Sightseeing on Malta is all about 5,000 years of history -- from Neolithic ruins through early Christianity to the epic Siege of Malta and the role the island played in World War II. The fortified city of Valletta has the lion's share of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 62 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a great way to be introduced to the culture and people of Malta. Anthony was extremely knowledgeable about every place we visited. The pace of the tour was excellent. It was truly a full day tour. The lunch was delicious. I had a great time.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyed this tour with fellow tourists from Germany, so discussions etc pivoted between English and German. Informative on details for each venue with some historical information. Worthwhile tour seeing Botanics, Mostra Church, Mdina, Rabat plus artisan village. Lunch option not for me, otherwise an enjoyable day all round for seeing the sights which form part of this tour.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Malta is a small island, but there is so much to see and their history is so vast that this tour was a great introduction to the Maltese culture. There are also some very photogenic stops throughout the tour and even a break at a local coffee shop to have a traditional snack of "pastizzi," a flaky pastry filled with ricotta. Have a few euros on hand for the pastizzi, as it's not included with the tour

Doing what: Vittoriosa and Senglea Tour Including St Lawrence Church and Malta Maritime Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The tour was excellent. Tour guide was knowledgeable. I enjoyed the history and the pace of the tour. We saw a great deal for a day tour. The lunch was excellent. The only reason I did not give it a perfect rating is because I felt we could had spent more time at the citadel and less time shopping.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

I had a wonderful time. Good information and history about the harbor. What could had been added, one or two stops. Entry to a fort or castle. This would have earned a perfect rating for the tour. I enjoyed my tour guide. She was very knowledgeable of the area.

Doing what: Valletta Sightseeing Cruise and Tour

Neil D
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Great vistas etc but weather not in our favour on day of trip, so no sailings out to grotto and caves. Other options to compensate such as visiting the temples at Tar Sheen; just unfortunate that weather not best to do mainstream visits. But do recommend this tour to enjoy this part of the island of Malta.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Blue Grotto, Marsaxlokk and Ghar Dalam

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very informative yet not as much beauty as other tours. Our guide, Fredrick,
Was very knowledgeable but tailored the tour based on his preferences, we would have preferred to see things more appealing to us

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: Malta in One Day Private Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I recommend this tour although the organization could do with some improvements :
- The speakers were speaking too low. better placement of the sound speakers could do to counter the wind/exterior noises.
- the boat didn't have a seat for everyone (hence too many on the boat?)
- half of the boat had cover for sun. (could do with more covered area when doing the cruise at midday and start of afternoon)

Doing what: Valletta Sightseeing Cruise and Tour

DALE
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

although i thought it a bit expensive we did enjoy our tour in Malta

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: Malta in One Day Private Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

A bit chaotic to get on board two big cruise ships in at the same time, sorry to say Italians from one ship no respecters of queues. Bus's stopping to disembark people at the end of the queue not the front. Older buses used and not as well maintained as some but not a problem we were not on the bus for long. Downstairs at first and you can't see much, but swapped to upstairs after first stop. Not a lot to see although we did not get off until back at Valletta which is well worth exploring. Good value for what we paid with advance booking, but they need to sort out queues.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: Malta Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The line for the bus near the port entry was VERY long. We decided to delay getting on the bus and visited other sites in the area. After sightseeing on our own for a while we found another bus stop and got on the bus; however, after a 10 minute ride we were back at the port stop and told that while this bus was going to Blue Grotto it was the last bus for that stop and we would have to take a cab or a local bus back. Our information said the busses run until 6pm, but the last bus from Blue Grotto is at 4:10pm. Be sure to plan accordingly so you don’t miss out like we did. If we were to do this location again we would just get a regular tour and skip the hop-on-hop off lines.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: Malta Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fur our first day to tour around Malta, we joined a tour group that brought us to the Blue Grotto (where we met the fisherman who caught the biggest great white shark ever! His name is Alfredo and I thought he was joking at first but when I googled him, he did catch a 23.4 ft great white on April 17. 1987 - he still had dark hair then). Needless to say, the Blue Grotto was amazing and the light blue waters are just fantastic!

We had a beautiful guide named Janic and she also brought us to the Tarxien Temple to see some ruins, and also to a cave called the Ghar Dalam. This cave was the source of many pre-historic fossils including an elephant species that got locked in the island of Malta during the melting part of the Ice Age.

In the cave, it was a bit dark and slippery in some areas, so it was no surprise when an English lady slipped and fell...but the tourist was okay and was actually with us again the next day.

During this tour, we also met a wonderful couple from Germany and they became our FB friends. We had lunch with fresh fish (included in the tour) in Marsascala, where you get to take pictures of the cove.We also enjoyed Marsaxlokk where we saw the colourful "Luzza" boats with "eyes" painted on them to protect the fishermen. This area also had many souvenir vendors and we were allowed to have some time to shop.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Blue Grotto, Marsaxlokk and Ghar Dalam

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour to the old town was excellent. Tour to the fishing town was too lengthy, not much to see on the way and little to do when you arrive. Would not recommend it.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: Malta Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A good way to see the features of the area. Be sure to hop off at the Blue Grotto.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: Malta Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message