• USD ($)
  • English

Valencia ATTRACTIONS See all

Torres de Serranos

The twin-towered stone gates of the Torres de Serranos are all that remains of Valencia’s original city walls. The imposing 14th century gates were the city’s main exit to Barcelona and northern Spain. Today the gates are a popular photo stop, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 52 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very comprehensive and thorough tour of the entire area.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

4 of us travelling together and we were fortunate to have our own private walking tour. Beatrix was excellent. Well worth it.

Doing what: Valencia Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Disappointed in the over all tour but the tour guide was very good. We were disappointed because we signed up for the english speaking tour and ended up in a spanish and english tour. (We had been in one before and wanted to avoid) She did a good job in not speaking too long in either language. Our other complaint is that the group was too big. 20 people! The other reviews talked about small groups! We could not hear the guide once we started walking through the streets of old town.

Doing what: Valencia Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Great value for the money. Signs/stops were clear and easy to navigate the city by the map and signs.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

We were able to see a lot of the city in a short time and we enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Buses did not run very often. The location close to the cruise terminal was not easy to find. The route was great once we were able to board a bus.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2013

The bus and the earphones were good however, the tour was very surface and the length of the tours were such that it would take the whole day so you really couldn't hop off and make it to the ship in time. Also it was not clear were the bus picked you up at the port. If there were not other people waiting for the bus we wouldn't have known where to get it.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

This tour was good. Saw many interesting sights.
I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Used Hop-On Hop-Off Tour as a cruise shore excursion. It is a good and effective way to see the main sights of Valencia during a short visit. The port stop is number 9 and not 7 as detailed on the Viator website. The best way to find the port stop is to obtain information at the main cruise port terminal information desk (a free shuttle bus was provided by Valencia port, transferring passengers from our MSC cruise ship to the main cruise port terminal). Stop 9 is a 10 minute walk from the main cruise port terminal and fairly easy to find once the information desk has explained how to get there (they can also provide you with the Hop On Hop Off tour maps and city maps for Valencia).

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Best way when you are in a cruise.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

First off we want to say we found Valencia a very interesting city not only because of the history but the many other attractions in the city. Viatour hop-on hop-off tour made it relatively inexpensive for us to tour and spend as much time as we want at each attraction.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Started out great but then we got in the middle of a labor demonstration. The Hop on Hop Off solution was to cancel all bus service for the next 2-3 hours and let us off in the middle of a city no one knew.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

We walked for about 45 minutes, looking for the bus stop. We finally came to a hotel, and the concierge gave us a map of the hop-on hop-off route, and we were then easily able to find the bus stops.

Why in the world didn't you offer this map when we booked the tour?

We would have been much better off just taking a taxi to the sites we wanted to see, as the traffic in Valencia is too heavy to get off the us at more than one stop and still get back to the cruise ship in a mere 7 hours. Again, we had to get off the bus and walk in order to get there in time.

The commentary on the bus was good, however. Still, the tour was a waste of money.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message