Looking for an alternative to a cross-country roadtrip to see the highlights of the United States? Why not take a multi-day private plane tour! This unique sightseeing experience allows you all of the amenities and comforts of flying on a small ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 81 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great tour and despite he government shutdown we were still able to see many interesting sites in Washington DC. Our guide Sherry was fantastic; very informative and friendly and interacted extremely well with our small group (8), all from different parts of the globe.
The hotels were very good and we had no issues with the breakfasts and evening meals, which we usually at outside venues. The flights were good a were the local bus transportation, with good options provided for lunch at our leisure.
I would definitely recommend this tour and we will be looking at similar tours run by Mauiva when we are next in mainland USA.

Doing what: 6-Day Ultimate East Coast Tour by Private Plane: New York City, Washington DC, Niagara Falls, Toronto & Pennsylvania Amish Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

BEST VALUE FOR MONEY THAT I HAVE EXPERIENCED. EVERYTHING WENT TO PLAN, OUR TOUR GUIDE WENT OUT OF HER WAY TO ENSURE OUT OUR TRIP WAS A MEMORABLE EVENT. i WOULD NOT HESITATE IN RECOMMENDING THIS TRIP TO ANYONE. THANK YOU FOR YOUR PROFESSIONALISM AND A VERY ENJOYABLE HOLIDAY. REGARDS DAVID BRADLEY

Doing what: 6-Day Ultimate East Coast Tour by Private Plane: New York City, Washington DC, Niagara Falls, Toronto & Pennsylvania Amish Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

great trip and super value for money. Made even better as only two of us on tour hence personal guide.

Would perhaps like to see earlier return to hotels so a little relaxation time ie swim in pool etc.and perhaps lunch instead of dinner on one or two days.

Could give winery tour a miss, also perhaps Toronto could be left out and spend more time in Washington

All in all super trip and would certainly recommend

Doing what: 6-Day Ultimate East Coast Tour by Private Plane: New York City, Washington DC, Niagara Falls, Toronto & Pennsylvania Amish Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fantastic. This is the best value for money tour I have done in a long time. Both my wife and myself thought there must be a catch , but the air tour delivered everything they advertised and more. We had thought of doing a bus tour but when we saw this advertised and the amount of time I didn't have to spend on a bus driving on boring US freeways it was a no brainer.

Doing what: 6-Day Ultimate East Coast Tour by Private Plane: New York City, Washington DC, Niagara Falls, Toronto & Pennsylvania Amish Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our Tour guide Amber Newman was excellent, very informative, flexible and read the needs of the group the itinerary was well planned allowing us to visit all the places we were interested in seeing with a good balance of organized and free time small group allowed great flexibility. We just loved the combination of flying and busing around optimizing our time in seeing and doing rather than long road trips. Highly recommend
Angela and Julie from Melbourne Australia

Doing what: 6-Day Ultimate East Coast Tour by Private Plane: New York City, Washington DC, Niagara Falls, Toronto & Pennsylvania Amish Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Brilliant trip. Collected by bus on the first morning and taken to local airport for flight to Niagara. Enjoyed the activities around Niagara but think there should have been an overnight stop in Toronto instead of returning to Niagara. Some evening meals a little limited. Enjoyed Hershey factory and day with Amish. Washington was fantastic. Service by Mauiva reps was fantastic. Tour guide had a very comprehensive knowledge of areas visited. Excellent service from air staff and coach drivers - treated like a proper VIP. I would definitely recommend this trip. All hotels had spacious rooms with 2 Queen beds in the room. Breakfast in each hotel was of excellent standard. Couldn't fault the service. Looking to book more trips in the future - travelling by plane is so much better than by coach, saving so much time and allows more time at activity/place of interest. Brilliant! Fantastic! Awesome! RECOMMENDED.

Doing what: 6-Day Ultimate East Coast Tour by Private Plane: New York City, Washington DC, Niagara Falls, Toronto & Pennsylvania Amish Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a great value for the money. Our tour guide, Sante, was fun and informative. It was wonderful to have everything planned for us, and the time saved by traveling by private jet allowed us to see and do so many things in a short period of time. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: 6-Day Ultimate East Coast Tour by Private Plane: New York City, Washington DC, Niagara Falls, Toronto & Pennsylvania Amish Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Amazing tour! John Cunningham was a great tour guide. He kept everything punctual and smooth. I would highly recommend this tour to friends, family and any interested traveler. What a great way to cover so many places in a 6 day time frame!

Doing what: 6-Day Ultimate East Coast Tour by Private Plane: New York City, Washington DC, Niagara Falls, Toronto & Pennsylvania Amish Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fantastic tour !!!..unbelievable value for money. Hotels were excellent, flights and tour buses punctual and very comfortable. Our tour guide was a wealth of information on all the locations and the history attached with each. I would definitly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 6-Day Ultimate East Coast Tour by Private Plane: New York City, Washington DC, Niagara Falls, Toronto & Pennsylvania Amish Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

During October 2011, we had the best time the other passangers were fantastic and our guide was exceptional John Cunningham is a true professional and also a lot of fun and knowledgeable

Doing what: 6-Day Ultimate East Coast Tour by Private Plane: New York City, Washington DC, Niagara Falls, Toronto & Pennsylvania Amish Country

Mary
Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The trip was a great experience. With the convenience of 4 flights by private plane you see Niagara Falls, Toronto, Lancaster, Harrisburg, Washington DC and Mount Vernon pretty well - visiting the highlights and also some places of interest close to destinations, by a very good coach service. Luggage delivery to and from room was very convenient and perfectly organised.

Annie the host, did a very good job in organising the schedule to make the best of the time we had in all the places visited. She also gave us a chance to choose where to go, when to Capitol was closed for security reasons. This was very nice of her. Truly an unforgettable experience. She gave us good background information to all the places visited. Doing the hotel check in while we were on a tour visit, was well appreciated. Our time was never wasted. Thank you Annie.
Overall an unforgettable experience.

Doing what: 6-Day Ultimate East Coast Tour by Private Plane: New York City, Washington DC, Niagara Falls, Toronto & Pennsylvania Amish Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This tour is excellent. We went in Feb when some of the tour was not running ie Maid of the Mist but to compensate for this there were very few queues at any of the attractions.

The tour guide and flights were excellent. We are in a mixed group of 16 Germans, two Australians and two Brits generally this worked well although to the frustration of some of the Germans some of the tour was only conducted in English.

Everything went to plan - for those thinking of doing the fly drive rather than all inclusive thinking you will save money don't bother - you will end of paying more with the entrance fees etc.

Favourites were Naigra, Niagra on the lake, and Washington. The tour to the amish ended up being a bit rushed and Toronto was good but a long drive for a couple of hours stay.

The tour is excellent value for money - good food and good hotels on good locations. Everyone had a great time I we would recommend this to anyone who wanted to see a lot of the East coast in a small amount of time. Also dont expect a lie in - you are woken at around 6am every morning to fit everything in

Doing what: 6-Day Ultimate East Coast Tour by Private Plane: New York City, Washington DC, Niagara Falls, Toronto & Pennsylvania Amish Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Brillant and good value for money.
No hidden charges and the tour guides are excellent

Doing what: 6-Day Ultimate East Coast Tour by Private Plane: New York City, Washington DC, Niagara Falls, Toronto & Pennsylvania Amish Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

My wife and I had a great time. All of the people on the tour were really nice and out guide (Sherry), food, accommodation and outings were all very enjoyable. Can't recommend it more highly.

Doing what: 6-Day Ultimate East Coast Tour by Private Plane: New York City, Washington DC, Niagara Falls, Toronto & Pennsylvania Amish Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very good trip. went to all must do sights, though some were not open due to weather or Easter holidays. Loved the travel by plane, saved a lot of bus sitting.

Doing what: 6-Day Ultimate East Coast Tour by Private Plane: New York City, Washington DC, Niagara Falls, Toronto & Pennsylvania Amish Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

everything about the tour was sensational, well organised,well plannned, just the only way to go. The only negatives were no down time between daytime excursions and dinner time, BUS drivers with attitude. Which I hope they fix because it was a great experience

Doing what: 6-Day Ultimate East Coast Tour by Private Plane: New York City, Washington DC, Niagara Falls, Toronto & Pennsylvania Amish Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A wonderful experience for my granddaughter and me. I would recommend it to everyone. Thanks

Doing what: 6-Day Ultimate East Coast Tour by Private Plane: New York City, Washington DC, Niagara Falls, Toronto & Pennsylvania Amish Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

After few inter continents calls when Mauiva changed the original booking date, the tour was excellent and worth it. The accommodation, transportation, tour activities were superb. Sherry the tour leader was awesome and tried very hard to fit everyone wished. Food mostly okay, my personal opinion the Italian restaurant in Washington wasn't really nice. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 6-Day Ultimate East Coast Tour by Private Plane: New York City, Washington DC, Niagara Falls, Toronto & Pennsylvania Amish Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was exceptional value. Five nights in great hotels, breakfasts and dinners, entry into everything, four private plane trips and numerous coaches for around $1500! What we saw was amazing with only a couple of exceptions. Toronto (CNN tower and a shopping centre) was a little underwhelming, and we missed out on seeing Harrisburg which was on our itinerary.

Our guide tried really hard but unfortunately was unable to cope with the tour and made some errors that affected our time. We were not sure whether it was lack of support from the company or some other reason.

However, it was fabulous overall and we would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: 6-Day Ultimate East Coast Tour by Private Plane: New York City, Washington DC, Niagara Falls, Toronto & Pennsylvania Amish Country

Rhonda D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A fantastic trip with an eclectic small group. I would suggest that the Hershey Factory tour could be deleted and instead include a trip to Gettysburg for some Civil War exposure. That aside we could not fault this trip as excellent value for money.

Doing what: 6-Day Ultimate East Coast Tour by Private Plane: New York City, Washington DC, Niagara Falls, Toronto & Pennsylvania Amish Country

MARIA F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our tour. We were a small group and had booked the German tour not realising there were options. The tour leader Helga was extremely professional and spoke to the German group and us in German and in English. The hotels we stayed at were incredible expecially in Lancaster. We were amazed at what we covered in the six days.All the staff from tour leader, bus drivers, plane crew were more than pleasant and friendly expecially Ed the bus driver and Suzie the airline hostess. We loved the tour and there was a couple that had toured with Viatour previously and we will go with Viatour again on our next journey.

Doing what: 6-Day Ultimate East Coast Tour by Private Plane: New York City, Washington DC, Niagara Falls, Toronto & Pennsylvania Amish Country

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message