Vancouver ATTRACTIONS See all

Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park

As you walk gingerly out on to the world's longest (140m/460ft) and highest (70m/230ft) suspension bridge, swaying gently over the roiling waters of tree-lined Capilano Canyon, remember that the thick steel cables you are gripping are safely ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 484 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed our tour and trips to Grouse Mountain. Our trip to the Capilano Suspension Bridge and the wonderful Tree Top Walkways were really unique and enjoyable.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant place to visit

Doing what: Capilano Suspension Bridge Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A fun family excursion, with kid friendly activities. It is much more than walking across a suspension bridge. Plan to spend 2-3 hours to experience all it has to offer. Also, be sure to look for the stamp machines and get your map stamped along the way.

Doing what: Capilano Suspension Bridge Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful day. Wish we had more time at Capilano Suspension Bridge as there was also the Treetop and Cliff walks as well as time for lunch - I managed to do it all but needed to keep going. Perhaps some time could have been borrowed from the time spent at Grouse Mountain but still a great trip.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour and the tour guide big round of applause to Gavin!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour was nice but the Best part of the tour is the Capilano Bridge and public market, think of it like a indoor fair of food, fruits and outdoor shops. You have to experience it.

The Capilano Bridge is purely amazing to see an cross over. Think of it like walking across the sky!
And once you cross there are many other smaller bridges and walks. If you have kids they will love this place. It's also very safe, and it has been engineered now at least 3 times by the government using the best engineers we were told. do don't worry about falling off they tested the weight and it can be filled hundreds of elephants and still stay standing

The public market you can spend all day there. Its like a fair, swap meet, or indoor food court.
You have too many choices. Think of it like a shopping mall food court x 1000. You will spend 30 mins trying to figure where to eat because each minute you pass a new eatery and think what's next...

The initial parts of the tour are really nothing like these two. You see a lot of downtown .
Vancouver much of it owned by the Genius family the beer company guys are actually smart investors and own over a billion dollars of Vancouver they paid pennies on the dollar for.

So overall I would recommend this but just note my opinion is the value is in the bridge and the market.
also not related to this tour if you have a chance, visit Victoria, this is really where you'll fall in love. You can take boat or sea plan there. Simply breath taking are the Butchart gardens, and entire city is fairly tale out of the books

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

cheech_22
United States of America

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Bus picked us up 2 hours late so they could take us to the bus that was already one hour plus into the tour. When I called they told me not to worry that I would not miss any of the tour. That was far from the truth we missed the tour of downtown and the totem poles.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide was perfect for the job!!
The day was awesome - saw so much!!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide was excellent! He really added to the experience.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a perfect tour, especially since we didn't have a car. Our tour guide was fabulous. The Salmon stop was okay, but not the season. Would not include this portion unless it was active. A must see! The grill at the suspension bridge was yummy, the salmon burger!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We all really enjoyed this tour. The park is beautiful. We did all of the activities and were so impressed with the scenery and the bridges. I have already shared with others about it. Gift shop is great, but quality of some items is poor. One of the kids necklace charms snapped in two within a day. Very upsetting.

Doing what: Capilano Suspension Bridge Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide very knowledgeable and friendly. Customer service was excellent.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Richard P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great day out. Peter was our guide for the morning and both the Bridge and the Mountain were unique experiences in their own way. I would recommend this trip to anyone going to Vancouver.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Already submitted the review, just forgot to give a rating.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Capilano is a great place but it was just too busy!! Too many tourists in July, it would be perfect in low season!
Grouse Mountain was fantastic! The 2 bears were out and about playing in the water. I made so many photos! Love every minute of it. Due to numerous bush-fires the visibility wasn't that good so we decided against going further up the mountain. I really wanted to see the bears and I did! wow. So glad I went there!
Would love to upload some pics.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

With only one day to see Vancouver, this was the solution - and a pleasant one. We loved our tour guide, who entertained and informed. The Capilano Suspension Bridge was an amazing experience to cross and was a beautiful area. Vancouver is a beautiful city and we were very impressed with the emphasis on the environment and with the outdoor living. So glad we got to see the highlights on this tour!

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fab!! Great trip with lots of information given by our guide.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Charlie T
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great way to see the major attractions of the city of Vancouver! Our tour guide, Herman, was nothing short of FANTASTIC!!! He was extremely humorous, knowledgeable, and allowed us ample time at each stop to enjoy the ambiance of each attraction.

Westcoast Sightseeing will pick you from your Vancouver or Richmond hotel for free! Call them to confirm if pick up is available at your hotel. They picked my family and I up from the Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel in one bus then transferred us to another bus. The transfer was seamless!

Once the tour was over, they drop you back off at your initial pickup point. Very convenient!!!

We returned to Granville Island the day after the tour. The island is filled with shops and eateries! Fresh seafood, fruits and vegetables! Everything we ate and drank here was second to none! Great sandwiches, great coffee!

IF THIS IS YOUR FIRST VISIT TO VANCOUVER, THIS TOUR IS A MUST!!!

Please extend our mahalo thank you to Herman and the other drivers I believe the guy that dropped us off was named Steve.

We will share this GREAT experience with family and friends!!!

THANK YOU WESTCOAST SIGHTSEEING!!!

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

very good tour, the suspension bridge was great fun and the grouse mountain was very beautiful, we wish we can spend more time at each location.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was excellent and the amount of time spent at both places were perfect for a day trip. Must see/go place if you're in Vancouver.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our first hours in Vancouver were spent on this wonderful tour. It saved us from spending time where it would have been a waste, and aimed us at places to visit and spend extra time. It gave us a general view of this wonderful city by a wonderful tour guide.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A long day... We didn't really enjoy Grouse Mountain that much sorry to say - but loved Capilano. I think what we didn't like about Grouse Mountain is that we felt we weren't able to make our own decisions about where to go and when, we were herded onto the cable car in a big group squished like sardines, then once at the top, we were told as a group to walk up the hill to the bear viewing place, only then were we given 'free time' to wander, get a coffee/meal and then meet at the cable car to all go back down in a group. We would've done things a little different so we weren't in with everyone else you can't see anything if in a huge group.
Capilano - pretty much we just entered in the gates as a group, we were asked to all walk to the suspension bridge in a group but I think people just took off and did their own things and then all met up again at 'home time'. One lady even caught another free shuttle back to her hotel room instead of waiting for the tour bus to return to the hotels.
I have recommended Capilano to others - the fish farm wasn't our cup of tea - would have preferred more time at Capilano to be honest.
Still a good tour, lots of tour for your money.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A great Tour tho could have done with more time at the Capilano Bridge to the cliff walk as well as the Suspension Bridge. We did go,on a Sinday which was busy with families as well as tours like us. Pleased we went.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was informative and well organised. I enjoyed it very much. I would recommend it to my friends.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message