• USD ($)
  • English

Vancouver ATTRACTIONS See all

Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park

As you walk gingerly out on to the world's longest (140m/460ft) and highest (70m/230ft) suspension bridge, swaying gently over the roiling waters of tree-lined Capilano Canyon, remember that the thick steel cables you are gripping are safely ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 263 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great day out, capilano bridges and the hatchery where beautiful. Great time, grouse mountain would have been great if the was no snow. Great tour guide.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was so much fun - I thought I'd be scared going on the suspension bridge because I was on one in the Amazon Rain Forest that terrified me, but this bridge was not only beautiful and an easy walk across, it was fun! The lights everywhere were amazing. I am glad I experienced it in December. Great price for what you get, which includes a free 30-minute shuttle. A must to visit when in Vancouver!

Doing what: Winter Wonderland Adventure at Vancouver’s Capilano Suspension Bridge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip, well worth the time. The suspension bridge was our favorite and the timing was perfect since the area was all light with Christmas lights. The Grouse Mountain was fun even though we don't ski.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This is a great tour easy for find (well I did get a bit lost) I got distracted by a shoe shop. Anyway I would go again. The tour bus picked you and dropped you off at designated places, the bus was comfortable and the guide was informative and pointed out places on the way to Capilano. Once there you had plenty of time to go off and look around, walk across the bridge and then go even higher on the tree top walk. The bridge can be a bit hard to walk on at time as its swaying and moving, its not for the faint hearted although you at least have to give it a try. The weather was great and the surroundings is a paradise for those who love taking pictures. It was a really good tour and I would recommend it if your going to Vancouver

Doing what: Capilano Suspension Bridge Including the Treetops Adventure and Cliffwalk

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very nice day Tour, with the best of it at the end: the capilano bridge with the christmas lights were very beautiful.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide Don was really amazing. She is funny, witty, and very knowledgeable about everywhere in Vancouver. The trip was expensive, but considering we did not have a rental car, we could not have gone to visit all these places otherwise. The only problem I had with this company's arrangement was we had to call locally the day before our trip to confirm the trip, since we ordered and paid for the trip online. We arrived Vancouver on 25th, and the trip was for the 27th, but the office was closed from 24th to 26th for christmas. I ended up leaving a message and the office called me back late on 26th. I wished there are other ways that we can confirm the trip other than a local phone call.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Worth a look. Great guide. Grouse mountain was awesome.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Spectacular!!! Awesome...even walking in the rain!!!

Doing what: Capilano Suspension Bridge Including the Treetops Adventure and Cliffwalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of this trip especially the bears at Grouse Mt.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We loved this tour....climbing the Suspension Bridge was exciting and rewarding. However, coming
practically nose to nose with "Grizzly" bears on the top of Grouse Mountain was totally unexpected
and a memory that we will carry with us away. Would highly recommend this tour to all who are physically able. Thank you Land Sea tours!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great 1/2 day out. Only downer was the cloud cover on Grouse Mountain, IT WAS THICK

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Visiting Capilano Suspension Bridge is a must when in Vancouver! With a free 20min shuttle ride from downtown, you'll be in a forest of giant pine trees and amazing views with fresh clean air to breathe in. We truly enjoyed our morning at Capilano Suspension Bridge... followed by an afternoon at nearby Grouse Mountain.

Doing what: Capilano Suspension Bridge Including the Treetops Adventure and Cliffwalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

If you love nature, don't miss this! The suspension bridge is awesome in its construction, and the views are great. Take your time as the is three separate activities. There is an outdoor food establishment and a gift shop. We took the free bus from Canada Place after a cruise. You can leave your luggage at the cruise terminal ($6 or $7 each bag).

Walk across the bridge and marvel at the bridge itself. We saw people rushing but this is worth savoring. We walked with a guide on a short nature hike once we crossed the bridge, then did the treetop walk and viewed these trees from a Birdseye prospective. We were there on a weekday and it wasn't too crowded. When you finish that side of the gorge, walk back across the bridge and go to the left where you will see entrance to the cliff walk. I don't know what impressed me more, the natural beauty of the river, gorge and trees or the structure itself. It is very safe and beautifully done. When you complete your walk, there is still more! Your path continues through the forest in a rock garden with several water features and even some educational material and interactive areas along the way.

Doing what: Capilano Suspension Bridge Including the Treetops Adventure and Cliffwalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Essentially you are taken to the 2 sites and left to get on with it. The time given for the Capilano suspension bridge was perfect to get round everything. The time on Grouse mountain is adequate, but could have been longer. We saw the bears and a lumberjack show, but had to miss the bird display. We did have excellent weather but if had been poor the timing was probably ideal. It is fairly easy to go from Canada Place in Vancouver if want to avoid tour, but would require 2 seperate days and a return from each site. If wanting to only spend one day this is a good way of doing it.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message