A highly evocative neighborhood of excellent character bars and a smattering of good restaurants, Gastown is Vancouver’s best old-town area. The Victorian era resonates in the cobblestone streets, antique lamps, and old buildings, adding to the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 23 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour was certainly worth the money paid. Vancouver is a beautiful city and has many wonderful sights to see and things to do. Gastown was - well a gas! - and Granville Island was a must see full of many exciting shops and entertainers. Hopping on and off enabled us to see lots of places in Vanvouver that ordinarily as tourists we wouldn't be able to visit! Again, well done!

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Hop on Hop off in Vancouver worked out perfectly for our group to reach all the destinations we wanted to visit. We had no trouble catching another trolley after we exited in Chinatown, Stanley Park, Gas town and Grandville. We used the free False Ferry tickets provided in our included discount booklet, then caught the trolley back into Vancouver. We did find it was easiest to catch the first trolley of the day starting at Canada Place. We purchased the two-day ticket and it was perfect.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

June K
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was perfect way of seeing Vancouver for us. We boarded the bus at Stop 1 in Gastown. My husband has Parkinson's Disease and uses a walker. The bus drivers were all very accommodating in helping to get the walker on and off the bus. The drivers were also very well informed about the various sites along the way, with many little humourous tales to tell. We only got off the bus at Grenville Island and Stanley Park, taking the extra opportunities at each to explore the areas more (the ferry across False Creek and the Pink Bus tour of the park). We spent 6 hours of the day with the Hop On, Hop Off tour and considered it worth every cent of the senior's fare. I just wish our bodies could have handled more 'hopping off' to explore more. Thanks for a great visit to Vancouver. It was the highlight of our holiday.

Doing what: Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

5 star jose vargas was wonderful

Doing what: Private Tour: Vancouver City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a great way to explore the city and the drivers provided a great commentary throughout the journey. She sure to stop off at Granville Island, Stanley Park, Yaletown, Gastown and Canada Place.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We very much enjoyed this tour, exchanging our voucher for 2 day hop on tkts + Harbour 360 viewing tower included.The trolley stopped right outside our hotel and we took 1st route through Stanley Park along the waterfront and on to Canada Place where we left the trolley. We had some brunch walked along to Gastown the Harbour 360 etc then took the 2nd route down to Granville Island. Drivers give an impromptu commentary about the areas. All very good fun and very obliging at the end of the day in dropping people off near their hotels. This company has lots of competition in Vancouver and they really want your business, we think they deserve recommendation.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Hop On Hop Off is the way to go to get around Vancouver! We went through Stanley Park, Gastown, Chinatown. Very convenient... Added feature was the buy 1 day get 2nd day free!

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I was great once we got started was about 30 minutes late for the first pick up but after that the tour of Stanley Park was great and I got to see alot of the city it was my only day to really get a good look around the city and was flying out that evening. I got off at the Farmers market which was amazing and had lunch and took the boat ride across the water and back and then finished up the tour in Gas town and then back to where I started at the number 7 or 8 very close to my hotel at Vintage Park Executive Hotel. I was back at the hotel by 3 pm and caught a taxi from there to the airport and home. A very pleasant day and the weather was perfect. thanks,

Doing what: Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed the tour. Wished it had a short stop at Gastown to see the steam clock.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

If you have limited time in this city, I recommend this tour. Our guide, Greg, was very informative and helpful. We took the 4-hr city tour so we can hit all the highlights of the city. Then we went back to those places that we want to see more of. We went to Gastown for souvenir shopping and to Granville Island for a leisurely walk and a visit to the public market. If you have more time in the city, I suggest taking a map and just ride the buses. It will be a lot cheaper.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide/driver gave us and excellent tour for our first trip to Vancouver. We loved all the interesting stories and places we saw on the trip. The only downside was that too much time was spent going through the residential areas and so we didn't get to stop for a walk around Gastown.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Good tourist tour. Had one problem;the bus driver did not recognize the voucher. The ticket taker did and let us on but he said we would need to turn the voucher in at gas town stop to get a proper ticket. We were not hoping on and off so didn't need it, but could be inconvenient for others. Would recommend tour.

Doing what: Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We were on the Hop on Hop of Tour of Vancouver 8/16,8/17/13.The tour buses were fun and stops interesting.Stanely Park was are favorite and we enjoyed GasTown,Prospeck Park,Grandville Island and Totem Park.In 1 and a half days we were able to ride the Red and Blue route twice and get off many times at all stops of interest.The drivers were all interesting to here there points of interest and there different humor of the city of Vancouver.The only drowal back was some times the buses were full and we had to wate for the next bus.But overall it was a great value for seniors at $69 for two for two days.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This tour gave us a good overall view of the City of Vancouver Canada. They were on time. The drivers were well informed and interesting. We especially loved Stanley Park and Gastown. One thing we were unhappy about was the Chinese Garden that was the stop just before Chinatown. It seems there are two Chinese Gardens: One that is free to the public and one that has a $15.00 fee for a short tour. We decided to view the garden on our own. It was very nice, but only about 50 square feet. We kept seeing people over on another side of the garden with no access TO this part of the garden for us. We were THEN informed by a fellow tourist, that we could have seen the garden for free,a but were not informed at the ticket counter that the Garden was actually free to the public. When I asked an employee of the garden why we weren't informed of the free public garden she said that the "for fee" garden contained "genuine stones etc from China" , while the public garden contained materials form Mexico and Italy, therefore was not an authentic! The driver should have given us a heads up on this scam. So if you aren't aware, you might want to give your paying passengers a "Buyer Beware" warning. Kick this stop off your list and just stop at Chinatown. I don't want to see others ripped off like we were.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

The destinations on this tour are fabulous, however the trolley itself is very old, uncomfortable, musty and noisy. The trolley drivers also do not stop at every stop, therefore you must wave frantically to make sure they stop to pick you up. Make sure you print the schedule from their website to determine pickup times and locations. Regardless, this trolley is the best option and definitely cheaper to purchase on Viator.

Highly recommend getting off at the stop that catches the Ferry to Granville Island, then take the Ferry back to the Yaletown stop, and then get back on the trolley at Yaletown...it's a great detour! If you get off near China Town or Gas Town and are not familiar with Vancouver...please be careful while walking Hastings Street.

Downtown Vancouver is gorgeous and should not be missed. We were really pleased to see all the sites this tour has to offer.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message