Only have one day to explore Manhattan? It may seem daunting but with a few tips and access to some wheels you're in good shape to cover quite a bit of ground. Choose a full-day bus tour or a hop-on hop-off bus to cover the most area and make sure ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Hop on Hop off in Vancouver worked out perfectly for our group to reach all the destinations we wanted to visit. We had no trouble catching another trolley after we exited in Chinatown, Stanley Park, Gas town and Grandville. We used the free False Ferry tickets provided in our included discount booklet, then caught the trolley back into Vancouver. We did find it was easiest to catch the first trolley of the day starting at Canada Place. We purchased the two-day ticket and it was perfect.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful introduction to the lovely city of Vancouver! Loved the botanical gardens, parks, totems, bridges, Granville Island, and driving through Chinatown, past expensive homes, the steam clock, the historical district, the harbor, etc. Stanley Park was huge and beautiful! The seawall went on forever -- with bike paths, lovely views, beaches, lighthouses, etc. Great way to get your bearings and to see places we wanted to return to later. Hotel pickup and drop-off were welcome as well! Our day started out overcast and rainy, but soon the sun came out and was warm and lovely!

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Hop On Hop Off is the way to go to get around Vancouver! We went through Stanley Park, Gastown, Chinatown. Very convenient... Added feature was the buy 1 day get 2nd day free!

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Highlight was stopping at the Granville Island Public Market. Would have been nice to stop in Chinatown rather than just passing by. Ditto for the Steam Clock. We did stop in Stanley Park but only after we had already passed the scenic view of city of Vancouver in the background. Then again this was only a 4-hr tour and I did get some great ideas of what to do next visit to Vancouver.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This tour gave us a good overall view of the City of Vancouver Canada. They were on time. The drivers were well informed and interesting. We especially loved Stanley Park and Gastown. One thing we were unhappy about was the Chinese Garden that was the stop just before Chinatown. It seems there are two Chinese Gardens: One that is free to the public and one that has a $15.00 fee for a short tour. We decided to view the garden on our own. It was very nice, but only about 50 square feet. We kept seeing people over on another side of the garden with no access TO this part of the garden for us. We were THEN informed by a fellow tourist, that we could have seen the garden for free,a but were not informed at the ticket counter that the Garden was actually free to the public. When I asked an employee of the garden why we weren't informed of the free public garden she said that the "for fee" garden contained "genuine stones etc from China" , while the public garden contained materials form Mexico and Italy, therefore was not an authentic! The driver should have given us a heads up on this scam. So if you aren't aware, you might want to give your paying passengers a "Buyer Beware" warning. Kick this stop off your list and just stop at Chinatown. I don't want to see others ripped off like we were.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

The tour was very informative and we did see alot of vancouver however i did wish we could have gone slower and or even gotten out of the bus for a few minutes to take pictures when we were at Gastown. Chinatown and at the Olympic center.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Your description of this tour includes a walking tour of Gastown. Our guide "Steve" did drive though Gastown and Chinatown but there was no stopping or getting off the bus. We also drove past Robson St on our way to Stanley Park where we got off the bus for 15 minutes to look at the totem poles and another 15 minutes at Prospect Point, not exactly a walk in the park. We did have a little over an hour on Granville Island, but that included time to get something to eat which left very little time for exploring or chatting with artists. All in all not worth the money.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Angie
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

Chinatown, if you have been to San Francisco's then this will be a great disappointment. Gastown was marginally better, but the area between the two is very dodgy and you have to walk straight through it. The police were there arresting someone as we walked through, it just doesn't feel safe. I don't think it's worth the money sadly, there are better things to do.

Doing what: Vancouver Walking Tour: Gastown and Chinatown

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2013

This was my family's first visit to Vancouver and the trolley tour fell short in several areas.
To start, the trolley schedule posted on Viator's website differs with the actual schedule listed on Vancouver Trolley’s schedule. Due to weather and season we understand there may be differing schedules (one for Winter-Spring, one for Summer-Fall), however, the website didn’t indicate this. This is important because had I known the Vancouver Trolley actually stopped at my hotel (Residence Inn at Marriott) I would not have subjected my family to walk three blocks to catch the trolley at the Holiday Inn Hotel (Howe Street).
Second issue was when the trolley finally arrived, the female driver informed us the trolley was full to capacity. We, along with another family that was next to us, would have to wait 45 minutes for the next trolley. The kicker was when she stated if the next trolley is also full, we couldn’t get on it and that we would have to wait for another one. We were flabbergasted.
Third issue was what Viator advertised was not what was delivered. The website stated there would be a free Granville Island walking tour. There was NO free Granville Island walking tour at all. According to Vancouver Trolley, that’s only done during the warmer seasons. I was told it was too cold in February for them to even consider having a walking tour.
Finally, the trolley didn't even go near Chinatown because it just so happen to be that it was the Chinese New Year and the trolley did not want to go near the New Year parade so we didn’t get to visit or see the Chinatown area.
Needless to say we were very disappointed with both the trolley tour and Viator. Truly disappointing!

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! We are very sorry to hear your experience with your tour was unfavorable. We are looking into correcting any discrepancies on our website between the Summer and Winter schedules. If our customer support team needs any further information from you, they will be emailing you directly. Again, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and hope you were still able to enjoy your time in Vancouver. Happy Travels!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2010

We booked our tour online. We were not informed that there were 2 tours (red and blue) and that the tours stopped at 4:12pm. Twice we called the phone on our voucher for info as to where to catch the tour in Chinatown and were given incorrect info both times. We waited for longer than 40 minutes for the trolley to arrive. Our plan for this tour was to ride the complete route (we did not know there were 2) and then we could decide where we would wish to Hop on and Hop off. We were able to ride the blue line through Stanley Park but it was too late to hop off and return to or else we would have been stranded. The whole experience was disappointing.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message