Resembling a space ship that landed atop a downtown office tower, the Vancouver Lookout gives you panoramic 360-degree views of the city and surrounding landscape. Perhaps befitting the observation tower’s space age design, American astronaut Neil ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Arrived at The Lookout and was quickly issued with my ticket, which allowed multiple access the same day.

I went up at 10am, and it was very quiet (weekday). Stunning views of the city, clean, and was nice to sit and take in this beautiful city.

Went back in the evening for a different view.

Doing what: Vancouver Lookout Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was excellent to give us an overview of Vancouver. We ended up doing the trolley on 7th and 8th instead of the 8th and 9th as we had originally booked and there were no problems at all changing dates. We also did the Lookout Observation deck on the 7th and didn't find out till we got there that they were closing early. Again no problem, we went up during the day on the 7th and were able to go up at night on 8th whereas usually it is one day only. We loved the aquarium. We also loved the little ferry ride from Granville Island which we got free by using the coupon book which came with the trolley ticket.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a great way of seeing Vancouver and the guides are full of history of the area. We loved it. We went to Stanley Park and saw the gardens and the aquarium. We spent some time in Gastown which was fun. We went to the Lookout Observation Deck and saw Vancouver from every angle. The bus went through Chinatown which is really neat. This is the best way to see Vancouver and learn about its history. Each driver has his\her own style which makes it very interesting too.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Hop-On Hop-Off Bus tour was great. I was able to see all of Vancouver and get great insider tips from the tour guides. My trip also included the Aquarium and the Lookout tower. Both were great sites to see.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We were collected (with our luggage) from the hotel promptly by Landsea tours (we think they are GREAT), and taken on a tour of Vancouver, with stops at the Skytower (I never expected to have the nerve to do that, but it was great), Stanley Park Totem Poles, Prospect Point lookout and finally for a 3/4 hour stop at Granville island Market. We were dropped at the cruise ship at 2.45pm (and then our 'shambles' began!)

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise City Tour with Port Drop Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great tour. We were picked up right on time, our luggage was sent on to the ship and we were off on our adventure. The Lookout was a wonderful view of the city, Stanley Park was beautiful, Lions Gate bridge amazing, Granville Island was a lot of fun and the list goes on and on. Our tour guide was a very pleasant girl who was very knowledgeable about the city. It was a great introduction to Vancouver. After the tour we were brought right to the ship. I have nothing negative to say of this tour. I have a suggestion, but this is based on pure preference. I would start the tour earlier to get to the ship earlier. Vancouver is set up that everyone is in the same queue until after security, then you separate according to what ship you are on. Although there is a mass of people the line does move at a steady pace. My preference is to get to the ship earlier, perhaps this is just my eagerness to actually start the cruise! Would I recommend this tour? Yes. Would I do it again? Yes. We definitely had fun. Thank you Viator. Once again it was a flawless, stress less, perfectly executed tour.

Doing what: Vancouver Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise City Tour with Port Drop Off

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We spent a rainy September morning strolling round Vancouver aquarium. It has a wide variety of fish and sea mammals and some beautiful displays of jellyfish. There is a 4D showing of Planet Earth which is great fun, educational but with added bubbles! We spent ages watching the sea otters which are so cute and entertaining! The Vancouver lookout is worth a visit, unfortunately it was a bit gray and miserable when we went up, but your ticket is valid for a day and night visit and there are great views of Vancouver. The Hop-on hop-off trolley tour was good. It offered a bus from each stop every 10 minutes. It was slightly let down by some of the drivers who's live commentary was a bit lacking, however it serves all the major tourist sights. If you get a good commentary it is worth staying on and completing the loop to listen to it as the next driver may not be so good. There are two lines and your ticket is valid for two days for both. We really did need two days! I would recommend stopping at Dr Sun Yat Sen's Chinese garden and the Vancouver police museum. When we exchanged our voucher for our tour tickets they actually gave us free entry to either attraction which was a nice bonus! Overall a great package which I would recommend.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

This is good for all ages. It was great to be able to get on and off the trolley all day. That made it easier to explore different areas or just to see them if we didn't want to get off. The view from the lookout tower was amazing. The aquarium is cool: you can see above and below the tanks. There were lots of different areas to see. There are shows throughout the day. The whole tour was well worth it.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

jason.1962
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The Trolley Bus provided us with good transportation but frequency of buses can be improved for the crowd on Saturdays during Summer. Enjoy beautiful sunset at Lookout Observation Deck, had a great time watching the beluga show and, 4 D show in Vancouver Aquarium

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

If your in the area you might want to go to the lookout..I wouldn't go out of the way to do this tour ..on the hop on bus tours they say get off stop 2 forget that, way too much walking..stop 1 gas town will take you there in a couple of blocks..In the tower you can see the city 360. there is a gift shop, and restrooms..

Doing what: Vancouver Lookout Admission

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The tour guide picked us up at the hotel. He was a very nice young man. There were only 5 people on the tour all together, so it was a cozy, off season tour. The guide could have given us more information when we were off the bus, but he did a good job over all. He was very much on time, which was appreciated. I got a nice feel for Vancouver. Since the tour was pricey, it was nice that some ticket items were included: the Lookout Tower and the Conservatory in Queen Elizabeth's Park. We also had a nice time shopping in Granville Island.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

The Lookout itself was a great experience, however we had a lot of trouble getting to the Lookout. First the gentleman checking us in, didn't know what to do with our vouchers, had to wait for someone to come down and help( this took more than 15 minutes and holding up other people) once someone arrived she got us taken care of and sent us on our way, got in the elevator went up and come back down, went up and came back down(she forgot to flip the switch that lets you off at the correct level.

Doing what: Vancouver Lookout Admission

Gary M
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2008

The trolley itself is a glorified hotel bus as most of the stops are just picking up or dropping off at various hotels around the city. Most of the sights could have been seen by public transport or on foot. The lookout is a little dated and needs a bit of an overhaul. Stanley Park is beautiful and interesting. The aquarium is very limited and the layout is poorly sign posted and confusing. The baby beluga whale was the highlight, the rest of the exhibits are small and a little tired looking.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message