• USD ($)
  • English

Ushuaia ATTRACTIONS See all

Estancia Harberton

Overlooking the icy waters of the Beagle Channel, Estancia Harberton offers a glimpse into the history and wildlife of Argentina’s far-flung Tierra del Fuego. The oldest estancia (farm) in this part of the world, the still-working property dates ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Pauline J
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

It was wonderful and very informative .. spoke to post grad students at the Haberton Estancia and saw their work on stranded animals.
Maybe there are more penguins at other times of the year, but there were still heaps at the moment. There were plenty of birds and lots of seals too.
The only adverse comment was that we had to choose between having lunch at the Estancia or doing the tour of it, as we had arrived a little later than expected. However, given that was because we were watching wildlife, I was not all bothered by it.... Happy to forgo lunch to look at more interesting things.

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A great day with close encounter with different species of birds, sea lions and of course penguins. The Estancia Haberton was quite interesting to visit as well.

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The Estancia Harberton tour is the one I started wondering all the way, seeing Penguins and Beagle Channel Crossing and nice food we had at the Estancia Harberton. I wish I could go there once again.

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

First way overcharged By Viator. The Penguins tour was excellent. The Estancia Harberton was no working estancia. No cows no Horses no cheeps. Time waited except for the maritine museum

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

We were very disappointed because the promised SAILING tour turned out to be a cruise on a huge catamaran motor boat with hundreds of tourists. Absolutely over prized.

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

It was sunny but really chilly. I could meet a lot of Penguins so it was good.

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Tour was great! Saw penguins and sea lions in the wild! The boat got close enough for some great pictures. Had a delicious lamb stew for lunch at the Estancia. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2012

The trip in it self is amazing!
but don't use Viator. first of all, it is much cheaper to book this directly in Ushuaia at your hotel/hostel/Rumbo sur. Secondly, it was a hassle to contact someone for the hostel pick up service. Lastly, Viator customer service wasn't much help.
I hope you'll enjoy your channel tour!

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message