Ushuaia ATTRACTIONS See all

End of the World Train (Tren del Fin del Mundo)

For the ultimate end of the world adventure, ride the world’s southernmost train to the Tierra del Fuego National Park. The one-hour narrow-gauge journey leaves from outside Ushuaia, following the 100-year route of the historic Convict Train.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 23 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a nice overview of the area, the National Park was beautiful. Don't get too excited about the train except as a way to view the scenery.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I really enjoyed the tour.
Although you spent very little time in the Park on your own, doing the End of the World Train, and going to the Lapataia Bay and so on, its pretty nice! :)

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A nice little 1/2 day tour…………..train not taken as v expensive (you can book it at the station for cheaper) The bus option involved a lot of hanging about at the station (40 mins)……….. but then a couple of stops in the NP and a nice couple of walks / visit to the post office at the end of the world.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very good, tour guide excellent.
Too long a wait for the passengers from the train to be picked up by the bus to take us all back to Ushuaia. We only took the bus.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a great tour which exceeded my expectations. I was pleasantly surprised that the tour allowed time to visit the end-of-the world post office. I brought my passport to be stamped as I was going to seek it out later in the day. The passport stamp, 9 postcards, and the relevant stamps were $39 USD. I was able to fill them out later that day and mail from BA hotel. Also included was a visit to the end of the Pan American Highway. There were many photo opts and the fact that it was beautifully sunny, warm day enhanced the visit.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Even though it was a cloudy rainy morning, it was a great adventure, especially the train ride! The pick-up and drop-off service was really nice. We were really glad we decided to do it.
Susan
Santa Fe, NM

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The sites were beautiful and sufficient time for seeing the landscape, even had time for lunch at the park. The guide and driver were fine. Very organized even for cruisers, the trip would have been double on the cruise excursion, this was the way to go!!!! Bus met us directly in front of cruise terminal.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a nice train ride to the National Park and very informative guide took us around the Park. I enjoyed the tour very much.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

It was an excellent trip. The trip was as advertised and more. We had such a good guide.
One slight problem was that we were given an earlier time to be at the meeting point (9.00 am) and the guide had 9.45. This caused some anxiety as to whether we were in the correct place to meet. All worked out by 9.30.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Had difficulty confirming our hotel pick-up for the tour but once vendor was changed by Viator for us everything went smoothly. Greatly enjoyed the tour of the park. Train ride was ok but in hindsight would have preferred more time on the walking and driving part of the tour

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Visited the area in November and the weather was unexpectedly bad with reduced visibility. The train ride was interesting from an historical perspective as well as giving you a personal look at the environmental devastation that the logging caused in the area.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent. Good job providing information along the tour. Was given ample time to enjoy the scenery and take photos

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message