No wonder remote Ushuaia has an end of the world feel – it’s the southernmost city in the world! Surrounded by the glacial peaks of the Fuegian Andes, and lapped by the icy waters of the Beagle Channel, there is some stunningly scenic country to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 76 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Landscape is really amazing. The drawback came from the fact that the group was made by 37 Spanish and Portuguese audience + we 2 speaking English. The English stories were cut to almost 10%

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I really enjoyed sailing the Beagle channel and seeing the penguins and sea lions. After we had an excursion around the Haberton Ranch, and we got to see a very interesting museum and marine fauna research facility.
However, I would like to get closer to the penguins. We did not get to go on the island where they were, so we had to watch from the boat. Bring your lens with a big focal length if you want pictures.

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a terrific tour! We saw many penguins up close and experienced the beautiful scenery of Tierra del Fuego. The guides were a lot of fun, very friendly and knowledgeable. After paddling in the Beagle Channel in chilly and gusty winds the guides prepared a delicious lunch while we warmed up and sipped wine in the hut! Thanks for making our short stay in Ushuaia a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego Eco-Adventure: Beagle Channel Canoeing, Penguin Colony and Gable Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful tour: comfortable boat, great sightings of penguins and southern sea lions. Estancia Harberton was wonderful: awesome museum, great history tour of the ranch. Don't believe guide books that say the lunch is US$30. It was approximately US $10.

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

An easy way to see the best pots bin the Tierra del Fuego National Park. The train ride is not spectacular but inberesting nevertheless

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Barry
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

excellent experience with a good driver, especially crossing the lake in the Land Rover!

Although difficult to achieve, it would be even better if there was a way that the driver's commentary could be heard in the back of the vehicle

Doing what: 4x4 Off-Road Tierra del Fuego Adventure From Ushuaia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

An excellent tour - very good guide with plenty of stops to break the journey. Good Value.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Lake Fagnano and Lake Escondido

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was a great tour that I'd highly recommend for anyone going to Ushuaia. The boat was well equipped and designed and the guides were knowledgeable.

Doing what: Beagle Channel Sailing Tour: Islands, Penguins and Estancia Harberton

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Friendly and knowledgeable tour guide, stunning scenery although I'm not sure the train ride was worth the price paid. This trip could easily be done without the train ride and still be thoroughly enjoyed. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide gave us our first introduction to Tierra del Fuego. She was communicative good command of English. We had a large group but she was attentive to questions. Pickup and drop off was seamless
Remember to bring cash to pay for entry to nAtional park. We didn't take optional trainride

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Tour guide was a little impersonal. The scenery was stunning but perhaps it'd be better to hire a care and do the drive all you need to do is follow highway 3, which is the main road, north of town and you're there. And you can make your own stops along the way. I was a solo traveller on a tour with no one I had anything in common with, so perhaps my opinion is a little jaded by that. Either way, whether you do this tour through Viator, or hire a car and head to the lake by yourself, the scenery is worth it.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Lake Fagnano and Lake Escondido

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Entrance to the park is not included - more money on an already expensive tour. Tour not as extensive as Id hoped. Train ride is not worth the money.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The area is absolutely beautiful, but the tour was only ok. There really is no walking around. The positives were the scenery and a nice stop for lunch. The negatives included the tour guide only summarizing the information in English and not offering a hotel drop off (although the guide was nice and paid for my cab to my hotel).

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Lake Fagnano and Lake Escondido

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

I really liked the train ride. I think without the add-on of the train ride, this tour would not be as nice. The tour guide was not very good and the operating company made it very clear that they did not want to do hotel pick up and drop off. Viator was very helpful in resolving these issues, but the less-than-enthusiastic tour guides and general refusal to do hotel pick-up/drop-off made me wish I had used another company as all local companies do the same circuit.

Doing what: Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World Train Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message