Ushuaia ATTRACTIONS See all

Tierra del Fuego National Park

Running north from the Beagle Channel, the Tierra del Fuego National Park offers visitors the chance to follow easy walking trails along scenic rivers and bays. The park’s forests of beech are home to coastal birds such as cormorants and albatross.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 51 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Train was one way and about 45 min ride. Both of train ride and national park walking were interesting and exciting!

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Edwin F
Puerto Rico

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour was OK. For us was a little bit slow and bore.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Tours on a big bus are inherently boring. We could hardly understand the tour guide's English explanations, which were always very short compared to the Spanish explanations.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour is not well advertised in terms of what was offered. We were inside a heated luxury boat and had the option of a personal photographer for each of the sites. We were also left at the Estancia Harberton where we saw an old English settlement and had a scenic bus ride back! Must do!

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I loved the way the tour guide interacts with the visitors, all the information he shares and the hospitality shown to the group. The views are stunning, and the ride is a lot of fun!

Doing what: 4x4 Off-Road Tierra del Fuego Adventure From Ushuaia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Although you don't go off the ship on Martillo island, the whole trip, and the views are unforgettable. The tours in Estancia Harberton were very interesting, and with enough time to enjoy the whole trip.

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

Ubi
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

FANTASTIC! All day experience. Tour Company and guides are excellent and very knowledgeable. Went on an English speaking tour and guide did a great job and kept the group well entertained. Morning consisted of a wonderful hike along the shoreline with many stops to learn of the region and the history. Unbelievable scenery with boundless photography opportunities.
Stopped for lunch that was served in a large tent. Food was excellent, exceeding expectations and served with very good choice of wine. Next the group boarded inflatable rafts that held 5 people each. Drifted down a beautiful river toward the Beagle channel. Incredible scenery and very relaxing.
What a perfect day and exposure to the National Park with its amazing views and fauna. Worth the price and a must do while in Ushuaia.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Hike and Canoe Tour

Ubi
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful excursion with excellent guide. Worth the trip.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Hike and Canoe Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

After completing the booking we received our vouchers by email. Reconfirming the tour by email was easy. The following morning we had an answer back with the confirmation of the tour. The catamaran was big enough and we were lucky that there were only a few people on the ship, plenty of space outside to make pictures and enjoy the different sceneries. Bird Island and Pinguïn Island were amazing! Harberton Ranch was okay, the story behind it was more interesting than the ranch itselve. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a nice overview of the area, the National Park was beautiful. Don't get too excited about the train except as a way to view the scenery.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I really enjoyed the tour.
Although you spent very little time in the Park on your own, doing the End of the World Train, and going to the Lapataia Bay and so on, its pretty nice! :)

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great tour. Nice variety of activities for a full day including the Haberton farm which was interesting and had nice simple hot food and Beagle beer in their restaurant. Boat was comfy and not too crowded (though we were not peak season). Only wish we would have stayed at the penguin island another 10 minutes (were there about 10) to watch them. Only complaint - on the Haberton farm tour there was a small group of tourists who didn't speak English or Spanish, so our tour guide let their tour guide translate every few sentences which meant the rest of us had to stand around and wait for this which doubled our tour time, reduced our info time and was dead boring. The guide should have better facilitated this and asked their guide and groupd to stand aside so we could at least chat with the tour guide about other things while they translated.

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Amazing and very well organized!!!

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The trip was excellent and lots of background history. I was very pleased we did the End of the World Train as part of the trip. Although we did not have great weather (rain) we had a very enjoyable morning and I think it is a must for all tourists to Ushuaia.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Was not worth the money paid. Mild chaos in buying getting the park entrance fee, etc with loads of bus tourists. Sitting in a very tight space on the narrow gauge rail train. Cheesy explanations of what you were seeing - the English translation was often difficult to understand over th sound system. The sights seen on the crawling train could have been viewed and appreciated in about a tenth of the time. The secondary bus tour did take us to some interesting viewpoints - two, to be exact. Think it would have been better to take the hike along the coast - far cheaper, better scenery, far less crowded!

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message