No wonder remote Ushuaia has an end of the world feel – it’s the southernmost city in the world! Surrounded by the glacial peaks of the Fuegian Andes, and lapped by the icy waters of the Beagle Channel, there is some stunningly scenic country to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 64 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Entrance to the park is not included - more money on an already expensive tour. Tour not as extensive as Id hoped. Train ride is not worth the money.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The area is absolutely beautiful, but the tour was only ok. There really is no walking around. The positives were the scenery and a nice stop for lunch. The negatives included the tour guide only summarizing the information in English and not offering a hotel drop off (although the guide was nice and paid for my cab to my hotel).

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Lake Fagnano and Lake Escondido

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

I really liked the train ride. I think without the add-on of the train ride, this tour would not be as nice. The tour guide was not very good and the operating company made it very clear that they did not want to do hotel pick up and drop off. Viator was very helpful in resolving these issues, but the less-than-enthusiastic tour guides and general refusal to do hotel pick-up/drop-off made me wish I had used another company as all local companies do the same circuit.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

At first I applied Viator tour , but at last this tour is operated by Rumbo Sur. I was so confused.
And this tour's return rout is by bus, so I couldn't enjoyed. I don't recommend this tour.
Viator is worst.

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great overview of the city and history. The guide was very friendly and did the entire tour just for me! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Ushuaia City and Museums Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a relaxing fun bus ride around Ushuaia. The ride was comfortable and the commentary was good.

Doing what: Ushuaia Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Train was one way and about 45 min ride. Both of train ride and national park walking were interesting and exciting!

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Edwin F
Puerto Rico

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour was OK. For us was a little bit slow and bore.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The cruise on the catamaran offers great scenery. The positives are the scenery and getting to see penguins. The negatives include (1) no hotel pickup and drop off (2) it's not really a guided tour the entire time as they pass you off to different mass group guides including interns (who are very nice, but I doubt are getting paid).

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Tours on a big bus are inherently boring. We could hardly understand the tour guide's English explanations, which were always very short compared to the Spanish explanations.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour is not well advertised in terms of what was offered. We were inside a heated luxury boat and had the option of a personal photographer for each of the sites. We were also left at the Estancia Harberton where we saw an old English settlement and had a scenic bus ride back! Must do!

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fun tour, great scenery, great food and the guides were incredible! This one day made our entire 18 day trip to Argentina worthwhile.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego Eco-Adventure: Beagle Channel Canoeing, Penguin Colony and Gable Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I loved the way the tour guide interacts with the visitors, all the information he shares and the hospitality shown to the group. The views are stunning, and the ride is a lot of fun!

Doing what: 4x4 Off-Road Tierra del Fuego Adventure From Ushuaia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Although you don't go off the ship on Martillo island, the whole trip, and the views are unforgettable. The tours in Estancia Harberton were very interesting, and with enough time to enjoy the whole trip.

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message