Resembling a space ship that landed atop a downtown office tower, the Vancouver Lookout gives you panoramic 360-degree views of the city and surrounding landscape. Perhaps befitting the observation tower’s space age design, American astronaut Neil ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was excellent to give us an overview of Vancouver. We ended up doing the trolley on 7th and 8th instead of the 8th and 9th as we had originally booked and there were no problems at all changing dates. We also did the Lookout Observation deck on the 7th and didn't find out till we got there that they were closing early. Again no problem, we went up during the day on the 7th and were able to go up at night on 8th whereas usually it is one day only. We loved the aquarium. We also loved the little ferry ride from Granville Island which we got free by using the coupon book which came with the trolley ticket.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a great way of seeing Vancouver and the guides are full of history of the area. We loved it. We went to Stanley Park and saw the gardens and the aquarium. We spent some time in Gastown which was fun. We went to the Lookout Observation Deck and saw Vancouver from every angle. The bus went through Chinatown which is really neat. This is the best way to see Vancouver and learn about its history. Each driver has his\her own style which makes it very interesting too.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Hop-On Hop-Off Bus tour was great. I was able to see all of Vancouver and get great insider tips from the tour guides. My trip also included the Aquarium and the Lookout tower. Both were great sites to see.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Hop-On Hop-Off Bus tour was great. I was able to see all of Vancouver and get great insider tips from the tour guides. My trip also included the Aquarium and the Lookout tower. Both were great sites to see.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We spent a rainy September morning strolling round Vancouver aquarium. It has a wide variety of fish and sea mammals and some beautiful displays of jellyfish. There is a 4D showing of Planet Earth which is great fun, educational but with added bubbles! We spent ages watching the sea otters which are so cute and entertaining! The Vancouver lookout is worth a visit, unfortunately it was a bit gray and miserable when we went up, but your ticket is valid for a day and night visit and there are great views of Vancouver. The Hop-on hop-off trolley tour was good. It offered a bus from each stop every 10 minutes. It was slightly let down by some of the drivers who's live commentary was a bit lacking, however it serves all the major tourist sights. If you get a good commentary it is worth staying on and completing the loop to listen to it as the next driver may not be so good. There are two lines and your ticket is valid for two days for both. We really did need two days! I would recommend stopping at Dr Sun Yat Sen's Chinese garden and the Vancouver police museum. When we exchanged our voucher for our tour tickets they actually gave us free entry to either attraction which was a nice bonus! Overall a great package which I would recommend.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

This is good for all ages. It was great to be able to get on and off the trolley all day. That made it easier to explore different areas or just to see them if we didn't want to get off. The view from the lookout tower was amazing. The aquarium is cool: you can see above and below the tanks. There were lots of different areas to see. There are shows throughout the day. The whole tour was well worth it.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

jason.1962
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The Trolley Bus provided us with good transportation but frequency of buses can be improved for the crowd on Saturdays during Summer. Enjoy beautiful sunset at Lookout Observation Deck, had a great time watching the beluga show and, 4 D show in Vancouver Aquarium

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

The Lookout itself was a great experience, however we had a lot of trouble getting to the Lookout. First the gentleman checking us in, didn't know what to do with our vouchers, had to wait for someone to come down and help( this took more than 15 minutes and holding up other people) once someone arrived she got us taken care of and sent us on our way, got in the elevator went up and come back down, went up and came back down(she forgot to flip the switch that lets you off at the correct level.

Doing what: Vancouver Lookout Admission

Gary M
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2008

The trolley itself is a glorified hotel bus as most of the stops are just picking up or dropping off at various hotels around the city. Most of the sights could have been seen by public transport or on foot. The lookout is a little dated and needs a bit of an overhaul. Stanley Park is beautiful and interesting. The aquarium is very limited and the layout is poorly sign posted and confusing. The baby beluga whale was the highlight, the rest of the exhibits are small and a little tired looking.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message