• USD ($)
  • English
Vancouver is a city with a lot of things to do like shopping, fine dining, visiting museums, touring beautiful parks and so much more. It is also a city that has a lot of great options for day trips nearby. Here are some of the best day trips from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 36 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great guide, Greg. Whistler was a day trip that we took from Vancouver. It was a long day but one with many beautiful sites. We found all the tours that we booked with Viator were very reliable and informative.

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Andrew P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This proved to be a really worthwhile day trip and one that covered a lot of different aspects of amazing scenery right on the doorstop of downtown Vancouver. There was never more than about 30 minutes spent on the tour bus with the majority of time spent visiting the Capilano salmon hatchery; suspension bridge, tree top walk and cliff walk; Grouse Mountain and finally the Cleveland Dam. In places we were almost rushing a bit but managed to cover a lot of ground. Highlights were the walk across the Capilano Suspension Bridge and seeing the two grizzly bears at the top of Grouse Mountain. There's a lot to do at each stop so plan well or plan to go back and do the bits you don't get time for.

Our guide - Graham - was excellent. A great mix of humour and interesting facts throughout and he took the time to speak to everyone on the bus during the day - a nice touch.

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The staff were very friendly and the two day trip around the city and the various places of interest in Vancouver can be covered using this bus tour. The stops are all well located to the various sites around Vancouver and the bus drivers are well versed in giving a local flavour on the cities history and things to do in Vancouver. Well worth doing this hop on/off service. Highly recommended for all who visit Vancouver

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful day trip to the island, the highlight being the Butchart Gardens which are amazing. Our driver Cheryl (is that the correct spelling) was superb, very informative and interesting. A long day trip from Vancouver but worth the effort.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My trip was Sunday, August 18 with tour guide Dawn who was terrific. She was so knowledgeable of the area and shared so many interesting facts. She was pleasant and extremely accommodating. I would highly recommend the Day Trip to Whistler. The group would be fortunate to have Dawn as their tour guide.

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

the tour was a highlight of our 28 day trip. The driver of the bus was absolutely wonderful.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My visit to Victoria included one night in Victoria. A lot of my fellow travellers were doing a day trip from Vancouver. I can't imagine that the day trip could do justice to this beautiful city and island. Starting with Butchart Gardens set the tone for this trip. The gardens are staggeringly beautiful. The tour around Victoria revealed a city that hasn't changed as much as Vancouver and which retains some old world charm. It was fun to watch the comings and goings of boats and float planes in the inner harbour. The atmosphere in Victoria seemed slower and less frenetic than Vancouver. The overnight stay was at the Inn at Laurel Point which also did not disappoint in any way. My return trip to Vancouver was via float plane which was in itself really amazing. Again, the local tour company provided a tour guide and driver that really enhanced the experience of this trip. This trip has it all - ferry ride through the Gulf Islands, Butchart Garden tour, Victoria tour, nice overnight and float plane back to Van. What's not to enjoy?

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 2-day Victoria Tour from Vancouver including Butchart Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This day trip to Vancouver Island was excellent. Our guide - Steven - went out of his way to cater for our interests. Even finding a lawn bowling club while we were visiting the Butchart Gardens. We were able to visit this later in the day.
Steven's advice on what to see and the time he gave us to follow up on our interests was about right.
The Butchard Gardens were special but again Steven's advice on how to see as much as possilbe in a short time was very useful.

Doing what: Private Tour: Victoria and Butchart Gardens from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a wonderful day trip.. our guide was entertaining and so thoughtful!!.. giving us updates on the Hawks game was just over the top!! Thank you!

Doing what: Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a great time. We would not be able to do in on our own within one day wiithout joining your tour. The tour guides were great. Many thanks to Brent for making it such a enjoyable tour on our Vancouver day trip.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Awesome adventure. Wow, what fun. Met some really fun folks on the bus and our guide was so nice and knowledgeable. Worth the whole day together. A must do day trip.

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Wow! This was booked before we left Australia and from the moment of being collected from our hotel to being dropped off at the end of the day it couldn't of got any better. From our guide, to the weather, to the arrangement of the day trip, highly recommended.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This day trip was one of the best we have ever done. Cheryl our guide was tops, nothing was too much trouble for her to arrange any extra sight seeing. From hotel pick up to hotel drop off it was perfect. Highly recommend the float plane and the peak to peak chair lift.

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

For a day trip, this was well organized. We were ready at 10 to 7 and the bus came a few minutes early so be prepared. The ferry ride was just fine and the short trip to Victoria entertaining due to our pleasant bus driver. Victoria was lovely, lots of little shops and places to visit. The Butchart Gardens were amazing and the time there was just right for us. The trips was very nice and we did not have to worry about a thing, hotel to hotel service. I would surely recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had an excellent small group day trip to Whistler today with Tim, guide and driver. Very knowledgable, a nice smooth drive and plenty of stops at interesting places for photos, drinks etc. we had over 4 hours in Whistler which was ample. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message