Insider's Guide to Vancouver

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Vancouver ATTRACTIONS See all

Vancouver Cruise Port

The centerpiece of Vancouver's gleaming downtown waterfront is made of graceful white "sails," which create a translucent pavilion above the Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal, gateway to the majestic glacier-carved fjords of the northern ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 90 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful tour. Guide was the best.

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: City Tour and Capilano Suspension Bridge

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Worked great, very fast, convenient and well organized.

Doing what: Vancouver Transfer: Vancouver Cruise Port to Victoria

company name

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were picked up prompt at 10am and the luggage was taken to the ship.
The tour was excellent and we were dropped at the cruise terminal around 2pm
Would recommend this tour

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise City Tour with Port Drop Off

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It couldn't have gone any better. The ferry ride to Victoria was beautiful.

Doing what: Vancouver Transfer: Vancouver Cruise Port to Victoria

Diane R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Well organized. We got off our cruise ship and they were waiting for us. Walked off the ship and onto the bus. We were dropped off only a block away from our hotel...wonderful!

Doing what: Vancouver Transfer: Vancouver Cruise Port to Victoria

Bruce G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absolutely fabulous tour. It takes in a good selection of things to see and do especially when you have limited time before a cruise like we did. The Capalano suspension bridge and forest walk was the favourite! Our guide was also fabulous and very knowledgeable. I think his name was Wharm?

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre- Or Post-Cruise North Shore Tour

SANDRA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was great and the driver had a lot of information. She was great

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise City Tour with Port Drop Off

terence.patterson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour of the city with a very informative guide .

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise City Tour with Port Drop Off

Mr B F D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The trip went without a hitch and the tour staff were very helpful.

Doing what: Vancouver Transfer: Vancouver Cruise Port to Victoria

Rafael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

FIrst of all they were on time picking us up at the hotel. Our tour guide was friendly, informative, and great. For us this was a this was a pre-cruise tour, and was great way to get to know the basics about the city.

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise City Tour with Port Drop Off

Bill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent transfer. Coach met us on time when we left cruise ship and transfer to Victoria was quick. Coach had priority spot on ferry and was first off at Vancouver Island. WiFi on board and helpful commentary from driver. Would recommend this transfer Bill

Doing what: Vancouver Transfer: Vancouver Cruise Port to Victoria

Keith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Nice quick tour of Vancouver with hotel pickup and luggage drop off. Well organized and a nice day pre cruise morning!

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise City Tour with Port Drop Off

Sarah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Picked us up at our hotel on time in a comfortable, air conditioned shuttle. We very much enjoyed the tour and sights of Vancouver. The tour guide, Gavin, was fun to be with and had interesting facts and stories to share about Vancouver. At the end of the tour he dropped us off right at the cruise port and even checked in our luggage for us too, which was very convenient!

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise City Tour with Port Drop Off

p.gilman

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was a good tour and enabled us to see Vancouver in a short space of time, The only downside to this excursion was that our pick up was 1/2hr late which kept us waiting outside the hotel. We were able to see all the sights even with the lost time. I think it would have been better with a 9.30am pick up as it look us over 1hr to get through customs at the cruise terminal and we were one of the last to board.

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise City Tour with Port Drop Off

Max T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great tour guide, on-time pick up and drop off he dropped us off close to a restaurant near the cruise ship port, no hassle luggage handling, nice sites visited.

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre- Or Post-Cruise North Shore Tour

Michelle F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Efficiently run and on time. Easy to find pick up point and easy transfer

Doing what: Vancouver Transfer: Vancouver Cruise Port to Victoria

Tuesday T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

I followed the directions given to me to meet the agent, was told by an airport greeter that the meeting place changed, went to the new location to be told that the bus left at 9:00 when my email told me 9:15. It was very frustrating after getting off the cruise ship and it's disembarkation process.

Doing what: Vancouver Transfer: Vancouver Cruise Port to Victoria

Petr United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We got fabulous sunny day during our tour - we loved it every moment of it - seemed like the time was just flying - we had amazing guide Tim with us - fabulous time in Vancouver!

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre- Or Post-Cruise North Shore Tour

AJ

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The price was good but it was a long process - meet the bus at 8:15 and with multiple stops,starts and change of buses in Vancouver, get to Victoria downtown almost 6hrs later! Next time I'll look into the float plane for a quick hop!!

Doing what: Vancouver Transfer: Vancouver Cruise Port to Victoria

jade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything about the tour and the way in which it was organized were great. I would definitely recommend this tour. It was well-organized, had great and informative tour guides. This is a beautiful area to tour and this tour really does it justice.

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre- Or Post-Cruise North Shore Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message