The sun, the sand, the surf, the fun! Spring break is the ultimate American vacation tradition, so no wonder some of the best spots to cut loose are located here. San Diego - Spring break was meant to be spent in the sun, so if you're looking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1886 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A MUST do tour, they ONLY WAY to do it. This was our second time to Universal in 5 years and the previous time we had Front of the Line Passes, but the VIP is so much better, Valet Parking upon arrival, the food provided is great, you get on the rides even before the Front of The Line Pass Holders, reserved seating at shows, back lot tours NOT open to the public, etc. Did I mention the food, Alaskan King Crab, Sashimi, Sushi, Salads, Pastas, Desserts and even more other top quality food. You probably spend about the same with Front of the Line Passes tickets only, when you take into account the tickets, food, drinks, parking etc?

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was SO worth the money! If you are going to Universal this is the ONLY way to go.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day ...and the boat ride is cool

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My daughter and I enjoyed it!! We would definitely do it again. Great service. Loved the limo ride

Doing what: Disney Character Breakfast at Chef Mickey's Disney Contemporary Resort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had an awesome time. Would love to do it again when we return to the area. Both Courtney and Nat were very knowledgeable and made the tour so interesting!

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved the zoo! This was one of the highlights of our California vacation. My daughter rated it her favorite of the whole trip!

Doing what: San Diego Zoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Front of the Line Pass is the best way to visiting Universal if you do not won't to queue all day for the rides. It was a fantastic day and the pass really made it for us!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great place, great fun and skip the line is worth the money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I dislike animals in captivity, but the newer enclosures were fantastic. As everyone else has said get the round trip bus tour first and then use the hop on hop off Kangaroo bus together with the escalators to minimise steep uphill climbs

Doing what: San Diego Zoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The VIP tour at Universal Studios is worth every penny! Don't be fooled by any other ideas. This is a large park with many people and attractions. It's going to cost you to get in and eat and wait to ride anyway, so JUST DO IT! The skip the line VIP access and lunch that is included is worth it by itself. Add in a knowledgable guide, who has insider tips of the trade, a tour of the backlot including the new Fast and Furious attraction and reserved seating at the truly amazing Waterworld show, and you have a recipe for a fantastic day! Why stand in line with your kids and search for healthy options to feed them when you can take care of it all for one price? I would do it again in a heart beat...no question!

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was amazing. Trey
Was very knowledgeable and entertaining and very concerned with the Everglades

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Universal Orlando Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour. My kids really into it. Rob was best guide ever. He shared interesting history of La Jolla beach and sharing his love of sea life ,just under our boat. Stories of kelp beds are great.

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best Whalewatching-Company arround Los Angeles!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing it is definately worth paying more to get front of line pass

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

Darren H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, definitely worth the money as you get to access areas others don't, lunch was superb, easily the best meal I've had during my time in the USA, one thing I didn't know was that if you arrive early for your tour you get a complimentary breakfast buffet in the Universal VIP lounge, Top Day

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful time and Graham the guide from Ireland couldn't have been more fun. Super easy tandem kayak, beautiful day and kits of critters to see. The inside of the cave was cool. Historically fascinating piece of LA Jolla.

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great Dave knew a ton about the island and got us to a great snorkeling spot!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a gorgeous adventure for this first time kayaker! Our guide Nick was wonderful. Hike Bike Kayak takes small groups out as compared to other companies that were in the water at the same time as us. Our tour was much more personal and always within earshot of the guide

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Exhilarating trip down a high coastal peak. Some small hills that took a little effort, but nothing too strenuous. Very knowledgeable, educated local guide.

Doing what: La Jolla Coast Bike Tour with Downhill Ride from Mt Soledad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip, we especially enjoyed visiting the cave.

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a,great trip.

Doing what: Kohala Waterfalls Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The skip the line passes are so convenient! Had a wonderful day at the universal studios

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message