No wonder remote Ushuaia has an end of the world feel – it’s the southernmost city in the world! Surrounded by the glacial peaks of the Fuegian Andes, and lapped by the icy waters of the Beagle Channel, there is some stunningly scenic country to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 93 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ho T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic trip with great fun.....wonderful guides, good food, adorable penguins and beautiful scenery.... a must-do if you are in Ushuaia. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego Eco-Adventure: Beagle Channel Canoeing, Penguin Colony and Gable Island

Geert V

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Good. Nice views, Estancia Harberton is an interesting place.

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

Greavesie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent day. It is a l,ong day, so value for money. The boat trip is long so plenty of time to appreciate the amazing views. The highlight was seeing the penguins in their natural habitat.

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

YOLANDA CORTES Puerto Rico

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very entertaining tour. National Park is a must see.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Megan S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The trip was a blast, however the train ride is highly overpriced. This is no fault of viator, the park simply charges ARS500 for the ride. While the train ride was interesting and I enjoyed the views and history, it is more of a tourist trap than anything.

The rest of the tour was great, my guide did a great job of saying everything in both English and Spanish. Great views and great group!

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Greavesie

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

Loved the train but a half day is too short to enjoy the National park. Only includes a total of 30 minutes walking. I stayed in the park longer but had to pay another 200 Arg to get back to the city and the coastal trail was not well marked.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Tejas A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

We do not recommend this trip. We thought it was waste of money. They changed the time on us and when the tour began it was on a bus for 1hr. Not worth the money.

Doing what: Ushuaia City and Museums Half-Day Tour

George C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a very well thought out tour with excellent use of our time in Ushuaia and El Calafate. Beautiful cities that I would highly recommend to all. Glaciers, fauna and flora are a must see. Experienced and knowledgeable local guides and drivers made the experience a success. Thank you Viator for an experience I will remember fondly for the rest of my life!

Doing what: 5-Day Trip in Ushuaia and Calafate

Ina S

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

It was nice trip. The sea lions were so close to town. It was suprice to us. This trip was including pick up from the hotel, but it did not work out. Noone came to pick us up and it was very hard to get contact how was responsability of this tour. It is much cheaper to buy this tour from the harbour. In winter time the penguins are not around Ushuaia. That should be told before.

Doing what: Beagle Channel and Seal Island Catamaran Tour from Ushuaia

ClauDiPetta

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Museuns are not worthit!

Doing what: Ushuaia City and Museums Half-Day Tour

Douglas H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

The train ride was underwhelming. The tour was ok and somewhat informational, but I think if I had it to do all over again I would skip the train and your and explore the park on my own.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Xiaoying W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The view of national park is really good. the lake is beautiful. by the train, you can go into the deep of the forest so can have a good view too.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Radu S

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Landscape is really amazing. The drawback came from the fact that the group was made by 37 Spanish and Portuguese audience + we 2 speaking English. The English stories were cut to almost 10%

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Olga R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I really enjoyed sailing the Beagle channel and seeing the penguins and sea lions. After we had an excursion around the Haberton Ranch, and we got to see a very interesting museum and marine fauna research facility.
However, I would like to get closer to the penguins. We did not get to go on the island where they were, so we had to watch from the boat. Bring your lens with a big focal length if you want pictures.

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

m-ksander

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a terrific tour! We saw many penguins up close and experienced the beautiful scenery of Tierra del Fuego. The guides were a lot of fun, very friendly and knowledgeable. After paddling in the Beagle Channel in chilly and gusty winds the guides prepared a delicious lunch while we warmed up and sipped wine in the hut! Thanks for making our short stay in Ushuaia a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego Eco-Adventure: Beagle Channel Canoeing, Penguin Colony and Gable Island

Lorraine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful tour: comfortable boat, great sightings of penguins and southern sea lions. Estancia Harberton was wonderful: awesome museum, great history tour of the ranch. Don't believe guide books that say the lunch is US$30. It was approximately US $10.

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

RobtLee

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

An easy way to see the best pots bin the Tierra del Fuego National Park. The train ride is not spectacular but inberesting nevertheless

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Barry United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

excellent experience with a good driver, especially crossing the lake in the Land Rover!

Although difficult to achieve, it would be even better if there was a way that the driver's commentary could be heard in the back of the vehicle

Doing what: 4x4 Off-Road Tierra del Fuego Adventure From Ushuaia

MR H W P

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

An excellent tour - very good guide with plenty of stops to break the journey. Good Value.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Lake Fagnano and Lake Escondido

James D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was a great tour that I'd highly recommend for anyone going to Ushuaia. The boat was well equipped and designed and the guides were knowledgeable.

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

lance_hj

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Friendly and knowledgeable tour guide, stunning scenery although I'm not sure the train ride was worth the price paid. This trip could easily be done without the train ride and still be thoroughly enjoyed. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message