Calling itself the "Peak of Vancouver", Grouse Mountain offers stunning views from its mountaintop perch. On a clear day, you can see Vancouver’s downtown towers, shimmering in the water below you, as well as Stanley Park, Frazer Valley, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 307 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is a must for anyone who visits Vancouver. It is not far at all from downtown Vancouver. Our walks over the suspension bridge, then through 7 tree houses, and then the cliff walk were so memorable and exciting. Then after a delicious lunch across the entrance to Capilano park, our tour guide took us to ride the gondola to the top Grouse Mountain where we saw bears. Too bad that it was raining because we wanted to do the ziplining from there. Thanks again Viator and the tour company. for such an excellent tour.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent day out with a knowledgeable guide who let us do our own thing once we got to Grouse Mountain. Very friendly and worth the money!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic trip. Excellent tour guide very knowledgeable. The salmon hatchery, the bridge and Grouse mountain worth seeing. The brown bears were so lovely. You must go on the chair lift.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The pick up and drop off arrangement is wonderful. Everything is perfect, except for the weather - it was a rainy day.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

I was very disappointed in this tour. I expected it to take me outside of the city, but instead it was practically in the middle of it. Both the Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain are more like theme parks than outdoor adventures. They're great for families with children, but not what I consider an outdoor experience for adults.
The bridge was much smaller than it appeared on the website.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This enjoyable and interesting trip is worth the money. Tour guide arrived on time, good sized and clean bus, and was well informed on all aspects of our journey. Weather was perfect and sunny. Recommend it all comers.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Gail F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is worth doing. We loved Vancouver and all it had to offer. You stop at the Salmon fish hatchery on the morning tour. This was good to see. The suspension bridge was great to do - really not that scary. We did the tree tops and cliff walk as well. Time was bit limited and you really had to push yourself to do everything in a short amount of time. Grouse mountain was fantastic. The sky ride up to the top was a bit packed though - felt like sardines in a tin can. The views were fantastic though and up the top was just beautiful just to walk through and enjoy the scenery. We did not watch the logging show as we had already seen one in Alaska plus it was a very sunny day and there was not any shelter from the sun - this did not stop heaps of people watching the show though. The bears were lovely and we saw them several times walking through their huge enclosure. All in all we had a great time and would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was wonderful - helpful and informative. Enjoyed every minute. Some attractions we would have liked more time for example at the capilone bridge walk - more time there and less time at the bear viewing place. It was even fun walking and hiking in the rain. thank you Terry and Abe

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre- Or Post-Cruise North Shore Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great experience and will recommend to friends

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great experience and will recommend to friends

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Capilano Park is wonderful. It is very eco-friendly and well-done. Not only is there is suspension bridge, but a ridge walk, a trail suspended on the cliff with some clear floors. Beautiful views! Then, there is the Tree Top adventure where you go tree-to-tree on suspension bridges above the forest floor. Very much like a Costa Rican Rainforest trail! Grouse Mountain is a ski area by winter, tourist/hiker place by summer. The gondola ride is packed with literally 100 people each trip. Not much for picture taking, short six minute trip packed together. I have ridden gondolas before. We enjoyed the free lumberjack show and got to see one of the two grizzlies. Grouse Mountain was "OK". There was also a free birds of prey show which we didn't see.

Little did we know when booked this excursion, that free shuttles go to both places from major hotels in the area. If you are independent and would like a little more time at each site, save your money and take the free shuttles. If you want a comfortable, guided experience this is a nice trip.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I had done this tour in 2001 and loved it so much I came back, this time with a different travelling companion. There have been a lot of improvements since then. It was great to be picked up and dropped off at the hotel and our guide was so knowledgeable.
This has nothing to do with this tour but another activity which we happened upon, not having seen it advertised was "Fly over Canada" at Canada Place. This cost around $20 and was the best thing we have ever done. We were strapped in to our seats and our bags were stowed so we were apprehensive but it was amazing. The floor dropped away and we could swear we were in a helicopter flying low over Canada. We even got sprayed in the face when we "flew" over Niagara Falls! If time had permitted we would have done it again. My advice was if you are ever in Vancouver don't miss it. We told so many people about it, even locals who didn't know about it

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message