Valencia ATTRACTIONS See all

Valencia Cathedral (Seu)

Known for its jumble of architectural styles, Valencia Cathedral (also known as the "Seu") is also famous worldwide as the home of the Holy Chalice. While the cathedral’s dome and tower are Gothic, the main entrance is Baroque and some of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 68 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

wonderful experience and great access........the way to go to see the most in a limited timeframe

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

You can't go wrong with a Hop-on Hop-off bus tour in any city. This is a great way to get a feel for the city and decide where you want to concentrate your touring. The audio with the tour is very informative and you have a choice of 6 to 9 different languages to choose from. If you plan of taking pictures from the bus you will want to be on the top level open air, if it isn't raining. You will want to get in line early to get a good spot on the bus, as they fill up quickly. We hopped off at the City of Arts and Sciences and all I can say is WOW! This place is amazing. Allow at least 1 or 2 hours to go here. If you are a photographer you could spend the entire day here. There is way too much to see in Valencia to possibly see it in one day. It is a beautiful city and well worth spending several days there to see/do what you want .

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Not a favorite, busses were very crowded, didn't see much of the city sitting down below, and could never get a seat on top.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

This tour bus was quite disappointing from the very start. We wanted to join the bus at the sea port (stop 9 on the map) but it took us 1½hours from leaving the ship to finding the bus stop/ this was due to us arriving at the western dock (Assess?) and not seeing any direction signs or street names. Then when we eventually got on a bus the window rattled so loudly all the time that we had difficulty hearing the commentary and during the whole trip the audio recording frequently lost synchronisation with the actual view/places. Poor maintenance in my opinion. We only took the one routes and could not wait to get back to the ship. Sorry that I cannot be more praiseworthy but a nice city for what it is worth and I bought the DVD which was also very nice.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Tour was boring, wouldn't recommend

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Joseph was an excellent guide for this tour. He looked after us very well and really made the trip. It was great for us being first timers in Spain. We met lovely people and really would like to go back to Spain with a bit longer in each city.

Doing what: 7-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia, Barcelona and Zaragoza from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was well planned,we had a friendly tour guide namely HUGO and enjoyed the whole tour.

Doing what: 7-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia, Barcelona and Zaragoza from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The bus station is near to the port and the red line was just perfect!But the red and blue lines has to be in connection at stop 1 ,because it's the easiest way for tourists to change the line without to lost the time in waiting for bus from another line.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The tour was cut short because of major work in the most interesting part of Valencia.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Not much to see in Valencia.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Colin G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Valencia is a large city and this excursion helps you see the best bits before you decide what to concentrate on

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

An easy way to see the most of the spots within a day!

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Overall it was excellent, guides were great! We had a great time and saw many places and learned a lot about the history here. Only negative was we booked the "superior" hotels and seems the standard were every bit as good or better. Save your money and book the standard rooms.

Doing what: 7-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia, Barcelona and Zaragoza from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very comprehensive and thorough tour of the entire area.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Great value for the money. Signs/stops were clear and easy to navigate the city by the map and signs.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

We were able to see a lot of the city in a short time and we enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Buses did not run very often. The location close to the cruise terminal was not easy to find. The route was great once we were able to board a bus.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2013

The bus and the earphones were good however, the tour was very surface and the length of the tours were such that it would take the whole day so you really couldn't hop off and make it to the ship in time. Also it was not clear were the bus picked you up at the port. If there were not other people waiting for the bus we wouldn't have known where to get it.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message