Valencia ATTRACTIONS See all

Valencia City of the Arts & Sciences (Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias)

Kids and adults alike are intrigued by the City of Arts & Sciences, a museum complex devoted to discovery. The site is divided into four sections: the Hemisferic, Principe Felipe, Oceanographic and L'Umbracle. The Hemisferic houses a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 44 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very convenient. Great way to get to the beach. Aquarium was amazing. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

great very nice guide showed us all the sights

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I booked the 24 hour ticket and enjoyed it so much, I then booked the 48 hour one! This is a great way to see areas of the city inaccessible by foot. Good value for money and easy to use. I think it would be even better in the summer as the tours run well into the evening

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The bus was very punctual and we could see a lot from the upper level. Worth the money.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was very good,shame it was a very wet day loved the city. Good value..!!

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

For the amount of travel, ease and convenience of travel and the number of places we visited this is a great tour for the price. Like what everyone said, Madrid part is meant to be just for you to get accustomed to Madrid. The panoramic tour was so so. It was so fast that we barely have time to really appreciate Madrid. That was why, I booked us a flight back to Madrid from Barcelona to really tour Madrid and enjoy it on our own. The rest of the tour from Cordoba to Barcelona was wonderful. After touring Italy, Paris and London using train and the hassles of doing it on your own, this is like a walk in the park. I specially loved the walking tours on the important places and the extra time they allowed us on our own. Would recommend it to everyone. Shout out to our tour captains, Carlos and Joseph. Gracias, Amigos!

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was enjoyable and informative. If you have the time do both the red and blue route.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I have to give our bus driver and tour guide a 10 on this one. Service, service and more service. I had such a great time!!

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Easy way to see the city and get around.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We like the tour for its flexibility. The audio narration was helpful in giving us an overview of the city, and we were able to hit the sites we were most interested in.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great way to experience Valencia for the day.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a wonderful trip – one I will remember forever. Our guide was wonderful, the hotels were nice, the tours were informative and interesting, and our fellow tour companions were great. Thank you for this trip. It was also a good value.

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful!! Hugo, our tour guide, was very informative; Felix, our bus driver, was careful yet arrived at all our destinations on time. The local tour guides were great - they highlighted the main attractions of each city, and gave suggestions on what we should go see on our own. We spent a lot of time on the bus, traveling between cities, but the scenery was beautiful and Hugo gave us historical and regional information as we drove by.
One thing I'd like to suggest is that travelers be given a list of attractions that are NOT included in the tour (i.e. museums, basilicas, historical buildings). We did our own research and knew what spots we would visit on our own. However, there were travelers in the group who were clueless about what to visit when the local tours ended.
Overall, I highly recommend this trip. From beginning to end, we were delighted with the service!!

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Really good tour 2 routes about 90 minutes each, good commentary buses frequent and on time

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

There was insufficient detail given regarding where to pick up the tour from the cruise port. It was different to what was on our documents and ended up being a good 15 minute walk from the ship when we finally did work it out. Other than that it is a good Hop On Hop Off tour and Valencia is a surprisingly beautiful city. We were surprised and very impressed by the architecture - both the old and the new.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I would say that the tour was generally very good. The guide that we had lack experience and seemed to get easily nervous. It would have been nice to have a documentary showing on Spain while we were on the long bus ride.

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Loved the tour bus , but it would have been nicer if they were more frequent .We had to wait an hour for the bus from Plaza Virgin in the hot sun !! Oceanographic was amazing , and well worth a visit

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour provided an excellent overview of Valencia. We did the entire route to get an idea of what we would want to explore in greater depth. There were problems with some of the recorders -- our's worked but some people had to switch seats in order to hear the descriptions of what we were seeing. There is so much to see that we wished we had two days in Valencia as we had to limit what we went back to. We did not buy the optional aquarium ticket as we are more interested in history and botanical gardens.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Excellent. We used the bus to get to the City of Arts and Science which was brilliant. The science museum is very interactive.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The driver and staff were very helpful.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The driver and staff were very helpful.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Decent tour. Showed the sites, especially the new buildings around the aquarium which is superb.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message