Whether you’re getting down with the spooks of Savannah or the phantoms of Philadelphia, there are ghoulish Halloween thrills to be had all over the US. Visit the ghosts and gravestones of Boston, where you’ll hear about (or – who knows? – maybe ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 697 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide was very informative. My niece is very sensitive to these type of ghost tales. When she got close to the radiator at Ernestine and Hazels she all of a sudden felt real funny and ended up throwing up on the steps as she was coming down. The guide said this was the first time he ever made anyone throw up and he is going to mention her on every tour.

Doing what: Memphis Ghosts Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was wonderful!! The tour guide was very knowledgable in all the history of New Orleans!! I will warn you though, there is a lot of walking and standing. If walking or standing for long periods of time is hard for you then I would not recommend this tour. We were there as they started the restoration of Marie Laveau's tomb! It was a really great experience!! Tip: if you happen to take this tour during the summer, take an umbrella for shade or the possible pop up shower.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Jill was a fantastic and great guide. She gave his the history of the cemetery, types of graves, new and old individuals buried alone with refreshing jokes.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A interesting tour on a very hot and humid day

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic experience would recommend as a must see, great atmosphere

Doing what: Salem Witch City Day Trip From Boston

Zoe B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great short tour, super informative and a great way to learn more about New Orleans!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing Amazing evening out, the guide was very warm, friendly and knowledgeable. I cant remember her name but she was great
We had a small group of 7 people including myself and all were very nice and all got into the experience of the night.
cant rate this tour high enough, if I visit vegas will deffo do this again.

Doing what: Ghost Hunt in Goodsprings from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fun day trip from Boston. Our driver Bob was fun and friendly. He included many stops that weren't on the tour and gave us a "locals" viewpoint! My only complaint would be that we didn't actually get to see the Salem Witch Museum as the tickets had sold out before we got there. Still worthwhile.

Doing what: Salem Witch City Day Trip From Boston

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Yvonne a été un guide très agréable en cette fin d'après midi torride. Nous avons commencé par un arrêt prévoyant dans un café hanté qui nous a permis de boire un verre ou acheter de l'eau. Balade agréable dans le quartier français

Doing what: New Orleans Ghosts and Spirits Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I enjoyed this tour, there were some good stories. Only downfall was that as I was travelling alone I had purposely booked this tour in order to go out at night with a group. The 20 minute drink break halfway through left me hovering around awkwardly on my own! Also the tour ends in a different location so take a map in order to find your way back.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was pouring but our tour guide was a trooper, her love for NOLA shows . She is very educated on the history. The cemetery was amazing to view the tombs and hear the stories. Despite the weather , still thoroughly enjoyed tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Bob our tour guide was great. Very knowledgeable and great stories. Marblehead was nice but didn't stop at Abbott Hall. Salem itself is a bit cheesy. Might be more fun to go closer to Halloween. The museums are overpriced, should have just walked around the town instead of wasting time at the Salem Witch Museum.

Doing what: Salem Witch City Day Trip From Boston

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The two of us were the only ones in the group, so the fun part of a bunch of people adding their stuff to the stories was missing. The guide did his best and we had a good time after all.

Doing what: Historic Savannah Tavern Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Bob our guide was very amusing, knowledgeable and accommodating, unfortunately he was let down by a very over commercialised Salem. Most attractions were extra and this was not stated in the trip information.

Doing what: Salem Witch City Day Trip From Boston

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It was ok…..you could probably find a better tour around the same area. I felt as if we didn't cover enough because it was too hot.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message