• USD ($)
  • English
Adjoining the West End of downtown Vancouver, the magnificent Stanley Park certainly enjoys one of the world’s most breathtaking settings: the park is surrounded on three sides by the ocean and loomed over by the snow-capped North Shore ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 50 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour was lovely. We got to see a lot of Vancouver. I was really impressed with Stanley Park. The drivers were very knowledgable.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an excellent way to get around Vancouver. The service is frequent, the drivers have excellent knowledge of the places to stop off at and visit. Viator trolley bus made our time in Vancouver easy and enjoyable. I would certainly recommend this method of travel to anyone who wants to see the sights. Stanley Park is a must and the bus stops at several stops inside the parks. Thank you for such a lovely experience.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Allowed us to visit the city in 2 days and cover a lot of distance from Granville Islsnd to Stanley Park.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Loved the red loop which takes you through Stanley Park, to Granville Island, and to/past other memorable sites. Great to jump off to have lunch at the park Teahouse, etc, walk around the park, take the Classical Chinese Garden tour, then get back on a trolley to go somewhere else. The blue loop, on the other hand, makes many stops at hotels and drives through the downtown area without providing much of interest at all. Unless you are staying at one of those hotels and want to go back for a nap, there isn't much reason to get on that particular loop trip.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Highlight was stopping at the Granville Island Public Market. Would have been nice to stop in Chinatown rather than just passing by. Ditto for the Steam Clock. We did stop in Stanley Park but only after we had already passed the scenic view of city of Vancouver in the background. Then again this was only a 4-hr tour and I did get some great ideas of what to do next visit to Vancouver.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

The tour got off to a bad start. Bus was late at the pickup location and was full. Were informed another bus was right behind them to pick us up. Second bus did not arrive until 30 minutes later putting us waiting for a bus close to an hour. Once we got on, didn't really see any exciting sites on the tour, then the bus pulls over at a stop and loads us onto another bus. Then we were back on the tour again. Unhappy with the tour, we got off at Gastown to do some site seeing on our own in that area. The next station we tried to get on,,the bus was late again. The buses that picked up at this station were confusing, some were blue and some were red, but that didn't mean they were the red or the blue route?? Everyone was confused! Once we got on the proper bus (thanks to someone who started trying to direct the crowd to the proper pickup and bus) we headed to Stanley Park. Once at Stanley Park, the tour was decent. If you don't have a car and you can get a discount, it works for seeing Gastown and Stanley Park. But don't expect much!

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour. Our guide ,Rick, (I am pretty sure that is his name!) was fantastic. He was funny, knowledgeable, and went the extra mile. He took us back to part of Stanley Park to an overlook where we could take pictures and see the Lions Gate Bridge in a different way. I would highly recommend this tour! He was honest with restaurants and where to, and not to, spend your money! That information is always appreciated. Great overview of the beautiful city of Vancouver. Would do it again!

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

If your staying in vancouver for a couple of days this tour pays for itself as you can hop on and off all day and get to see the whole city from the two routes including stanley park, you can also buy tickets on board for attractions like capilino bridge and the aquarium so you then dont have to queue when there. They also do a free shuttle service to the capilino attractiion. The drivers are great fun and there are usually staff at the stops that can give all sorts of usefull info too. We certainly got value fir money

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Great experience... helped by the natural beauty of Vancouver..loved Stanley park..the narration was excellent

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful introduction to the lovely city of Vancouver! Loved the botanical gardens, parks, totems, bridges, Granville Island, and driving through Chinatown, past expensive homes, the steam clock, the historical district, the harbor, etc. Stanley Park was huge and beautiful! The seawall went on forever -- with bike paths, lovely views, beaches, lighthouses, etc. Great way to get your bearings and to see places we wanted to return to later. Hotel pickup and drop-off were welcome as well! Our day started out overcast and rainy, but soon the sun came out and was warm and lovely!

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Took the City Tour and the Stanley Park Tours. Both were EXCELLENT. Very good narrations, insights and explanation by the drivers. They just made me wish we had scheduled more time to spend in varoius parts of the city and park. Loved the experience!

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We were on two days hop on hop off trolley tour. On the way back from Stanley park, the trolley was full, they sent a back up bus right away. We won't be able to see so many places without this. I highly recommend this.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I got luckily and was the only person present for this trip, the guide was very knowledgeable, he provided a great deal of insight to the Coal Harbour and Stanley Park area, would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Vancouver City Walking Tour: Coal Harbour and Stanley Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I had a taste of Vancouver via the Vancouver City Tour which included Capilano Suspension Bridge visit. The guide was full of the information about the city and very warm and friendly with it. We covered most of the "must sees" in Vancouver including the magnificent Stanley Park and I was able to make note of what I wanted to see more of in the coming days. I highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in an overview of the beautiful Vancouver.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We took this Hop-on- hop off Tour the first day we went to stanley park and China town. The following day We are planning to to Granvielle Island but it is raining and cold and we waited 1 hour in front of the hotel and two of this trolley cant take us because it is full they should have called onother one to pick us up because we are a lot waiting in that hotell.So we went back to our hotel because its cold and raining we dont want to wait another trolley for another hour I was despointed because we paid 2 days tour and we use only one day.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message