Valencia ATTRACTIONS See all

Valencia Cathedral (Seu)

Known for its jumble of architectural styles, Valencia Cathedral (also known as the "Seu") is also famous worldwide as the home of the Holy Chalice. While the cathedral’s dome and tower are Gothic, the main entrance is Baroque and some of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 74 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

pam

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

We enjoyed all the cities we visited. We think it is unnecessary to offer 2 grades of hotel. There was very little difference in the standard, both 4 star. In 2 cities the superior grade was closer to the inner city but each day we wasted time visiting 2 hotels, finding,loading or unloading luggage and waiting for passengers. The guide was non strict enough about times. We changed buses and drivers after 5 days as the 1st driver had done his hours. The secondbus had no wifi and was not a coach. On our way to Granada our guide announced that the local tour operator did NOT have tickets for us to enter Alhambra Palace and that we were doing a night tour of the Generalife Gardens. ALL TRAVELERS were very angry and disappointed. We felt we had been cheated out of visiting the number one tourist place in Spain and had no come back to the local tour operator. I visited their office in Madrid and they felt that Viator had misadvertised the tour!!!! The local guides were very good and our tour guide very friendly. There were some long days of travelling but I guess that was necessary to cover all the cities. At the end of the tour we were staying in an airbnb address so were dropped off at the first hotel, not where we had been picked up the first day , which was what was stated on the itinerary. This resulted in a long walk , asking directions. All that aside, we had a good time and saw many places, enjoyed the countryside, vines and olive trees.

Doing what: 7-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia, Barcelona and Zaragoza from Madrid

Trish

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This tour has two parts. Don't expect to be in one tour group for the entire duration.

Our tour guide Joseph was excellent! He took care of us from Cordoba, Seville and Granada. Loved all the local tour guides. We covered all the important sites. I just wish we were given more time to explore and take in the beauty of the Alhambra. We just went in then out of the place. Too fast.

I found the tour group too BIG on this leg. Also the air-conditioning system of the bus didn't work for a couple of hours. But they were able to address this concern. They should have checked the bus before leaving for a 7 day tour.

We were then transferred to another tour group/bus for Valencia-Barcelona-Zaragoza-Madrid. Our tour guide Hugo, was the opposite of our first tour guide. He was just ok. : Local tour guide for Valencia and Barcelona were good as well.

Hotels for superior hotels were all good except for the one at Barcelona. They should change the beds. So old and used. Pillows were not fluffy as well.

We didn't proceed to Zaragoza-Madrid as we took the train going to France.

Best way to see Spain.

Doing what: 7-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia, Barcelona and Zaragoza from Madrid

Annette D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We loved valencia with its modern buildings and the old part. We did 2 tours one in the morning and an afternoon trip. Lots to see. Always pleased with the reliability of the bookings.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Priscilla S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Your was awesome! We did a three hour tour and our guide Anna had a lot of knowledge and history of the city.

Doing what: Valencia Scooter Tour: City Highlights

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see ALL the Highlights.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

socialadylv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

wonderful experience and great access........the way to go to see the most in a limited timeframe

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Matthew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

You can't go wrong with a Hop-on Hop-off bus tour in any city. This is a great way to get a feel for the city and decide where you want to concentrate your touring. The audio with the tour is very informative and you have a choice of 6 to 9 different languages to choose from. If you plan of taking pictures from the bus you will want to be on the top level open air, if it isn't raining. You will want to get in line early to get a good spot on the bus, as they fill up quickly. We hopped off at the City of Arts and Sciences and all I can say is WOW! This place is amazing. Allow at least 1 or 2 hours to go here. If you are a photographer you could spend the entire day here. There is way too much to see in Valencia to possibly see it in one day. It is a beautiful city and well worth spending several days there to see/do what you want .

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Suzanne S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Not a favorite, busses were very crowded, didn't see much of the city sitting down below, and could never get a seat on top.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peter R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

This tour bus was quite disappointing from the very start. We wanted to join the bus at the sea port (stop 9 on the map) but it took us 1½hours from leaving the ship to finding the bus stop/ this was due to us arriving at the western dock (Assess?) and not seeing any direction signs or street names. Then when we eventually got on a bus the window rattled so loudly all the time that we had difficulty hearing the commentary and during the whole trip the audio recording frequently lost synchronisation with the actual view/places. Poor maintenance in my opinion. We only took the one routes and could not wait to get back to the ship. Sorry that I cannot be more praiseworthy but a nice city for what it is worth and I bought the DVD which was also very nice.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

David C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Tour was boring, wouldn't recommend

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sandra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Joseph was an excellent guide for this tour. He looked after us very well and really made the trip. It was great for us being first timers in Spain. We met lovely people and really would like to go back to Spain with a bit longer in each city.

Doing what: 7-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia, Barcelona and Zaragoza from Madrid

Ranjit Singh M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was well planned,we had a friendly tour guide namely HUGO and enjoyed the whole tour.

Doing what: 7-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia, Barcelona and Zaragoza from Madrid

Ekaterina N

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The bus station is near to the port and the red line was just perfect!But the red and blue lines has to be in connection at stop 1 ,because it's the easiest way for tourists to change the line without to lost the time in waiting for bus from another line.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gregory G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The tour was cut short because of major work in the most interesting part of Valencia.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dumras R

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Not much to see in Valencia.

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Colin G United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Valencia is a large city and this excursion helps you see the best bits before you decide what to concentrate on

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jui yao c

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

An easy way to see the most of the spots within a day!

Doing what: Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Felene M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Overall it was excellent, guides were great! We had a great time and saw many places and learned a lot about the history here. Only negative was we booked the "superior" hotels and seems the standard were every bit as good or better. Save your money and book the standard rooms.

Doing what: 7-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia, Barcelona and Zaragoza from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message