Vancouver ATTRACTIONS See all

Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park

As you walk gingerly out on to the world's longest (140m/460ft) and highest (70m/230ft) suspension bridge, swaying gently over the roiling waters of tree-lined Capilano Canyon, remember that the thick steel cables you are gripping are safely ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 588 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cindy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Delightful way to spend New Year's Eve. The bridges and cliff walk were spectacular and just a little bit scary at moments ! Would highly recommend this

Doing what: Winter Wonderland Adventure at Vancouver’s Capilano Suspension Bridge

Greg G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely fantastic. Was a great experience and the Christmas lights were beautiful

Doing what: Winter Wonderland Adventure at Vancouver’s Capilano Suspension Bridge

Christopher N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great adventures the bridge were amazing

Doing what: Winter Wonderland Adventure at Vancouver’s Capilano Suspension Bridge

Albert W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

This tour covers city highlights already seen on the hop-on hop-off tour. A short 5 hour tours with an hour dinner stop seems to waste time. I believe that the tour should go to Capilano Bridge in the afternoon, see it in the afternoon light and be there for the transformation to the night lights. Skip the downtown part altogether, not worth it.

Doing what: Best Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

james a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The day was very wet and rainy but our tour guide made up for it. Got to see the bears on grouse mountain, was excellent. Capilano Bridge was awesome despite the weather, overall was an excellent tour

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Norma P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fabulous. Enjoyed every minute. A full days entertainment ... Loved it.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

John P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Tour guide was ok not real energetic, but did the job.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Peggy M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The driver told a lot of stupid jokes. On the plus side, he knew how to negotiate around traffic issues.

Doing what: Best Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Kathryn V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved this tour. The tour guide was friendly and informative. The suspension bridge was a neat experience.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Deborah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

If you only have one day to see what Vancouver will offer on a return trip, this is a great tour. We had a mix of 12 people in our party from age 6 to 65 and all were accommodated. The Capilano Suspension bridge was a fantastic experience... just wish we had time to walk around Chinatown and focus more on Glanville Island. Ah, well... next time! But now we know where we want to go!

Doing what: Best Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Chaz H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was so worth the experience and definitely worth the trip not matter how touristy others say it is! Truly amazing! We even went outside the park up the street to take a trail down to the river. Such an unforgettable moment!

Doing what: Capilano Suspension Bridge Admission

Heather L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the best tour with the best guide. She kept us informed and entertained the entire time. Stunning scenery. Helps you understand the outdoorsy attitude of the Vancouver residents.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Ronald J W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is well worth the money and we loved Vancouver.

Doing what: Capilano Suspension Bridge Admission

Julie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

it was an amazing day. fantastic views and we all enjoyed it

Doing what: Capilano Suspension Bridge Admission

rrbaiuto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent , great driver and very informative. I would recommend Devin, she allowed enough time to enjoy every stop.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Brian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A varied and most enjoyable, professionally run tour. Despite it being the only day of our stay that the weather was reasonably good, the Grouse Mountain element was disappointing as we disappeared in the clouds half way up, several activities/facilities were closed and it was bitterly cold. Even the two grizzly bears, the highlight, seemed ready for hibernation! I've given it five stars as the weather is not in the control of the operator and all but Grouse Mountain was excellent.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Erik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great tour! They were right on time and met us in the lobby of our hotel. As we made our way through town on our way to the North Shore, the guide showed us several of the interesting sights that we passed and made some really good recommendations for restaurants and things to see. We started with Capilano, which was absolutely beautiful. We arrived early enough to beat the crowds, which was great. We had ample time to take in the bridge, tree-top walk and cliff walk at leisure. We then headed up to Grouse Mountain where we took the gondola up into the clouds to the top. The Lumberjack show was fun and close to the bear enclosure. We had plenty of time for a nice lunch as well. The views from Grouse Mountain are amazing! This was a great way to get out of the city and see some of the natural beauty that Vancouver has to offer. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Karla P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Enjoyed. Viator offered the best price of this trip I could find and we did not have to stand in line when we got to Capilano. We walked right in after our vouchers were checked. Very impressive tourist attraction. Civil Engineers would love this place.

Doing what: Capilano Suspension Bridge Admission

donna m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

the tour was amazing, and highly recommend it, you will not believe your eyes!

Doing what: Capilano Suspension Bridge Admission

Leida K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fabulous trip. Great tour guide, really funny and very informative. We had a great day!!!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Myra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very good tour. Our guide/driver was excellent and did a great job. The bridge tour was really crowded, wish we could have gone on day when everyone else was not going!!
The grouse mountain was fun and easy to walk around and enjoy all the entertainment. Really like the tram ride.
The trip to the fish hatchery could have been skipped.
Would do the trip again and highly recommend/

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Definitely one of the major highlights of our holiday. Joel our guide for the tour was top notch as he had so much local knowledge to share with us. I'm terrified of heights, but I was to beat this fear in order to conquer the Capilano Suspension Bridge which I'm pleased to say I did. It was a truly fantastic experience. Grouse Mountain was superb, especially seeing the resident grizzly bears and the lumberjack show.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

gayle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful trip, well organised, small group and the guide was a true local and even changed the schedule due to the weather, which unfortunately was wet and windy at Grouse Mountain, but umbrellas and ponchos were at the ready for us all and didn't detract from the beauty of it all. Great value and well worth the time!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Ken T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Saw and participated in all activities and they were great fun and adventurous! The weather was sunny so the area was beautiful to behold.

Doing what: Capilano Suspension Bridge Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message