Calling itself the "Peak of Vancouver", Grouse Mountain offers stunning views from its mountaintop perch. On a clear day, you can see Vancouver’s downtown towers, shimmering in the water below you, as well as Stanley Park, Frazer Valley, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 337 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed our tour and trips to Grouse Mountain. Our trip to the Capilano Suspension Bridge and the wonderful Tree Top Walkways were really unique and enjoyable.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide was perfect for the job!!
The day was awesome - saw so much!!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A pleasant experience with all aspects of this tour very well received. Well done.

Doing what: Grouse Mountain Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide was excellent! He really added to the experience.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a perfect tour, especially since we didn't have a car. Our tour guide was fabulous. The Salmon stop was okay, but not the season. Would not include this portion unless it was active. A must see! The grill at the suspension bridge was yummy, the salmon burger!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Richard P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great day out. Peter was our guide for the morning and both the Bridge and the Mountain were unique experiences in their own way. I would recommend this trip to anyone going to Vancouver.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Already submitted the review, just forgot to give a rating.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good day. We took the shuttle bus which is free as a part of the ticket, from Canada Place, direct to Grouse Mountain. When you get to the cable car, you have to exchange your voucher for tickets, which took about 20 minutes, because of the queue. Make sure that you get a ticket for each person, not a group ticket.
You can walk up, but you still need a ticket to go back down as you are not allowed to walk down.
The cable car was great and we also went on the chair lifts to the very top of the mountain. We saw the very entertaining lumberjack show.
We had lunch in the open air restaurant by the cable car, which was also very good.
The mountain area is very beautiful, with amazing views across to Vancouver.
There is also a bird show, which we did not watch, but saw the birds being handled by the rangers.
I think that the buses back are about every 30 minutes with the last being about 6.00pm, we left about 5.00pm.

Doing what: Grouse Mountain Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Capilano is a great place but it was just too busy!! Too many tourists in July, it would be perfect in low season!
Grouse Mountain was fantastic! The 2 bears were out and about playing in the water. I made so many photos! Love every minute of it. Due to numerous bush-fires the visibility wasn't that good so we decided against going further up the mountain. I really wanted to see the bears and I did! wow. So glad I went there!
Would love to upload some pics.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fab!! Great trip with lots of information given by our guide.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Free shuttle offered from Canada Place waterfront every 30 minutes, taking 30 minutes to get there, and running 10/15 minutes from Grouse Mountain back to Canada Place. We booked the Peak Experience, which included the chairlift to the top. The views were amazing of Vancouver, but we were lucky with the clear day. Well organised with a small queue going in and coming back down. Lots going on at the top with a Bird Show, Lumberjack Show and the Grouse Mountain bears which we were lucky to see roaming their enclosure, and taking a dip in their pool. Great price offered by Viator, just a small problem with the voucher upon arrival at the ticket office, but soon rectified.

Doing what: Grouse Mountain Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

very good tour, the suspension bridge was great fun and the grouse mountain was very beautiful, we wish we can spend more time at each location.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was excellent and the amount of time spent at both places were perfect for a day trip. Must see/go place if you're in Vancouver.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A long day... We didn't really enjoy Grouse Mountain that much sorry to say - but loved Capilano. I think what we didn't like about Grouse Mountain is that we felt we weren't able to make our own decisions about where to go and when, we were herded onto the cable car in a big group squished like sardines, then once at the top, we were told as a group to walk up the hill to the bear viewing place, only then were we given 'free time' to wander, get a coffee/meal and then meet at the cable car to all go back down in a group. We would've done things a little different so we weren't in with everyone else you can't see anything if in a huge group.
Capilano - pretty much we just entered in the gates as a group, we were asked to all walk to the suspension bridge in a group but I think people just took off and did their own things and then all met up again at 'home time'. One lady even caught another free shuttle back to her hotel room instead of waiting for the tour bus to return to the hotels.
I have recommended Capilano to others - the fish farm wasn't our cup of tea - would have preferred more time at Capilano to be honest.
Still a good tour, lots of tour for your money.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Probably the best day trip to do from Vancouver

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Well done with excellent young man leading the group. Only disappointment was the Bears who were hiding!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide Gavin was good. Suspension Bridge was an incredible experience. Grouse Mountain has a lot of activities.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Great scenery and a good tour to take. Unfortunately, due too visiting a fish hatchery that had no fish in the summer months, we didn't have enough time to take the cliff walk at the suspension bridge. Our guide had no clue that there was a 40 minute wait for the cliff walk until we told him and therefore, not enough time was provided to do everything we paid for...

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Unfortunately we had terrible weather - the mountain was covered in cloud, flog, mist and rain, so we didnt get to see anything very much. The lumberjack show was well done and very funny, even through the mist. we can control the weather!

Doing what: Grouse Mountain Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great!! The tour guide was exceptional and made the tour very interesting.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a fantastic afternoon on this tour, having just arrived in the city, we were blown away by the beauty of this place, loved the swinging bridge and also the trip up to Grouse Mountain. Fully recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jeff was our driver and he was EXCELLENT!!! Would highly recommend this tour and hopefully all drivers are as easy going, friendly, and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent driver and guide. A local girl with lots of knowledge about life and habitat in the area. Very enjoyable informative.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message