Vancouver ATTRACTIONS See all

Vancouver Aquarium Marine Science Centre

Stanley Park's biggest draw, the aquarium is home to 9,000 water-loving creatures - including sharks, dolphins, Amazonian caimans, and a somewhat shy octopus. There's also a small, walk-through rainforest area full of birds, butterflies, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 26 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jason.1962
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The Trolley Bus provided us with good transportation but frequency of buses can be improved for the crowd on Saturdays during Summer. Enjoy beautiful sunset at Lookout Observation Deck, had a great time watching the beluga show and, 4 D show in Vancouver Aquarium

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a great way of seeing Vancouver and the guides are full of history of the area. We loved it. We went to Stanley Park and saw the gardens and the aquarium. We spent some time in Gastown which was fun. We went to the Lookout Observation Deck and saw Vancouver from every angle. The bus went through Chinatown which is really neat. This is the best way to see Vancouver and learn about its history. Each driver has his\her own style which makes it very interesting too.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

John W
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

after visiting Stanley Park and the Aquarium on day 1, found we were tired and wanted only to go to our hotel. Couldn't go directly, had to sit on bus for about another hour while trolley went through whole circuit. Would have been nice to be able to leave Stanley Park and go directly downtown to Canada Place.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Trolley service was good. Could be even better if trolleys went in both directions. The observation deck and aquarium are both must see locations in Vancouver even if the aquarium was not quite as spectacular as we had expected. (I think Sydneys Aquarium is much better). Still recommend this tour for anyone visiting Vancouver

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A good way to get a feel for the city and in conjunction with the entry to the aquarium good value.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Not the most convenient way to see the city (long waits for trolleys) but did allow us to get to most of the city's attractions. Ticket to the Aquarium was useful. Overall, since we were first time Vancouver visitors, it was a worthwhile tour.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Aquarium and Observation deck were fantastic, can't say the same for the bus. We quickly learned it is easier and much faster to use public transportation if you know where you want to go. Vancouver's system is easy to figure out and takes you ecerywhere.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful way to see Vancouver. The Aquarium is a must do activity

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Hop-On Hop-Off Bus tour was great. I was able to see all of Vancouver and get great insider tips from the tour guides. My trip also included the Aquarium and the Lookout tower. Both were great sites to see.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Hop-On Hop-Off Bus tour was great. I was able to see all of Vancouver and get great insider tips from the tour guides. My trip also included the Aquarium and the Lookout tower. Both were great sites to see.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Trolley is a great way to get around the city - our driver really was fantastic too. Very informative without being overbearing... even gave us a bonus wine tasting stop. Observation Deck isn't a huge building but gives good views all over and the aquarium is very good - don't forget the amazing Stanley Park, which the aquarium is set in. Recommended.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

If your staying in vancouver for a couple of days this tour pays for itself as you can hop on and off all day and get to see the whole city from the two routes including stanley park, you can also buy tickets on board for attractions like capilino bridge and the aquarium so you then dont have to queue when there. They also do a free shuttle service to the capilino attractiion. The drivers are great fun and there are usually staff at the stops that can give all sorts of usefull info too. We certainly got value fir money

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The guides were excellent and very well informed about the stops along the way. We found the 'Blue' line a little boring for us. We found the 'Red Line' much more entertaining. We did not get a chance to stop at all the 'stops' on the redline which we are sorry about. We actually went to the Aquarium twice because we found it so entertaining. We did stop at the Tea House but were not allowed in because they were closing for a wedding reception. I think that the guides should have a schedule indicating this so that people do not get off the trolley and waste their time. We waisted over an hour because the next trolley that came along was full so we had to wait for the next one. We would recommend this for tourists as it allows you to see the spots of interest at a glance and they can decide what would interest them and the next time around they can get off at the spots they want to see. I

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I like hop-on-hop-off tours to get my bearings around a new city, and this package with the trolley, aquarium and observation deck was perfect

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The hop on/hop off bus tours are a great way to get a feel for a city, see the highlights and make your choice of what to get off to see. Vancouver was fun, people very friendly and helpful. Loved Stanley Gardens, the Space Museum, the Aquarium and Granville Market.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message