Ubud ATTRACTIONS See all

Sacred Monkey Forest Sanctuary

A Balinese Hindu site, the famed Sacred Monkey Forest Sanctuary is populated by cheeky long-tailed macaques and serves as a popular site among visitors to Ubud who come from all over to see the monkeys and the temples within the sanctuary. Hundreds ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 116 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Philip G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic guide, took us to many places along the way to the monkey temple. Beautiful sunset at Tanah lot

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

Kelsey O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the perfect way to see the highlights Bali in one day. Our guide was very informative and well educated on everything we saw. My favorite was definitely the Rice Terraces and the volcano. The buffet lunch was perfect and delicious with a gorgeous view. We all thoroughly loved the tour and even though it was over 10 hours...the 2 hour massage treatment was the perfect end to a wonderful day!

Doing what: Full-Day Bali Island Tour

Steve R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I was the only one of the tour which was disappointing. did not like visiting the factories as felt obliged to buy. overall ok

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

Edward S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

This trip was a lot of driving between the three major activities... and was intersperced with multiple shopping stops Batik, Silver, Art, even coffee beans. So much time was spent on the shopping stops that it permitted much less time at the actual places we had wanted to see. Our guide was pleasant but not very talkative. If you wanted to know something, you were expected to ask. It was great to see the temples, but that can be easier done without all the unwanted shopping. However, if you also like to shop, this is the tour for you!

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

LYE HENG L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An excellent trip and great tour guide with good knowledge. will recommend to anyone who to see sunset. Tanah Lot is a very beautiful temple seen from a far!

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

KMA P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour. Tour guide informative. Long drive in traffic to get too the sights. The 2 hour spa was excellent.

Doing what: Full-Day Bali Island Tour

gopsy

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Started off quite well - was disappointing towards end wherein the guide will rush you at Tanha Lot. This is the place where you would like to spend some time and enjoy and immerse in the beautiful evening environment. He will just let you stay there for 15 min and allow few pictures and then ask you to come back. Forget about Sunset view

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

val m Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Our knowledgeable and charming guide Ming, made this tour special - my daughter and I enjoyed driving through the countryside and learning so much about Bali. Being on the grounds of the ancient temples was awe-inspiring - especially at Tanah Lot on the coast. Feeding Macaque monkeys peanuts at the Monkey Forest was fun too! Be prepared for a couple of extra stops at local businesses -Silver jewelry, Batik textiles and Coffee/Tea Plantation where you can purchase items, but not pressured to do so.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

Mikaela M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great driver and vehicle. Trip taylor made to suit our needs. Couldn't see the mountain due to weather, no ones fault. Would highly recommend

Doing what: Full-Day Bali Island Tour

Julie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great afternoon out. This trip is a must see. It's a long afternoon as the traffic in Bali keeps you on the road the sights and sounds of Bali are just so beautiful it's not a hindrance. Tanah lot is very busy with hundreds of people there but it is worth going to see...a once in lifetime experience for sure. Thank you!

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

Stanley M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Fun tour seeing a lot of the Bali countryside and the monkeys.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

Caroline U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tanah Lot id breathtaking. It is a must see when you visit Bali.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

Bipin B

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Well planned, covering all important points. Very relaxed tour was very comfortable especially the SPA treatment in the end was very good

Doing what: Full-Day Bali Island Tour

Bradley W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

spend the first few hrs taking us to random shops to buy local arts and woodwork which was overpriced, this part seemed like a tourist trap which we didn't expect to happen from a legit tour booking. The tour started much later and was mostly rushed, I'm guessing to make up for the hrs we spent not buying their stuff. Tour guide also lacked much information on the actual tour itself. Save money, everyone's mostly English speaking and you can go to these locations yourself.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

Ahmad A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very nice and helpful driver.
Gives you a tour in the most important places in Bali.

Doing what: Full-Day Bali Island Tour

Jenna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour , a quick snapshot of Bai when you need to see it all in one day and relax

Doing what: Full-Day Bali Island Tour

Sasha L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The trip was fantastic! It gave myself and my friend a taste of the real Bali and we managed to cover everything in the set itinerary plus more! The tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly and a pleasure to be around. Would definitely recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Full-Day Bali Island Tour

Jacqueline F

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

The best parts of this tour were the visits to various art outlets and the luxurious spa at the end. In essence, it was making use of a driver who toured us to some key spots the driver was very flexible and, unfortunately, some of the locations were not open on this day unforseen and traffic - as ususal - was horrific. This tour is well suited for people who are in Bali for a short time and do not trust to take a driver on their own bat to tour them around.

Doing what: Full-Day Bali Island Tour

Ajith B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Not upto the usual viator standards that I've been exposed to in Egypt, Berlin etc.. This was OK.. But the guide was more of a driver and facilitator rather than a 'true travel guide' . The island has a rich tradition of history. I was surprised that even after prodding on those lines, he could not manage good conversations or insights on those .. From a transportation , comfort level etc, it was excellent.. But thats not what I would expect from Viator

Doing what: Full-Day Bali Island Tour

Iaroslav T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was fantastic! Our guide is the best, it was very interesting and funny

Doing what: Full-Day Bali Island Tour

Ourania V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful! Yus was an amazing guide!!! Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Bali Island Tour

mariaossa

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

In my opinion this tour was not very good organised. We have a driver taking us around everywhere but was not a proper guide tour telling you about the island and explaining you each location. In my opinion if you pay a driver in Bali to take you the same places you can pay half of the cost that you pay for this tour.
The driver was flexible with the time and not advising us that we were late which mean that we didn't see the volcano at the end. Also the temple that you will see is not the one in the picture. It is not a temple on the water but a different one in land , which is fine but the picture is misleading.
The Spa treatment at the end was not something we enjoyed, the place was not so clean and the smell in the bed where having the massage was not so nice, also having to soak your body in a bath not very clean was not a nice experience. I think for the amount pay Viator can find a nicer spa in Bali for the massage at the end of the treatment.

Doing what: Full-Day Bali Island Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message