Insider's Guide to Vancouver

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

One of the best ways to quickly see Vancouver is taking a hop-on hop-off tour. Not only can you use the Hop-on Hop-off tours as a way to see a place, but it is also a great means of transportation for getting to and from key highlights and tourist ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 776 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great way to see the city! Guides were very informative and helpful.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Greg J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent way to see Vancouver to get an overall picture!
We were there at Halloween and the buses were decorated in spiders webs etc!
Friendly and informative guides.
Would highly recommend if you only have a short time in Vancouver to see the sights!

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

demuth194

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour. Staff very helpful

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

sue.short

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

FUN FUN FUN we had such a good day, great drivers full of information and so many stops could of do another day. so easy to find and get on and off.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Deb New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had the two day pass which was fabulous for getting around the city and seeing the sights. We had a friendly and knowledgeable driver both days.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kandis R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is the way to see Vancouver! It takes you all around the city to all of the places you want to see. I didn't realize there is a city and a park tour bus so when I got on I got on the city tour. This was great it was a good way to get acquainted with Vancouver and really get my barrings. Granville island is a must! The market alone I could have wandered in for hours! Stanley park was incredible and there is so much to do. It is really easy to catch the trolley there are signs everywhere. All of the trolley drivers I had were very knowledgeable and every one of them had there own stories and highlights. The aquarium was fantastic I really enjoyed seeing all of the animals. They have more than just fish! I did not make it to the lookout. It rained a lot when I was there and I really wanted to go on a clear day. I figure it's just something to look forward to the next time I go. I would suggest this to anyone and I would buying it again for myself. Great investment!

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Allen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Commentary was great and the trolley is easy to use.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Janet Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The trolley was very easy to use and was a great way to explore the city.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sherry N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our driver was extremely knowledgeable about the Vancouver area and the history which we found fascinating. He also interacted with the customers. It was very obvious to me that this man really enjoyed his job.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

usual

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent 2 days using the hop on hop off bus

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

George K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to see the city. The first day we travelled both routes, city and park in order find our bearings. Used the bus and free ferry crossing to see the sights without having to rent a car. Drivers were really knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour too. Great value.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lawrence A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved it. We ended up going round twice. A great way to see this beautiful city, to hear about the history and view the sites. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Vancouver as a means to get a feel for the place.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

marlenestevens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is a great tour for people who only have a couple days in Vancouver. We stayed on the trolley the first day and on the second day got off at the stops we wanted to see more of. The Trolley drivers were very informative and friendly and very helpful to find our way through the city. We would recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Judith T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Raining on the first day,bus a bit leaky. Enjoyed the visit to the Aquarium. Many fish and aquatic animals to see. Can see the Beluga whales from below as too wet outside. Next day on the bus not wet saw a lot more good loop of Dowwntown Vancouver visited the Lookout great views. Well worth the tour and very good value

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Spent the entire day hopping on and off the trolleys. Not enough time to do all we wanted. Drivers were knowledgeable but all different in their presentations.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kimberly Sue T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Best way to see the city. The first day we took both routes city and park and scouted out what we might want to see, and then the second day we fit in everything we wanted to do. I've done this in a few cities on vacation and this is still one of the best ways to see the sights without renting a car! Drivers were really knowledgeable and most had a great sense of humor too. Can't wait to return to Vancouver

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Douglas T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

drivers were all great.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sunny in Spain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great way to get around the main sights and good value.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Jeff S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Perfect way to enjoy your City.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lori S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Get the 2 day pass, you'll be able to see all of Vancouver.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ronald J W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We did not end up using the Hop on Hop Off because we thought it would run later to see the Observation deck at night. The Aquarium and observation deck were both very nice and Vancouver we fell in love with.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo

Lynne V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an excellent way to see and learn about Vancouver! We enjoyed different drivers explaining the same sight in different words! Certainly worth the price!

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

thomas s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Really goo tour!

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sharon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is the best way to see the city and outskirts of the city. Just take the entire hop on hop off tour and then determine where you want to spend more time. I also upgraded to visit the observation deck so I was able to see the entire city. The ticket is for two days so a really good value and the tour operators are knowledgeable and friendly. Well worth it.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Purchased 2-day tickets and enjoyed the tour of Vancouver. Couldn't imagine a better way of becoming familiar with the city.

Doing what: Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message