Vancouver ATTRACTIONS See all

Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park

As you walk gingerly out on to the world's longest (140m/460ft) and highest (70m/230ft) suspension bridge, swaying gently over the roiling waters of tree-lined Capilano Canyon, remember that the thick steel cables you are gripping are safely ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 363 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This enjoyable and interesting trip is worth the money. Tour guide arrived on time, good sized and clean bus, and was well informed on all aspects of our journey. Weather was perfect and sunny. Recommend it all comers.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Gail F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is worth doing. We loved Vancouver and all it had to offer. You stop at the Salmon fish hatchery on the morning tour. This was good to see. The suspension bridge was great to do - really not that scary. We did the tree tops and cliff walk as well. Time was bit limited and you really had to push yourself to do everything in a short amount of time. Grouse mountain was fantastic. The sky ride up to the top was a bit packed though - felt like sardines in a tin can. The views were fantastic though and up the top was just beautiful just to walk through and enjoy the scenery. We did not watch the logging show as we had already seen one in Alaska plus it was a very sunny day and there was not any shelter from the sun - this did not stop heaps of people watching the show though. The bears were lovely and we saw them several times walking through their huge enclosure. All in all we had a great time and would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A superb tourist attraction, revamped since our last visit in 1996 with the tree-top and forest walks. We consider it good value for money.

Doing what: Capilano Suspension Bridge Including the Treetops Adventure and Cliffwalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great experience and will recommend to friends

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great experience and will recommend to friends

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Capilano Park is wonderful. It is very eco-friendly and well-done. Not only is there is suspension bridge, but a ridge walk, a trail suspended on the cliff with some clear floors. Beautiful views! Then, there is the Tree Top adventure where you go tree-to-tree on suspension bridges above the forest floor. Very much like a Costa Rican Rainforest trail! Grouse Mountain is a ski area by winter, tourist/hiker place by summer. The gondola ride is packed with literally 100 people each trip. Not much for picture taking, short six minute trip packed together. I have ridden gondolas before. We enjoyed the free lumberjack show and got to see one of the two grizzlies. Grouse Mountain was "OK". There was also a free birds of prey show which we didn't see.

Little did we know when booked this excursion, that free shuttles go to both places from major hotels in the area. If you are independent and would like a little more time at each site, save your money and take the free shuttles. If you want a comfortable, guided experience this is a nice trip.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I had done this tour in 2001 and loved it so much I came back, this time with a different travelling companion. There have been a lot of improvements since then. It was great to be picked up and dropped off at the hotel and our guide was so knowledgeable.
This has nothing to do with this tour but another activity which we happened upon, not having seen it advertised was "Fly over Canada" at Canada Place. This cost around $20 and was the best thing we have ever done. We were strapped in to our seats and our bags were stowed so we were apprehensive but it was amazing. The floor dropped away and we could swear we were in a helicopter flying low over Canada. We even got sprayed in the face when we "flew" over Niagara Falls! If time had permitted we would have done it again. My advice was if you are ever in Vancouver don't miss it. We told so many people about it, even locals who didn't know about it

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, very well organized. We had awesome guide, whose name unfortunately I don't remember. Capillano bridge adventure was awesome. Grouse mountain was good but with the clouds around, view was a little disappointing.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wish I could rate this tour. Due to many plane delays and arriving a day later than planned, we were unable to make this trip that we so much looked forward to doing. Will be back to do same.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing trip. Enjoyed seeing the Bears.

Great tour guide. Mike was accommodating knowledgeable and informative. Awesome personality

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We picked up the free shuttle bus near our hotel in downtown which took about 15 mins to reach Capilano. We skipped the queue with our prepaid tickets and walked up to the bridge, it's a pretty impressive sight! I didn't think i was scared of heights but must admit i found crossing the bridge really scary as it was so wobbly. I rewarded myself with an ice-cream when we got to the other side and enjoyed walking round the beautiful forest, doing the treetops adventure and taking photos. We also did the cliff walk which definitely got the heart racing! We picked up the shuttle bus back with no problems. Overall i'd really recommend the whole experience, it was a great afternoon!

Doing what: Capilano Suspension Bridge Including the Treetops Adventure and Cliffwalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message