The tiny walled, hilltop settlement of Mdina traces its history back 4,000 years and it was just outside the city that St Paul took refuge in a cave when he was shipwrecked on Malta in 60 AD. The town was once Malta’s capital and is crammed with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We did this on our first day in Malta, and was the perfect way to get a scope of all the main attractions before you dug into them at a later date. Overall enjoyable.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Alain A
France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a very nice tour, you must do it if you like to Watch everything ...

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Blackaviator
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a great way to be introduced to the culture and people of Malta. Anthony was extremely knowledgeable about every place we visited. The pace of the tour was excellent. It was truly a full day tour. The lunch was delicious. I had a great time.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Mirabel was our guide and she was both full of information and wonderful. The stops that try to get to spend more money could be eliminated, seems like all tours anymore take up a lot of time with these.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A good way to see the features of the area. Be sure to hop off at the Blue Grotto.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great, we were able to see all sights and when we( about 6 of us) took last bus from Grotto the bus driver made sure we were back on time!!

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent arrangements, Exemplary Guide and driver, Met customer expectations at highest levels. Thank you

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very worthwhile - got to see some wonderful sights. Really needed two days to do justice to this city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Again after a orientation this turned out to be a Great way to see Malta. I recommend taking the bus going to the Grotto first and then work your way back.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

good tour of Malta. It is nice to be able to see all parts of Malta and definitely better than taking the public bus which is crowded and takes forever. The hop on hop off bus gives lots of good information as well

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Old bus with very squeeky brakes and one of our headsets did not work. We did enjoy seeing all the sights.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Hop on Hop Off Bus was great to get us to places in Valletta we wanted to see on our own. We had been to Valletta before and knew where we wanted to go so this was a relatively inexpensive way to get around.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyed this tour with fellow tourists from Germany, so discussions etc pivoted between English and German. Informative on details for each venue with some historical information. Worthwhile tour seeing Botanics, Mostra Church, Mdina, Rabat plus artisan village. Lunch option not for me, otherwise an enjoyable day all round for seeing the sights which form part of this tour.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour to the old town was excellent. Tour to the fishing town was too lengthy, not much to see on the way and little to do when you arrive. Would not recommend it.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was good getting a hop on hop off the only trouble is you still don't get enough time to see both sides of the city because our cruise ship didn't stay all day. But if you take a hop on hop off make sure you take the tour the side you want to see first.. We went to the blue grotto and loved it but it does take a while to get to it.what I also like is you get to hear about the history were ever you are.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good tour. Knowledgeable tour guide. Felt a bit rushed at times to cram everything in. Shopping was designated to particular shops in Mdina and Ta Qali. Felt like the tour company was getting a cut from sales from these places. Felt rushed at Ta Qali shopping, and later learned the glassware was available all over the island, where I could have shopped at my leisure. Lunch was good, however no choices with entrees and we we're just served the food and not told what it was. For example soup arrived and not told what kind it was. We were served pork, no other options. Some people don't eat pork. Liked the pick up and drop off from hotel. Comfortable coach, air conditioned .

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A great way to get around Malta in a day. Convenient stops and reliable service.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The hop on hop off bus is great, you get to go and visit almost all the Island of Malta in the bus, but first go to take the Blue line, to go to the south and see the Blue Grotto, they are amazing!! It is a beautiful place to visit. I would recommend it.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The city sights were interesting. We got there too late to take both tours.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Our first time in Malta, wanted to get some background on the country - this was a good tour to learn about some of the history of the nation. Prompt pickup at our hotel, bilingual guide (most of our group was french, so tour was in two languages). Tasty lunch in an local restaurant, where owner even accommodated gluten free request on the spot. Lots of information provided between stops while on the mini-bus, only negative was too much time allocated at Ta Qali Crafts Village, could have been better spent in Mdina.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

once we got on the bus it was a very good tour. it took one hour of waiting to get on the bus and that really wasn't acceptable

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message