Vancouver ATTRACTIONS See all

Grouse Mountain

Known as the peak of Vancouver, Grouse Mountain offers stunning views from its mountaintop perch. On a clear day, the city's downtown towers can be seen shimmering in the water below, in addition to views of Stanley Park, Frazer Valley and east ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 413 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Aubyn the tour guide top guy knows his stuff. Well worth combining both in one trip that her than separate as near to each other.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

mst529

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was awesome! Walking across the bridge, to the cliff walk, to photographing live bears! Our guide went the extra mile and took us to the Cleveland Dam which was thrilling to see up close. He was courteous, quite knowledgeable and anticipated our every need. Even though it rained, and was quite COLD on top of Grouse Mountain, it was a wonderful way to spend some time while in Vancouver.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour especially the Capilano Suspension Bridge. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting the Vancouver area.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Chuck D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Eric made this trip wonderful. We learned so much about The area and its history. He took all the stress of the transportation and just getting around out of the trip so we could truly enjoy it!!
I would definitely recommend this excursion

Doing what: Private Tour to Capilano Bridge and Grouse Mountain

chookies

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great a must for first time visitors.

Doing what: Grouse Mountain Admission

Monika C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Tour was a success. The day when we went to suspension bridge was extremely busy. I did not had time to walk on the bridge itself but I did different activity. Because of amount of people in the park and inability to enjoy the bridge I got full refound for that part of the tour. Still I highly recommended this trip.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Shantha S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful experience, tour guide was excellent! Walk in the forest was surreal. Thought the tree top walk ways were really cool.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Christine C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great experience! Initially booked for 6PM but needed to go earlier and staff was accommodating. Our tour guides were fun, informative, and made us feel safe as this was our first ziplining experience. Great views of Vancouver and Grouse mountain. I would only wish that for the price, there would be longer ziplines or more than 5 lines.

Doing what: Grouse Mountain Zipline Adventure

Tom Duane G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The trip was worth it, but our tour guide Lauren was boring. Didn't have much interesting things to say on the bus ride. We missed the lumberjack show, because she doesn't have a good itinerary.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

pamelawflores

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Seeing the two male grizzly bears cohabitate was amazing. The ride up and down the mountain was worth the trip. The suspension bridge is a must do as was the Tree Top Adventure. Fun!!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Anna M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A great day out especially with a family. Our tour guide Steve was fantastic, very knowledgable and helpful. From the outset the day went without a hitch. We were picked up on time, early in fact and after a few pick ups we were on our way to Capilano Suspension Bridge. Steve was helpful in getting us into the area, he even made sure we got stamps so if we wanted to go back in the afternoon we could. Capilano Suspension Bridge is not as scary as it might seem, the location is well built, a lot of walking areas, the tree top walk is fantastic and our girls really enjoyed it. My only issue was that we did not get to spend more time there as it is a really tranquil place outside the city Centre. Off to Grouse Mountain and up the Gondola. The Gondola holds up to 130 people at a time, it is short ride up the mountain and Steve really wanted us to see the Lumber Jack Shop up there and he was right, it was worth it. Once up there we were at our own pace with Steve guiding us to the show then setting up the meeting time later on. The views are amazing and seem to go on forever, we managed to see a couple of bears and had some lunch. In all a great day and although you can do these two locations on your own, with a guide and tour you do get into the lines easier and quicker. Two places not to be missed and thanks again to Steve, very helpful and informative.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Dan S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

We visited in mid-May, and for us the main attraction was the amazing view of Vancouver and beyond from the visitor center at top. The pair of bears now long-time residents and a short movie were so-so. We did not do any hiking or skiing of course. We thought the tram/admission pricing to be a tad steep but OK. Also, to get us there and back we purchased a transit day-pass which brought us by bus over the Lions Gate Bridge to the base of Grouse Mountain, and returned via bus and then the Ferry, which added to the enjoyable day.

Doing what: Grouse Mountain Admission

shingluma

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Grouse Mountain Admission

Paul T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Ah, Grouse Mountain.......... I loved it! The tram ride was a nice visual experience, the mountain top was full of all kinds of places to walk and things to see! The views of Vancouver, far below, were wonderful! There was still some snow on the mountain, and the two bears were out and foraging for food. At every turn, there was an exciting photo to be taken!!! If you have your ticket on your phone, be advised that although we tried to go straight to the tram to have our phone tickets scanned, it did not work, and we had to go to customer service to have them issue us a paper ticket.

Doing what: Grouse Mountain Admission

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Eric was outstanding! We'd request him again.

Doing what: Private Tour to Capilano Bridge and Grouse Mountain

rude700

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We used the same company and again it was amazing.

Doing what: Private Tour to Capilano Bridge and Grouse Mountain

james a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The day was very wet and rainy but our tour guide made up for it. Got to see the bears on grouse mountain, was excellent. Capilano Bridge was awesome despite the weather, overall was an excellent tour

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Norma P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fabulous. Enjoyed every minute. A full days entertainment ... Loved it.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

John P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Tour guide was ok not real energetic, but did the job.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Kathryn V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved this tour. The tour guide was friendly and informative. The suspension bridge was a neat experience.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Heather L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the best tour with the best guide. She kept us informed and entertained the entire time. Stunning scenery. Helps you understand the outdoorsy attitude of the Vancouver residents.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

rrbaiuto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent , great driver and very informative. I would recommend Devin, she allowed enough time to enjoy every stop.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Brian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A varied and most enjoyable, professionally run tour. Despite it being the only day of our stay that the weather was reasonably good, the Grouse Mountain element was disappointing as we disappeared in the clouds half way up, several activities/facilities were closed and it was bitterly cold. Even the two grizzly bears, the highlight, seemed ready for hibernation! I've given it five stars as the weather is not in the control of the operator and all but Grouse Mountain was excellent.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message