Part of downtown Vancouver's West End, the magnificent Stanley Park certainly enjoys one of the world’s most breathtaking settings: the park is surrounded on three sides by the ocean and loomed over by the snow-capped North Shore mountains. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 122 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Betty N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

For a day tour of Vancouver, this is the best way to do it. The driver/tour guide, Andy is courteous and knowledgeable which made the tour enjoyable. I just wished we had more time at Stanley Park to stop for photo-ops at the different parts of the Park.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

shirley d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Stanley Park is absolutely wonderful! The Capilano Suspension is more difficult than it looks smile but very fun! The tour guide was extremely informative and ehlpful.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Anna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great! we got to see a lot of Stanley Park, the different neighbourhoods of Vancouver and of course the Capilano Suspension Bridge. It's definitely something a first time visitor must do!

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Lee K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed it. Would have like a little more time at Stanley Park.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Teresa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our family of 5 loved this bike tour. Stanley Park was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G. The views of the water, mountains, and then the trek into the rainforest were wonderful. Our guide was very knowledgeable and nice. There isn't much history to speak of in Vancouver, so don't expect it to be the same tour you would get in Rome, but the views and exercise are worth the trip. It was a little slow read - boring at first just because we were still in the city, but hang in there, because it gets much better. And the company was very accommodating to our 7-year old little girl, who rode behind in a tandom/ tag-along, which was perfect. Our 12 and 15 year olds were easily able to keep up - this was not rigorous, but had a nice pace. Bike tours are the best way to see a city!

Doing what: Stanley Park Bike Tour

Alan M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Derek tour guide was entertaining and factual. Recommend for first day to get your bearings on area then explore yourself. Sunset insurance Stanley Park awesome.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Brian W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Particularly enjoyed Granville Island, Stanley Park and Capilano Bridge. Jeffrey, our tour guide, was full of jokes but a little short on facts.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Arvind M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This is a great way to see Vancouver -city area as well as Stanley park. Also help you get your bearings and cover preferred areas in more detail subsequently

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jeannne K

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Can only rate this tour 3 star because didn't get to cross the Capilano Bridge. One hour wait to cross it due to holiday crowds! Guides Jeff and Mike very apologetic and said they never saw such crowds there. However, still loved Stanley Park, Prospect Point, and Granville Market. Jeff gave a great overview of this lovely city. Still would recommend this tour--just not on a holiday weekend!

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Heidi L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had the perfect day. Our guide Andy navigated us around the city. We had an hour and a half at the bridge and time at Stanley Park and The island as well! So beautiful!

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Gilberto H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. They take you to a lot of nice and important places of the city thru Stanley Park, Granville Island and Capilano.
Guide was great and so nice.
Very happy with this.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Boyd D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour of the city and Stanley Park.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Wickster

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Great Tour. Cut short by request to return to ship early, Completed City Tour, missed Stanley Park Tour.
Visited winery during one stop. Did walk the streets before we got back ship. Mix up at Vancouver Port of Entry. Not Viator's fault.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

mrobinson

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

I'm not sure what was going on when we were on the tour. It seemed like the timing of the trolleys arriving was off. I believe they only came by the stop we were waiting at once within 20 minutes. Most of the time the wait was around 35min-1 hour. We had purchased a 2 day package for the weekend. The first day we went to Stanley Park. It was a beautiful weekend so that was nice. But waiting for a trolley to come with no benches or really anything to sit on was kind of tiring. At prospect point we waited for 40 minutes to be picked up with no trolley in sight we sat on the curb next to the pickup sign. After being lapped twice by another hop on/hop off company they asked if we needed a ride and picked us up for free and dropped us off downtown. We didn't use the trolley much that day because we were tired of waiting around and ended up just walking around everywhere. The second day at the Hampton Inn stop my friend and I waited for around an hour to be picked up when we finally saw a trolley coming up the road we walked up to the red trolley sign only to have the driver drive right by us not even slowing down to see if people were waiting. After that stop we figured we would just walk over to another pick up location. Once we got there we waited for around 45 min only to be passed up again. This time we were standing with two other women who were waiting for the trolley. The third trolley came within 25 minutes of being passed up again. To make sure they stopped we got on the road and waved our hands to make sure they saw us. If the timing of pick up was more consistent and if they actually looked to see who was at all of the stops the tours would've been fine. But I wouldn't use the trolley company again just because it wasn't reliable

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

David B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

We had difficulty understanding 3 of the 4 guides we had on this tour. Their accents were so thick that the children especially could not understand. We also felt the tour spent too much time in and talking about the business districts. We really do not care how much condos are going for in downtown Vancouver and yet we heard it over and over again. Finally I was dismayed at how late the tour busses were picking us up. The first one was 15 minutes late and by the end of the day we were waiting 30 minutes. There was one lady who we unfortunately had for only a few stops in Stanley Park who was excellent! If we could have had her all day, this rating would probably have been a 5. She was that good. Unfortunately I did not get her name.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Liz S

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Liked the tour a lot-reasonably priced-knowledgeable drivers-great way to see Stanley Park and Granville Island. However, after Granville Island the trolley was 20 minutes late-it was a Saturday-but I didn't expect them to be that late for a pick up.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Richard M USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Devin was our experienced, excellent guide. We had four major stops which included Stanley Park, Granville Island, the Observation deck. Stanley Park offers you serenity in a bustling city along with totem poles, shopping, and picturesque views of the skyline. The observation deck allows you to see the city from above it all!! Granville Island is the Canadian city's answer to Seattle's Pike Street market with beautiful arrays of flowers, fruits and vegetables, and culinary treats. This tour is well worth the 4-5 hours spent.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Jennifer B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

We have taken bus and trolley tours in cities all over the states and this was not our favorite. What is good - the route let's you see many different parts of Vancouver - so if you only have a little bit of time, it is a great way to get a feel for the city. Our driver/guide, however, fell short of our experiences on other tours. For the first 10 stops mostly pick-ups near downtown hotels he didn't share any information except calling out the stops. While the commentary was better near attractions, like Stanley Park, the rest of the air time was filled with discussions about expensive homes, cars, and restaurants. There is so much that could have been shared - it was a missed opportunity.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Cindy-Lee Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

What a disaster!!! I usually book the double decker city sightseeing hop-on hop-off tour when I go on holiday, this time I made the mistake of booking the TROLLEY hop-on op-off tour of Vancouver. I only had an afternoon and the next full day in the city , so I booked a 2 day pass. The first afternoon we got off at Granville Island, took the ferry back and then hopped back on and off again at the first stop. We walked around a little then went back to the bus stop to get back on the bus, unfortunately the bus just never came back even though it was still supposed to be running We spent the rest of our afternoon waiting for the bus incase it was just running late very late!!!! Then ended up walking back to our hotel.
The next day we made our own way to the aquarium because I had an encounter booked for early morning. After the encounter the trolley came passed and we hopped on, we got off at the first stop and that was the end of our sight seeing....every time the bus stopped it was full so we couldn't get on, 3 busses went passed us, and there was a group of people waiting to get on the bus. Eventually one lady who had been waiting to get on the bus for 2 hours convinced another bus driver from the Stanley park bus to give us all a lift to the closest exit of Stanley park and then we all walked back to our hotel. What a waste of our time!!

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Exceptional overview of the city. We love taking tours like this because you can see where you'd like to spend more time if you have a few more days. This tour covered inside the city as well as the surrounding area, from GasTown, Chinatown, Granville Island to Stanley Park and more. Another great tour guide with lots of info. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Elaine L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

It is a great way to spend our day and half sight-seeing in Stanley Park and other spots within the city of Vancouver

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

momashton

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Got on the wrong Hop on Hop off bus instead of the trolley and no one checked our tickets so we didn't know.Tried to get back on at Stanley Park and told we were on the wrong tour.Finally got on the right Trolley tour and only had a few stops back to our hotel.
Make sure you get on the Vancouver Trolley for this as the seats were more comfortable and the commentary was much nicer.
Really sorry we missed the whole tour on the Vancouver Hop on Hop Off trolley.The part we did see was great.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Karen R

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Granville island and stanley Park good. Suspension Bridge area very crowded. Also a smaller buss woulld havebeen much better

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Thomas L B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A perfect introduction to Vancouver. Our tour covered the major areas of the city with two stops in Stanley Park and extended stops at the Bloedel Floral Conservatory and Graville Island. The pickup and delivery from our downtown hotel was efficient and a real plus.

The bus was comfortable, clean, and not overly large. Our driver was personable and skilled at navigating the city while providing useful narration and information on each of the city's areas. We found this tour was very helpful in planning which and how much time we would allocate to areas of the city for further exploration during our limited vacation time in Vancouver.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Sandi L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great time and beautiful scenery. Storm ruined our tour of Stanley park. Would have liked to have seen more of the park and could of used a little more time on Granville island.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message