Ushuaia ATTRACTIONS See all

Tierra del Fuego National Park

Running north from the Beagle Channel, the Tierra del Fuego National Park offers visitors the chance to follow easy walking trails along scenic rivers and bays. The park’s forests of beech are home to coastal birds such as cormorants and albatross.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 43 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour is not well advertised in terms of what was offered. We were inside a heated luxury boat and had the option of a personal photographer for each of the sites. We were also left at the Estancia Harberton where we saw an old English settlement and had a scenic bus ride back! Must do!

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I loved the way the tour guide interacts with the visitors, all the information he shares and the hospitality shown to the group. The views are stunning, and the ride is a lot of fun!

Doing what: 4x4 Off-Road Tierra del Fuego Adventure From Ushuaia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Although you don't go off the ship on Martillo island, the whole trip, and the views are unforgettable. The tours in Estancia Harberton were very interesting, and with enough time to enjoy the whole trip.

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a nice overview of the area, the National Park was beautiful. Don't get too excited about the train except as a way to view the scenery.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I really enjoyed the tour.
Although you spent very little time in the Park on your own, doing the End of the World Train, and going to the Lapataia Bay and so on, its pretty nice! :)

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very good image of Beagle Channel and interesting tour. Ushuaia is one of the most exciting view from cataraman. Profesional guide and pick-up on time.
The price could be better if you have time to book on sea shore.

Doing what: Beagle Channel and Seal Island Catamaran Tour from Ushuaia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely excellent. This trip was both extremely interesting in some absolutely stunning scenery. However, the probable highlight were the three 4x4 drivers who where all both brilliant and hilarious, the tricks they pulled whilst driving "off-road" were simply awesome (I won't spoil the fun by going into details - just do it !!!). These guys were having an absolute ball, their sense of fun was truly infectious making this trip a load of fun for everyone. This was the best 1 day excursion we did whilst traveling around S America. The included lunch was simply terrific (BBQ steak / sausages etc etc, salad, fruit and as much local wine as you wanted). What a day.........

Doing what: 4x4 Off-Road Tierra del Fuego Adventure From Ushuaia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A nice little 1/2 day tour…………..train not taken as v expensive (you can book it at the station for cheaper) The bus option involved a lot of hanging about at the station (40 mins)……….. but then a couple of stops in the NP and a nice couple of walks / visit to the post office at the end of the world.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very good, tour guide excellent.
Too long a wait for the passengers from the train to be picked up by the bus to take us all back to Ushuaia. We only took the bus.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Good 1/2 day tour - saw cormorants / seals / the light house. Couldn't hear guide (via microphone on boat) But nice to see wildlife……….

Doing what: Beagle Channel and Seal Island Catamaran Tour from Ushuaia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a great tour which exceeded my expectations. I was pleasantly surprised that the tour allowed time to visit the end-of-the world post office. I brought my passport to be stamped as I was going to seek it out later in the day. The passport stamp, 9 postcards, and the relevant stamps were $39 USD. I was able to fill them out later that day and mail from BA hotel. Also included was a visit to the end of the Pan American Highway. There were many photo opts and the fact that it was beautifully sunny, warm day enhanced the visit.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Even though it was a cloudy rainy morning, it was a great adventure, especially the train ride! The pick-up and drop-off service was really nice. We were really glad we decided to do it.
Susan
Santa Fe, NM

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The sites were beautiful and sufficient time for seeing the landscape, even had time for lunch at the park. The guide and driver were fine. Very organized even for cruisers, the trip would have been double on the cruise excursion, this was the way to go!!!! Bus met us directly in front of cruise terminal.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Pauline J
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

It was wonderful and very informative .. spoke to post grad students at the Haberton Estancia and saw their work on stranded animals.
Maybe there are more penguins at other times of the year, but there were still heaps at the moment. There were plenty of birds and lots of seals too.
The only adverse comment was that we had to choose between having lunch at the Estancia or doing the tour of it, as we had arrived a little later than expected. However, given that was because we were watching wildlife, I was not all bothered by it.... Happy to forgo lunch to look at more interesting things.

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A great day with close encounter with different species of birds, sea lions and of course penguins. The Estancia Haberton was quite interesting to visit as well.

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message