Vancouver ATTRACTIONS See all

Rocky Mountaineer Train

To take in some of the most spectacular scenery in the Vancouver area, climb aboard the Rocky Mountaineer Train for a one-day rail trip to Whistler, home of North America’s largest ski resort. The “Whistler Sea to Sky Climb” train travels 74 miles ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 263 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

120% RECOMMENDED!!! The SPECTACULAR veiws are not to be missed!

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing trip. Beautiful scenery and we'll looked after. Whistler was great. Was terrified of going on peak to peak gondola, but so glad I dad. It was stunning at the top. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We travelled a long way from Australia and our group of 4 had the most wonderful day. The float plane from Vancouver to Whistler was a fantastic experience (magnificent views) and landing in the heart of Whistler on its main lake was breathtaking. The train trip back to Vancouver was also fantastic - very informative and great service by all of the staff. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the beautiful scenery. Options of things to do at Whistler but walking the town and enjoying the surrounds was enough! Catching the bus back gave a different look with stops at some waterfalls and views of some amazing rock faces. A must !

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent day, wonderful trip, superbly organised. Would highly recommend this tour. Thank you.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One of the greatest train ride I have been in many years as MY HUSBAND's FATHER was a Sr. Fuel
Inspector on the southern RAILWAYS from the 30's to the 70's in INDIA and have been on many a train rides , BUT THIS ONE WAS SOMETHING TO REMEMBER FOR A LIFE TIME..
My husband who is camera mad had a ball. thanks for the ride we love it with all the attention we go on the train . will do it again if we got another chance in life.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One of my favorite tour, the train trip up to Whistler, staff were amazing breakfast was very good, lot of information , spend time in Whistler then bus back to Vancouver, with stops on the way, the young guy who drove the bus kept us informed ,and was very entertaining, then we had the mystery stop which turned out to be a lookout where you can see the sights of Vancouver,what a great day, then back to hotel about 7 pm, great value tour well worth doing,

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Trip was amazing BUT nearly didn't get there as Viator made an error I. The booking so the float plane was full. Lots of phone calls and Harbour air (see plane company) got me a seat on the return trip. Lesson, check, check and double check. Highly recommend!!!!!!!

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everything worked out really well. Planetrip took 30 minutes. I had forgotten that do not like the slightest little bump, felt a bit sick, but really it was not bumpy - I am a sensitive human being. Whistler was nice to have seen. Very small, must have been over crowed during the Olympics. Bring a jacket - it was freezing cold the two first hours. Train trip home was nice and very well organised. Food was ok too.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed this trip a great deal. The train was excellent and the gondola ride to the top of Whistler was spectacular. We took a float plane back to Vancouver and my husband got to be the co-pilot for the trip. He was so excited. Thanks.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable trip. Anthony on the train was fantastic with all the guests, very friendly and knowledgable. Ray was so enthusiastic and welcoming and you could tell he loved his job. Wonderful trip with stunning scenery of a beautiful part of BC. Would recommend this trip to others.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent experience. Outstanding knowledge of tour guide, providing plenty of information and interesting facts about the area. All were very friendly.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic day, the flight organisation is very professional, so exciting taking off on Vancouver Bay and then up over the Rockies on a perfectly clear day, I was overwhelmed by the views. 5 minutes later landed at Whistler, ok it's an artificial village but it is very picturesque and 5 hours just chilling and eating before shuttle bust takes us to Whistler station to connect with the Rocky Mountaineer, again very professional if a little over the top. Each carriage has a steward, ours was a little too chatty on a 3 hour journey but spend time in the open carriage and just admire the scenery and then settle in for evening meal. A fabulous day, well worth the expense and something I will remember for the rest of my life. Excellent

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message