Vancouver ATTRACTIONS See all

Dr Sun Yat-Sen Chinese Garden

A tranquil break from bustling Chinatown, this intimate "garden of ease" exhibits the Taoist symbolism behind the placing of gnarled pine trees, winding covered pathways and ancient limestone formations. On your visit, learn how ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Thomas N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved Gastown and Stanley Park. Stayed at The Century Plaza Hotel. Perfect location. Walk out the door and there is the bus stop for the hop on hop off bus.

Doing what: Vancouver Super Saver: 2-Day City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and Attractions Combo

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Driver makes all the difference. Two drivers were excellent and two others were not very good. On busy day one of the vehicles was remnant from WWII. Not safe. Overall great experience...would do again. Well worth the $.

Doing what: Vancouver Super Saver: 2-Day City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and Attractions Combo

Robeert M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The commentary is so,so. They had just put on a third bus so the stops were every 45 minutes. As the season gets busier,, they add more buses and they stop more frequently. All in all, a pretty well run HOHO.

Doing what: Vancouver Super Saver: 2-Day City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and Attractions Combo

Barbara P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

These tours are a great way to see the highlights and then go back to ones you want to visit in more detail. The Hop-on/Hop-off feature is also very convenient, especially with the two-day tour.

Doing what: Vancouver Super Saver: 2-Day City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and Attractions Combo

Anca G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Good tour. Unfortunately it was rainy and the bus was a closed bus. It was still a very good experience. The driver was very nice and helpful!

Doing what: Vancouver Super Saver: 2-Day City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and Attractions Combo

Ramiro R C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I liked and will definitely do it again, beautiful sights and the drivers are so easy to explain things to see and do

Doing what: Vancouver Super Saver: 2-Day City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and Attractions Combo

Rosanna S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great way to see the city although selling passes on the bus really slows things up.

Doing what: Vancouver Super Saver: 2-Day City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and Attractions Combo

Barbara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect way to get around the city if you're staying with someone and want to give them space and do your own thing! Absolutely perfect way to orient yourself to the city before you get off and on. It was amazing!

Doing what: Vancouver Super Saver: 2-Day City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and Attractions Combo

Leanne

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Good variety of places to see in Vancouver. A little confusing as to which bus to get and where to get on with our voucher to collect the "actual" ticket. They issues 1 ticket for 4 of us. This was ok if we wanted to stay together, however for Day 2 we decided on different stops so had to get ticket reissued - 2 + 2. Minor thing but if it was 1 each it would not have been an issue. We couldn't always hear the commentary. Worthwhile and convienient way to see Vancouver. Recommended!!

Doing what: Vancouver Super Saver: 2-Day City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and Attractions Combo

Alana

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

Have mixed feelings. Some aspects we felt were a bit unprofessional- one driver was ordering other big bus staff off his bus when they were trying to fix the audio translations. On some buses the driver gave the running commentary, on others it was recorded, some had translation options.
Would have a loved a sign at each stop indicating when the next bus was due as we never knew if we just missed it or should wait for it.
Voucher indicated a $25 voucher at Metrotown however after taking public transport to redeem it we were told that deal expired last year- not impressed!

Doing what: Vancouver Super Saver: 2-Day City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and Attractions Combo

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Very informed, very professional, comfortable driver.

Doing what: Private Tour: Gardens of Vancouver

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message