The tiny walled, hilltop settlement of Mdina traces its history back 4,000 years and it was just outside the city that St Paul took refuge in a cave when he was shipwrecked on Malta in 60 AD. The town was once Malta’s capital and is crammed with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 34 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jean Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Found this tour fascinating. Saw lots of the sights...enjoyed company of other travellers. Excellent knowledgable guide. I would do this tour again even!

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

Susy C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

As Malta is quite tiny, I think this is the best way to get around, as you see things and then get off where you want to spend time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Hinesh M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good way to travel around Malta.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Keira G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We did this on our first day in Malta, and was the perfect way to get a scope of all the main attractions before you dug into them at a later date. Overall enjoyable.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Blackaviator United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a great way to be introduced to the culture and people of Malta. Anthony was extremely knowledgeable about every place we visited. The pace of the tour was excellent. It was truly a full day tour. The lunch was delicious. I had a great time.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Mirabel was our guide and she was both full of information and wonderful. The stops that try to get to spend more money could be eliminated, seems like all tours anymore take up a lot of time with these.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

Kissore K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent arrangements, Exemplary Guide and driver, Met customer expectations at highest levels. Thank you

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

Alister W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very worthwhile - got to see some wonderful sights. Really needed two days to do justice to this city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Fred G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A good overview of the sights. Ta Qali Village is so-so. Mosta Dome, Mdina, and Grotto were great. Wish there was more time to visit some of the sights but traffic seems to slow things down. Lunch was nothing special. Our guide was very informative and engaging. Would recommend the tour just to learn some history and figure out where you might want to return to.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

Lynn O United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

WAS GOOD BUT WOULD NEED A 2 DAY PASS TO SEE EVERYTHING, ALSO THE 1ST BUS WE WERE ON THE VOICE GUIDE DIDNT WORK SO YOU NEVER KNEW WHERE YOU WERE

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kristen K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

good tour of Malta. It is nice to be able to see all parts of Malta and definitely better than taking the public bus which is crowded and takes forever. The hop on hop off bus gives lots of good information as well

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Edwin B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Old bus with very squeeky brakes and one of our headsets did not work. We did enjoy seeing all the sights.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Neil D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyed this tour with fellow tourists from Germany, so discussions etc pivoted between English and German. Informative on details for each venue with some historical information. Worthwhile tour seeing Botanics, Mostra Church, Mdina, Rabat plus artisan village. Lunch option not for me, otherwise an enjoyable day all round for seeing the sights which form part of this tour.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

Carmen B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good tour. Knowledgeable tour guide. Felt a bit rushed at times to cram everything in. Shopping was designated to particular shops in Mdina and Ta Qali. Felt like the tour company was getting a cut from sales from these places. Felt rushed at Ta Qali shopping, and later learned the glassware was available all over the island, where I could have shopped at my leisure. Lunch was good, however no choices with entrees and we we're just served the food and not told what it was. For example soup arrived and not told what kind it was. We were served pork, no other options. Some people don't eat pork. Liked the pick up and drop off from hotel. Comfortable coach, air conditioned .

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

Anthony L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Our first time in Malta, wanted to get some background on the country - this was a good tour to learn about some of the history of the nation. Prompt pickup at our hotel, bilingual guide (most of our group was french, so tour was in two languages). Tasty lunch in an local restaurant, where owner even accommodated gluten free request on the spot. Lots of information provided between stops while on the mini-bus, only negative was too much time allocated at Ta Qali Crafts Village, could have been better spent in Mdina.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

ANGELINE

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

WAS OK BUT IT WOULD HAVE BEEN HELPFUL IF HEADPHONES OR MAP PROVIDED SO THAT ONE KNEW WHERE YOU WERE ON ROUTE.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Balti-most USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

A good way to see the sites - and get some sun

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

David H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Did the north route trip and 'hopped off'' at Mdina which really shouldn't be missed. Circular route took in all the main sights of the Valletta up towards the northern tip of the island. Just a quick tip the photo shown on the Viator web page is of the wrong bus company. The tour is run by City Sightseeing and they own the red buses, jump on one of these and not the white ones.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Elizabeth M S Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

We got on the bus near the Phoenician Hotel - perhaps this stop could be better sign posted. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Shanel C

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The bus is convenient and a good way to see different parts of Malta. You choose a specific route out of 3 routes and theres enough to see on the hop-on, hop-off bus to take up a day. It is a lot more windy and cold on the top of the bus, I wasnt prepared for this and was quite cold, so beware.

I might add that Malta does have a 1.5 Euro bus ticket that gives you full and unlimited access to the whole of the island, so if you are on a budget, you might want to just save the money and get a day bus pass.

However, I think with limited time and for the convenience and not getting lost, that paying for this specific tourist bus that takes you direct to the spots and not going a much longer route round the houses is probably best.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Maria H

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Would do again but make sure you start the tour early as they stop the buses early!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rabi S

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Communication could be better and the tour could go on for longer!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nighel I

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

If you have problems with long walks, lots of stairs and/or enclosed spaces, think it through before going to most of these places. Otherwise, an enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message