Lights, camera, action! We’ve toured our way through the USA, from Hollywood to New York to Hawaii, and visited famous locations from our favorite TV shows and movies. It’s a great way to see a different side to these locations, with heaps of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1543 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Took my daughter-in-law and her friend. We all enjoyed ourselves. Lou our guide gave us cupcakes on the bus Carrie's favourite bakery and we had cosmos at Aidan and Steve's bar. Budaakan the restaurant used for the rehearsal dinner allowed us to walk through (good advertising!) so we came back for dinner with friends and were seated downstairs under the chandeliers. Nice food. We purchased the VIP tickets to sit up the front of the bus which was great. Also there were quite a few guys on the tour!

Doing what: Sex and the City Hotspots Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Took my daughter-in-law and her friend. We all enjoyed ourselves. Lou our guide gave us cupcakes on the bus Carrie's favourite bakery and we had cosmos at Aidan and Steve's bar. Budaakan the restaurant used for the rehearsal dinner allowed us to walk through (good advertising!) so we came back for dinner with friends and were seated downstairs under the chandeliers. Nice food. We purchased the VIP tickets to sit up the front of the bus which was great. Also there were quite a few guys on the tour!

Doing what: Sex and the City Hotspots Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A good tour with fun guide. The stop at the bar was not well organised and the drinks were not ready. Comfortable coach with video clips of locations. The guide did not always point out each location in time.

Doing what: Sex and the City Hotspots Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was a nice experience. You get to see the different hotspots where many scenes were recorded and they also talk about interesting facts about the series and the movies. They take you to the door of Carrie (I believe other tours don't do it) and they give you a cupcake in the bus. You also stop by the bar owned by Steve and Aidan (in the series) and have the opportunity to drink a cosmo.

Doing what: Sex and the City Hotspots Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Tour good but bus was over an hour late due to traffic which can't be helped, maybe the time need's to be longer in between the two tour's. Guide was great even bought lovely ginger biscuits while waiting for the bus.

Doing what: New York Holiday Lights and Movie Sites Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was good once it finally got started, but it started 45-60 mins late without any real reasons. The kids liked it once it got started, but did think the bus temperature was actually too hot! The tour guide was entertaining, but not sure how informative. The tour guide said at one time The Saks Fifth Ave light show went every 30 minutes, but it actually goes every 7 minutes. There was something else we found to be false that they said, but can't remember now. Overall worth seeing sights while resting.

Doing what: New York Holiday Lights and Movie Sites Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Could be shorter but all in all a great trip!!!

Doing what: Sex and the City Hotspots Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Tour was great but the people behind all this needs to improve their people skills A LOT!

Doing what: New York TV and Movie Sites Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Hi, my booking was for 7 girls on the sex and the city tour, 3 of us had already done the tour a number of years ago and therefore had high expectations and everyone was looking forward to the tour. Unfortunately the experience was very disappointing, firstly the DVD did not work and this meant the tour guide was trying to ad lib and fill time up in between stops. Our tour guide was Lou and overall we all came off the tour very disappointed given the amount of money we spent on the tour
Catherine

Doing what: Sex and the City Hotspots Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Went on a bit too long. I went on this trip 4 years ago and there were very few changes. I had a nasty fall chasing the lady with the blue umbrella (guide) and she didn't even notice or if she did, she never said. Wittered on a lot.

Doing what: New York TV and Movie Sites Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Others in my group have been on this tour before and they said it was just okay. Unfortunately the cupcakes we received from the tour guide were not from Magnolia's bakery. The tour did stop at the bakery so I was able to purchased the real deal. The tour guide could have been livelier and provide more behind the scenes info.

Doing what: Sex and the City Hotspots Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a lot of fun!!
The coolest way to learn about NY.

Doing what: Sex and the City Hotspots Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sex and the City Hotspots Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour - definitely recommend. We had a fantastic guide who was so enthusiastic and very knowledgeable (able to answer all q's). The setup was great - watching relevant scenes on the TV's before seeing the site really helped. Also great for getting to see the city. We did it on our first day in NYC and it was a great intro to the city.

Doing what: New York TV and Movie Sites Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message