Vancouver ATTRACTIONS See all

Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park

As you walk gingerly out on to the world's longest (140m/460ft) and highest (70m/230ft) suspension bridge, swaying gently over the roiling waters of tree-lined Capilano Canyon, remember that the thick steel cables you are gripping are safely ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 394 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of our best days on the trip. Amazing views

Andrew and Natalie

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Capilano suspension bridge and the surrounding rain forest was awesome. So was the samon hatchery. The grouse mointain was not exciting
due to crowds.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic a must see at Christmas time. Make sure you have lots of warm clothes.

Doing what: Winter Wonderland Adventure at Vancouver’s Capilano Suspension Bridge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful experience to see all the Christmas lights so high up in the magnificent forest. A must see in Vancouver! Very easy to get to and from with the free shuttle bus.

Doing what: Winter Wonderland Adventure at Vancouver’s Capilano Suspension Bridge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really good tour guide, weather was not great but still such a good day trip, loved Capilano and got to see the bears on Grouse Mountain.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour. The tour guide, Rob, was very informative, entertaining and helpful.
Grouse Mountain was well worth seeing and walking across the bridge and the cliff walk were experiences not to be missed.
Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent introduction to Vancouver and a very informative guide.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome place loved every minute of it

Doing what: Capilano Suspension Bridge Including the Treetops Adventure and Cliffwalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a top rate attraction in every respect and certainly not one to be missed. Very easy to access via the free shuttle bus from many points in Vancouver.

Doing what: Capilano Suspension Bridge Including the Treetops Adventure and Cliffwalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoyable trip and great guide

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is a must for anyone who visits Vancouver. It is not far at all from downtown Vancouver. Our walks over the suspension bridge, then through 7 tree houses, and then the cliff walk were so memorable and exciting. Then after a delicious lunch across the entrance to Capilano park, our tour guide took us to ride the gondola to the top Grouse Mountain where we saw bears. Too bad that it was raining because we wanted to do the ziplining from there. Thanks again Viator and the tour company. for such an excellent tour.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent day out with a knowledgeable guide who let us do our own thing once we got to Grouse Mountain. Very friendly and worth the money!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is the best way to see Vancouver if you only have 1-2 days. The bus came get us at the hotel in Richmond and brought us downtown to get on the bus that would bring us around. I don't remember the bus driver's name, but he was excellent! I knew from the moment I hopped on the bus that he really enjoyed his job. He never once made a speech about tipping, but we tipped him anyway because he was that good. At the end of the tour, he brought everyone back to their hotel. I loved getting to see Vancouver. We stopped at a few places- Stanley Park (absolutely beautiful, despite the rain) - The Capilano Suspension Bridge- and Granville Island. I loved Capilano Suspension Bridge. We went there on a Friday, but I guess because of the light drizzle, not many people were there. We were able to do everything- the bridge, cliff walk, and Treetop Adventure! We had only about 15 minutes to shop in the gift shop, but overall I would recommend this to everyone. We ended the day at Granville Island which was so neat! I wish we would have had more time there. It's so much to do. This tour is about 6 hours total. Our bus driver was so knowledgeable and informative. He was always so happy to answer questions. He also took us through other little areas of the city. I absolutely loved Vancouver. The people are nice and the food is delicious. Although we only had 2 days there, I hope to visit again soon. (We had been on an Alaskan Cruise for 8 days so it was time to get back home to work!)

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message