Vancouver ATTRACTIONS See all

Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park

As you walk gingerly out on to the world's longest (140m/460ft) and highest (70m/230ft) suspension bridge, swaying gently over the roiling waters of tree-lined Capilano Canyon, remember that the thick steel cables you are gripping are safely ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 410 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Keels
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was awesome....it was wet and cold but that didn't hinder us. We had an awesome tour guide Irvine who did a Stirling job. And to top it off it snowed at Grouse Mountain... I've never been in snow before. Great tour, lots to see, would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The best tour I have ever taken..Kyle picked us up at our hotel and gave information about the area and scenery we were passing. He guided us to Capilano,Grouse Mt and we had time for the eye in the wind..We had plenty of time to roam around do cliff walk and shop at the trading post..Kyle made sure we got on the gondola and ski lifts. He was always where he told us to meet up..If in Vancouver don't miss this tour it's unbelievable...thanks Kyle you probably don't know we all had a great tour thanks to you....

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great way to see the highlights of the city. Fun driver and safe transport.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

great trip, very knowledgeable driver Russ. I just wished we could have stopped in Gastown and did some shopping. The Capiano Bridge was nice, but 90 minutes there was long. Same with Stanley Park, the totems really only take 15 minutes, nice but.... So today we will take a cab to gastown and do our shopping

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The weather wasn't good for this day, but it didn't stop us from totally enjoying the day trip. The capilano suspension bridge was a great option. Unfortunately Grouse mountain turned into gross mountain as it was raining heavily and it turned really cold. We enjoyed the ride up the mountain and it was still worth it. We were disappointed however there were no grizzly bears as they went back inside. However we would still recommend this tour to everyone. Great value and very friendly tour guides who were so informative and helpful.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Was a great day out. Enjoyed the spectacular views and got to meet the grizzly's who had woken up early from their slumber. A recommended trip for all

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful place. It is better to visit it in the early afternoon and stay until 5pm. Otherwise, the line would be very long.

Doing what: Winter Wonderland Adventure at Vancouver’s Capilano Suspension Bridge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide was very good and the experience in the trees was unforgettable - you have to do this at least once -- had a great time

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide is so knowledgeable. Overall we had a very fantastic time and would strongly recommend to people traveling to Vancouver to spend a day there.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Friendly driver guide, well organised. 3 hours at Grouse mountain is plenty long enough

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very nice, also visit the surroundigs!

Doing what: Capilano Suspension Bridge Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Was with my two 11 year old daughters and we really enjoyed ourselves ... There was lots of "free time" to go do whatever you like which was perfect with kids, and our tour guide was very informative .

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Lovely to walk the bridge in the darkness with the lights above....The Cliffwalk was also beautiful....I think I would have liked to see it in the daylight, too....Perhaps they could offer a two-day pass....

Doing what: Capilano Suspension Bridge Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fun tour with small group and tour guide, he was very nice guy and fun to talk with.
I would like to attend different tour again.
On time pickup and extra sunset view at beach was super ++++!!!
Thank you!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great, we have plenty of time to go to the Capilano Suspension Bridge to enjoy the Canyon Lights.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The location was great if you like nature. It's not as large of an area as one would think.

Doing what: Capilano Suspension Bridge Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of our best days on the trip. Amazing views

Andrew and Natalie

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Capilano suspension bridge and the surrounding rain forest was awesome. So was the samon hatchery. The grouse mointain was not exciting
due to crowds.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic a must see at Christmas time. Make sure you have lots of warm clothes.

Doing what: Winter Wonderland Adventure at Vancouver’s Capilano Suspension Bridge

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message