• USD ($)
  • English
Vancouver is a popular tourist destination on the west coast of Canada. The city is a multicultural metropolis and is know as one of the most livable cities in the world. It is full of things to keep any visitor entertained for days however the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 123 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

KAZ
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour is by no means cheap but it is well worth the money. We were picked up at our hotel and taken to the station. We had a light breakfast on the train while travelling through the beautiful countryside to Whistler. The commentary given by the guide on the train was excellent and so was the service. We had a few hours in Whistler and then back on the bus to Vancouver, stopping at the waterfalls on the way home. Our driver/ guide was great value and we had a very enjoyable drive back into Vancouver. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I have used Viator for trip to Paris Champagne tour and now in Vancouver for the Vancouver to Whistler by Train and back by bus tour. I can trust Viator when travelling to unknown areas to have done the research and found the best tour company in the area at good prices. Never disappointed when book through them. We took this Whistler tour in August, Land and Sea picked us up at hotel. I was worried, but no problem, tour bus showed up within 5 minutes of the time scheduled. I confirmed with the tour company our hotel as directed after booking the tour. The driver came out of the bus and right into the lobby to pick us up. We arrived with time to spare at the train station. The train ride up was comfortable and included a breakfast sandwich, yogurt and some fruit. Coffee and soft drinks were served throughout the ride. The train has an open cart, without windows which allowed us to take beautiful pictures. The tour guide was fun and interesting and met us at the train station at Whistler, he had pre-booked tours (such as plane rides) on Whistler based on peoples interests. He also had discounted tickets for Peak to Peak for those that had requested them. We had 4 1/2 hours to ourselves to tour in Whistler, guide had provided us maps of the village and written the key time and circled the two locations where we could meet him. We were then driven back, We stopped at one lookout and then Shannon Falls. We headed back to Vancouver where each traveler was dropped off at their hotels. Some of the group was reloaded into a second bus to speed up dropping us all off at hotels throughout Vancouver or even Skytrain stations. Very well taken care of during the tour. Plus, beautiful views from Whistler-Blackcomb mountain. Worth going!

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyed the ride! Enjoying the route view from train and coach.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful train ride and scenery. Enjoyed the open car sections of the train which allowed a great experience of the natural surroundings. The hosts and guides were both friendly and informative along the way.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour shame about viators not answering my questions. Book the tour but be aware that your on your own dealing with each individual element of thd tour. If you like cable car rides do the peak2peak ride glass bottomed car and buy your tickets on the train. You need around 5 hrs if you want to do most things in Whistler.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent all around!!!!!!! A MUST DO in Vancouver. Train ride was excellent! Service on board fantastic! Food good! Whistler and the Peak-2-Peak fantastic!!!! Wish I was there now! LOL.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip to Whistler on the Rocky Mountaineer train was excellent and the train host very good. If you do the chairlift in Whistler then you would need the four hours there but as we had already done a few before, we had lunch and walked around the village and saw as much as we could, but I found the allotted time there a little bit too long. Overall it was a lovely day and have ticked that box on my bucket list.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely fantastic, Landsea tours were brilliant we were picked up at 6.45 am and taken to the train station with about 20 other people on small coach. The train journey was spectacular with lovely scenery, the host very informative and very helpful. Greg our Landsea tour guide picked us up from train station and drove us to Whistler where we went to top of Whistler in cable car and then on the peak to peak gondola (Purchased tickets from Greg) We had ample time to then have lunch and a wander round. We travelled back on the coach and stopped twice for photos, Shannon Falls were fantastic. Arrived back in Downtown about 7pm the whole day was amazing and definitely made more enjoyable by Greg our guide as he was informative, entertaining and very helpful.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Everything we hoped it would be. Great views, food, and service on Train. Float plane ride was awesome for the return.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time. The train was very comfortable. Very attentive service and clean rest rooms! There was fresh fruit and a nice breakfast. If you have special needs they can accommodate but they need to know in advance. Traveled through gorgeous country. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a very special tour because we are train people. The train was very comfortable. Our guide/waiter was exceptionally nice, friendly, spoke clearly, and informative. We thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful scenery, and especially his narrative of what we were seeing along the way. Our guide/bus driver back from Whistler was very knowledgable and fun to be with. He shared so many beautiful places along the way with us. We would use your services again and highly recommend them to others.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved the train ride and sites we saw. whistler offered a variety of enjoyable things to do. Also enjoyed spending time in the resort.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Amazing trip, well worth the money. You get to see the fabulous scenery on the train and then get to spend time exploring Whistler.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This is one of a life-time experience! We were lucky with the weather - a sunny day perfect to enjoy the great views from the dome. Service was impeccable on the train, from start to finish – a nice breakfast, complementary drinks, and full attention from the crew. Once arriving in Whistler, we took the Gondola up - views were amazing! A 360-degree panorama, snowy peaks all around. The Gondola is worth it, bringing you to the top of the mountains, and we hiked some of our way down – perfect combination! The Peak-to-Peak Gondola is really special and going from Whistler to Blackcomb is really neat. The return on the float plane was a great end – we flew by glaciers on the left, the sea on the right and even got a nice sunset over Seattle. Planes are tiny but comfy and pilots definitely know their way around. Totally recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Had a very nice start of the day, around 8am, in the glass-top train which is one wagon out of about 10 on the whole train. The setting is first class and we were welcome with drinks and served breakfast on comfortable seats... One nice but kind of odd thing was after breakfast, being offered complementary alcohol drinks (not used to get on cocktails or beer at 10am!). The main aspect is off course being able to discover the scenery of this historical railroad through the glass-top which is really quite an experience, enhanced by the fact that the wagon is also taller than the other regular wagons. One of the highlights is about 30mn after departure, when entering the bay where the Squamish River meets the Strait of Georgia. Here the tracks follow the water and let us discover beautiful islands with distant snowed peaks in the distance. A nice note was also that the train slows down for points of interests, allowing passengers to admire the scenery. In Whistler, we enjoyed a very nice 4-5 hour gondola-hiking-chairlift tour of the resort, back just in time around 4pm for our float-plane flight back to Vancouver. The weather did hold up perfectly for a smooth and scenic flight with the Rockies on the left (east) and the ocean on the right. Awesome day!

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message