• USD ($)
  • English
Calling itself the "Peak of Vancouver", Grouse Mountain offers stunning views from its mountaintop perch. On a clear day, you can see Vancouver’s downtown towers, shimmering in the water below you, as well as Stanley Park, Frazer Valley, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 233 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great day out, capilano bridges and the hatchery where beautiful. Great time, grouse mountain would have been great if the was no snow. Great tour guide.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip, well worth the time. The suspension bridge was our favorite and the timing was perfect since the area was all light with Christmas lights. The Grouse Mountain was fun even though we don't ski.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very nice day Tour, with the best of it at the end: the capilano bridge with the christmas lights were very beautiful.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide Don was really amazing. She is funny, witty, and very knowledgeable about everywhere in Vancouver. The trip was expensive, but considering we did not have a rental car, we could not have gone to visit all these places otherwise. The only problem I had with this company's arrangement was we had to call locally the day before our trip to confirm the trip, since we ordered and paid for the trip online. We arrived Vancouver on 25th, and the trip was for the 27th, but the office was closed from 24th to 26th for christmas. I ended up leaving a message and the office called me back late on 26th. I wished there are other ways that we can confirm the trip other than a local phone call.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Worth a look. Great guide. Grouse mountain was awesome.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of this trip especially the bears at Grouse Mt.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We loved this tour....climbing the Suspension Bridge was exciting and rewarding. However, coming
practically nose to nose with "Grizzly" bears on the top of Grouse Mountain was totally unexpected
and a memory that we will carry with us away. Would highly recommend this tour to all who are physically able. Thank you Land Sea tours!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great 1/2 day out. Only downer was the cloud cover on Grouse Mountain, IT WAS THICK

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Essentially you are taken to the 2 sites and left to get on with it. The time given for the Capilano suspension bridge was perfect to get round everything. The time on Grouse mountain is adequate, but could have been longer. We saw the bears and a lumberjack show, but had to miss the bird display. We did have excellent weather but if had been poor the timing was probably ideal. It is fairly easy to go from Canada Place in Vancouver if want to avoid tour, but would require 2 seperate days and a return from each site. If wanting to only spend one day this is a good way of doing it.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic tour really worth seeing. We saw a bald eagle perched in the trees on the new cliff walk a fantastic reward for chickening out on the bridge. ha ha Grouse mountain for me was the best I sat and watched the 2 grizzly bears playing for 1hr 30mins WONDERFUL !!!!!!!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Love it!
Well organized tour. Compliments to the guide Taylor. He is fun loving person, a lot of patience towards guest!
Thumb up.

We have a lot of fun, thanks!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Graham was fun and enjoyable to hear and speak with throughout trip. Trip was far exceeded my expectations.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Nice tour...got to see 2 grizzly bears but missed the chair lift as they were already close when we got there. The reason the tour was 4 hours is because, it assumed you get a leisurely dinner there. The tour itself and to enjoy the site would probably take 2 hours only.

Doing what: Grouse Mountain Sunset Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This tour was excellent! The time spent in Capilano Bridge was sufficient but not Grouse Mountain. The tour leader wanted us to watch the shows versus taking the sky lift, so we diverted from the group. The pricing of the tour was appropriate to the activity. The tour leader (Alex-female) was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Everyone should see the beauty of Vancouver's nature like on this tour.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message