• USD ($)
  • English
Adjoining the West End of downtown Vancouver, the magnificent Stanley Park certainly enjoys one of the world’s most breathtaking settings: the park is surrounded on three sides by the ocean and loomed over by the snow-capped North Shore ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 58 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

On our second day there had been upsets with a trolley out of action, no room on the trolley when one eventually came and we were left at the Totem poles in Stanley Park. We were on the second last trolley and Ian the driver assured us there would be one more trolley and he radioed through to say we had been dropped off there. with the no show my husband used the souvenier shop phone to ring the trolley base but it said that the offices were closed. They also gave him a map. WE were very lucky that a kind man offered to drive us back to our hotel. the trolley is a great idea but not impressed with being left.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Tour was a waste of time - basically just driving around and listening to the driver. Visit to Stanley Park was only highlight. Pick up was half hour late and drop off was almost 45 minutes late making it tight to get to our dinner reservation on time. Would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent value. We walked to Canada Place to pick up our trolley. There were lots of guides on the sidewalk to speak to. The trolley's are quite frequent as well, going every 20 minutes (May). We spent the first time going all the way around to see where we wanted to get off (2hrs), then stayed on the trolley to get off at points we liked (alternating it the next day). We got off at prospect point and had some lunch. Amazing views over the Lionsgate Bridge and the sea. We also got off at English Beach and then walked along the sea front and caught the free ferry to Granville Island, picking up the trolley a few hours later at Granville Island. We went to Dr Sun Yat Sen gardens which were beautiful and very calming. The trip through Stanley Park was awesome and we made a couple of stops there including the totem poles, and just got back on the next trolley 20 mins later.. The guides on the trolleys were very knowledgeable and entertaining. Some buses have open sides, some are fully enclosed. We often just waited a few minutes for the next open sided ones. We really got our money's worth out of this tour, and will definately do it again with friends when we visit next year.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a great way to explore the city and the drivers provided a great commentary throughout the journey. She sure to stop off at Granville Island, Stanley Park, Yaletown, Gastown and Canada Place.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Hop-on Hop-off tour was great and the drivers were very informative. Learning of the history and different cultures in Vancouver was a great experience and Stanley Park is just fantastic. Capilano and Grouse Mountain are a have to see for anyone visiting the area.

Wayne Sievert

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had 1 day to tour Vancouver before a cruise in June 2014. We chose the Vancouver City Sightseeing tour. It was a great choice.

The tour was 4 hours long and took us to a variety of places in Vancouver. The tour people were great. Our bus was on-time and picked us up and dropped us off at our hotel and our driver got us to every destination and entertained us along the way. The real value of this for us was to give us as first-time visitors a taste of Vancouver.

The highlights for us were visiting Stanley Park and Granville Island. Granville was packed because of a children's arts and crafts fair, but our driver got us where we needed to be, and met us back at the very same spot, even though he had to move the bus while we wandered through the markets because of parking restrictions.

Finally, we accidentally left a package on our bus. We called the tour company, gave them the information, and they found the package and brought it to our hotel in less than 30 minutes. It was great service all the way around.

Our 16-year old son was with us and enjoyed it, too, which is saying a lot for a 16-year old on a 4-hour city tour with mom and dad. We plan to go back to Vancouver next summer and will definitely use the tour company again.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

We travelled on 2 trolleys over the course of the day. While each was well fitted out giving uninterrupted views, the ride was often bumpy as it travelled over some uneven surfaces. The driver on our 1st bus (a woman) was a real hoot, often including singing in her "act" as she described the various features of Vancouver. The Granville Markets and Stanley Park were probably the standouts of this very modern and beautiful city.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

The Hop-on Hop-off Tour is a great concept, however it depends on which driver you get as to how good your experience is. One of the drivers let a couple off at the Maritime Museum on the day it was closed - I was very surprised as having done my research before I left home I knew it was closed on Mondays. So my advice would be to check what days museums are closed before you use the Trolley. Also we ended up walking all the way from the Totem Poles in Stanley Park to our hotel as we didn't realise that the last Trolley had already gone from that stop.. Fortunately it was a very interesting walk but if you couldn't walk that far it could be an issue for you. So my advice is to check everything very carefully to get the best value from the Trolley.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour was lovely. We got to see a lot of Vancouver. I was really impressed with Stanley Park. The drivers were very knowledgable.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an excellent way to get around Vancouver. The service is frequent, the drivers have excellent knowledge of the places to stop off at and visit. Viator trolley bus made our time in Vancouver easy and enjoyable. I would certainly recommend this method of travel to anyone who wants to see the sights. Stanley Park is a must and the bus stops at several stops inside the parks. Thank you for such a lovely experience.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Allowed us to visit the city in 2 days and cover a lot of distance from Granville Islsnd to Stanley Park.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Loved the red loop which takes you through Stanley Park, to Granville Island, and to/past other memorable sites. Great to jump off to have lunch at the park Teahouse, etc, walk around the park, take the Classical Chinese Garden tour, then get back on a trolley to go somewhere else. The blue loop, on the other hand, makes many stops at hotels and drives through the downtown area without providing much of interest at all. Unless you are staying at one of those hotels and want to go back for a nap, there isn't much reason to get on that particular loop trip.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Highlight was stopping at the Granville Island Public Market. Would have been nice to stop in Chinatown rather than just passing by. Ditto for the Steam Clock. We did stop in Stanley Park but only after we had already passed the scenic view of city of Vancouver in the background. Then again this was only a 4-hr tour and I did get some great ideas of what to do next visit to Vancouver.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

The tour got off to a bad start. Bus was late at the pickup location and was full. Were informed another bus was right behind them to pick us up. Second bus did not arrive until 30 minutes later putting us waiting for a bus close to an hour. Once we got on, didn't really see any exciting sites on the tour, then the bus pulls over at a stop and loads us onto another bus. Then we were back on the tour again. Unhappy with the tour, we got off at Gastown to do some site seeing on our own in that area. The next station we tried to get on,,the bus was late again. The buses that picked up at this station were confusing, some were blue and some were red, but that didn't mean they were the red or the blue route?? Everyone was confused! Once we got on the proper bus (thanks to someone who started trying to direct the crowd to the proper pickup and bus) we headed to Stanley Park. Once at Stanley Park, the tour was decent. If you don't have a car and you can get a discount, it works for seeing Gastown and Stanley Park. But don't expect much!

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour. Our guide ,Rick, (I am pretty sure that is his name!) was fantastic. He was funny, knowledgeable, and went the extra mile. He took us back to part of Stanley Park to an overlook where we could take pictures and see the Lions Gate Bridge in a different way. I would highly recommend this tour! He was honest with restaurants and where to, and not to, spend your money! That information is always appreciated. Great overview of the beautiful city of Vancouver. Would do it again!

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message