Adjoining the West End of downtown Vancouver, the magnificent Stanley Park certainly enjoys one of the world’s most breathtaking settings: the park is surrounded on three sides by the ocean and loomed over by the snow-capped North Shore ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 106 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Richard M USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Devin was our experienced, excellent guide. We had four major stops which included Stanley Park, Granville Island, the Observation deck. Stanley Park offers you serenity in a bustling city along with totem poles, shopping, and picturesque views of the skyline. The observation deck allows you to see the city from above it all!! Granville Island is the Canadian city's answer to Seattle's Pike Street market with beautiful arrays of flowers, fruits and vegetables, and culinary treats. This tour is well worth the 4-5 hours spent.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Jennifer B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

We have taken bus and trolley tours in cities all over the states and this was not our favorite. What is good - the route let's you see many different parts of Vancouver - so if you only have a little bit of time, it is a great way to get a feel for the city. Our driver/guide, however, fell short of our experiences on other tours. For the first 10 stops mostly pick-ups near downtown hotels he didn't share any information except calling out the stops. While the commentary was better near attractions, like Stanley Park, the rest of the air time was filled with discussions about expensive homes, cars, and restaurants. There is so much that could have been shared - it was a missed opportunity.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Cindy-Lee Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

What a disaster!!! I usually book the double decker city sightseeing hop-on hop-off tour when I go on holiday, this time I made the mistake of booking the TROLLEY hop-on op-off tour of Vancouver. I only had an afternoon and the next full day in the city , so I booked a 2 day pass. The first afternoon we got off at Granville Island, took the ferry back and then hopped back on and off again at the first stop. We walked around a little then went back to the bus stop to get back on the bus, unfortunately the bus just never came back even though it was still supposed to be running We spent the rest of our afternoon waiting for the bus incase it was just running late very late!!!! Then ended up walking back to our hotel.
The next day we made our own way to the aquarium because I had an encounter booked for early morning. After the encounter the trolley came passed and we hopped on, we got off at the first stop and that was the end of our sight seeing....every time the bus stopped it was full so we couldn't get on, 3 busses went passed us, and there was a group of people waiting to get on the bus. Eventually one lady who had been waiting to get on the bus for 2 hours convinced another bus driver from the Stanley park bus to give us all a lift to the closest exit of Stanley park and then we all walked back to our hotel. What a waste of our time!!

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Exceptional overview of the city. We love taking tours like this because you can see where you'd like to spend more time if you have a few more days. This tour covered inside the city as well as the surrounding area, from GasTown, Chinatown, Granville Island to Stanley Park and more. Another great tour guide with lots of info. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Elaine L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

It is a great way to spend our day and half sight-seeing in Stanley Park and other spots within the city of Vancouver

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

momashton

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Got on the wrong Hop on Hop off bus instead of the trolley and no one checked our tickets so we didn't know.Tried to get back on at Stanley Park and told we were on the wrong tour.Finally got on the right Trolley tour and only had a few stops back to our hotel.
Make sure you get on the Vancouver Trolley for this as the seats were more comfortable and the commentary was much nicer.
Really sorry we missed the whole tour on the Vancouver Hop on Hop Off trolley.The part we did see was great.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Karen R

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Granville island and stanley Park good. Suspension Bridge area very crowded. Also a smaller buss woulld havebeen much better

Doing what: Best Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Thomas L B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A perfect introduction to Vancouver. Our tour covered the major areas of the city with two stops in Stanley Park and extended stops at the Bloedel Floral Conservatory and Graville Island. The pickup and delivery from our downtown hotel was efficient and a real plus.

The bus was comfortable, clean, and not overly large. Our driver was personable and skilled at navigating the city while providing useful narration and information on each of the city's areas. We found this tour was very helpful in planning which and how much time we would allocate to areas of the city for further exploration during our limited vacation time in Vancouver.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Sandi L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great time and beautiful scenery. Storm ruined our tour of Stanley park. Would have liked to have seen more of the park and could of used a little more time on Granville island.

Doing what: Best Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Sinar B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

First off, all experience is excellent. But I only put four star for the reason of timing. Wish it was a little longer, since in some spots we felt a bit being rushed and some didn't even stop.
- The tour agency is great. Contacted us for pick-up arrangement, be there on time.
- Bus was not overfull so we enjoyed the seat comfortably
- The tour guide Devin, if we're not mistaken was exceptionally awesome, she has great knowledge, informative and fun. We have two small children but she's so helfpul that our kids enjoyed the tour just like the adults.
Doing this bus tour was really helpful. We like doing bus or air tours on our first day of visits in many places as well, so we can get the locals' opinions on what to do and/or where to go. This bus tour really helped us to be able to determine which places we need to see and visit. We eventually knew that we should visit the Science Museum, Vancouver Art Gallery, doing more extensive walk at Stanley park and we get to know where to find shopping places, too.
Most recommended for families or anyone who want to fill up their first few days with the highlights of the city.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Marzena W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very nice way to see Vancouver. Can get off at any stop and back on all day. Two routes to use and we did both in the two days. Stanley Park is great. Only downsides, pretty expensive and on red route we waited almost 1 hour for our every 15 minute shuttle.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Bill United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

We waited 45 minutes for the trolley outside the Pan Pacific only to have to wait for the next one because there were so many people there waiting. As a result, this made us get on the red line route and we wanted the green line route. The red line route would have been very boring had it not been for the driver. We were never able to try the green line route and make it to Stanley Park. This was our primary reason for purchasing this tour.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ming Ming C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

1. The tour does not explicitly say that the Vancouver lookout is not included in the afternoon tour, but only say that Bloedel Floral Conservatory is included in the afternoon tour. This is VERY misleading, and the ticket price for these two places have a big difference, thought they charge the same for both the morning and the afternoon trip.
2. it was raining during the first part of the trip, however the driver/tour guide didnot bother to change his route a little bit to go to the indoor activityies first. He just took us directly to Stanley park first, and made 2 stops with about 5 minutes each, which is a totally waste of time. Then he left us in the Market for more than an hour. The last two activities are the indoor activities: the Bloedel Floral Conservatory, and the drive through the China town and the Gastown, when the rain has already stopped. If the driver/tour guide care to make some changes in the route, and not just leave us at the Market, we could have enjoyed the trip a lot more.
3. The tour description on Viator's website saying that the tour should start in Gastown, where you'll follow your guide on a stroll down the cobbled streets past 19th-century buildings..., and then China tour . However the driver/guide did not start there, never stopped in Gastown. He just drove through both the Gastown and China town. In addition, he left these two places last when the rain has already stopped.
On the whole, I don't thing the driver/tour guide, and the tour company care about the customers to make sure their customers can get the best out the trip even if it rains. The descript on the Viator's web site is very misleading.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Maxime d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour to see Stanley Park and really easy to cycle!

Doing what: Stanley Park Bike Tour

brantamas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The dynamic duo,father and son, Frank and Nicolas were outstanding with their private city tour. They took us to Stanley park and other great spots for photo taking. We had a nice quick bite at Granville island. Nicolas is very knowledgeable about Vancouver. I would highly recommend Wild BC tours.

Doing what: Private Tour: Vancouver City Sightseeing

wperrott

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This tour gave us a good overview of Vancouver and our guide was able to recommend restaurants and highlights for all part of the city. They were also nice enough to drop us at the Aquarium at Stanley Park instead of making us walk it from our hotel. The drive around Stanley Park was helpful and gave us an idea of what else we'd like to see there.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Tamsen I

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great city tour and tour of Stanley Island. Easy cycling and beautiful views. We had a great time.

Doing what: Stanley Park Bike Tour

Janet L S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a very interesting tour of Vancouver. We only had one day to spend in Vancouver and this tour gave us a great overview of the city. I was a little disappointed as I thought we would be able to stop and walk around the Gastown area as I would have liked to have taken some pictures of the steam clock and other attractions in that area. I thought we were supposed to stop at Stanley Park and view the totem pole display but we just made a quick drive through Stanley Park and never stopped or saw the totem poles. We stopped and spent an hour in the Granville Island area the market was magnificent and also stopped at the Capilano Suspension Bridge for about an hour and 15 minutes. There was just too much to see in the beautiful city of Vancouver and not enough time to spend in all areas.

Doing what: Best Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

EDWARD D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We found the trams very popular and the drivers informative. It is a great way to see Vancouver, especially Stanley Park, The seats were none to comfortable! U would recommend them to others.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Pauline M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Buses were in short supply because of staff shortages. Wouldn't get off as people at bus stops in Stanley Park were saying they had been waiting over an hour and they still couldn't get on our bus. Some forced their way on and refused to get off therefore the bus was overloaded.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gordon R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our driver/guide was knowledgeable, witty, and engaged. We enjoyed the city more because of his input. My brother had a different driver the day before and did not enjoy his tour nearly as much. If you only have time for one leg, do the green line because Stanley Park is amazing.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Steven K

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The tour was well paced. We drove through Chinatown and Gastown. The tour description said that we would be walking through Gastown, but we just drove through rather quickly. Luckily, our hotel was close to Gastown, so we walked around there on our own. We were given enough time in Stanley Park, and plenty of time on Granville Island.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Judyeg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was amazing! We had several drivers and they were very knowledgable and friendly! A wonderful way to tour a city! Stanley Park was amazing!

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nadine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Staff was extremely helpful and personable. They helped us understand where the trolleys went and how to get on and off. The driver/guide was very informative and knowledgeable about the city and Stanley Park. We loved the tour and highly recommend it!

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sylvia-Sutton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour. We saw a lovely bit of the lovely city. Enjoyed our time visiting Stanley Park

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message