The frigid Beagle Channel provides a watery highway for the world’s southernmost city, Ushuaia, en route to the icy Antarctic. The strait separates Argentina’s Isla Grande de Tierra del Fuego, to the north, from remote Chilean islands like Nueva, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 63 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I really enjoyed sailing the Beagle channel and seeing the penguins and sea lions. After we had an excursion around the Haberton Ranch, and we got to see a very interesting museum and marine fauna research facility.
However, I would like to get closer to the penguins. We did not get to go on the island where they were, so we had to watch from the boat. Bring your lens with a big focal length if you want pictures.

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful tour: comfortable boat, great sightings of penguins and southern sea lions. Estancia Harberton was wonderful: awesome museum, great history tour of the ranch. Don't believe guide books that say the lunch is US$30. It was approximately US $10.

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

An easy way to see the best pots bin the Tierra del Fuego National Park. The train ride is not spectacular but inberesting nevertheless

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was a great tour that I'd highly recommend for anyone going to Ushuaia. The boat was well equipped and designed and the guides were knowledgeable.

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Friendly and knowledgeable tour guide, stunning scenery although I'm not sure the train ride was worth the price paid. This trip could easily be done without the train ride and still be thoroughly enjoyed. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

It was ok, but after reading everything we really thought we were getting to walk with the penguins. However, we could only see them from the boat. Yes, really close, but from the boat; so at the end it was a bit disappointing.

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Entrance to the park is not included - more money on an already expensive tour. Tour not as extensive as Id hoped. Train ride is not worth the money.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

I really liked the train ride. I think without the add-on of the train ride, this tour would not be as nice. The tour guide was not very good and the operating company made it very clear that they did not want to do hotel pick up and drop off. Viator was very helpful in resolving these issues, but the less-than-enthusiastic tour guides and general refusal to do hotel pick-up/drop-off made me wish I had used another company as all local companies do the same circuit.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

At first I applied Viator tour , but at last this tour is operated by Rumbo Sur. I was so confused.
And this tour's return rout is by bus, so I couldn't enjoyed. I don't recommend this tour.
Viator is worst.

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a relaxing fun bus ride around Ushuaia. The ride was comfortable and the commentary was good.

Doing what: Ushuaia Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Train was one way and about 45 min ride. Both of train ride and national park walking were interesting and exciting!

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

On arrival in Ushuaia I was told that my tour did not include the most important thing, the Penguins, so I managed to upgrade through the hotel. As the tour gets passed around from company to company, check in was confusing, this should be made more streamline.
The trip was great, full of info and great sights. Warning to those who get sea sick, the journey back was extremely rough due to wind, which apparently is often. 60% of passengers got sick. It was really rough!

Doing what: Beagle Channel and Sea Wolves Island Catamaran Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

I feel the tour name match sea lion island not sea wolves island.
The tour time had changed 1 and half hour earlier without previous announce by email. I knew it when I arrived and checked in the hotel. I hope the change of tour time will be told more earlier.

Doing what: Beagle Channel and Sea Wolves Island Catamaran Cruise

Edwin F
Puerto Rico

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour was OK. For us was a little bit slow and bore.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message