Whether you’re getting down with the spooks of Savannah or the phantoms of Philadelphia, there are ghoulish Halloween thrills to be had all over the US. Visit the ghosts and gravestones of Boston, where you’ll hear about (or – who knows? – maybe ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1726 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dylan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! Our guide, Randy, was incredible, very knowledgeable, fun and engaging. We loved the oldest bar in the country and the Nicholas Cage house. Randy did an amazing job and was the best part of the tour, if we come back we will request him for sure.
Very well done.

Doing what: Killers and Thrillers Tour

Keith M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really enjoyed the tour and our guide Julie was wonderful. She really had a lot of knowledge regarding the cemetery and the inhabitants. My friends said they had a really good time as well.

Thanks!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

John Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fred was an excellent tour guide - Highly recommended.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery, Voodoo and French Quarter Tour

Jillian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

AMAZING! By far my favorite tour from the trip.Our tour guide Andy was awesome. He was really knowledgeable about the city and could tell he had a passion for the paranormal. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is the second time I've taken this tour. I really enjoy it and it's not gory or creepy. It covers a variety of people and places. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Diane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved Wendy! What a fun time! Informative and spooky and funny. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

Amanda E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Ashley tour guide was great! She made this night spooky and fun!

Doing what: French Quarter Haunted Excursion In New Orleans

Larry W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

my wife's birthday and we wanted to do something different. so we tried this during our stay in Salem for the weekend.

We were confused as the notice said to meet at 8:00PM. was concerned that we were scammed but walked around a little as we waited until 9:00 when the tour was set to start. wish more stores were open.

was very relieved when we met up with Kenneth waiting at the location. standing there with his creepy baby carriage, we walked closer. It was only 4 of us there for tonight and soon after the tour began. . We started as Kenneth started to sign a creepy melody... I will not give anything else away..

over all it was a great experience and we both loved this walk through Salem at night.

Doing what: Two Hour Sinister Stories of Salem Walking Tour

Audrey K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was everything you could imagine. Spooky with a little cheese. Nonetheless the tour guides were great. I appreciated the costumes and torch, they really did paint a picture of old Charlotte.
These guys know their history. Highly recommend for any history buffs out there who have curiosity of the town's dark past.

Doing what: Haunted Walking Tour of Historic Charlotte

Michell L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great! Very informative. Our tour guide was named Robi. The tour happened in the St Louis Cemetsry Number 1. It was not really about voodoo except to discuss Marie Laveaux but was still good.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Deborah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

tour was wonderful.....Senoia Rick was very informative and you can tell he is truly a fan of the walking dead! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Walking Tour: The Touring Dead

Stacy k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Richard was very informed and did a great job. Lots of detail and pretty gruesome in places.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Rachel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

very fun tour. Eguenia was our guide and she was funny and knew a lot about the history and all the fun ghost and ghouls.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

Rachel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

it really is rain or shine! we went in the rain and it was fun. got soaked but they gave out ponchos so that helped a lot. our guide, midge, I think, was great. a little quiet but was very informative and nice.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Miranda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had a fantastic time! Michael was super cool, and very funny! I know I am most defiantly going back very soon!

Doing what: Atlanta Zombie Film Locations Tour

William Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour, our guide was friendly, knowledgeable, and obviously a true fan herself. I've already suggested this tour to a few of my friends, I'd definitely do it again!

Doing what: Walking Tour: The Touring Dead

Samantha C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely loved it. The guides were very well informed, funny and interesting. Loved every minute of it and am so glad we did it.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery, Voodoo and French Quarter Tour

Nancy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed this tour very much. We are not so much into ghosts, but we really enjoyed hearing about the history of Charlotte since this was our first time in NC. The guide was friendly and informative and very patient with the children in the group.

Doing what: Haunted Walking Tour of Historic Charlotte

Sean F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very fun and personal tour! Ashli, who owns and operates the tour, was very entertaining, engaging, and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to enjoy some history while stopping regularly for go cups.

Doing what: New Orleans Drunk History Tour

Christine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My friend and I decided to take a private Ghost Tour while in Denver we prayed that it wouldn't be hokey like some others we had been on in the past...it was WAY more than anything we could have hoped for!!!!
Jill, our guide, started us off in Cheesman Park where we learned about its history, including the underhanded doings of some immoral humans. Their actions soon led to ghostly retributions/hauntings and the inspiration for the movie Poltergeist.
As we continued our walking tour, Jill would stop in front of mansions schools and churches and tell us the eerie happenings that had transpired inside each one. She was so descriptive and knowledgeable about each one that I could easily place myself back in time and visualize what transpired behind those walls I had goosebumps the whole time!! Jill was also quick to point out that the stories she was telling us were all based on extensive research nothing was fictional...this added, of course, to our being totally awe-struck!!
Since this is a private tour and there were only two of us, we were able to ask Jill many questions which she was always able to answer without hesitation. I had also asked her if it would be possible for her to email me further historical information on Capitol Hill's past she was so kind to do so.
I certainly would recommend this tour to anyone interested in Denver's history especially one that delves into the inexplicable happenings. If Jill is your guide, you'll be totally enthralled!!

Doing what: The Ghosts of Capitol Hill Private Group Tour

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Quirky but interesting, with loads of facts and an excellent guide.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was great. He even supplied umbrellas for the sun. Very informative and interesting.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Lisa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a very fun tour. I took my two teenage girls and they loved the reenactments they got to do. It was nice to see the places where they filmed some of the walking dead. We are all huge walking dead fans so this was a fun trip.

Doing what: Walking Dead Filming Location Tour in Haralson

Suzanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great! Two hours may seem like a long time but honestly it went by too quick. The guide, Ashley, was very enthusiastic and set the tone for a carefree and friendly tour! Highly recommend this tour, I mean where else can you drink and walk around learning about the history!?

Doing what: New Orleans Drunk History Tour

darla b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had no idea we would get to see so many different filming locations - that was AMAZING! I loved that the tour guide was an extra on set on many occasions over the past few years. It gave the tour a more personal experience and he had a lot of cool anecdotes that made the tour special. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who likes The Walking Dead tv show.

Doing what: Atlanta Zombie Film Locations Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message