Adjoining the West End of downtown Vancouver, the magnificent Stanley Park certainly enjoys one of the world’s most breathtaking settings: the park is surrounded on three sides by the ocean and loomed over by the snow-capped North Shore ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 68 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gail F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I would recommend to this tour at the start of your trip to see everything Vancouver has to offer. Loved Stanley Park - really need a whole day there as it is so big! The totem poles were good to see and gave you a taste of the history behind the poles. Lions Gate bridge reminds you of a smaller Golden Gate Bridge in San Francisco. Granville Island is a bustling little village packed to the brim of people. Finding something to eat (you stop for lunch here) is a task as the food court is packed full. Quaint little shops dotted around the place make for good shopping. The look out at the Harbour Centre is fantastic - great views and we could see for miles - even Mount Baker in Washington! We went back to the look out just on dark as the ticket entry allowed you to go back on the same day - the lights of Vancouver were so pretty. We loved Vancouver and would highly recommend any traveller to spend some time there.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Hop on Hop off in Vancouver worked out perfectly for our group to reach all the destinations we wanted to visit. We had no trouble catching another trolley after we exited in Chinatown, Stanley Park, Gas town and Grandville. We used the free False Ferry tickets provided in our included discount booklet, then caught the trolley back into Vancouver. We did find it was easiest to catch the first trolley of the day starting at Canada Place. We purchased the two-day ticket and it was perfect.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Tour stops were well placed along the route. Good commentary along the route. Enjoyed stop on Granville Island and the option to return by water taxi. Enjoyed the Stanley Park portion, but was annoyed that schedule was not on time as we waited almost an hour for a next pickup. Also seats very hard

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The jury is out in our opinion with these Hop-on, Hop-Off tours. We stayed at the Westin Bayshore Hotel which is the last stop of all the downtown hotels before you go off to Stanley Park. The shuttles were FULL by the time they got to us; we waited an hour to finally "hop-on". The happiest people seemed to be the ones who just rode around and saw the city, never getting off. It was a competitive sport to get back on once you got off. Later in the tour it was easier to get on and off. The suspension on the trolleys is awful and if you don't have a bad back to start with, you will by the end of the day. Note that there are the trolleys, the Big Bus, and Hop-on, Hop-off buses---three different companies doing basically the same thing. I think we are done with these.....

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Your description of this tour includes a walking tour of Gastown. Our guide "Steve" did drive though Gastown and Chinatown but there was no stopping or getting off the bus. We also drove past Robson St on our way to Stanley Park where we got off the bus for 15 minutes to look at the totem poles and another 15 minutes at Prospect Point, not exactly a walk in the park. We did have a little over an hour on Granville Island, but that included time to get something to eat which left very little time for exploring or chatting with artists. All in all not worth the money.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Do not take! On the first day (of a 2 day pass) the trolley (the last one of the day leaving Stanley Park) didn't show up. No way to get back to town. Finally we asked another hop-on-hop-off company if we could ride with them. The competition took pity of 7 stranded passengers. Not enough trolleys for the amount of tickets sold, I reckon. Well, we did not learn our lesson (we had paid for 2 day passes) so the following day repeated the route... And had 4 trolleys pass us full, not stopping, again in Stanley Park. We had to wait for well over one hour to finally get on. Shame on the company, they oversold, underprepared or just ignored the problem and the phone calls made to the company headquarters.... Which closed at 5pm, so no one was available to respond. Do yourself a favor take another company.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour and worth every penny!! Nick is incredibly knowledgeable about every aspect of nature and culture in Vancouver and is very passionate about his city and about being a tour guide. He will show you every fascinating trail and treasure at the Stanley Park and he will tell you everything about everything along the way. The itinerary of this tour is very interesting and you would never be able to find these places and learn about them this well any other way. This tour was the highlight of my vacation in Vancouver and I highly recommend it to every traveler out there!!

Doing what: Vancouver City Walking Tour: Coal Harbour and Stanley Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time, learned a lot, but I didn't appreciate the extremely spicy hot dog I purchased at Stanley Park.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great tour. Really enjoyed Stanley Park. Our guide was very informative. Vancouver is a beautiful city. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Vancouver City Sightseeing

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Good. We rode the entire. Loop to see where we wanted to go. We then walked to most sites downtown rather than have to ride the long way thru Stanley Park.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

On our second day there had been upsets with a trolley out of action, no room on the trolley when one eventually came and we were left at the Totem poles in Stanley Park. We were on the second last trolley and Ian the driver assured us there would be one more trolley and he radioed through to say we had been dropped off there. with the no show my husband used the souvenier shop phone to ring the trolley base but it said that the offices were closed. They also gave him a map. WE were very lucky that a kind man offered to drive us back to our hotel. the trolley is a great idea but not impressed with being left.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Tour was a waste of time - basically just driving around and listening to the driver. Visit to Stanley Park was only highlight. Pick up was half hour late and drop off was almost 45 minutes late making it tight to get to our dinner reservation on time. Would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent value. We walked to Canada Place to pick up our trolley. There were lots of guides on the sidewalk to speak to. The trolley's are quite frequent as well, going every 20 minutes (May). We spent the first time going all the way around to see where we wanted to get off (2hrs), then stayed on the trolley to get off at points we liked (alternating it the next day). We got off at prospect point and had some lunch. Amazing views over the Lionsgate Bridge and the sea. We also got off at English Beach and then walked along the sea front and caught the free ferry to Granville Island, picking up the trolley a few hours later at Granville Island. We went to Dr Sun Yat Sen gardens which were beautiful and very calming. The trip through Stanley Park was awesome and we made a couple of stops there including the totem poles, and just got back on the next trolley 20 mins later.. The guides on the trolleys were very knowledgeable and entertaining. Some buses have open sides, some are fully enclosed. We often just waited a few minutes for the next open sided ones. We really got our money's worth out of this tour, and will definately do it again with friends when we visit next year.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a great way to explore the city and the drivers provided a great commentary throughout the journey. She sure to stop off at Granville Island, Stanley Park, Yaletown, Gastown and Canada Place.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Hop-on Hop-off tour was great and the drivers were very informative. Learning of the history and different cultures in Vancouver was a great experience and Stanley Park is just fantastic. Capilano and Grouse Mountain are a have to see for anyone visiting the area.

Wayne Sievert

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message