Calling itself the "Peak of Vancouver", Grouse Mountain offers stunning views from its mountaintop perch. On a clear day, you can see Vancouver’s downtown towers, shimmering in the water below you, as well as Stanley Park, Frazer Valley, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 355 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed our tour and trips to Grouse Mountain. Our trip to the Capilano Suspension Bridge and the wonderful Tree Top Walkways were really unique and enjoyable.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful day. Wish we had more time at Capilano Suspension Bridge as there was also the Treetop and Cliff walks as well as time for lunch - I managed to do it all but needed to keep going. Perhaps some time could have been borrowed from the time spent at Grouse Mountain but still a great trip.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour and the tour guide big round of applause to Gavin!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a fantastic tour, and my husband I enjoyed it very much. The walk among the tree tops is like nothing else I have ever experienced.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was phenominal! He was attentive, friendly, knowledgable, and a tremendous host. He even lent a jacket to a tourist from Morocco who could have purchased a jacket, but had no future use for one. This personable young man never flinched when we departed the bus, no Canadian dollars in hand, therefore having no means to tip him. Although my husband and I still regret not tipping, he never made us feel any less welcome when we departed. The experience was breathtaking! I would reccommend everyone taking this tour. Beauty you would not want to miss.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Viator was truly a wonderful company to book my tour through as they were there on time, were very knowledgable about the area and very courteous. Our driver/guide was quite entertaining as well! My husband and I had a wonderful day in Capilano and Grouse Mountain. The only issue we had was at Grouse Mountain when we went to have lunch, the restaurants were short-handed with service and we couldn't get lunch. We were texted while we were on the bus on our way back to the hotel with your table is now ready. Really? It wasn't Viator's fault but a gripe nonetheless...otherwise, I would absolutely use Viator again when I need to book a tour with no hesitation.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Peter did a great job showing us all around. It is definitely one of vancouvers tours to do.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip was great even though the weather wasn't. If you take the Vancouver trolley tour , you can get complementary transport to both places, but you have to join endless queues, so to avoid this, join this tour

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Basil was very accommodating and personable. He knew shortcuts to make up for heavy traffic. The bus could use some AC work though. We had sufficient time at each attraction.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was fantastic, he knew the weather was closing in and rearranged the itinerary so we could go to Grouse Mountain first before the weather closed in.
Excellent trip, highly recommended

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Sheldon is a nice guy and a very professional guide. Both my son and I enjoyed this trip very much.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful views with good options regarding how much walking for the day. The grizzlies were amazing to watch!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was a lot of fun and worth the money. Being able to find both these places and enjoy them in one day was great. The suspension bridge time was a little short since it was very crowded, but we did enjoy both the bridge and the Cliff walk. We had to miss the Tree Walk, but we were ok. The lumber jack show at
Grouse Mountain was a lot of fun. Our guide was professional and pleasant.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The day was misty and foggy so not the best day to do this tour.. However the driver was great and we had no complaints about the tour company.

Doing what: Private Tour: Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Pick up well organized, however the time spent at the suspension bridge did not allow one to do both the suspension bridge and the cliff walk. Time at Grouse Mountain also limited. Good option if time is limited to be able to see both locations, however if one has more time there are free buses to both locations from Canada Place and cab fares to Canada place are usually less than 10 Canadian dollars from most hotels if you are not within walking distance.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

The tour started off slow because we had to wait for others to get to the meeting point to get on the bus. They should have everyone meet at one place so we're not wasting time. Our tour guide wasn't very efficient in organizing what we do during the tour so we wasted lots of time. Only spent about an hour and a half at Grouse mountain because we ran out of time. Honestly I would go with another tour company. Everything just seemed disorganized and we wasted so much time, we barely got to do experience the tour.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide was perfect for the job!!
The day was awesome - saw so much!!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A pleasant experience with all aspects of this tour very well received. Well done.

Doing what: Grouse Mountain Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide was excellent! He really added to the experience.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a perfect tour, especially since we didn't have a car. Our tour guide was fabulous. The Salmon stop was okay, but not the season. Would not include this portion unless it was active. A must see! The grill at the suspension bridge was yummy, the salmon burger!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Richard P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great day out. Peter was our guide for the morning and both the Bridge and the Mountain were unique experiences in their own way. I would recommend this trip to anyone going to Vancouver.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Already submitted the review, just forgot to give a rating.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message