Lights, camera, action! We’ve toured our way through the USA, from Hollywood to New York to Hawaii, and visited famous locations from our favorite TV shows and movies. It’s a great way to see a different side to these locations, with heaps of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1714 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

grit_webb
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was the highlight of our time in Honolulu! Greg was a great driver and told us a lot of local information. He is also a gifted photographer. Thanks to him, we have lots of pictures with both me and my husband in them. I love the props he has to make some awesome photos too. His driving skills were excellent and we saw so many great movie sites. Great memories!

Doing what: Lost Tour and Other Hawaii Movie Locations by Hummer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent and well worth it. Would have liked to see the inside of more of the theatres than we did. The guide was brilliant and would recommend this tour

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

HI
Myself and two daughters thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience - well worth the cost. My youngest daughter 21 years was in her element as she is a big fan and thought it was brilliant.
Would certainly visit New York again - hopefully sooner rather than later. Thank you for a great experience

Doing what: Sex and the City Hotspots Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The tour was brilliant and we really enjoyed it. The homes tour we enjoyed more than expected. However Starline the operators are a complete shambles. Be very careful when you contact them as they seem to misinterpret even the simplest statement/request!!!!

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Enjoyed this tour very friendly guide who new his stuff

Doing what: New York TV and Movie Sites Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Loved the Warner Brothers portion of this tour. Was well worth doing. The movie stars' homes tour was a waste of our time. We were a family of 4 with 2 children ages 10 and 12 and it was very boring for them as well as the adults. Our tour guide not only talked way too much about his personal life but talked way too fast to understand a good amount of what he was saying as we had to wear earphones on the open van which took us around.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was fantastic. Our guide, Bianca, was fantastic throughout the day. It was well worth the money for all of the extras and front of the line privileges.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Both tours were fantastic and excellent value for money!

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was amazing. For any television or film lover, this is the place to go. The studio tour was very interesting and didn't feel short. Our tour guide Michael knew exactly what he was talking about and made for a very enjoyable experience. The script to screen museum was excellent and highly interesting. Pick up and drop off from our hotel was also well organised and smooth. Go if you can.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely amazing, tour guide was informative. Would recommend

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommend doing this tour had an excellent time seeing all the movie locations our driver and guide was great looked after us the whole time very friendly and informative.

Doing what: Lost Tour and Other Hawaii Movie Locations by Hummer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed the Warner Bros Studio tour. It was cool, informative and personal. We saw a star or two, got to sit on a set and play in the interactive area. The home tour was awesome. Loved Danny Ray our guide. It was worth the money. I would do it again

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved this tour! If you're not a fan of Sex and the City it would probably be boring. It's a fun way to see the city and feel like you were part of the show. I was amazed how many participants were from all over the world. Our tour guide Lou had a great sense of humor and interacted well with the group.

Doing what: Sex and the City Hotspots Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommend.Our tour guide Gary for great!

Doing what: New York TV and Movie Sites Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

liked this tour, but it was lacking of more recent avengers movies especially in the clips demonstrated or spiderman, or daylights, or other know film.... the guide did a good job pointing after asking questions about it... It had to much tv show in it.... from sex in the city, etc...

Doing what: New York TV and Movie Sites Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The guide was thoroughly knowledgeable and entertaining. Really good walking pace and use of pictures at each important location. The 2.5 mile walk did not seem to be that long. The park was clean. Lots of time spent for photo ops.

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

Kate P
United Arab Emirates

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Seeing the Ellen set and sitting on the Friends Couch were the highlights, otherwise it is a lot of riding around seeing the outside of buildings. Our tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

I completed this tour through starline, unfortunately there was lots of waiting around at the beginning to go to one bus and then from one bus to the tour then picking up and then again waiting for another tour etc and each driver usually wants a tip so it becomes an pretty expensive day tip wise.

Nobody had confirmed my hotel pick up time and I had to ring Starline the night before from my UK mobile to confirm and when I did they had no record of me needing pick up- I booked the tour through Viator so just be careful if you are wanting a hotel pick up and they have not confirm as the likely hood is that know one knows you needed picking up and they assume you will be making you own way their.

Actual tours Warner Bros intresting to learn about different sets, depending on what's filming you can only go through certain areas. We went to Mike and Molly set as they were not filming but most other shows were that day like Big Bang and 2 broke girls. You see a lot of shell building or changed from the original but be fair very fascinating.

Star homes again a lot of moving around before the tour commenced as you get drop from Warner bros, then to Starline then wait then go to a driver etc. The first van broke down before we left and then we had to join another group.
The guy who did our tour think his name was Jimmy he was very knowledgable, he know celebrity's car registration, he knew how long people had lived there/ moved. If celebrity drove past he would let us know and he knew a lot about the areas. He also let us know story's about personal encounters and attitudes of the people he had met.
When I returned to Starline to return to my hotel are van had already left, so we had to go on the end of another tour which had hotel drop offs but they were still on a tour so they went through neighbours pointed out homes etc so it was like a repeat. I got back to my hotel after 1800 and it make it a very long day.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

I was expecting more from the visit to Warner Bros.

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

le problème est que nous n'avons pas eu un traducteur qui parlait Français, alors qu'il y en avait avec d'autre groupe!!!

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

I have went on this tour before and it was fantastic however not so this time! Our guide was a guy called Gary who was obsessed with Ghostbusters and referenced the movie at every available opportunity which was fine to begin with but got a little wearing after two hours. I think this tour could have been great if we had a proper tour guide and not Gary who used the mic on the bus as if he was in a low grade comedy club!

Doing what: New York TV and Movie Sites Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Stupid tour for stupid people !
Quiet expensive tour you can experience in better conditions on your sofa.
Don't even think about it....

Doing what: Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We liked it a lot!! My husband, me, and two teen boys -- we enjoyed the entire tour, very informative and Peter was funny and fun. Very good way to see some of Central Park and lots of interesting facts about movies, TV, and NY in general - highly recommended :)

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Sopranos Sites Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message