Insider's Guide to Vancouver

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Vancouver ATTRACTIONS See all

Vancouver Cruise Port

The centerpiece of Vancouver's gleaming downtown waterfront is made of graceful white "sails," which create a translucent pavilion above the Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal, gateway to the majestic glacier-carved fjords of the northern ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 111 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

aayush91

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well organized! Great tour guides and really convenient since they drop off your luggage onto the cruise so, all in all it's a no brainer- if you have a cruise and still want to explore the city, then go for it!

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise City Tour with Port Drop Off

Steve C A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful experience. Tour operators and guides are first rate.

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre- Or Post-Cruise North Shore Tour

Michael O United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an excellent tour and ideal for anybody about to embark on a cruise that does not have time to explore the city. I was a little hesitant about booking this tour, it was my first cruise and I didn't really know what to expect at the cruise terminal so I was a little concerned with this trip being offered independent of the cruise line that something might go wrong and I'd be too late for boarding. However, I needn't have been concerned as Landsea Tours are an excellent company who put their customers at the heart of what they do. There was a little bit of a delay at the start of the trip as a hotel concierge had messed up one of the hotel pick ups and Lauren, the tour guide had initially gone to the wrong hotel. This was only a small delay but Lauren ensured that this passenger was picked up and Landsea Tours arranged additional buses at the end of the tour for passengers that were not going to the cruise terminal to be taken back to their hotels within the original timescale of the tour. It was very reassuring to see that this company looks after it's customers, we arrived at the cruise terminal with plenty of time to spare. As for the tour guide, Lauren was excellent and very well informed about the City.

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise City Tour with Port Drop Off

Hella H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the city and get transport from your hotel to the cruise ship. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise City Tour with Port Drop Off

n_connally

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were picked up at the time stated and our luggage was taken on to the ship terminal. Our tour guide was well versed and gave us many off-the-bus opportunities. We saw many landmarks in Vancouver that we wanted to see. A great tour!

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise City Tour with Port Drop Off

ayledramos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I highly recommend this tour. The pick-up was on time, and they even had a separate van for our luggage to take to the ship. We did not have to worry for our luggage, and we arrived to our stateroom, they were already there in perfect conditions!! This alone is worth the money. Our tour was fun and visited various locations and had time for photos and to stroll around. The van was in perfect conditions and our tour guide was attentive. He left us right in front of the pier. It was such a great way to start our cruise. Just wish that other ports had this type of tour!!! Would definitely repeat.

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise City Tour with Port Drop Off

John W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good overview of Vancouver. Baggage handling was super and made cruise check-in a breeze. No waiting for luggage everything was In our cabin before we got on board.

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise City Tour with Port Drop Off

debbieg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a terrific bus guide who kept us informed about the history of the city and the importance of the areas he showed us. The time on Granville Island could be a little longer as it took a while to eat and we were not left with much time to look in stores. The finale of Capilano was terrific. This tour is a great way to experience Vancouver for the first time and we found many reasons to come back and enjoy the city in the future. Great value for the price.

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: City Tour and Capilano Suspension Bridge

Fiona D United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A convenient and inexpensive way to transfer from the cruise port/ Vancouver to Victoria on Vancouver Island. Luggage stayed on board while we were on the ferry which made life easier.

Doing what: Vancouver Transfer: Vancouver Cruise Port to Victoria

pksdas1982

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Driver was half hour late picking us up at Holiday Inn, but all was well after that. Great way to start the day of your cruise.

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise City Tour with Port Drop Off

Annie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So convenient! This company was very professional and organized. The guide was great and well informed. We got a nice taste of the city and took pretty pictures. Granville Island was awsome for a lunch stop. Our luggage was delivered to our stateroom before we boarded the ship. Wow!

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise City Tour with Port Drop Off

Edward S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great pre-cruise excursion. Our luggage was waiting for us on the ship.

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre- Or Post-Cruise North Shore Tour

Barbara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour and suitcases were waiting in our stateroom.

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise City Tour with Port Drop Off

Janet T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

great way to go to victoria

Doing what: Vancouver Transfer: Vancouver Cruise Port to Victoria

Janet T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

the best way to go to victoria well organised

Doing what: Vancouver Transfer: Vancouver Cruise Port to Victoria

JIM

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good tour .. excellent tour guide .. enjoyed Stanley Park. I would recommend. Great day with timely dropoff at Port Drop OFF.

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise City Tour with Port Drop Off

Dianne M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Although we were off the ship in time, due to the number of people in the cruise port terminal and our trying to follow sighs, being sent from one place to another by staff there, we actually missed the coach transfer. Went to the information desk who knew about us, put us in touch with the coach company who told us to get a taxi to the main coach station and we were booked on the next through coach. True to their word, everything was in place for us

Doing what: Vancouver Transfer: Vancouver Cruise Port to Victoria

Kimberly R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Everything went fine. They make you rush off the cruise ship for the early disembarkation and then aren't even waiting for passengers until 9:00 or 9:15.

Doing what: Vancouver Transfer: Vancouver Cruise Port to Victoria

Dan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful tour. Guide was the best.

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: City Tour and Capilano Suspension Bridge

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Worked great, very fast, convenient and well organized.

Doing what: Vancouver Transfer: Vancouver Cruise Port to Victoria

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome!
This was a post cruise booking. Wam was awesome and very knowledgeable about the area. Look forward to going back to Vancouver.

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre- Or Post-Cruise North Shore Tour

company name

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were picked up prompt at 10am and the luggage was taken to the ship.
The tour was excellent and we were dropped at the cruise terminal around 2pm
Would recommend this tour

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise City Tour with Port Drop Off

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It couldn't have gone any better. The ferry ride to Victoria was beautiful.

Doing what: Vancouver Transfer: Vancouver Cruise Port to Victoria

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message