• USD ($)
  • English
Brimming with arts and crafts studios, bars and restaurants with eye-popping views, Granville Island is a popular spot for visitors and locals alike. Though it’s really a peninsula, jutting out into False Creek, the island draws those who come to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 38 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trolley hop-on hop-off tour was awesome! The drivers did a great job of explaining and describing the city. We really enjoyed using the coupon book when we got off to explored many areas of Vancouver. One of our favorite stops was having a guided walking tour of the Granville Market. Emma did a fantastic job!

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing tour and a fabulous way to experience Vancouver's Granville Island market. I had visited the market previously, but this tour really was the best way to visit and I can highly recommend it. The tastings were generous and very, very tasty. You're definitely full at the end of this tour! The tastings we had that day included fresh crab cakes with optional wine pairing, cured meats, local cheeses, delicious coffee and hot chai tea, local produce and a huge honey glazed donut. Our 2 guides were very personable and knowledgeable about the foods and the market and things ran super smoothly. The group size was small and very manageable, plus I brought along my 4 month old baby and there were no problems at all! Fabulous afternoon!

Doing what: Small-Group Granville Island Market Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed going on this food tour. I had heard about Granville Island market and seen it on tv before, but had never been before and I'm really glad that my first time was on this tour. The food was great and I tried a few things that I'd never had before - the cured meats were amazing and the honey donut was crazy good. Everything was really well organized and the guides did a great job of keeping the group engaged and making food exciting. The group was pretty small, with only about 6 people, and they were all really pleasant. After the tour, we went back and bought stuff to bring home. Yes! You can take cured meats and other products back to the States! This was a great tour and we were totally filled-up by the end. I think it was a really good way to spend a couple hours exploring Granville Island and eating fantastic food.

Doing what: Small-Group Granville Island Market Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Lots to see and do. Need 2 full days. Granville Isl. is a hoot. Pan Pacific for cocktails on patio.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

If you have limited time in this city, I recommend this tour. Our guide, Greg, was very informative and helpful. We took the 4-hr city tour so we can hit all the highlights of the city. Then we went back to those places that we want to see more of. We went to Gastown for souvenir shopping and to Granville Island for a leisurely walk and a visit to the public market. If you have more time in the city, I suggest taking a map and just ride the buses. It will be a lot cheaper.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent value. We walked to Canada Place to pick up our trolley. There were lots of guides on the sidewalk to speak to. The trolley's are quite frequent as well, going every 20 minutes (May). We spent the first time going all the way around to see where we wanted to get off (2hrs), then stayed on the trolley to get off at points we liked (alternating it the next day). We got off at prospect point and had some lunch. Amazing views over the Lionsgate Bridge and the sea. We also got off at English Beach and then walked along the sea front and caught the free ferry to Granville Island, picking up the trolley a few hours later at Granville Island. We went to Dr Sun Yat Sen gardens which were beautiful and very calming. The trip through Stanley Park was awesome and we made a couple of stops there including the totem poles, and just got back on the next trolley 20 mins later.. The guides on the trolleys were very knowledgeable and entertaining. Some buses have open sides, some are fully enclosed. We often just waited a few minutes for the next open sided ones. We really got our money's worth out of this tour, and will definately do it again with friends when we visit next year.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a great way to explore the city and the drivers provided a great commentary throughout the journey. She sure to stop off at Granville Island, Stanley Park, Yaletown, Gastown and Canada Place.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had 1 day to tour Vancouver before a cruise in June 2014. We chose the Vancouver City Sightseeing tour. It was a great choice.

The tour was 4 hours long and took us to a variety of places in Vancouver. The tour people were great. Our bus was on-time and picked us up and dropped us off at our hotel and our driver got us to every destination and entertained us along the way. The real value of this for us was to give us as first-time visitors a taste of Vancouver.

The highlights for us were visiting Stanley Park and Granville Island. Granville was packed because of a children's arts and crafts fair, but our driver got us where we needed to be, and met us back at the very same spot, even though he had to move the bus while we wandered through the markets because of parking restrictions.

Finally, we accidentally left a package on our bus. We called the tour company, gave them the information, and they found the package and brought it to our hotel in less than 30 minutes. It was great service all the way around.

Our 16-year old son was with us and enjoyed it, too, which is saying a lot for a 16-year old on a 4-hour city tour with mom and dad. We plan to go back to Vancouver next summer and will definitely use the tour company again.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This tour was well worth it. Our Whistler guide Gord, it was as if we were driving around with an old friend. He stopped at two falls on the way to Whistler. Once at Whistler he drove around to get us oriented before leaving us on our own for a few hours. On the way back we detoured to see the bears. A wonderful day.
Our city tour surpassed our expectations , stopping at Granville Island at lunchtime, and ending with a trip up the tower for a birds eye view of all the places we had visited. We were picked up at our hotel promptly , and would definitely use Viatours again.

Doing what: Vancouver Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Whistler Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

We travelled on 2 trolleys over the course of the day. While each was well fitted out giving uninterrupted views, the ride was often bumpy as it travelled over some uneven surfaces. The driver on our 1st bus (a woman) was a real hoot, often including singing in her "act" as she described the various features of Vancouver. The Granville Markets and Stanley Park were probably the standouts of this very modern and beautiful city.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had the funniest, most knowledgeable tour guide. He really enjoyed his job and was a gifted guide. I wish I had his name. He said he had previously been a diver. He was so helpful to every passenger, giving advice for pictures, picking up or dropping off wherever, telling us stories and trivia about various places. He absolutely "made" the tour. A second driver who picked us up at the Granville Island site was informative but not a gifted tour guide.

I wish the on-line site had provided more info about the access to the observation deck. We ended up paying for something we didn't need or use. We thought we were simply requesting the upper level of the tour bus.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a wonderful experience. We got into Vancouver at 11, to our hotel at 1200 and were able to get settled in and get something to eat and even walk about a while prior to our 2 pm pick up. Since this was a private tour we were able to select where we wanted to go and how long we stayed at each site. There was a schedule and we did everything on the schedule but were able to cut some of the venues shorter when we were not as interested. For example, Granville Island was very interesting but we are not interested in crafts very much so we tired of that quickly. We loved the food market there though, it was amazing. We were able to return to the hotel on our own time schedule so that we made our dinner reservations without issue. We came from Indiana so by 5 pm Vancouver time it was 8 pm our time and we were tired and hungry so we were able to go on back to the hotel. The driver was very knowledgable and interesting. It was a great experience and a great way to see as much as possible of a beautiful city.

Doing what: Private Tour: Vancouver City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Needed more time to make full use of the deal - namely two days use. Excellent free tour up the Observation Tower and would have like to have used the ticket for the guided tor of Granville. Very helpful and pleasant drivers.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Allowed us to visit the city in 2 days and cover a lot of distance from Granville Islsnd to Stanley Park.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Loved the red loop which takes you through Stanley Park, to Granville Island, and to/past other memorable sites. Great to jump off to have lunch at the park Teahouse, etc, walk around the park, take the Classical Chinese Garden tour, then get back on a trolley to go somewhere else. The blue loop, on the other hand, makes many stops at hotels and drives through the downtown area without providing much of interest at all. Unless you are staying at one of those hotels and want to go back for a nap, there isn't much reason to get on that particular loop trip.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message