Vancouver ATTRACTIONS See all

Vancouver Aquarium Marine Science Centre

Stanley Park's biggest draw, the aquarium is home to 9,000 water-loving creatures - including sharks, dolphins, Amazonian caimans, and a somewhat shy octopus. There's also a small, walk-through rainforest area full of birds, butterflies, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 32 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This tour gave us a good overview of Vancouver and our guide was able to recommend restaurants and highlights for all part of the city. They were also nice enough to drop us at the Aquarium at Stanley Park instead of making us walk it from our hotel. The drive around Stanley Park was helpful and gave us an idea of what else we'd like to see there.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth the cost of the tickets. My 11 year old granddaughter and I enjoyed the sightseeing. The Vancouver Aquarium and Lookout Observation Deck are must see attractions in Vancouver. We made several stops during the two days including Chinatown, Gastown, Canada Place, and the Granville Island not too mention their beautiful Stanley Park.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Gillian M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Like all the hop on s around the world it is great to get to know the area and then go back to somewhere you want to visit. Seats are uncomfortable but I suppose it is meant to be an old trolley. Aquarium great

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good value for money!
Gets you around the city efficientlyneed to be aware of pickup and drop off times.can be a long trip back to your original point.
The inclusion of the Aquarium and observation tower was good

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Let me start off by saying that my package was supposed to include the Lookout Observation Tower but my driver did not give me the ticket to it and it slipped my mind until the end of the day when I got off the trolley : I eneded up calling the company and telling them what happened and they offered to deliver the ticket to my hotel which they did not do! I was not as angry since the final two days of my stay were rainy. The original tour driver that I had at the beginning of the first day actually knew historical facts about the city and the different stops around the tour. I did the blue loop first Stanley Park area. The driver gave a lot of historical facts going into the park and pointed out a bunch of different landmarks on the way. My first stop was the Aquarium at Stanley Park. After that my driver was an asian guy who seemed to barely know anything about the city and reminded me of a new immigrant. He tried cracking some stupid jokes that mostly involved money and how expensive everything was but no one laughed including myself. He seemed to just rant on about things and its pretty obvious he had no idea what he was talking about. Unfortunately. I got him again after my last stop in the park at Prospect Point so I was not very happy. I was happy to get off at the False Creek Ferries stop and catch a ferry to Granville Island. I hopped on the last trolley of the day and this time had another driver that was a huge improvement on the asian guy. He took us around the more boring stops in my honest opinion. This included gastown, yaletown, and chinatown. He did give out a lot of interesting facts and included his own colour commentary about his own experiences in the areas which was actually funny.

Anyway, over-all I think this was a decent tour but I really think this company needs to make sure all their drivers know what they are talking about and actually havce some years of experience with the city which would be a great benefit to the riders.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Went to the Aquarium. Would have loved to hop-on, hop-off more...but trolleys were full and several people waited a long time for the next bus.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was excellent to give us an overview of Vancouver. We ended up doing the trolley on 7th and 8th instead of the 8th and 9th as we had originally booked and there were no problems at all changing dates. We also did the Lookout Observation deck on the 7th and didn't find out till we got there that they were closing early. Again no problem, we went up during the day on the 7th and were able to go up at night on 8th whereas usually it is one day only. We loved the aquarium. We also loved the little ferry ride from Granville Island which we got free by using the coupon book which came with the trolley ticket.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

jason.1962
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The Trolley Bus provided us with good transportation but frequency of buses can be improved for the crowd on Saturdays during Summer. Enjoy beautiful sunset at Lookout Observation Deck, had a great time watching the beluga show and, 4 D show in Vancouver Aquarium

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a great way of seeing Vancouver and the guides are full of history of the area. We loved it. We went to Stanley Park and saw the gardens and the aquarium. We spent some time in Gastown which was fun. We went to the Lookout Observation Deck and saw Vancouver from every angle. The bus went through Chinatown which is really neat. This is the best way to see Vancouver and learn about its history. Each driver has his\her own style which makes it very interesting too.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

John W
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

after visiting Stanley Park and the Aquarium on day 1, found we were tired and wanted only to go to our hotel. Couldn't go directly, had to sit on bus for about another hour while trolley went through whole circuit. Would have been nice to be able to leave Stanley Park and go directly downtown to Canada Place.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Trolley service was good. Could be even better if trolleys went in both directions. The observation deck and aquarium are both must see locations in Vancouver even if the aquarium was not quite as spectacular as we had expected. (I think Sydneys Aquarium is much better). Still recommend this tour for anyone visiting Vancouver

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A good way to get a feel for the city and in conjunction with the entry to the aquarium good value.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Not the most convenient way to see the city (long waits for trolleys) but did allow us to get to most of the city's attractions. Ticket to the Aquarium was useful. Overall, since we were first time Vancouver visitors, it was a worthwhile tour.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Aquarium and Observation deck were fantastic, can't say the same for the bus. We quickly learned it is easier and much faster to use public transportation if you know where you want to go. Vancouver's system is easy to figure out and takes you ecerywhere.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful way to see Vancouver. The Aquarium is a must do activity

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Hop-On Hop-Off Bus tour was great. I was able to see all of Vancouver and get great insider tips from the tour guides. My trip also included the Aquarium and the Lookout tower. Both were great sites to see.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Trolley is a great way to get around the city - our driver really was fantastic too. Very informative without being overbearing... even gave us a bonus wine tasting stop. Observation Deck isn't a huge building but gives good views all over and the aquarium is very good - don't forget the amazing Stanley Park, which the aquarium is set in. Recommended.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

If your staying in vancouver for a couple of days this tour pays for itself as you can hop on and off all day and get to see the whole city from the two routes including stanley park, you can also buy tickets on board for attractions like capilino bridge and the aquarium so you then dont have to queue when there. They also do a free shuttle service to the capilino attractiion. The drivers are great fun and there are usually staff at the stops that can give all sorts of usefull info too. We certainly got value fir money

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The guides were excellent and very well informed about the stops along the way. We found the 'Blue' line a little boring for us. We found the 'Red Line' much more entertaining. We did not get a chance to stop at all the 'stops' on the redline which we are sorry about. We actually went to the Aquarium twice because we found it so entertaining. We did stop at the Tea House but were not allowed in because they were closing for a wedding reception. I think that the guides should have a schedule indicating this so that people do not get off the trolley and waste their time. We waisted over an hour because the next trolley that came along was full so we had to wait for the next one. We would recommend this for tourists as it allows you to see the spots of interest at a glance and they can decide what would interest them and the next time around they can get off at the spots they want to see. I

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I like hop-on-hop-off tours to get my bearings around a new city, and this package with the trolley, aquarium and observation deck was perfect

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The hop on/hop off bus tours are a great way to get a feel for a city, see the highlights and make your choice of what to get off to see. Vancouver was fun, people very friendly and helpful. Loved Stanley Gardens, the Space Museum, the Aquarium and Granville Market.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Stephen R
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Overall we thought that the drivers were knowledgeable, the two directions bluered were a great idea, the fact that an operator for the Tour Co. drove on ahead and checked our voucher and sold us tickets for the Aquarium all before the trolley came was great and helpful. However, we found that with the holiday season coinciding with our trip, that more trolleys could have been put on as we could not join one of the trolleys that came on the next pickup from our stop because it was already full, therefore leaving us on the kerb. It was a hot day and then as it turned out the next trolley broke down and we were left standing even longer. At the end of the day though, we were picked up by an unmarked van utilised by the trolley co. to collect stranded people while the problem was rectified - so we were very grateful and impressed that the Trolley Co had gone to this trouble. Thank you again.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We spent a rainy September morning strolling round Vancouver aquarium. It has a wide variety of fish and sea mammals and some beautiful displays of jellyfish. There is a 4D showing of Planet Earth which is great fun, educational but with added bubbles! We spent ages watching the sea otters which are so cute and entertaining! The Vancouver lookout is worth a visit, unfortunately it was a bit gray and miserable when we went up, but your ticket is valid for a day and night visit and there are great views of Vancouver. The Hop-on hop-off trolley tour was good. It offered a bus from each stop every 10 minutes. It was slightly let down by some of the drivers who's live commentary was a bit lacking, however it serves all the major tourist sights. If you get a good commentary it is worth staying on and completing the loop to listen to it as the next driver may not be so good. There are two lines and your ticket is valid for two days for both. We really did need two days! I would recommend stopping at Dr Sun Yat Sen's Chinese garden and the Vancouver police museum. When we exchanged our voucher for our tour tickets they actually gave us free entry to either attraction which was a nice bonus! Overall a great package which I would recommend.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Karen W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great way to see Vancouver. Well worth the money. The Aquarium was fantastic. The view from the Observation deck was 360 degrees. It was a clear sunny day and I think it needs to be to appreciate the fantastic view. Only down side is the buses finish at about 4:10pm.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

We always use hop on hop off transport when we visit cities overseas and we made full use of the trolley in Vancouver. Did the red route one day, stopping off in Stanley Park to visit the Aquarium and the totem poles and the blue route the following day. Both routes take you round a good part of the city and the drivers were mines of information about their home town. Some of the trolley seating was uncomfortable because of the design of the seats but putting this to one side, I would recommend this tour and considered it to be good value.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message