Ushuaia ATTRACTIONS See all

Tierra del Fuego National Park

Running north from the Beagle Channel, the Tierra del Fuego National Park offers visitors the chance to follow easy walking trails along scenic rivers and bays. The park’s forests of beech are home to coastal birds such as cormorants and albatross.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 65 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I really enjoyed sailing the Beagle channel and seeing the penguins and sea lions. After we had an excursion around the Haberton Ranch, and we got to see a very interesting museum and marine fauna research facility.
However, I would like to get closer to the penguins. We did not get to go on the island where they were, so we had to watch from the boat. Bring your lens with a big focal length if you want pictures.

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful tour: comfortable boat, great sightings of penguins and southern sea lions. Estancia Harberton was wonderful: awesome museum, great history tour of the ranch. Don't believe guide books that say the lunch is US$30. It was approximately US $10.

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great scenery and guide. However, the pace was a little faster than we would have liked because there was very little time to stop along the way and enjoy the views and take photos. Other than that, a very nice day.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Hike and Canoe Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

An easy way to see the best pots bin the Tierra del Fuego National Park. The train ride is not spectacular but inberesting nevertheless

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Barry
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

excellent experience with a good driver, especially crossing the lake in the Land Rover!

Although difficult to achieve, it would be even better if there was a way that the driver's commentary could be heard in the back of the vehicle

Doing what: 4x4 Off-Road Tierra del Fuego Adventure From Ushuaia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was a great tour that I'd highly recommend for anyone going to Ushuaia. The boat was well equipped and designed and the guides were knowledgeable.

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Friendly and knowledgeable tour guide, stunning scenery although I'm not sure the train ride was worth the price paid. This trip could easily be done without the train ride and still be thoroughly enjoyed. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

It was ok, but after reading everything we really thought we were getting to walk with the penguins. However, we could only see them from the boat. Yes, really close, but from the boat; so at the end it was a bit disappointing.

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Entrance to the park is not included - more money on an already expensive tour. Tour not as extensive as Id hoped. Train ride is not worth the money.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

I really liked the train ride. I think without the add-on of the train ride, this tour would not be as nice. The tour guide was not very good and the operating company made it very clear that they did not want to do hotel pick up and drop off. Viator was very helpful in resolving these issues, but the less-than-enthusiastic tour guides and general refusal to do hotel pick-up/drop-off made me wish I had used another company as all local companies do the same circuit.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

At first I applied Viator tour , but at last this tour is operated by Rumbo Sur. I was so confused.
And this tour's return rout is by bus, so I couldn't enjoyed. I don't recommend this tour.
Viator is worst.

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Train was one way and about 45 min ride. Both of train ride and national park walking were interesting and exciting!

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Edwin F
Puerto Rico

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour was OK. For us was a little bit slow and bore.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message