Ushuaia ATTRACTIONS See all

End of the World Train (Tren del Fin del Mundo)

For the ultimate end of the world adventure, ride the world’s southernmost train to the Tierra del Fuego National Park. The one-hour narrow-gauge journey leaves from outside Ushuaia, following the 100-year route of the historic Convict Train. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

YOLANDA CORTES Puerto Rico

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very entertaining tour. National Park is a must see.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Megan S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The trip was a blast, however the train ride is highly overpriced. This is no fault of viator, the park simply charges ARS500 for the ride. While the train ride was interesting and I enjoyed the views and history, it is more of a tourist trap than anything.

The rest of the tour was great, my guide did a great job of saying everything in both English and Spanish. Great views and great group!

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Greavesie

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

Loved the train but a half day is too short to enjoy the National park. Only includes a total of 30 minutes walking. I stayed in the park longer but had to pay another 200 Arg to get back to the city and the coastal trail was not well marked.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Douglas H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

The train ride was underwhelming. The tour was ok and somewhat informational, but I think if I had it to do all over again I would skip the train and your and explore the park on my own.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Xiaoying W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The view of national park is really good. the lake is beautiful. by the train, you can go into the deep of the forest so can have a good view too.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Radu S

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Landscape is really amazing. The drawback came from the fact that the group was made by 37 Spanish and Portuguese audience + we 2 speaking English. The English stories were cut to almost 10%

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

RobtLee

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

An easy way to see the best pots bin the Tierra del Fuego National Park. The train ride is not spectacular but inberesting nevertheless

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

lance_hj

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Friendly and knowledgeable tour guide, stunning scenery although I'm not sure the train ride was worth the price paid. This trip could easily be done without the train ride and still be thoroughly enjoyed. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

gail k

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide gave us our first introduction to Tierra del Fuego. She was communicative good command of English. We had a large group but she was attentive to questions. Pickup and drop off was seamless
Remember to bring cash to pay for entry to nAtional park. We didn't take optional trainride

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Susan A. Mills M

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Entrance to the park is not included - more money on an already expensive tour. Tour not as extensive as Id hoped. Train ride is not worth the money.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Jenny S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

I really liked the train ride. I think without the add-on of the train ride, this tour would not be as nice. The tour guide was not very good and the operating company made it very clear that they did not want to do hotel pick up and drop off. Viator was very helpful in resolving these issues, but the less-than-enthusiastic tour guides and general refusal to do hotel pick-up/drop-off made me wish I had used another company as all local companies do the same circuit.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Masahiro K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Train was one way and about 45 min ride. Both of train ride and national park walking were interesting and exciting!

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Edwin F Puerto Rico

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour was OK. For us was a little bit slow and bore.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Bill W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Tours on a big bus are inherently boring. We could hardly understand the tour guide's English explanations, which were always very short compared to the Spanish explanations.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Marcus C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a nice overview of the area, the National Park was beautiful. Don't get too excited about the train except as a way to view the scenery.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Patricia G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I really enjoyed the tour.
Although you spent very little time in the Park on your own, doing the End of the World Train, and going to the Lapataia Bay and so on, its pretty nice! :)

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Jayne J

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The trip was excellent and lots of background history. I was very pleased we did the End of the World Train as part of the trip. Although we did not have great weather (rain) we had a very enjoyable morning and I think it is a must for all tourists to Ushuaia.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Charles W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Was not worth the money paid. Mild chaos in buying getting the park entrance fee, etc with loads of bus tourists. Sitting in a very tight space on the narrow gauge rail train. Cheesy explanations of what you were seeing - the English translation was often difficult to understand over th sound system. The sights seen on the crawling train could have been viewed and appreciated in about a tenth of the time. The secondary bus tour did take us to some interesting viewpoints - two, to be exact. Think it would have been better to take the hike along the coast - far cheaper, better scenery, far less crowded!

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Linds

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A nice little 1/2 day tour…………..train not taken as v expensive (you can book it at the station for cheaper) The bus option involved a lot of hanging about at the station (40 mins)……….. but then a couple of stops in the NP and a nice couple of walks / visit to the post office at the end of the world.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Karen A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very good, tour guide excellent.
Too long a wait for the passengers from the train to be picked up by the bus to take us all back to Ushuaia. We only took the bus.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Marie T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a great tour which exceeded my expectations. I was pleasantly surprised that the tour allowed time to visit the end-of-the world post office. I brought my passport to be stamped as I was going to seek it out later in the day. The passport stamp, 9 postcards, and the relevant stamps were $39 USD. I was able to fill them out later that day and mail from BA hotel. Also included was a visit to the end of the Pan American Highway. There were many photo opts and the fact that it was beautifully sunny, warm day enhanced the visit.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Gunnar P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Even though it was a cloudy rainy morning, it was a great adventure, especially the train ride! The pick-up and drop-off service was really nice. We were really glad we decided to do it.
Susan
Santa Fe, NM

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The sites were beautiful and sufficient time for seeing the landscape, even had time for lunch at the park. The guide and driver were fine. Very organized even for cruisers, the trip would have been double on the cruise excursion, this was the way to go!!!! Bus met us directly in front of cruise terminal.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message