Sightseeing on Malta is all about 5,000 years of history -- from Neolithic ruins through early Christianity to the epic Siege of Malta and the role the island played in World War II. The fortified city of Valletta has the lion's share of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 144 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ann Marie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Even though we were unable to get on the boats for Blue Grotto due to windy conditions the views were spectacular.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Blue Grotto, Marsaxlokk and Ghar Dalam

Andrew A New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

As a newcomer to Malta this tour offered a good range of experiences on Gozo. The tour operator and guide were super amazing - I must apologise to fellow travelers that my failure to follow the pick up instructions properly led to us catching the next ferry than intended. I had logically waited outside the entrance to my apartment instead of at reception as requested which was on the first floor. So the bus that parked some way up the street was mine and the poor tour guide was at reception frantically looking for me. The tour operator was amazing because when I phoned to see what had happened 30min after the planned pick up they taxied me to a rendezvous with the coach several km up the road. So I rate them five plus stars.

Memorable were the Azure Window, the ancient temples, the lace craft shop for an obligatory table cloth, and the lightning speed of the lunch service. The veal was good and very hot, and more red wine than we could drink for lunch.

Well worth while trip.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

Joy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent way to see any new to you places
Being able to get to tour around and then to decide when and where to get of and back on is great
We didn't want to walk too far and this enabled us to sightsee the easy way
The audio commentary was also very interesting giving an insight into the city
The service was situated close to the cruise terminal making it a worry free part of our holiday
Highly recommend this way of sightseeing

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Denise H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were able to see the azure window doing the hop on and off. There is a boat there that with a small fee 5 each they take you out on the water too see the azure window and the caves. We love doing hop on and offs!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Gozo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Bev Chislett United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing!
Prepare for a solid 4 hours on the bus (without hopping off) - it and #39;s a long route but totally worth it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

archer1204

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Josephine was extremely knowledgeable and very interesting.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: Private Tour of Historic Palaces and Noble Homes

Carol B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A good day out to visit Gozo, with a short trip on the ferry. We were picked up in Valetta on time, and unfortunately had to wait at the ferry terminal for another mini bus to turn up with the rest of the people. It meant less time on Gozo and standing around waiting at the terminal, and wish it could have been better organised so we arrived at the same time. Our tour guide was very informative and friendly yet had to repeat everything in different languages which was abit tedious after a while. On reflection the content of the tour was good value, but the included lunch was very disappointing. Our meal was rushed, and we were all cramped in a room. The food they offered was very poor quality, which was a shame as I was hoping to sample local Maltese food. On the day we went the weather was very stormy so it was not safe to get close to view the Azure curtain, but it did not detract from the beauty of the coast line.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

Carol B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

At the start we were transferred by bus to the starting point, but there was no communication, so did not know what was happening or where we were going. The gardens were beautiful and a real pleasure to see, the guide was very informative and knowledgeable. Medina was very interesting and again we learnt about the history and had lots of opportunities to look round. The domed church was amazing, but we only had 30 minutes to look round which was a shame. Again my main criticism is the meal included in this tour, it was rushed, we were cramped and the quality of the food was dire, it was such a disappointment as it sounds good in the tour information.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

Dean C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It was a lovely day, but rushed. The meal was not good, we were packed like sardines in the resturant.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

raptorf1 Cyprus

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very satisfying tour. Our tour guide offered a fluently bilingual tour English and Italian and knew the history of the sights we visited. The lunch was good.
There was a 40 minute delay on the morning pick-up.
I would like 60 minutes more at the Azure Window to enjoy a bath in the blue waters of Gozo.
Totally recommended!!!!

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

Denise H

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

We were able to see a Mdina medieval town and other historical towns.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dunky

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Very disorganised at beginning and end of day in catching ferry but day itself was interesting

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

George V Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

The worst tour ever.

We will never use Viator again.

The transfer coach from Sliema had no air conditioning on a hot Malta. Day.

We arrived at the ferry terminal at about 4.10 pm for the 4.30 ferry with about another 1500 people.

We did not get on as there are only two turnstiles to scan tickets.

We had to wait for the 5.15 pm ferry causing disruption to our dinner and other entertainment plans.

The operator and Viator knew there were only two turnstiles. Why were we not there earlier?

Why has Viator not organised a group entry with the ferry company as is done in museums etc?

Never again Viator.

George Australia

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

Jill F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Good thing to do for your first day in Malta, really gives you the lay of the land.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sofia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful experience. Great guide and the tour was well organized.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

Sofia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful experience. Great guide and the tour was well organized.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

Marshall L

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Beautiful island and good tour.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

Marshall L

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

I thought the tour was good and I do recommend it. However, I would like to see more time spent in Mdina and the tour guide give more information about the city.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

Sofia B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Would have liked a more extended sightseeing tour, with stops. Was short and by car only.

Doing what: Valletta Sightseeing Cruise and Tour

Evelina J

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Unexpectedly the tour routes were connected, which was great, however I'd say the first tour could start earlier. The other company seems to have more buses and bit better schedule.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Gozo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

bernadettemiley

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Excellent trip although a little rushed at times. An extra hour would have helped so you could see everything. However, guide was very knowledgeable and able to answer all questions.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

Debbie O

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Tour guide has a great historical knowledge. Very welling to answer questions and volunteer information, worth tipping. Lunch was much better today. More time could be spent in museums and less free time. Charge more and give more information. I want to learn as much as possible while on a tour.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

bernadettemiley

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

Rather disappointing compared to the Malta Sightseeing tours which gave you three different routes. Although advertised as blue/red routes both join up and you have to do the full circuit. The island buses are very cheap at 1 euro 50 cents for a trip expiring after two hours. However this gives people a good overview. On the day we went two buses broke down and we had to change, one delayed by half an hour which cut into our sight seeing time so we couldn't visit the catacombs in Rabat as we wished. The staff are very friendly but I would certainly recommend choosing Malta sightseeing instead.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message