Valencia ATTRACTIONS See all

Valencia Cathedral (Seu)

Known for its jumble of architectural styles, Valencia Cathedral (also known as the "Seu") is also famous worldwide as the home of the Holy Chalice. While the cathedral’s dome and tower are Gothic, the main entrance is Baroque and some of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 65 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Not a favorite, busses were very crowded, didn't see much of the city sitting down below, and could never get a seat on top.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

This tour bus was quite disappointing from the very start. We wanted to join the bus at the sea port (stop 9 on the map) but it took us 1½hours from leaving the ship to finding the bus stop/ this was due to us arriving at the western dock (Assess?) and not seeing any direction signs or street names. Then when we eventually got on a bus the window rattled so loudly all the time that we had difficulty hearing the commentary and during the whole trip the audio recording frequently lost synchronisation with the actual view/places. Poor maintenance in my opinion. We only took the one routes and could not wait to get back to the ship. Sorry that I cannot be more praiseworthy but a nice city for what it is worth and I bought the DVD which was also very nice.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Tour was boring, wouldn't recommend

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Joseph was an excellent guide for this tour. He looked after us very well and really made the trip. It was great for us being first timers in Spain. We met lovely people and really would like to go back to Spain with a bit longer in each city.

Doing what: 7-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia, Barcelona and Zaragoza from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was well planned,we had a friendly tour guide namely HUGO and enjoyed the whole tour.

Doing what: 7-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia, Barcelona and Zaragoza from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The bus station is near to the port and the red line was just perfect!But the red and blue lines has to be in connection at stop 1 ,because it's the easiest way for tourists to change the line without to lost the time in waiting for bus from another line.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The tour was cut short because of major work in the most interesting part of Valencia.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Not much to see in Valencia.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Colin G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Valencia is a large city and this excursion helps you see the best bits before you decide what to concentrate on

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

An easy way to see the most of the spots within a day!

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Overall it was excellent, guides were great! We had a great time and saw many places and learned a lot about the history here. Only negative was we booked the "superior" hotels and seems the standard were every bit as good or better. Save your money and book the standard rooms.

Doing what: 7-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia, Barcelona and Zaragoza from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message