Sightseeing on Malta is all about 5,000 years of history -- from Neolithic ruins through early Christianity to the epic Siege of Malta and the role the island played in World War II. The fortified city of Valletta has the lion's share of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 124 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Evelina J

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Unexpectedly the tour routes were connected, which was great, however I'd say the first tour could start earlier. The other company seems to have more buses and bit better schedule.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Gozo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Debbie O

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Tour guide has a great historical knowledge. Very welling to answer questions and volunteer information, worth tipping. Lunch was much better today. More time could be spent in museums and less free time. Charge more and give more information. I want to learn as much as possible while on a tour.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

Fred G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A good overview of the sights. Ta Qali Village is so-so. Mosta Dome, Mdina, and Grotto were great. Wish there was more time to visit some of the sights but traffic seems to slow things down. Lunch was nothing special. Our guide was very informative and engaging. Would recommend the tour just to learn some history and figure out where you might want to return to.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

Sharon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour, the guide spoke perfect English nod was very knowledgeable. It was a highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: Private tour of Valletta, Vittoriosa and Hagar Qim Temple

Sharon Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent day spent viewing the island. The information provided by and the interaction of the tour guide was fabulous!! Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Blue Grotto, Marsaxlokk and Ghar Dalam

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great way to see an overall view of Malta for cheap. Buses are very dependable. We loved every second.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Barbara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My husband and I started in Malta for a vacation that would take us all over the Meditteranean. After three weeks, I think my favorite stop was Malta. I love the city and its many lives under many different rulers. After seeing too many cathedrals to count, the one in Malta still stands out. Hagar Qim is stunningly thought proving, with its ancient secrets. Thank you for great memories.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: Private tour of Valletta, Vittoriosa and Hagar Qim Temple

Philip B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed it. Best way to see a city.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jean Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Lovely day out. Enjoyed temples and sight seeing. Great guide!

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

Jean Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Found this tour fascinating. Saw lots of the sights...enjoyed company of other travellers. Excellent knowledgable guide. I would do this tour again even!

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

Susan J

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The weather was awful but a trip around the island kept us dry and able to see the sites.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Elizabeth M S Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

We got on the bus near the Phoenician Hotel - perhaps this stop could be better sign posted. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Colin G

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

we were disappointed that the tour did not pick us up from our hotel as stated on the website. Instead we had to walk 20 minutes to a hotel across Valletta. Also we had to be there at 7.30am so we missed breakfast. This meant that the day was very long as we had the same 20 minute walk at the end of the day. The trip itself was worth doing - good variety of places visited. However, we didn't enjoy the 360 film in Victoria and would have preferred more time at the citadel. The lunch was fine - nothing flash - pasta, fish/veal and swiss roll. The free wine was a bonus as only 3 of us were drinking the red wine. The tour had a mix of English and German speakers so this slowed things down a little but our guide was very good.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

Magela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved it.. Awesome tour, very informative, a lot of stops, you could take your time at all places, beutifull ports and castles. I Totally recomend it.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

lil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour!! enjoyed the Island beautiful spots.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Terry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great option for a quick overview of the city and sights!

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mike G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding and knowledgeable English speaking guide made for a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: Malta in One Day Private Sightseeing Tour

Danilo S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

it was a great trip! our tour guide did really her best from the very start of the trip until it ended. the price is right!

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

Kylie F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

The Guide seemed disorganised and there was no real information given on what was coming next, it felt uneasy. The Staff where we had lunch were mostly rude and someone at my table had to ask at least 3 times to also receive their only meal, long after the rest of us had eaten the first 2 courses.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Blue Grotto, Marsaxlokk and Ghar Dalam

Edward S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

The transportation was late picking us up at the hotel, once we arrived in Gozo the van had no air conditioning and when we took the ferry back to Malta our guide left us at the terminal. It took 30 mins for a van to come and get us. NOT very professional.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

Terri K Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Once again Viator delivered. We have now used Viator in 3 or 4 countries in Europe and thoroughly enjoyed every tour and was well worth it. Our tour guide Vanessa was great. We had a group of English and German and she easily went from one to the other and took time to explain everything to each group. Upon pickup right at our hotel we went directly to the ferry terminal and crossed over to Gozo. We went to the Azure window first to beat the crowds. The views were amazing and well worth seeing. The Gozo 360 film was very informative and gave a great overview to Gozo and the heritage of this wonderful island. Got to wander and enjoy the back alleys around the Citadel on the way there. Enjoyed our lunch in a lovely little café in Xlendi Bay, and got to know some of our tour mates, Stefanie and Mateos from Germany. Also loved the lace market, seeing the intricate items still made by hand, couldn't leave there without a piece or two. Overall, a great experience, wouldn't have wanted to have missed it. Thanks again Viator!!!

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

Susy C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

As Malta is quite tiny, I think this is the best way to get around, as you see things and then get off where you want to spend time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joanne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable about the history of Malta and wanted to show off her homeland since we only had one day on Malta. The driver was a bit of a grump but she took care of him. She was also interested in where we were from so we had a lively discussion. The island's history is unusual compared to the rest of Europe, so having someone explain it in such detail was excellent. Malta is a lovely island wish the ship stopped here longer.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: Malta in One Day Private Sightseeing Tour

Lynn O United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

WAS GOOD BUT WOULD NEED A 2 DAY PASS TO SEE EVERYTHING, ALSO THE 1ST BUS WE WERE ON THE VOICE GUIDE DIDNT WORK SO YOU NEVER KNEW WHERE YOU WERE

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message