Sightseeing on Malta is all about 5,000 years of history -- from Neolithic ruins through early Christianity to the epic Siege of Malta and the role the island played in World War II. The fortified city of Valletta has the lion's share of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 154 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ann Marie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Even though we were unable to get on the boats for Blue Grotto due to windy conditions the views were spectacular.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Blue Grotto, Marsaxlokk and Ghar Dalam

Regina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very nice tour, interesting, has free time to observe historical places, provide a lot if information, we had a nice comfortable car, knowledgable tour guide. We like it!

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: Malta in One Day Private Sightseeing Tour

Sylvia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to see the beautiful island of Malta. I especially recommend Mdina, which is part of the hop-on, hop-off tour. There are three legs of this tour. We took all three and saw it all. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very accommodating to our interests and tweaked as needed

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: Private tour of Valletta, Vittoriosa and Hagar Qim Temple

Felix R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a very good trip. We did like it very much.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Graham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent well informed guide. She paced it well and was well aware of her groups limitations.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

Judy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Malta another great place! We are fortunate that Hop on/off Bus is in so many cities! Thank you!

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Helena C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Elena was our guide and Andrew was our driver. They couldn't have been greater. We wanted to see the Red Tower at the other end of the island and the two of them timed it perfectly to get in all the other points of interest. We really got our money's worth for this tour and they were absolutely fantastic.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: Malta in One Day Private Sightseeing Tour

Ann Marie S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very interesting.
Mdina looks very 'Games of Thrones'.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

Ilham G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Good tour. Very informative. The guide was very competent and knowledgable about the Malta's history, in general, and the history of the visited sites, so we received a good chunk of interesting Information.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Blue Grotto, Marsaxlokk and Ghar Dalam

Rita B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

First route driver was rude to customers, example he waved off a question... Pointed to wrist and showed 2 fingers.. Continued talking to guys sitting by a tree at a stop where no one exited or got on. Second route driver knew his group ( cruise boat) and moved along. Audio informative.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Douglas M New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A great day tour. We enjoyed Gozo and the pace of the tour was great. There were only 11 people on the tour. The sightseeing and included lunch were great.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

Andrew A New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

As a newcomer to Malta this tour offered a good range of experiences on Gozo. The tour operator and guide were super amazing - I must apologise to fellow travelers that my failure to follow the pick up instructions properly led to us catching the next ferry than intended. I had logically waited outside the entrance to my apartment instead of at reception as requested which was on the first floor. So the bus that parked some way up the street was mine and the poor tour guide was at reception frantically looking for me. The tour operator was amazing because when I phoned to see what had happened 30min after the planned pick up they taxied me to a rendezvous with the coach several km up the road. So I rate them five plus stars.

Memorable were the Azure Window, the ancient temples, the lace craft shop for an obligatory table cloth, and the lightning speed of the lunch service. The veal was good and very hot, and more red wine than we could drink for lunch.

Well worth while trip.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

Joy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent way to see any new to you places
Being able to get to tour around and then to decide when and where to get of and back on is great
We didn't want to walk too far and this enabled us to sightsee the easy way
The audio commentary was also very interesting giving an insight into the city
The service was situated close to the cruise terminal making it a worry free part of our holiday
Highly recommend this way of sightseeing

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Denise H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were able to see the azure window doing the hop on and off. There is a boat there that with a small fee 5 each they take you out on the water too see the azure window and the caves. We love doing hop on and offs!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Gozo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Bev Chislett United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing!
Prepare for a solid 4 hours on the bus (without hopping off) - it and #39;s a long route but totally worth it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

archer1204

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Josephine was extremely knowledgeable and very interesting.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: Private Tour of Historic Palaces and Noble Homes

Carol B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A good day out to visit Gozo, with a short trip on the ferry. We were picked up in Valetta on time, and unfortunately had to wait at the ferry terminal for another mini bus to turn up with the rest of the people. It meant less time on Gozo and standing around waiting at the terminal, and wish it could have been better organised so we arrived at the same time. Our tour guide was very informative and friendly yet had to repeat everything in different languages which was abit tedious after a while. On reflection the content of the tour was good value, but the included lunch was very disappointing. Our meal was rushed, and we were all cramped in a room. The food they offered was very poor quality, which was a shame as I was hoping to sample local Maltese food. On the day we went the weather was very stormy so it was not safe to get close to view the Azure curtain, but it did not detract from the beauty of the coast line.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

Carol B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

At the start we were transferred by bus to the starting point, but there was no communication, so did not know what was happening or where we were going. The gardens were beautiful and a real pleasure to see, the guide was very informative and knowledgeable. Medina was very interesting and again we learnt about the history and had lots of opportunities to look round. The domed church was amazing, but we only had 30 minutes to look round which was a shame. Again my main criticism is the meal included in this tour, it was rushed, we were cramped and the quality of the food was dire, it was such a disappointment as it sounds good in the tour information.

Doing what: Malta Sightseeing Tour: Mdina, Mosta Dome and Ta Qali Crafts Village

Dean C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It was a lovely day, but rushed. The meal was not good, we were packed like sardines in the resturant.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

raptorf1 Cyprus

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very satisfying tour. Our tour guide offered a fluently bilingual tour English and Italian and knew the history of the sights we visited. The lunch was good.
There was a 40 minute delay on the morning pick-up.
I would like 60 minutes more at the Azure Window to enjoy a bath in the blue waters of Gozo.
Totally recommended!!!!

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

Denise H

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

We were able to see a Mdina medieval town and other historical towns.

Doing what: Malta Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malta Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dunky

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Very disorganised at beginning and end of day in catching ferry but day itself was interesting

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message