Vancouver ATTRACTIONS See all

Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park

As you walk gingerly out on to the world's longest (140m/460ft) and highest (70m/230ft) suspension bridge, swaying gently over the roiling waters of tree-lined Capilano Canyon, remember that the thick steel cables you are gripping are safely ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 522 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was very entertaining and informative. Aubyn is an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was great value. Our driver was extremely knowledgeable, enthusiastic, and so helpful. Gave us plenty of time to look around and showed us all the sights. Another successful viator for us. They seem to always pick the best operators to do these tours, and true value for the money too.

Doing what: Best Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a wonderful, very informative tour. Our tour guide Rick was awesome! Highly recommended and would take the tour again.

Doing what: Best Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was great. Absolute highlight was Capilano bridge which was the most fun experience. The bus tour was very informative and we saw the main sights. I did feel that the bus tour in the afternoon was a bit long before the next stop when we were dropped to spend some free time and did not always enable taking photo's. There was confusion over the pick up as an incorrect hotel was put down for my pick up! The driver was funny and very knowledgeable although his driving sometimes a little scary when he would comment oops when hiting a curb.

Doing what: Best Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great time and beautiful scenery. Storm ruined our tour of Stanley park. Would have liked to have seen more of the park and could of used a little more time on Granville island.

Doing what: Best Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed our tour and trips to Grouse Mountain. Our trip to the Capilano Suspension Bridge and the wonderful Tree Top Walkways were really unique and enjoyable.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant place to visit

Doing what: Capilano Suspension Bridge Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A fun family excursion, with kid friendly activities. It is much more than walking across a suspension bridge. Plan to spend 2-3 hours to experience all it has to offer. Also, be sure to look for the stamp machines and get your map stamped along the way.

Doing what: Capilano Suspension Bridge Admission

kamikazebugs
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fun for kids. Not scary at all.

Doing what: Capilano Suspension Bridge Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful day. Wish we had more time at Capilano Suspension Bridge as there was also the Treetop and Cliff walks as well as time for lunch - I managed to do it all but needed to keep going. Perhaps some time could have been borrowed from the time spent at Grouse Mountain but still a great trip.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour and the tour guide big round of applause to Gavin!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very nice way to visit Vancouver and its surrounding. Our guide was good with a lot of sense of humor.
We first saw Chinatown from the bus. The guide was giving us interesting facts and details about the buildings, the landmarks.
We really loved the capilano bridge. We were given just the right amount of time to get off the bus and visit by ourselves.
Really an interesting way to visit the city

Doing what: Best Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I recommend this tour as an excellent way to see a lot of Vancouver if you have limited time. Our driver was knowledgeable and entertaining. The suspension bridge is great fun, though you have to be reasonably mobile to get through it all in time.

Doing what: Best Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a fantastic tour, and my husband I enjoyed it very much. The walk among the tree tops is like nothing else I have ever experienced.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was phenominal! He was attentive, friendly, knowledgable, and a tremendous host. He even lent a jacket to a tourist from Morocco who could have purchased a jacket, but had no future use for one. This personable young man never flinched when we departed the bus, no Canadian dollars in hand, therefore having no means to tip him. Although my husband and I still regret not tipping, he never made us feel any less welcome when we departed. The experience was breathtaking! I would reccommend everyone taking this tour. Beauty you would not want to miss.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Viator was truly a wonderful company to book my tour through as they were there on time, were very knowledgable about the area and very courteous. Our driver/guide was quite entertaining as well! My husband and I had a wonderful day in Capilano and Grouse Mountain. The only issue we had was at Grouse Mountain when we went to have lunch, the restaurants were short-handed with service and we couldn't get lunch. We were texted while we were on the bus on our way back to the hotel with your table is now ready. Really? It wasn't Viator's fault but a gripe nonetheless...otherwise, I would absolutely use Viator again when I need to book a tour with no hesitation.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent!! We crossed the much dreaded bridge and treated ourselves to ice creams in the other side of the bridge.

Doing what: Capilano Suspension Bridge Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Peter did a great job showing us all around. It is definitely one of vancouvers tours to do.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip was great even though the weather wasn't. If you take the Vancouver trolley tour , you can get complementary transport to both places, but you have to join endless queues, so to avoid this, join this tour

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful!!!! A must see!

Doing what: Capilano Suspension Bridge Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Basil was very accommodating and personable. He knew shortcuts to make up for heavy traffic. The bus could use some AC work though. We had sufficient time at each attraction.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message