• USD ($)
  • English
Sightseeing on Malta is all about 5,000 years of history -- from Neolithic ruins through early Christianity to the epic Siege of Malta and the role the island played in World War II. The fortified city of Valletta has the lion's share of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 38 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This excursion was exceptionally good, everything we were hoping it would be. Our guide Frederick was extremely knowledgeable and attentive, and very easy to get along with. The car was cool and comfortable, Duncan the driver was courteous and accommodating. Nothing was rushed and we saw everything we were hoping to see. All in all, excellent value - we have no hesitation in recommending this tour to anyone visiting Valletta.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: Malta in One Day Private Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This excursion was exceptionally good, everything we were hoping it would be. Our guide Frederick was extremely knowledgeable and attentive, and very easy to get along with. The car was cool and comfortable, Duncan the driver was courteous and accommodating. Nothing was rushed and we saw everything we were hoping to see. All in all, excellent value - we have no hesitation in recommending this tour to anyone visiting Valletta.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: Malta in One Day Private Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We did find it interesting and gave a different perspective to our knowledge of Malta, however we were
disappointed to be with a group of only French speaking tourists, which resulted in the guide giving more time and attention to her explanations to them, in fact toward the end of the tour we had to remind her that she had made no explanations on various things in English

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Blue Grotto, Marsaxlokk and Ghar Dalam

Karen Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What an excellent tour - our guide was fantastic and very knowledgable. Visted so many attractions around Malta. Great day and would love to go back to explore some more.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: Malta in One Day Private Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was everything I wanted to see and do in Gozo aon really worth the money.If you are leaving malta for this trip be sure to leave early

Doing what: Gozo Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A great way to get around Malta in a day. Convenient stops and reliable service.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: Malta Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It was good. Enjoyed the sites of Malta and visiting the two harbours. Commentary was good also.

Doing what: Valletta Sightseeing Cruise and Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Malta is a small island, but there is so much to see and their history is so vast that this tour was a great introduction to the Maltese culture. There are also some very photogenic stops throughout the tour and even a break at a local coffee shop to have a traditional snack of "pastizzi," a flaky pastry filled with ricotta. Have a few euros on hand for the pastizzi, as it's not included with the tour.

Doing what: Vittoriosa and Senglea Tour Including St Lawrence Church and Malta Maritime Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Malta is a small island, but there is so much to see and their history is so vast that this tour was a great introduction to the Maltese culture. There are also some very photogenic stops throughout the tour and even a break at a local coffee shop to have a traditional snack of "pastizzi," a flaky pastry filled with ricotta. Have a few euros on hand for the pastizzi, as it's not included with the tour.

Doing what: Vittoriosa and Senglea Tour Including St Lawrence Church and Malta Maritime Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

the venue was excellent and well presented the starter course was superb but the dinner course left a lot to be desired that is my opinion other people might differ from my view the music was good the dancers very good in my opinion it went on slightly longer that necessary. the donkeys on stage were very well behaved that is all I can say about it

Doing what: Maltese Folklore Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Wonderful day, our guide was so knowledgeable and friendly. Enjoyed the entire day!!!

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Blue Grotto, Marsaxlokk and Ghar Dalam

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The city sights were interesting. We got there too late to take both tours.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: Malta Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The hop on hop off bus is great, you get to go and visit almost all the Island of Malta in the bus, but first go to take the Blue line, to go to the south and see the Blue Grotto, they are amazing!! It is a beautiful place to visit. I would recommend it.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: Malta Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Communication could be better and the tour could go on for longer!

Doing what: Malta City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent arrangements, Exemplary Guide and driver, Met customer expectations at highest levels. Thank you

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message