Ushuaia ATTRACTIONS See all

Beagle Channel

The frigid Beagle Channel provides a watery highway for the world’s southernmost city, Ushuaia, en route to the icy Antarctic. The strait separates Argentina’s Isla Grande de Tierra del Fuego, to the north, from remote Chilean islands like Nueva, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 91 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ddrp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Beautiful scenery, lots of fun, excellent guides.

Doing what: 3-Day Adventure Tour of Ushuaia: Hiking, Canoeing and Sailing at the End of the World

Cgogail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The train ride was nice but I would not consider it a great tour we rode a few feet then stopped to take pictures of the surroundings. When I ask the guide why there were so many dead tree trunks she said because of the weather. There must be more to it than that.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was great with amazing views, staff on the boat was very nice and helpful.

Doing what: Beagle Channel and Sea Wolves Island Catamaran Cruise

Dennis P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Spectacular scenery. While the tour we purchased was the english speaking tour, and did include some small amount of english, it was largely in spanish. This is a tourist hotspot, so there are tons of other tour busses and lines for everything. Our purchase included the train, but that was not clear to the tour operator and they wanted me to pay again for the train. After a few calls back to the home office they honored the voucher and we got the last two seats on the train with no time to visit the station, which looked very interesting. Once we got going, everything was peachy. The park is a true nature preserve and not full of rubber tomahawk tourist shops which I appreciated. We hit it on a clear day...bonus!

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Tyng C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It was well organised and we thoroughly enjoyed the visit to the farm

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

Cgogail

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

If you do not speak fluent Spanish do not take this tour. The tour guide spoke primarily Spanish and her translation was limited at times. She was much more interested in booking additional tours. She was not engaging and appeared to have limited knowledge of the sites.
When I booked this tour was told we would be notified of the time of pick up and place. This took the exchange of many emails and was told to meet at 730 am and was not picked up until 9 then the tour guide initially told me we were not on her list. I wouild not use this company again and someone should teach the tour guide in order to be good at what she does she needs a script and knowledge of her surroundings to assure she receives a tip. My only tip is for her to get a script and practice so she comes across as if she knows what she is talking about.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Jocelyn L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Sorry , my review was submitted before I had finished . Can I just say that maybe a few less emails and an actual delivery of the product would be a good thing ! I hope to receive some explanation and apology from you . Thank you Jocelyn Lawson

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Jessica D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The train was fantastic. Our 6 year old son loved it. The rest of the tour stopped at some gorgeous places. The bus was incredibly hot and that plus very windy roads made for a lot of of nausea. A smaller bus or van would have made the trip a lot more enjoyable by the end. The tour guide was very knowledgable about the area. Since the tour is subcontracted out at least twice, you don't get any response when trying to make enquiries. We wandered around until the tour guide happened to bump into us. We had no idea where they were picking us up and never received responses to our emails days ahead inquiring about this. The tour itself is worth it, just frustrating working with faceless companies.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Ted S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Tour operator Rumbo Sur did not have the Train option information, which we had paid for. They did, however, make things right by paying for it at the park. Not blaming Rumbo Sur, but somewhere there was incomplete communication on our purchase of the tour. Made for a very stressful situation.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Sari R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Enjoyed the tour and the live tour guide was great. On the train, the sound of the audio guide was not good - not quite loud enough to hear over the chatter of others in the train car and not crisp/clear enough. So, I missed a lot of the commentary, which was quite a disappointment. This was true in English AND in Spanish.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Geert V

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Good. Nice views, Estancia Harberton is an interesting place.

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

Greavesie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent day. It is a l,ong day, so value for money. The boat trip is long so plenty of time to appreciate the amazing views. The highlight was seeing the penguins in their natural habitat.

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

YOLANDA CORTES Puerto Rico

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very entertaining tour. National Park is a must see.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Megan S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The trip was a blast, however the train ride is highly overpriced. This is no fault of viator, the park simply charges ARS500 for the ride. While the train ride was interesting and I enjoyed the views and history, it is more of a tourist trap than anything.

The rest of the tour was great, my guide did a great job of saying everything in both English and Spanish. Great views and great group!

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Greavesie

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

Loved the train but a half day is too short to enjoy the National park. Only includes a total of 30 minutes walking. I stayed in the park longer but had to pay another 200 Arg to get back to the city and the coastal trail was not well marked.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Ina S

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

It was nice trip. The sea lions were so close to town. It was suprice to us. This trip was including pick up from the hotel, but it did not work out. Noone came to pick us up and it was very hard to get contact how was responsability of this tour. It is much cheaper to buy this tour from the harbour. In winter time the penguins are not around Ushuaia. That should be told before.

Doing what: Beagle Channel and Seal Island Catamaran Tour from Ushuaia

Rebecca O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip. The weather cooperated and the views from the boat are amazing. A nice thing to do if you are unable to do serious hiking as well.

Doing what: Beagle Channel and Sea Wolves Island Catamaran Cruise

Douglas H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

The train ride was underwhelming. The tour was ok and somewhat informational, but I think if I had it to do all over again I would skip the train and your and explore the park on my own.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Xiaoying W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The view of national park is really good. the lake is beautiful. by the train, you can go into the deep of the forest so can have a good view too.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Viktoriya Gr Russian Federation

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Beagle Channel and Sea Wolves Island Catamaran Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message