Valencia ATTRACTIONS See all

Valencia City of the Arts & Sciences (Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias)

Kids and adults alike are intrigued by the City of Arts & Sciences, a museum complex devoted to discovery. The site is divided into four sections: the Hemisferic, Principe Felipe, Oceanographic and L'Umbracle. The Hemisferic houses a planetarium, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 85 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Harendra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

excellent trip,suggest pick up from hotel will be good idea

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Onelly Estados Unidos de ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Onelly Estados Unidos de ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

gwendolynbryan United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was excellent we enjoyed every moment of the tour... The aquarium was amazing and beautiful to behold. We saw a lot of places and most of all we had English translation.
The drivers and staff was very kind and generous to us, we felt welcome and they explained everything to us from the start of the journey until we got off at the aquarium....

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Claudio P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is a very convienent way to see the city sights. Good pictures from the bus
CP

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Susan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I went on this tour with a friend and we absolutely loved it. We recommend going on this with realistic expectations, reading the reviews and getting a travel book to fill in the free time. We covered so many locations in a short time and our tour guide Giuseppe made even the long bus rides enjoyable. We were in a group that was older, around 40-55, which might be more common during off season. I liked how there was free time in just about every location to explore on your own. We went to the optional flamenco show in Seville, which we highly recommend. The main dancer was a world flamenco champion. There is an optional river cruise/cathedral tour in Seville which we skipped, since we wanted to take our time seeing the castle where game of thrones is filmed, the cathedral and climb up the giralda with amazing panoramic views of the city.

There were a few discrepancies between the online itinerary and the actual trip. In Granada, there is an optional tour you can take in the afternoon to walk around the jewish quarter and drink Moroccan tea. If you are able to explore on your own, you can just do this walk on your own, since there wasn't much value added and we couldn't really understand the local guide they provided. We skipped the gypsy flamenco show based on other reviews. In Valencia, the tour was actually included, so if you want to check out the inside of the city of arts and sciences, you should head there the evening you arrive or book a show for that night, since the tour the following morning is only a walk by of the outside. We skipped the tour in Madrid, since it didn't sound too appealing so we can't comment on that. The Barcelona tour gave a good overview of the different sites in Barcelona. Lastly if you are debating between 4 or 3 stars, go 4 stars because the location and amenities alone more than makes up for the price difference. In Barcelona you have a really nice view of the magic fountains from your hotel roof top.

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

vanessa.vuletic1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My daughter and I highly recommend the 9 day Best of Spain tour. We went on the tour which left Madrid on 7th September 2015 en route to Barcelona. The co-ordination of the tour, with people starting the tour at different points along the way, went without a hitch. Our tour guide Grace was full of fun and very informative. Nothing was too much trouble for her. She had us in stitches of laughter and spoke fluent English and Spanish to the group which consisted of at least 8 different nationalities. Grace is most knowledgeable and was extremely patient if and when we had to wait for a member of the family who was lagging behind. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and recommend this tour.

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

Haryadi B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was great, Hugo, our tour guide, was very informative and has arranged us perfectly all local guides were knowledgeable and good. The driver was very well experienced in driving.

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

Olga B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had ample time to visit the City of Science and Arts, where we enjoyed a great Pixar exhibition. The buses were timely and clean. We could hear the descriptions of the different places very well.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

PANCHAPAKESAN N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Except for the first city trip in Madrid the rest of the tour was excellent. There was no information about the Madrid city tour given after our arrival. The tour ended far away from the Hotel and we had to walk back all the way.

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

Andres R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The bus is always on time and it covers everything good to see in Valencia! The staff is very courteous and accommodating. I highly recommend this company. Tour value is excellent! I will use them again in the future!

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Stephanie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My grandaughter and I had a great time on this tour, and enjoyed all the sightseeing and excursions, and met some new friends. Thank you!

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

PAULA D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really great value and enjoyed the day. Lots to see. We found it better to stay on the bus as the views were spectacular. We only got off at stop 1 -- Plaza Reino and stayed there walking through the little streets and eating in a Tapas bar, exploring the quaint alleyways for hours.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Frederick Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Exceeded expectations Took another Hop on Hop off in Palma de Mallorica and it was GREAT also.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Judy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very convenient. Great way to get to the beach. Aquarium was amazing. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Anthony B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

great very nice guide showed us all the sights

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Jo T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I booked the 24 hour ticket and enjoyed it so much, I then booked the 48 hour one! This is a great way to see areas of the city inaccessible by foot. Good value for money and easy to use. I think it would be even better in the summer as the tours run well into the evening

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Robert F L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The bus was very punctual and we could see a lot from the upper level. Worth the money.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Eileen R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was very good,shame it was a very wet day loved the city. Good value..!!

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

gladys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

For the amount of travel, ease and convenience of travel and the number of places we visited this is a great tour for the price. Like what everyone said, Madrid part is meant to be just for you to get accustomed to Madrid. The panoramic tour was so so. It was so fast that we barely have time to really appreciate Madrid. That was why, I booked us a flight back to Madrid from Barcelona to really tour Madrid and enjoy it on our own. The rest of the tour from Cordoba to Barcelona was wonderful. After touring Italy, Paris and London using train and the hassles of doing it on your own, this is like a walk in the park. I specially loved the walking tours on the important places and the extra time they allowed us on our own. Would recommend it to everyone. Shout out to our tour captains, Carlos and Joseph. Gracias, Amigos!

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

Nelly M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was enjoyable and informative. If you have the time do both the red and blue route.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

gina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I have to give our bus driver and tour guide a 10 on this one. Service, service and more service. I had such a great time!!

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

Poo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Easy way to see the city and get around.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message