Sightseeing on Malta is all about 5,000 years of history -- from Neolithic ruins through early Christianity to the epic Siege of Malta and the role the island played in World War II. The fortified city of Valletta has the lion's share of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 164 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

cdavey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very well organised, air conditioned coach guide was excellent. Boat trip at the Azure window is definitely worth the small extra fee, cinema trip could be avoided, but did not take up much time. Probably the best way to get a good overview of Gozo and pick the sites you want to see in more detail later.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

Janet D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful day. Our guide was fantastic and very helpful. I was impressed with the meal as they catered for all diets. Only think I would suggest is I would have liked a little time to explore Victoria and gift shop. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

lonhks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent and informative staff. Local Viator staff very considerate and helpful.
Well done to all at Viator.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Blue Grotto, Marsaxlokk and Ghar Dalam

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Donna was excellent and enhanced our experience. There were six family members on our tour ranging from retired to 11 and everyone enjoyed it.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: Private tour of Valletta and Mdina

todd_monica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best way to see Malta in a short time!

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lorraine W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant day, easy to navigate the drop off and pick up points. Didn't realise it was a public holiday I booked and so the bus timetable finished earlier than usual and so had to catch the normal service bus back to original destination. This was not a problem but something to be aware of if booking in advance. Didn't spoil the day

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Curt H United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Good way to see Malta - nice narration - good music when not narrating. Lower stars because there was a good deal of stopping and waiting

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Linda S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Gets the job done. The company City Sightseeing seemed a little unorganized when we got off our ship. The bus tour it self wasn't great compared to other cities we have done. Maybe it was just Malta. I do not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Claire A

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

This is a good trip to see the azure window and the megalithic temples, but be ready for a lot of travelling. Our pickup took 1 hour of going round hotels, then the ferry, then more time on the bus. The lunch was very disappointing.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

Alice K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

The weather was unpleasant and even sitting inside I was not able to stay dry, the bus was so broken that there were puddles inside

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ann Marie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Even though we were unable to get on the boats for Blue Grotto due to windy conditions the views were spectacular.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Blue Grotto, Marsaxlokk and Ghar Dalam

Regina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very nice tour, interesting, has free time to observe historical places, provide a lot if information, we had a nice comfortable car, knowledgable tour guide. We like it!

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: Malta in One Day Private Sightseeing Tour

Sylvia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to see the beautiful island of Malta. I especially recommend Mdina, which is part of the hop-on, hop-off tour. There are three legs of this tour. We took all three and saw it all. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very accommodating to our interests and tweaked as needed

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: Private tour of Valletta, Vittoriosa and Hagar Qim Temple

Felix R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a very good trip. We did like it very much.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Graham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent well informed guide. She paced it well and was well aware of her groups limitations.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

Judy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Malta another great place! We are fortunate that Hop on/off Bus is in so many cities! Thank you!

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Helena C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Elena was our guide and Andrew was our driver. They couldn't have been greater. We wanted to see the Red Tower at the other end of the island and the two of them timed it perfectly to get in all the other points of interest. We really got our money's worth for this tour and they were absolutely fantastic.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: Malta in One Day Private Sightseeing Tour

Ann Marie S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very interesting.
Mdina looks very 'Games of Thrones'.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

Ilham G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Good tour. Very informative. The guide was very competent and knowledgable about the Malta's history, in general, and the history of the visited sites, so we received a good chunk of interesting Information.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Blue Grotto, Marsaxlokk and Ghar Dalam

Rita B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

First route driver was rude to customers, example he waved off a question... Pointed to wrist and showed 2 fingers.. Continued talking to guys sitting by a tree at a stop where no one exited or got on. Second route driver knew his group ( cruise boat) and moved along. Audio informative.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Douglas M New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A great day tour. We enjoyed Gozo and the pace of the tour was great. There were only 11 people on the tour. The sightseeing and included lunch were great.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

Andrew A New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

As a newcomer to Malta this tour offered a good range of experiences on Gozo. The tour operator and guide were super amazing - I must apologise to fellow travelers that my failure to follow the pick up instructions properly led to us catching the next ferry than intended. I had logically waited outside the entrance to my apartment instead of at reception as requested which was on the first floor. So the bus that parked some way up the street was mine and the poor tour guide was at reception frantically looking for me. The tour operator was amazing because when I phoned to see what had happened 30min after the planned pick up they taxied me to a rendezvous with the coach several km up the road. So I rate them five plus stars.

Memorable were the Azure Window, the ancient temples, the lace craft shop for an obligatory table cloth, and the lightning speed of the lunch service. The veal was good and very hot, and more red wine than we could drink for lunch.

Well worth while trip.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message