Vancouver ATTRACTIONS See all

Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park

As you walk gingerly out on to the world's longest (140m/460ft) and highest (70m/230ft) suspension bridge, swaying gently over the roiling waters of tree-lined Capilano Canyon, remember that the thick steel cables you are gripping are safely ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 323 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very enjoyable full day, lots to see and do. Excellent introduction to Canadian Mountains. Great guide.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

BEST TOUR EVER! Pick up at Hotel was very prompt! Megan the tour guide was Terrific! I would recommend this tour for sure!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour itinerary and guide!! I highly recommend this excursion!!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was good. I really wish I had more time on the mountain to do more of the activities up there. Worthwhile trip.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

This excursion was NOT worth the money.

First of all, our tour was 45 minutes late in starting. We were told it was due to an auto accident, which was obviously beyond the guide's control. However, the lost time was not added on at the end. She wanted to get back across the Lionsgate Bridge before 5:00.

Our guide was not very good. Off of the bus, she began talking before all of the participants were assembled around her. We never caught up with her at the salmon hatchery, so we never got to hear what she had to say. She left 2 people behind at the hatchery when we left to go to the suspension bridge. Fortunately, the two sites are not very far apart, so she went back to pick them up as the rest of us started the suspension bridge activity. At Grouse Mountain, a family of 5 did not show up at the assigned time to return to the bus. We waited 20 or 25 minutes, and then left for the bus without them. They apparently were on the next gondola load, so we waited for them once again at the bottom of the mountain.

The whole tour was a lot of hurry up and wait, and we didn't get much out of it. Given there are free shuttle buses to the suspension bridge and to Grouse Mountain, we'd have been better off visiting these attractions on our own.

We took many excursions during our 19 days in Alaska and the Vancouver area. This was by far the worst tour of the lot.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour guide. Only disappointment was cloud over the mountain, but that is out of anyone's hands. Got to see the grizzly bears. Very worthwhile.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

MRS H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really liked this trip, lots of spare time to explore on your own.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Was a lovely way to spend a few hours with nature.

Doing what: Capilano Suspension Bridge Including the Treetops Adventure and Cliffwalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an amazing tour. Very professional and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Truly beautiful location and spectacular scenery and the tourist facilities at this site at top notch. Visiting Capilano suspension bridge and cliff walk was one of the highlights of our holiday. Totally recommend a visit to this location by anyone visiting Vancouver

Doing what: Capilano Suspension Bridge Including the Treetops Adventure and Cliffwalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour very knowledgable tour guide

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Usha
India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a fantastic day with our tour guide/driver Danny, who was very knowledgeable and funny. He certainly kept us entertained and gave us great suggestions as to what else we could do in Vancouver. The Capilano Suspension Bridge was really fun! I would highly recommend this tour to all. Vancouver is a beautiful city with plenty of lovely sights and things to do. A great experience overall.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message