Calling itself the "Peak of Vancouver", Grouse Mountain offers stunning views from its mountaintop perch. On a clear day, you can see Vancouver’s downtown towers, shimmering in the water below you, as well as Stanley Park, Frazer Valley, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 296 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This enjoyable and interesting trip is worth the money. Tour guide arrived on time, good sized and clean bus, and was well informed on all aspects of our journey. Weather was perfect and sunny. Recommend it all comers.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Gail F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is worth doing. We loved Vancouver and all it had to offer. You stop at the Salmon fish hatchery on the morning tour. This was good to see. The suspension bridge was great to do - really not that scary. We did the tree tops and cliff walk as well. Time was bit limited and you really had to push yourself to do everything in a short amount of time. Grouse mountain was fantastic. The sky ride up to the top was a bit packed though - felt like sardines in a tin can. The views were fantastic though and up the top was just beautiful just to walk through and enjoy the scenery. We did not watch the logging show as we had already seen one in Alaska plus it was a very sunny day and there was not any shelter from the sun - this did not stop heaps of people watching the show though. The bears were lovely and we saw them several times walking through their huge enclosure. All in all we had a great time and would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was wonderful - helpful and informative. Enjoyed every minute. Some attractions we would have liked more time for example at the capilone bridge walk - more time there and less time at the bear viewing place. It was even fun walking and hiking in the rain. thank you Terry and Abe

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre- Or Post-Cruise North Shore Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Capilano Park is wonderful. It is very eco-friendly and well-done. Not only is there is suspension bridge, but a ridge walk, a trail suspended on the cliff with some clear floors. Beautiful views! Then, there is the Tree Top adventure where you go tree-to-tree on suspension bridges above the forest floor. Very much like a Costa Rican Rainforest trail! Grouse Mountain is a ski area by winter, tourist/hiker place by summer. The gondola ride is packed with literally 100 people each trip. Not much for picture taking, short six minute trip packed together. I have ridden gondolas before. We enjoyed the free lumberjack show and got to see one of the two grizzlies. Grouse Mountain was "OK". There was also a free birds of prey show which we didn't see.

Little did we know when booked this excursion, that free shuttles go to both places from major hotels in the area. If you are independent and would like a little more time at each site, save your money and take the free shuttles. If you want a comfortable, guided experience this is a nice trip.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, very well organized. We had awesome guide, whose name unfortunately I don't remember. Capillano bridge adventure was awesome. Grouse mountain was good but with the clouds around, view was a little disappointing.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wish I could rate this tour. Due to many plane delays and arriving a day later than planned, we were unable to make this trip that we so much looked forward to doing. Will be back to do same.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing trip. Enjoyed seeing the Bears.

Great tour guide. Mike was accommodating knowledgeable and informative. Awesome personality

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

jason.1962
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great view and experience with world longest suspension bridge - CAPILANO SUSPENSION BRIDGE IS AWESOME.
Grouse Mountain - not a good combi in this package because the time spent at Grouse Mountain was too short. We only managed to catch the lumberjack show, a very rushed lunch and left with no time for anything else. Left Grouse Mountain with no souvenir :(

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Really interesting, definitely worth a look

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Tour guide was pretty negative and only did the bare minimal. Time at Capilano Bridge was too long and at Grouse Mountain not nearly long enough. Our time at Grouse Mountain only allowed the lumberjack show, a quick ride up the ski lift and that was it! We did not have time to eat anything or even use the powder room!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very enjoyable full day, lots to see and do. Excellent introduction to Canadian Mountains. Great guide.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour went to the places I wanted to go, it was just a shame that the weather was awful and you couldn't see anything from Grouse Mountain. That said, still a good tour to do and I would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

BEST TOUR EVER! Pick up at Hotel was very prompt! Megan the tour guide was Terrific! I would recommend this tour for sure!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message