• USD ($)
  • English
Packed your vitamins? You’ll need them – in a country full of fun-loving cities, Valencia goes that extra mile. Cultural attractions and beach-bumming during the day, followed by paella feasts and all-night partying, one thing’s for sure: your time ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 42 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best way to get an overview of the city. Exce;;ent guide that gave just the right amount of interesting information.

Doing what: Valencia Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour.The guide was great.We were her only clients which was great. Her insight and knowledge was excellent and as we didn't know much about Valencia we were surprised how much there is to see and do.A lovely city and we are pleased to have done the tour.Highly recommended.

Doing what: Valencia Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Loved the tour bus , but it would have been nicer if they were more frequent .We had to wait an hour for the bus from Plaza Virgin in the hot sun !! Oceanographic was amazing , and well worth a visit

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent guide with small group gave great insight into Valencia

Doing what: Valencia Bike Tour

ERK
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our family of five had a wonderful time on this tour, bicycling on a sunny day down a safe and scenic bike path and stopping for Tapas/lunch and seeing the historic old town. Our English guide, Jose, was friendly and responsive to our questions. There were no others on the English tour, so it was great for us. On the same day, there was a large Dutch tour. Half way thru the tour, a bike tech was there to check our bikes. We arrived by taxi, since the bike shop is a long way from where we were staying at the beach (a short way from the bike paths); after the bike tour we returned to the beach area easily by metro/public transport. We felt it was good value to have the bikes, the tour guide, and the lunch.

Doing what: Valencia Bike Tour Including Tapas

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable about Valencia. Was good to see both aspects of the new and old town. Cycling was at the right pace and duration of the tour was good. Bycylces were a little shoddy on the steering and brakes but were fine for what we needed. Enjoyed the cafe we stopped at and had a good chat with some of the other tourists - enjoyed the patatas bravas at the pit stop!

Doing what: Valencia Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Easy way to see the city and get around.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We like the tour for its flexibility. The audio narration was helpful in giving us an overview of the city, and we were able to hit the sites we were most interested in.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour was great, it was everything that was promised and even a little bit more. Our guide was excellent, very friendly and the tour covered all the right aspects of Valencia. We had an exciting time, learned a lot and the tapas was just perfect! Would easily recommend to anyone who wants to get a good overview of what Valencia is by bike!

Doing what: Valencia Bike Tour Including Tapas

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Excellent. We used the bus to get to the City of Arts and Science which was brilliant. The science museum is very interactive.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour provided an excellent overview of Valencia. We did the entire route to get an idea of what we would want to explore in greater depth. There were problems with some of the recorders -- our's worked but some people had to switch seats in order to hear the descriptions of what we were seeing. There is so much to see that we wished we had two days in Valencia as we had to limit what we went back to. We did not buy the optional aquarium ticket as we are more interested in history and botanical gardens.

Doing what: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Oceanographic Aquarium Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An excellent tour and a good way to see Valencia. The guide, Eric, was both knowledgeable and entertaining. For those of you who are cyclists don't worry Valencia is nice and flat and the pace of the cycle is very gentle.

Doing what: Valencia Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really helped getting around valencia, easy transport also used it to get in to tourist spots.
Good buy.

Doing what: Valencia Tourist Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

There were 6 of us from our cruise ship and another couple and our guide, Catherine I believe, was excellent. Her English was excellent and she provided us with just enough history to be interesting. Someone had suggested that Valencia was the perfect spot to do a bike tour, and they were right! With the lovely 'green space' they have along the old river bed, we were able to more safely negotiate the traffic in the city.
We saw some of the old town and then to the new edge of the city to see the new 'cultural' construction.
After the tour we walked back into the old town to go into some of the churches we'd seen from the outside. We also went into the town market to sample some local cuisine.
I would give this tour 5 starts for sure.
When we arrived the equipment was ready for us, and helmets were provided when I requested. The equipment was in excellent condition.

Lynette

Doing what: Valencia Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message