Calling itself the "Peak of Vancouver", Grouse Mountain offers stunning views from its mountaintop perch. On a clear day, you can see Vancouver’s downtown towers, shimmering in the water below you, as well as Stanley Park, Frazer Valley, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 315 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of our best days on the trip. Amazing views

Andrew and Natalie

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Capilano suspension bridge and the surrounding rain forest was awesome. So was the samon hatchery. The grouse mointain was not exciting
due to crowds.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything about the tour and the way in which it was organized were great. I would definitely recommend this tour. It was well-organized, had great and informative tour guides. This is a beautiful area to tour and this tour really does it justice.

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre- Or Post-Cruise North Shore Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour. The tour guide, Rob, was very informative, entertaining and helpful.
Grouse Mountain was well worth seeing and walking across the bridge and the cliff walk were experiences not to be missed.
Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is a must for anyone who visits Vancouver. It is not far at all from downtown Vancouver. Our walks over the suspension bridge, then through 7 tree houses, and then the cliff walk were so memorable and exciting. Then after a delicious lunch across the entrance to Capilano park, our tour guide took us to ride the gondola to the top Grouse Mountain where we saw bears. Too bad that it was raining because we wanted to do the ziplining from there. Thanks again Viator and the tour company. for such an excellent tour.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent day out with a knowledgeable guide who let us do our own thing once we got to Grouse Mountain. Very friendly and worth the money!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic trip. Excellent tour guide very knowledgeable. The salmon hatchery, the bridge and Grouse mountain worth seeing. The brown bears were so lovely. You must go on the chair lift.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour starting from being picked up from my hotel to an informative, interesting and easy drive to North Vancouver. Plenty of time at both Capilano and Grouse mountain with everything included in the price. Tour guide / driver was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. Dropped back off at the hotel for a good end to a great day. North Vancouver is not to be missed and this tour takes the hassle out of getting there.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I loved this tour we sat and ate our picnic at the top sat overlooking vancouver harbour and city we saw the two bears in captivity and a really good lumberjack show. Capital suspension bridge was great although i took forever getting across the bridge our tour guide was informative great guide

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The pick up and drop off arrangement is wonderful. Everything is perfect, except for the weather - it was a rainy day.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Just the right amount of time at each stop, lots to do and see and beautiful surroundings!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

I was very disappointed in this tour. I expected it to take me outside of the city, but instead it was practically in the middle of it. Both the Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain are more like theme parks than outdoor adventures. They're great for families with children, but not what I consider an outdoor experience for adults.
The bridge was much smaller than it appeared on the website.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message