Vancouver ATTRACTIONS See all

Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park

As you walk gingerly out on to the world's longest (140m/460ft) and highest (70m/230ft) suspension bridge, swaying gently over the roiling waters of tree-lined Capilano Canyon, remember that the thick steel cables you are gripping are safely ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 453 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Great scenery and a good tour to take. Unfortunately, due too visiting a fish hatchery that had no fish in the summer months, we didn't have enough time to take the cliff walk at the suspension bridge. Our guide had no clue that there was a 40 minute wait for the cliff walk until we told him and therefore, not enough time was provided to do everything we paid for...

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great!! The tour guide was exceptional and made the tour very interesting.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a fantastic afternoon on this tour, having just arrived in the city, we were blown away by the beauty of this place, loved the swinging bridge and also the trip up to Grouse Mountain. Fully recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jeff was our driver and he was EXCELLENT!!! Would highly recommend this tour and hopefully all drivers are as easy going, friendly, and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent driver and guide. A local girl with lots of knowledge about life and habitat in the area. Very enjoyable informative.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience. Our guide was very informative and enjoyable.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I thought this was a great trip! Our guide/driver Jason or Jeff? was local and provided lots of tips about the area. He was friendly and helpful to everyone. The suspension bridge is really not for anyone who's unsteady on their feet as not only the bridge bounces and sways, but the stairs to it do, too. The views in both locations were amazing!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Capilano Suspension Bridge Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour/excursion. The walking excursions on the bridge, walking in the trees, and walking along the cliff side were fun and with beautiful scenery. Grouse Mountain was more of the same we even got to see part of the Lumberjack Show. The guides were helpful and entertaining. Plenty of time was allowed to accomplish whatever you wanted. This was a half day of fun and entertainment can highly recommend it.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

On time. Great day! Our guide Sheldon described many sites along the way and allowed time to explore.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a great way to see the city in a short time. We really enjoyed the whole trip.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Teens loved it. And i saved a fair amount of money using this service and got to go right to the turnstile and skip the line. We also visited Lynn Canyon park which has a similar feel, but free and where you could go down to the stream.

Doing what: Capilano Suspension Bridge Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed this trip, and especially our guide Chuck. We were picked up in a limo. He was very personable and knowledgeble. He really made sure we had enough time at each location and it was nice to be on our own timetable instead of 30 other people's as well. At the end of the day, he even dropped us off at the restaurant we wanted to eat at that night.

Doing what: Private Tour: Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Bridge and views are great,walking in the tree tops and along the rock face are something to see.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an incredible time on our tour of Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain and our tour guide, Jonathan, was very personable and friendly. We had just the right amount of time in each place although we could have easily explored Grouse Mountain all day except for the fact that it was an extremely foggy day and visibility was low. The only disappointment was that no fish were to be seen at the salmon hatchery but this was due to us visiting in the off season.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time and would do it again. I wish we spent just a little more time at Capilano. Our tour guide was great, and the hotel pickup service went smoothly.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Rene our guide was great, very warm and also witty. He set a nice atmosphere throughout the tour and read his audience well.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Not much happening this time of year at Grouse Mountain but the bears were awesome! The views and scenery were absolutely spectacular! And our guide Steve was excellent!!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Everything was well organised and the driver/guide very pleasant.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

tooks
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Lovely day to wander around the park. It's more than just a bridge and throughly enjoyed every minute. Great place and a must see.

Doing what: Capilano Suspension Bridge Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message