Vancouver ATTRACTIONS See all

Vancouver Cruise Port

The centerpiece of Vancouver's gleaming downtown waterfront is made of graceful white "sails," which create a translucent pavilion above the Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal, gateway to the majestic glacier-carved fjords of the northern ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 80 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We would Highly Recommend the Cruise Port to Downtown Vancouver transport with Pearl Limousines. Our driver, Tom, arrived early for our disembarkation from the Crown Princess with a limo big enough for our party of 8 adults and all their cruise luggage. With the extra time he gave us a tour of Stanley Park on our way to the hotel. He advised us that since the next day was the Vancouver Marathon the park would be closed off so it was a good opportunity to see the area.
Tom gave us some great suggestions for things to do in Vancouver. We took the water taxi to Granville Island with the Public Market and the Dockside Brewery on Saturday. Following his suggestion we took the 250 bus to Horseshoe Bay, the Ferry to Bowen Island with lunch at Doc Morgans' and the 257 Express return bus on Sunday. They were great adventures which are group of 8 would not have found on our own.
All in all Tom and Pearl Limousines were great ambassadors for the city of Vancouver. Advisory - bring exact change coins for the buses!

Doing what: Vancouver Private Transfer: Cruise Port to Downtown Vancouver or Vancouver Airport

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

these folks did a great job! Early to arrive and got to airport in plenty of time!

Doing what: Vancouver Private Transfer: Cruise Port to Downtown Vancouver or Vancouver Airport

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The price was good but it was a long process - meet the bus at 8:15 and with multiple stops,starts and change of buses in Vancouver, get to Victoria downtown almost 6hrs later! Next time I'll look into the float plane for a quick hop!!

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Transfer Between Port of Vancouver Cruise Terminals and Victoria

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Our driver had to wait as our flight was late but she was courteous and chatty even though her schedule must have been ruined. The process of ordering and payment was easy. I would recommend this service.

Doing what: Vancouver Private Transfer: Downtown Vancouver or Vancouver Airport to Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything about the tour and the way in which it was organized were great. I would definitely recommend this tour. It was well-organized, had great and informative tour guides. This is a beautiful area to tour and this tour really does it justice.

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre- Or Post-Cruise North Shore Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great trip! Great driver! Thanks for taking our luggage to the cruise ship, saved us a lot of lugging! Very interesting narration and views.
Thanks again for making our all too short stay in Vancouver a success. We'll use Viator again!

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise City Tour with Port Drop Off

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The car was there waiting for us. We were late getting off the ship, but I was able to call and confirm the driver would not leave. The driver did seem a little annoyed as now she was going to be late for other pick ups In addition, the purchase price said tip included, but it was obvious the driver was expecting something from us at the end. It made us feel a bit uncomfortable and cheap.

Doing what: Vancouver Private Transfer: Cruise Port to Downtown Vancouver or Vancouver Airport

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Nice Tour. Convenient for taking care of our luggage to the cruise ship.
Picked us up at our hotel too!

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise City Tour with Port Drop Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a little trouble meeting up with our tour guide Steve (due to a problem at the desk, not notifying him we were there waiting, and our cell phone not working in the cruise terminal) but was relieved when we finally did as it was a perfect tour for us...private driver-guide, as we had physical limitations, but did want to get to see Vancouver. Steve was very knowledgeable and a gentleman, understanding we needed to take it a bit slower. We were glad to see what we could and enjoyed it all!!! Thanks Steve! 4 from Florida

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Vancouver City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was wonderful - helpful and informative. Enjoyed every minute. Some attractions we would have liked more time for example at the capilone bridge walk - more time there and less time at the bear viewing place. It was even fun walking and hiking in the rain. thank you Terry and Abe

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre- Or Post-Cruise North Shore Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful and a great guide who was very entertaining and informative.

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise City Tour with Port Drop Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, and no problems getting to the cruise ship on time!

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise City Tour with Port Drop Off

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It is a pretty good tour of Vancouver. We took the tour after our cruise. The tour company is very courtesy; they drop our family to airport at end of tour. I wish that we have more time to walk through the whole park of Capilano Suspension Bridge.

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: City Tour and Capilano Suspension Bridge

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Nicer comfortable bus, interesting scenery. Bus driver was reserved, minimized commentary, businesslike, not at all outgoing.

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Transfer Between Port of Vancouver Cruise Terminals and Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an all-included trip from Victoria, BC to Vancouver, BC to meet our cruise ship. The bus station was near our hotel, and the whole trip was so convenient, as the bus actually boarded the ferry and we didn't have to transfer on either end. The ferry was huge and amazing, including a full dining area, arcade, and restrooms. The driver was friendly and knowledgeable, and we felt comfortable with his handling our luggage and delivering us to the cruise terminal. Overall, a great way to go!

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Transfer Between Port of Vancouver Cruise Terminals and Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

STRETCH LIMO FOR SIX ADULTS AND LOTS OF LUGGAGE. A PERFECT FIT. ON TIME, EFFICIENT, EASY TO FIND LIMO DESK. ALL-IN-ALL JUST GREAT

Doing what: Vancouver Private Transfer: Cruise Port to Downtown Vancouver or Vancouver Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Although it was raining the morning of our tour (not the tour company's fault) and the shuttle was a few minutes later than they said (again, there were circumstances out of their control), the tour itself was excellent. The shuttle was clean: the guide was personable and knowledgeable. It might have been nice to spend a little more time in some places, but this was a wonderful way for my companions and I to get picked up from our hotel, see some of the highlights of Vancouver, and get dropped off at our cruise ship. We didn't have to worry about luggage, either. The tour company delivered all of it to our ship and it was waiting in our staterooms when we arrived onboard.

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise City Tour with Port Drop Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This private transfer from the Vancouver Cruise Port to Vancouver Airport had been booked only a few months ago. We did not know what type of car would be provided and were completely surprised when a "Stretch Limo" turned up at the Terminal. Having never been in one of these vehicles before, but we have seen them on TV and in movies, it was a thrill to be actually inside the car. The space inside was so big and if it had been a bit later in the day, we could have had a drink from the onboard facilities. We can without doubt recommend this type of transfer.

Doing what: Vancouver Private Transfer: Cruise Port to Downtown Vancouver or Vancouver Airport

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

The limo was 5 minutes late. After pick us up, the limo broke down before it left the ship terminal. This is the event I do not wish to have especially the time to the airport was very tight, thx

Doing what: Vancouver Private Transfer: Cruise Port to Downtown Vancouver or Vancouver Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Driver was great, picked us up on time. No problems.

Doing what: Vancouver Private Transfer: Cruise Port to Downtown Vancouver or Vancouver Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent experience. We were 7 adults on a 2 week trip, including a one week cruise - we are terrible packers and I had warned the company that we had a ton of luggage. They arrived in a huge stretch limo w/ the trunk the size of a full size Suburban. Even with all that space it was tricky to get all the luggage in. The driver was super nice and helped the porter load all the luggage, then helped with the unloading at the airport. Would use them again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Vancouver Private Transfer: Cruise Port to Downtown Vancouver or Vancouver Airport

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour. I have been to Vancouver many times, but it was my granddaughter's first and she thoroughly enjoyed it (she's nine years old). Bus was late picking us up, but got us to the ship when promised.

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise City Tour with Port Drop Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The bus was clean, comfortable and the driver was great. There was never a sense of danger, only great competence.

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Transfer Between Port of Vancouver Cruise Terminals and Victoria

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message