Vancouver ATTRACTIONS See all

Vancouver Lookout

Resembling a space ship that landed atop a downtown office tower, the Vancouver Lookout gives you panoramic 360-degree views of the city and surrounding landscape. Perhaps befitting the observation tower’s space age design, American astronaut Neil ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 21 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Blefson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a great way for an overview of the city. We saw the most important parts and ended at the Lookout Tower where we could see almost all of our trip within the city. Our guide Juan was fine and he knows his city. Being picked up and dropped off at our hotel was very nice. Going to Granville in this way saves a headache in looking for parking.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Carolin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I booked this tour because it said that it would be perfect if you're for the first time in Vancouver - and yeah, the tour keeps its promises. It gave an amazing overview about the Downtown area in the end I was even a little overwhelmed by all the information and impressions. Andy was an excellent and very knowledgable guide thank you very much again!. The ticket for the Vancouver lookout was also a daily ticket, so I could return at night beautiful!.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour with Vancouver Lookout Admission

Kandis R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is the way to see Vancouver! It takes you all around the city to all of the places you want to see. I didn't realize there is a city and a park tour bus so when I got on I got on the city tour. This was great it was a good way to get acquainted with Vancouver and really get my barrings. Granville island is a must! The market alone I could have wandered in for hours! Stanley park was incredible and there is so much to do. It is really easy to catch the trolley there are signs everywhere. All of the trolley drivers I had were very knowledgeable and every one of them had there own stories and highlights. The aquarium was fantastic I really enjoyed seeing all of the animals. They have more than just fish! I did not make it to the lookout. It rained a lot when I was there and I really wanted to go on a clear day. I figure it's just something to look forward to the next time I go. I would suggest this to anyone and I would buying it again for myself. Great investment!

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Judith T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Raining on the first day,bus a bit leaky. Enjoyed the visit to the Aquarium. Many fish and aquatic animals to see. Can see the Beluga whales from below as too wet outside. Next day on the bus not wet saw a lot more good loop of Dowwntown Vancouver visited the Lookout great views. Well worth the tour and very good value

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Magdalina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth the cost of the tickets. My 11 year old granddaughter and I enjoyed the sightseeing. The Vancouver Aquarium and Lookout Observation Deck are must see attractions in Vancouver. We made several stops during the two days including Chinatown, Gastown, Canada Place, and the Granville Island not too mention their beautiful Stanley Park.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Mario G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, very good guide, knew the city very well. Stanley park is outstanding, the lookout tower provides an excellent view of the city with a fun outdoor elevator ride.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour with Vancouver Lookout Admission

Darryl M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Arrived at The Lookout and was quickly issued with my ticket, which allowed multiple access the same day.

I went up at 10am, and it was very quiet (weekday). Stunning views of the city, clean, and was nice to sit and take in this beautiful city.

Went back in the evening for a different view.

Doing what: Vancouver Lookout Admission

Judith A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was excellent to give us an overview of Vancouver. We ended up doing the trolley on 7th and 8th instead of the 8th and 9th as we had originally booked and there were no problems at all changing dates. We also did the Lookout Observation deck on the 7th and didn't find out till we got there that they were closing early. Again no problem, we went up during the day on the 7th and were able to go up at night on 8th whereas usually it is one day only. We loved the aquarium. We also loved the little ferry ride from Granville Island which we got free by using the coupon book which came with the trolley ticket.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Hazel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a great way of seeing Vancouver and the guides are full of history of the area. We loved it. We went to Stanley Park and saw the gardens and the aquarium. We spent some time in Gastown which was fun. We went to the Lookout Observation Deck and saw Vancouver from every angle. The bus went through Chinatown which is really neat. This is the best way to see Vancouver and learn about its history. Each driver has his\her own style which makes it very interesting too.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Samantha L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Hop-On Hop-Off Bus tour was great. I was able to see all of Vancouver and get great insider tips from the tour guides. My trip also included the Aquarium and the Lookout tower. Both were great sites to see.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We spent a rainy September morning strolling round Vancouver aquarium. It has a wide variety of fish and sea mammals and some beautiful displays of jellyfish. There is a 4D showing of Planet Earth which is great fun, educational but with added bubbles! We spent ages watching the sea otters which are so cute and entertaining! The Vancouver lookout is worth a visit, unfortunately it was a bit gray and miserable when we went up, but your ticket is valid for a day and night visit and there are great views of Vancouver. The Hop-on hop-off trolley tour was good. It offered a bus from each stop every 10 minutes. It was slightly let down by some of the drivers who's live commentary was a bit lacking, however it serves all the major tourist sights. If you get a good commentary it is worth staying on and completing the loop to listen to it as the next driver may not be so good. There are two lines and your ticket is valid for two days for both. We really did need two days! I would recommend stopping at Dr Sun Yat Sen's Chinese garden and the Vancouver police museum. When we exchanged our voucher for our tour tickets they actually gave us free entry to either attraction which was a nice bonus! Overall a great package which I would recommend.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

This is good for all ages. It was great to be able to get on and off the trolley all day. That made it easier to explore different areas or just to see them if we didn't want to get off. The view from the lookout tower was amazing. The aquarium is cool: you can see above and below the tanks. There were lots of different areas to see. There are shows throughout the day. The whole tour was well worth it.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Laura H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Some of the drivers were not as friendly but for the most part, they were interesting, funny and friendly. The information was interesting and the trolleys came at good intervals. The Aquarium was fun, I really loved the snakes! The Beluga whale program was very fun to watch. The lookout deck was an excellent view of the city.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Gerald W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

AC on bus was not comfortable. Guide was good. Especially liked Vancouver Lookout.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

jason.1962 Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The Trolley Bus provided us with good transportation but frequency of buses can be improved for the crowd on Saturdays during Summer. Enjoy beautiful sunset at Lookout Observation Deck, had a great time watching the beluga show and, 4 D show in Vancouver Aquarium

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Robert F

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Heather failed to give us our Lookout Observation Deck tickets, so we were inconvenienced the second day trying to get them. The trolley operator didn't seem to believe we had never received them, had to call a supervisor, holding up everyone on the trolley for 15 minutes. Trolleys ran very late and way too full, leaving unhappy people at some stops. Recommend adding trolleys for peak season.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Joan C

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

If your in the area you might want to go to the lookout..I wouldn't go out of the way to do this tour ..on the hop on bus tours they say get off stop 2 forget that, way too much walking..stop 1 gas town will take you there in a couple of blocks..In the tower you can see the city 360. there is a gift shop, and restrooms..

Doing what: Vancouver Lookout Admission

Masha T

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The tour guide picked us up at the hotel. He was a very nice young man. There were only 5 people on the tour all together, so it was a cozy, off season tour. The guide could have given us more information when we were off the bus, but he did a good job over all. He was very much on time, which was appreciated. I got a nice feel for Vancouver. Since the tour was pricey, it was nice that some ticket items were included: the Lookout Tower and the Conservatory in Queen Elizabeth's Park. We also had a nice time shopping in Granville Island.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Fun

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

The Lookout itself was a great experience, however we had a lot of trouble getting to the Lookout. First the gentleman checking us in, didn't know what to do with our vouchers, had to wait for someone to come down and help( this took more than 15 minutes and holding up other people) once someone arrived she got us taken care of and sent us on our way, got in the elevator went up and come back down, went up and came back down(she forgot to flip the switch that lets you off at the correct level.

Doing what: Vancouver Lookout Admission

Gary M United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2008

The trolley itself is a glorified hotel bus as most of the stops are just picking up or dropping off at various hotels around the city. Most of the sights could have been seen by public transport or on foot. The lookout is a little dated and needs a bit of an overhaul. Stanley Park is beautiful and interesting. The aquarium is very limited and the layout is poorly sign posted and confusing. The baby beluga whale was the highlight, the rest of the exhibits are small and a little tired looking.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Ming Ming C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

1. The tour does not explicitly say that the Vancouver lookout is not included in the afternoon tour, but only say that Bloedel Floral Conservatory is included in the afternoon tour. This is VERY misleading, and the ticket price for these two places have a big difference, thought they charge the same for both the morning and the afternoon trip.
2. it was raining during the first part of the trip, however the driver/tour guide didnot bother to change his route a little bit to go to the indoor activityies first. He just took us directly to Stanley park first, and made 2 stops with about 5 minutes each, which is a totally waste of time. Then he left us in the Market for more than an hour. The last two activities are the indoor activities: the Bloedel Floral Conservatory, and the drive through the China town and the Gastown, when the rain has already stopped. If the driver/tour guide care to make some changes in the route, and not just leave us at the Market, we could have enjoyed the trip a lot more.
3. The tour description on Viator's website saying that the tour should start in Gastown, where you'll follow your guide on a stroll down the cobbled streets past 19th-century buildings..., and then China tour . However the driver/guide did not start there, never stopped in Gastown. He just drove through both the Gastown and China town. In addition, he left these two places last when the rain has already stopped.
On the whole, I don't thing the driver/tour guide, and the tour company care about the customers to make sure their customers can get the best out the trip even if it rains. The descript on the Viator's web site is very misleading.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message