Vancouver ATTRACTIONS See all

Rocky Mountaineer Train

To take in some of the most spectacular scenery in the Vancouver area, climb aboard the Rocky Mountaineer Train for a one-day rail trip to Whistler, home of North America’s largest ski resort. The “Whistler Sea to Sky Climb” train travels 74 miles ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 337 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Everything from the staff on the train to the scenery was 1st. class.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour guide was fabulous

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very nice and scenic tour.we all loved it

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a wonderful trip, and if you like trains I'd recommend this trip instead of taking the highway. The views from the train are incomparable to the highway. However it leaves us less time in Whistler. Our guide was very nice too!

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic day trip to Whistler with stunning scenery there and back. All personnel involved in the trip were helpful, knowledgeable and friendly throughout. This day trip ceases in 2015 so would recommend strongly that people participate whilst it is still available. The train is amazing with e cells t service.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day out, we were well looked after on the train and return bus trip, the scenery was wonderful. Whistler was enjoyable but very much geared up for young people.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was an amazing trip. The most beautiful scenic train ride I have even on. I strongly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Best day ever! The train trip was extraordinary with magical scenery and excellent service. We spent much of it in the 100 year old restored car so we could enjoy the scenery better. The float plane back was exhilarating as we flew beside the snow capped mountains. What a spectacular day!

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the highlight of my 5 day Seattle Vancouver trip. Would love to do it again with family.

Viator did a great job!!! Loved every part.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved the Whistler train ride up the gorge. We also had a life-time experience by running the bobsled on wheels at the Slide Center.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see this region within a day. Thoroughly enjoyed.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Just as I expected and more. Lovely scenery and exceptional service.

Served us a lite meal and drinks just like a steward on an airplane.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved the train trip.... Scenery was beautiful. Whistler was lovely. Bus ride back and it's photo stops were fun with great photo shots. Guide/driver was fabulous!

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic trip from when we were picked up from a hotel in downtown Vancouver with an informative host to the trip on the Rocky Mountaineer.
Return trip via floatplane was fantastic with great views of glaciers and landing into harbour in Vancouver. My son was extremely lucky to be up front beside the pilot.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic! Beautiful pictures! Unfortunately I could not travel back to Vancouver by floatplane, because of too much smoking in the sky!

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely fabulous!

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved every bit of this tour. Tim was our guide and very knowledgable. The Rocky Mountaineer was incredible and the peak to peak gondola was breathtaking.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent trip by train. Enjoyed our time in Whistler and even saw bears from the twin peaks gondola. The bus trip back to Vancouver was also great. Our driver was very knowledgable and went the extra mile for everyone.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guides were friendly and well versed in the local region. Would happily book another tour in future with confidence.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the day. The train ride was great-very clean and comfortable and the train personnel were friendly and helpful. All went well!

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The scenic train ride to Whistler is breathtaking. The train slows down so you can take photos at the high points of the ride. Our hostess Joanne was attentive and welcoming and answered all questions. Whistler village is quite large with an upper and lower village. A busy street separates the two. Nice restaurants and a walking trail is nearby.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a MUST! If you go to beautiful Vancouver...you HAVE to take this trip. This is a LIFETIME BUCKET LIST EXPERIENCE! Checked off ours...what a ride...I do recommend taking the Seaplane up in the morning to Whistler...train ride return Orientation of the Sun. The professional staffs are great...all you need is your camera, memory space, and battery life! My motto that I tell my wife the camera nut click away, you can always delete!

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic views and excellent service by both Harbour Planes and Rocky Mountainer

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Vancouver - Whistler train trip was fantastic. The scenery was beautiful and ever changing. The staff on the train were excellent and very knowledgeable. The tour was well organised with plenty of time to explore in Whistler. The return trip by mini coach showed a different aspect and there were plenty of stops for sightseeing and taking photos. The tour guide was great and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message