Adjoining the West End of downtown Vancouver, the magnificent Stanley Park certainly enjoys one of the world’s most breathtaking settings: the park is surrounded on three sides by the ocean and loomed over by the snow-capped North Shore ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 92 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour to see Stanley Park and really easy to cycle!

Doing what: Stanley Park Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The dynamic duo,father and son, Frank and Nicolas were outstanding with their private city tour. They took us to Stanley park and other great spots for photo taking. We had a nice quick bite at Granville island. Nicolas is very knowledgeable about Vancouver. I would highly recommend Wild BC tours.

Doing what: Private Tour: Vancouver City Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This tour gave us a good overview of Vancouver and our guide was able to recommend restaurants and highlights for all part of the city. They were also nice enough to drop us at the Aquarium at Stanley Park instead of making us walk it from our hotel. The drive around Stanley Park was helpful and gave us an idea of what else we'd like to see there.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great city tour and tour of Stanley Island. Easy cycling and beautiful views. We had a great time.

Doing what: Stanley Park Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a very interesting tour of Vancouver. We only had one day to spend in Vancouver and this tour gave us a great overview of the city. I was a little disappointed as I thought we would be able to stop and walk around the Gastown area as I would have liked to have taken some pictures of the steam clock and other attractions in that area. I thought we were supposed to stop at Stanley Park and view the totem pole display but we just made a quick drive through Stanley Park and never stopped or saw the totem poles. We stopped and spent an hour in the Granville Island area the market was magnificent and also stopped at the Capilano Suspension Bridge for about an hour and 15 minutes. There was just too much to see in the beautiful city of Vancouver and not enough time to spend in all areas.

Doing what: Best Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Buses were in short supply because of staff shortages. Wouldn't get off as people at bus stops in Stanley Park were saying they had been waiting over an hour and they still couldn't get on our bus. Some forced their way on and refused to get off therefore the bus was overloaded.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our driver/guide was knowledgeable, witty, and engaged. We enjoyed the city more because of his input. My brother had a different driver the day before and did not enjoy his tour nearly as much. If you only have time for one leg, do the green line because Stanley Park is amazing.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The tour was well paced. We drove through Chinatown and Gastown. The tour description said that we would be walking through Gastown, but we just drove through rather quickly. Luckily, our hotel was close to Gastown, so we walked around there on our own. We were given enough time in Stanley Park, and plenty of time on Granville Island.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was amazing! We had several drivers and they were very knowledgable and friendly! A wonderful way to tour a city! Stanley Park was amazing!

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Staff was extremely helpful and personable. They helped us understand where the trolleys went and how to get on and off. The driver/guide was very informative and knowledgeable about the city and Stanley Park. We loved the tour and highly recommend it!

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour. We saw a lovely bit of the lovely city. Enjoyed our time visiting Stanley Park

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great way to get acquainted with Vancouver. I was very impressed with Stanley Park! All drivers were courteous and gave us excellent information about what we were seeing.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

If you are short on time, this tour is a great way to see Vancouver. You stop at Granville Island and Stanley Park and the commentary was informative.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Stanley park is awesome, you can see the seawall and the rainforest by cycling at the same time, also amazingly fresh air..

Doing what: Stanley Park Bike Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Let me start off by saying that my package was supposed to include the Lookout Observation Tower but my driver did not give me the ticket to it and it slipped my mind until the end of the day when I got off the trolley : I eneded up calling the company and telling them what happened and they offered to deliver the ticket to my hotel which they did not do! I was not as angry since the final two days of my stay were rainy. The original tour driver that I had at the beginning of the first day actually knew historical facts about the city and the different stops around the tour. I did the blue loop first Stanley Park area. The driver gave a lot of historical facts going into the park and pointed out a bunch of different landmarks on the way. My first stop was the Aquarium at Stanley Park. After that my driver was an asian guy who seemed to barely know anything about the city and reminded me of a new immigrant. He tried cracking some stupid jokes that mostly involved money and how expensive everything was but no one laughed including myself. He seemed to just rant on about things and its pretty obvious he had no idea what he was talking about. Unfortunately. I got him again after my last stop in the park at Prospect Point so I was not very happy. I was happy to get off at the False Creek Ferries stop and catch a ferry to Granville Island. I hopped on the last trolley of the day and this time had another driver that was a huge improvement on the asian guy. He took us around the more boring stops in my honest opinion. This included gastown, yaletown, and chinatown. He did give out a lot of interesting facts and included his own colour commentary about his own experiences in the areas which was actually funny.

Anyway, over-all I think this was a decent tour but I really think this company needs to make sure all their drivers know what they are talking about and actually havce some years of experience with the city which would be a great benefit to the riders.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

This tour was not as informative as the description implies. We drove thru Chinatown and Gastown but learning about their history, architecture and culture is a stretch. We stopped at Stanley Park for a break, and it is a terrific park, but a few details about its size and history would have been helpful. I'm sure there is more than knowing that it is named after Lord Stanley of hockey fame. Maybe a mention about the cannon that's fired every night a 9:00pm. And Granville Island was interesting to see, but this tour did not include exploration time.

On a positive note, the guide was friendly and the vehicle was clean. The pickup and drop-off were as advertised although multiple stops do come out of the total tour time.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was excellent and the young man who was our guide, Irwin, did a fine job with one exception: He was extremely positive that there was NO Catholic church in Vancouver. As I'm a Catholic priest, I found that difficult to believe--and, indeed, there are two You might let Irwin know. The small group on the tour was quite amicable and Irwin was solicitous about getting me in and out of the van safely. All in all, it was an excellent tour and I'd advise anyone to take it. The totem poll exhibit in Stanley Park was boring to me, but may have interested some of the others.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

great trip, very knowledgeable driver Russ. I just wished we could have stopped in Gastown and did some shopping. The Capiano Bridge was nice, but 90 minutes there was long. Same with Stanley Park, the totems really only take 15 minutes, nice but.... So today we will take a cab to gastown and do our shopping

Doing what: Best Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This tour was okay for the discount price I got. I can't imagine paying $40 per person, per day.for this! It all depends on the driver too. unfortunately, we had the same, boring, driver for most legs of the tour. The second day we had Heather, who was great! Loved Stanley Park! Not the city.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I debated and considered both the hop on and off bus and trolley tours. both seemed to be about the same but the trolley seemed to have a better route through more of Stanley Park. We only had one day to see Vancouver and it was chilly so we opted for the Trolley. The driver/guide was very personable and informative but a bit hard to understand. Very kind and dropped us off where we wanted to end up when we were done.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Probably not worth getting a ticket for 2 days. Apart from going to Stanley Park, most of the best sights were within easy walking distance of the downtown area.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is the best way to see Vancouver if you only have 1-2 days. The bus came get us at the hotel in Richmond and brought us downtown to get on the bus that would bring us around. I don't remember the bus driver's name, but he was excellent! I knew from the moment I hopped on the bus that he really enjoyed his job. He never once made a speech about tipping, but we tipped him anyway because he was that good. At the end of the tour, he brought everyone back to their hotel. I loved getting to see Vancouver. We stopped at a few places- Stanley Park (absolutely beautiful, despite the rain) - The Capilano Suspension Bridge- and Granville Island. I loved Capilano Suspension Bridge. We went there on a Friday, but I guess because of the light drizzle, not many people were there. We were able to do everything- the bridge, cliff walk, and Treetop Adventure! We had only about 15 minutes to shop in the gift shop, but overall I would recommend this to everyone. We ended the day at Granville Island which was so neat! I wish we would have had more time there. It's so much to do. This tour is about 6 hours total. Our bus driver was so knowledgeable and informative. He was always so happy to answer questions. He also took us through other little areas of the city. I absolutely loved Vancouver. The people are nice and the food is delicious. Although we only had 2 days there, I hope to visit again soon. (We had been on an Alaskan Cruise for 8 days so it was time to get back home to work!)

Doing what: Best Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good trip. Tour guide excellent very knowledgeable. Stanley Park beautiful.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Gail F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I would recommend to this tour at the start of your trip to see everything Vancouver has to offer. Loved Stanley Park - really need a whole day there as it is so big! The totem poles were good to see and gave you a taste of the history behind the poles. Lions Gate bridge reminds you of a smaller Golden Gate Bridge in San Francisco. Granville Island is a bustling little village packed to the brim of people. Finding something to eat (you stop for lunch here) is a task as the food court is packed full. Quaint little shops dotted around the place make for good shopping. The look out at the Harbour Centre is fantastic - great views and we could see for miles - even Mount Baker in Washington! We went back to the look out just on dark as the ticket entry allowed you to go back on the same day - the lights of Vancouver were so pretty. We loved Vancouver and would highly recommend any traveller to spend some time there.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Hop on Hop off in Vancouver worked out perfectly for our group to reach all the destinations we wanted to visit. We had no trouble catching another trolley after we exited in Chinatown, Stanley Park, Gas town and Grandville. We used the free False Ferry tickets provided in our included discount booklet, then caught the trolley back into Vancouver. We did find it was easiest to catch the first trolley of the day starting at Canada Place. We purchased the two-day ticket and it was perfect.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message