Packed your vitamins? You’ll need them – in a country full of fun-loving cities, Valencia goes that extra mile. Cultural attractions and beach-bumming during the day, followed by paella feasts and all-night partying, one thing’s for sure: your time ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 115 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Harendra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

excellent trip,suggest pick up from hotel will be good idea

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Janie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a fabulous day with JorgeGeorge!! He was an excellent guide and Valencia was our favorite stop on our cruise. He was right on time and our group of 8 very much enjoyed his knowledge about Valencia. Besides the historical parts he took us to fun places like the food market and a fan store where beautiful custom fans were made and painted. We enjoyed visiting with him over lunch, excellent recommendation of his! He knew we wanted to go to the Lladro factory and he helped arrange transportation for us to lladro and also tour of the factory.

Doing what: Valencia Private Walking Tour

smikaj55

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was lovely, Chantal was a really good guide and very informative. Riding along g the old river bed was really enjoyable, even though it was hot the breeze was lovely which made the ride quite comfortable.

Doing what: Valencia Bike Tour

Frederick W

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

We like hop on and hop off service. This line was stop and wait. Did not offer continuous service. A lot of downtime sitting on the bus.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

CarrieAnn G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

I didn't use it coz I decided on the group tours instead, so it was a waste to get it.

Doing what: Valencia Tourist Card

Sheryl B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved this tour and loved our guide Chantel. It was a beautiful day and this city is a great place to see on a bike. The pace was good and the group size was good also. Good value for money and a great tour to do if you are here for a short time. We were only here for a day.

Doing what: Valencia Bike Tour

Jennie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Just a great bike tour with Bettina, the best guide ever! Approx 3 hours, mainly flat, little contact with traffic and interesting as well as being a great introduction to the places of interest. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Valencia Bike Tour

Onelly Estados Unidos de ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Onelly Estados Unidos de ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Ruth H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This is a GREAT way to see a very interesting city. You can hop off at points that you think are interesting and walk a bit and easily find to next bus stop and hop back on. The schedule gives you the times for each stop which is great. The old city inside the walls is also very interesting but to me the contrast of old and new architecture blew my mind. Definitely the way to see a city

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Rus S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour was quite good and certainly worthwhile with two caveats:
1. Not obvious where the bus stops are. Had trouble finding the one near our hotel. Directions were non-existent
2. The running commentary did not always match the situation

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Paul D

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Reasonable service. Good routes so got to see outside of centre and they cover all the sites. Not very frequent like one per hour. The first one to go past the port was after 11 in the morning so useless if you plan to use it from Cruise ship. Poor quality headphone connections made sound terrible.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Aisha M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Overly priced in regards to the services provided. Would not recommend to any one else.

Doing what: 4-Hour Valencia Private Tour

Hans van Neerven Nederland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The three of us did the Valencia Private walking tour on March 28th with our guide Jordi. We were very satisfied and higly recommend this tour and guide. Jordi was waiting for us right on time at the reception of our hotel at the time we requested and took us for an about three hours tour through Valencia while giving us an extensive explanation of every interesting fact about the city. Is was very relaxed. Much better than the other groups we saw on the way with more than 20 people where almost no one could hear the guide. Moreover he took us to several places and little shops where large groups never could have gone. It was a very enjoyable part of our Valencia-trip.

Doing what: Valencia Private Walking Tour

Deborah D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great route, great guide Chantelle, good organization and very nice bikes.

Doing what: Valencia Bike Tour

Brian J T

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We had a great trip with a good mix of old and new. The Tourist Card was a real help, not having to bother with tickets etc. and the discounts were well worth it. I summary good hotel, good food, great attractions but a bit early for the warm weather.

Doing what: Valencia Tourist Card

gwendolynbryan United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was excellent we enjoyed every moment of the tour... The aquarium was amazing and beautiful to behold. We saw a lot of places and most of all we had English translation.
The drivers and staff was very kind and generous to us, we felt welcome and they explained everything to us from the start of the journey until we got off at the aquarium....

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Ripsime H

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

It wasn't the best hoho tour. The commentary was a bit sparse and they weren't able to go into the city center due to the narrow streets. The fact that the ticket is for 24 hours from the time you first hop on is a big plus.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Nina L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Need guidance for bus system. Attractions excellent.

Doing what: Valencia Tourist Card

Ryan J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Buses don't follow the timetable that your own company prepared and handed out to your clients.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Claudio P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is a very convienent way to see the city sights. Good pictures from the bus
CP

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message