Packed your vitamins? You’ll need them – in a country full of fun-loving cities, Valencia goes that extra mile. Cultural attractions and beach-bumming during the day, followed by paella feasts and all-night partying, one thing’s for sure: your time ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 106 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sheryl B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved this tour and loved our guide Chantel. It was a beautiful day and this city is a great place to see on a bike. The pace was good and the group size was good also. Good value for money and a great tour to do if you are here for a short time. We were only here for a day.

Doing what: Valencia Bike Tour

Jennie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Just a great bike tour with Bettina, the best guide ever! Approx 3 hours, mainly flat, little contact with traffic and interesting as well as being a great introduction to the places of interest. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Valencia Bike Tour

Ruth H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This is a GREAT way to see a very interesting city. You can hop off at points that you think are interesting and walk a bit and easily find to next bus stop and hop back on. The schedule gives you the times for each stop which is great. The old city inside the walls is also very interesting but to me the contrast of old and new architecture blew my mind. Definitely the way to see a city

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Rus S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour was quite good and certainly worthwhile with two caveats:
1. Not obvious where the bus stops are. Had trouble finding the one near our hotel. Directions were non-existent
2. The running commentary did not always match the situation

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Paul D

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Reasonable service. Good routes so got to see outside of centre and they cover all the sites. Not very frequent like one per hour. The first one to go past the port was after 11 in the morning so useless if you plan to use it from Cruise ship. Poor quality headphone connections made sound terrible.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Aisha M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Overly priced in regards to the services provided. Would not recommend to any one else.

Doing what: 4-Hour Valencia Private Tour

Hans van Neerven Nederland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The three of us did the Valencia Private walking tour on March 28th with our guide Jordi. We were very satisfied and higly recommend this tour and guide. Jordi was waiting for us right on time at the reception of our hotel at the time we requested and took us for an about three hours tour through Valencia while giving us an extensive explanation of every interesting fact about the city. Is was very relaxed. Much better than the other groups we saw on the way with more than 20 people where almost no one could hear the guide. Moreover he took us to several places and little shops where large groups never could have gone. It was a very enjoyable part of our Valencia-trip.

Doing what: Valencia Private Walking Tour

Deborah D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great route, great guide Chantelle, good organization and very nice bikes.

Doing what: Valencia Bike Tour

Brian J T

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We had a great trip with a good mix of old and new. The Tourist Card was a real help, not having to bother with tickets etc. and the discounts were well worth it. I summary good hotel, good food, great attractions but a bit early for the warm weather.

Doing what: Valencia Tourist Card

gwendolynbryan United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was excellent we enjoyed every moment of the tour... The aquarium was amazing and beautiful to behold. We saw a lot of places and most of all we had English translation.
The drivers and staff was very kind and generous to us, we felt welcome and they explained everything to us from the start of the journey until we got off at the aquarium....

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Ripsime H

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

It wasn't the best hoho tour. The commentary was a bit sparse and they weren't able to go into the city center due to the narrow streets. The fact that the ticket is for 24 hours from the time you first hop on is a big plus.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Nina L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Need guidance for bus system. Attractions excellent.

Doing what: Valencia Tourist Card

Ryan J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Buses don't follow the timetable that your own company prepared and handed out to your clients.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Claudio P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is a very convienent way to see the city sights. Good pictures from the bus
CP

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

crc

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Have used hop on and hop off in many countries, Valencia trip just as good as others, in fact probably better the bus's at least kept to their time schedule. Only complaint re the audio on the bus' s far too quiet, can only just about hear it above the noise of the bus, and the rattly windows.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

David W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very good way to see valencia . Easy to use and the idea that you can get on and off where you want is great. Also went to the oceanografic which was well worth it

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

so

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a wonderful way to see Valencia!!! Our guide Chantal make it even more special! We loved the tour so much we rented the bikes for the rest of the day!!!

Doing what: Valencia Bike Tour

Robin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We really enjoyed our private walking tour of Valencia. Our guide Ana made it fun and was very knowledgable. We learned a lot about the city.

Doing what: Valencia Private Walking Tour

Priscilla S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Your was awesome! We did a three hour tour and our guide Anna had a lot of knowledge and history of the city.

Doing what: Valencia Scooter Tour: City Highlights

Steve A

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Good tour - nice bus with audio/headphones in different languages

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Helen G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

We did not get to go on the tour as the bus never showed up at the stop!! We waited through to designated times for the bus stop and nothing happened. It was not until we returned to the ship that we discovered the bus had broken down and that there was a something happening in the center of town. I cannot believe that there was not another bus to take the place of the bus that broke down. Disappointed that we did not get to see the city!

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Kishan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

dutch tour guide Eric is great, bikes were solid

Doing what: Valencia Bike Tour

Margareta J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a nice, friendly guide. We got a lot of Informations. We would do it again.

Doing what: Valencia Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message