Part of the Leeward Islands of the Lesser Antilles, the U.S. Virgin Islands are a very popular tourist destination in the Caribbean, attracting over 2 million visitors each year. In fact, for most visitors to the United States, the Virgin Islands ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 69 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour started once we were picked up from our hotel, if you require pick up, make sure you call 24 hrs ahead of time to request. You then will be handed over to another person at Red Hook, unfortunately can't remember his name he is very funny and he will take your lunch order. Once this is done, you board the ferry into St. John. Once at St. John you will be handed to another guide, we had Jupiter, he was super hilarious, very knowledgeable. He made a few stops around like a small bakery Try the Apple Fritter, AWESOMENESS, remember that most of St. John is national park, the scenery is beautiful so be sure to have your camara handy. I would definitely recommend doing this tour.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing experience!! We saw an octopus, sting rays, barracudas, and beautiful fish while getting a great nature lesson! Highly recommended!

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I loved Coki Beach, but when I walked into the exhibit and saw all those Iquana's around the cafe area, I just freaked!!!

Doing what: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time with Brenda!! The tour was fun and we actually enjoyed learning. Brenda was friendly, efficient and VERY knowledgable! Thank you so much for a great Kayaking / Snorkel trip!!

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Cara T
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The whole tour was excellent--the locations gave us a private and natural experience and the locations for kayaking and then snorkeling were picturesque. The guides were awesome especially Jai who was so upbeat, welcoming hello my beautiful people! and so proud of his island and it's beauty. He spent extra time with the kids in the water and on the crab island where an area of the ground and even trees were covered in red-claw hermit crabs, explaining the creatures we were seeing. We really appreciated his hospitality, do this tour!

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I booked this tour not wanting to go, because I have a fear of the ocean and sea creatures. But everyone in my group wanted to do it so I followed along. And I'm SO SO SO glad I did! The kayake adventure is thru the mangroves and does feel like your in the ocean at all, rather a lake or stream.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved the trip and everything about it. Guide was energetic and took very good care of us.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour is self guided. Would have liked more interaction from staff given the self guided tour! Otherwise, cool place to visit.

Doing what: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Gorgeous and amazing! The staff was very knowledgable and friendly. LOVED the sea lions. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Took my 12 and 16 year old daughters. Terrific guide and wonderful experience.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Very unorganized, passed off to 4 different guides throughout the tour.
The guide on St, John was horrible, we spent the first half hour of the trip sitting on the tour bus in a parking llot hearing the guide talk about himself. Guide and your both horrible

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was by far one of the best things we did! Our tour guide, Charlie, was amazing! By the end of the tour you didn't want to say goodbye. We really got a feel of what it's like to live on St. Thomas. This tour is a must and we would do it again in a heart beat.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The staff were all friendly and knowledgeable. The tanks were very clean and the animals were well cared for and happy. My daughter and I went there two days and were very happy each time. The gift shop woman was so sweet and I even got the meet the nice girl I talked to on the phone!

Doing what: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great. Our guide was Charles and he was very knowledgeable about the island and native plants. We wished there was more beach time during the tour and maybe less driving and stopping to talk about plants.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Good your to take.

Doing what: St. Thomas Island Tour and Shopping

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very nice for first time/novice kayak-ers. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thx Jodi!

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Nathan was great and very informative about the local plants on the hike and the aquatic life. We saw many species of fish some invertebrates too.
The only thing I didn't like is being an experienced snorkeler I did not like being told to leave my fins behind.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very nice park. Enjoyed the shows. Cant wait to bring the grandkids.

Doing what: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great experience. The staff all took good care of me, which was much appreciated as I am a senior single traveler. I was paired in a kayak by a delightful young lady who was a new member of the guide staff. She ensured that we could keep up with the rest of the group in a quite lengthy passage from the dock to the snorkeling site. The lead guide was very informative at the several sites along the way and the snorkeling was good near the entrance to the lagoon. The experience of being surrounded by thousands of baby fish around the mangrove roots was unique.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I highly recommend this tour our Captain was a very nice guy!!! He got to know my girl friend and I and made reservations for us at mangos in St. John he served us white wine while we waited for the sunset and toasted to is when the sun actually set. He was very professional Thank you Captain Ken.

Doing what: St Thomas Sunset Cruise to St John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Island Tour and Shopping was really a great early vacation activity. It gave us the opportunity to decide what we wanted to do during our vacation as it provided a very good introduction to the island. It was a very relaxing and laid back excursion that allowed us to meet new people while enjoying a fun-filled ride to various locations. Do it on the first day of your visit and I think that you will be very happy that you did.

Doing what: St. Thomas Island Tour and Shopping

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was my favorite part of my trip to St. Thomas! The mangrove lagoon was beautiful to kayak through as we made our way to Cas Cay. We walked/hiked to a blow hole with tide pools and our guides pointed out marine life. Afterwards, we snorkeled and saw tons of different fish and even a sting ray. Overall, this was a really great experience and the guides were very knowledgeable and friendly. Definitely something I would try again on my next visit to the island.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message