Vancouver ATTRACTIONS See all

Grouse Mountain

Known as the peak of Vancouver, Grouse Mountain offers stunning views from its mountaintop perch. On a clear day, the city's downtown towers can be seen shimmering in the water below, in addition to views of Stanley Park, Frazer Valley and east ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 398 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Paul T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Ah, Grouse Mountain.......... I loved it! The tram ride was a nice visual experience, the mountain top was full of all kinds of places to walk and things to see! The views of Vancouver, far below, were wonderful! There was still some snow on the mountain, and the two bears were out and foraging for food. At every turn, there was an exciting photo to be taken!!! If you have your ticket on your phone, be advised that although we tried to go straight to the tram to have our phone tickets scanned, it did not work, and we had to go to customer service to have them issue us a paper ticket.

Doing what: Grouse Mountain Admission

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Eric was outstanding! We'd request him again.

Doing what: Private Tour to Capilano Bridge and Grouse Mountain

rude700

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We used the same company and again it was amazing.

Doing what: Private Tour to Capilano Bridge and Grouse Mountain

james a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The day was very wet and rainy but our tour guide made up for it. Got to see the bears on grouse mountain, was excellent. Capilano Bridge was awesome despite the weather, overall was an excellent tour

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Norma P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fabulous. Enjoyed every minute. A full days entertainment ... Loved it.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

John P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Tour guide was ok not real energetic, but did the job.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Kathryn V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved this tour. The tour guide was friendly and informative. The suspension bridge was a neat experience.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Heather L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the best tour with the best guide. She kept us informed and entertained the entire time. Stunning scenery. Helps you understand the outdoorsy attitude of the Vancouver residents.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

rrbaiuto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent , great driver and very informative. I would recommend Devin, she allowed enough time to enjoy every stop.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Brian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A varied and most enjoyable, professionally run tour. Despite it being the only day of our stay that the weather was reasonably good, the Grouse Mountain element was disappointing as we disappeared in the clouds half way up, several activities/facilities were closed and it was bitterly cold. Even the two grizzly bears, the highlight, seemed ready for hibernation! I've given it five stars as the weather is not in the control of the operator and all but Grouse Mountain was excellent.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Erik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great tour! They were right on time and met us in the lobby of our hotel. As we made our way through town on our way to the North Shore, the guide showed us several of the interesting sights that we passed and made some really good recommendations for restaurants and things to see. We started with Capilano, which was absolutely beautiful. We arrived early enough to beat the crowds, which was great. We had ample time to take in the bridge, tree-top walk and cliff walk at leisure. We then headed up to Grouse Mountain where we took the gondola up into the clouds to the top. The Lumberjack show was fun and close to the bear enclosure. We had plenty of time for a nice lunch as well. The views from Grouse Mountain are amazing! This was a great way to get out of the city and see some of the natural beauty that Vancouver has to offer. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Ophelia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a wonderful trip the view was absolutely fantastic and the weather was good as well. There is a free shuttle bus from Canada Place which was great. Suggestion go in the morning see all the event, you will still have time to gas town near by, is walkable. We purely enjoyed.

Doing what: Grouse Mountain Admission

Leida K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fabulous trip. Great tour guide, really funny and very informative. We had a great day!!!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Myra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very good tour. Our guide/driver was excellent and did a great job. The bridge tour was really crowded, wish we could have gone on day when everyone else was not going!!
The grouse mountain was fun and easy to walk around and enjoy all the entertainment. Really like the tram ride.
The trip to the fish hatchery could have been skipped.
Would do the trip again and highly recommend/

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Definitely one of the major highlights of our holiday. Joel our guide for the tour was top notch as he had so much local knowledge to share with us. I'm terrified of heights, but I was to beat this fear in order to conquer the Capilano Suspension Bridge which I'm pleased to say I did. It was a truly fantastic experience. Grouse Mountain was superb, especially seeing the resident grizzly bears and the lumberjack show.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

gayle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful trip, well organised, small group and the guide was a true local and even changed the schedule due to the weather, which unfortunately was wet and windy at Grouse Mountain, but umbrellas and ponchos were at the ready for us all and didn't detract from the beauty of it all. Great value and well worth the time!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Nigel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic trip! Tour bus arrived at correct time right outside the hotel. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant. Fisheries part of the tour was interesting, if that's your sort of thing. Suspension bridge park was excellent, although we had brilliant weather and can imagine it being pretty bad in poor conditions. Grouse mountain was also great and we were able to wonder around on our own, as opposed to constantly being in the tour group.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Areeya Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We were with Megan and she was very informative. The tour program was really enjoyable. I would recommend anyone who is visiting Vancouver to take this tour.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

MARNIE J New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Was a very interesting and enjoyable tour. We had a great time. It was great seeing Grizzly bears and a wolf.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Bonnie P

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

This trip was great for what I wanted to see. I am afraid of heights so it took a lot of courage to get on the lift to go up. Now I was only primarily in the Bear Habitat and looking around...This would be a more fabulous place if you like the grouse grind, and hiking or running, or skiing. Since I do none of those at a more intense level. I wanted to go to one of the restaurant but end of season it was closed.

Doing what: Grouse Mountain Admission

James R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was very entertaining and informative. Aubyn is an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Debra K. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Even though the weather was not very cooperative the tour was great. Highly recommend visiting Grouse Mountain.

Doing what: Grouse Mountain Admission

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great trip,very well organised the Salmon hatchery was great as well as the Capilano Bridge and Mountain. Overall a great experience.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message