Vancouver is a popular tourist destination on the west coast of Canada. The city is a multicultural metropolis and is know as one of the most livable cities in the world. It is full of things to keep any visitor entertained for days however the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 178 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was trip was well organised with prompt pick up at my hotel to transfer to the train. Scenery from the train was stunning and ably narrated by the hostess who was adept at multitasking also undertaking the waiting. The trip to the top of the mountains gave splendid views over Whistler. Return trip by coach was again first class with our knowledgeable guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant views from both plane and train. Collected by coach and delivered back to hotel. Excellent

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Train was wonderful--scenery was spectacular floatplane was incredible--loved it!

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The train ride was awesome!! We had comfortable seats with great views and we were fed and access to an open sided car for great photos. We enjoyed walking around Whistler and had a great lunch ar The Brewhouse. Our driver, Gavin, gave great info about Whistler and was clear on when and where we needed to catch the bus to return to Vancouver.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing scenery throughout the day.
Train ride was comfortable, we ride a seaplane in Whistler with the most beautiful sights. Glaciers
The Olympic village was a cool area.
Really happy to see Shannon falls on the way home. So many photo spots throughout the day.
Very worth the money

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a WONDERFUL time! The train was comfortable and the service excellent. I would recommend this Train Rail Tour and Land and Sea Tours to everyone.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was the highlight of our trip. The views from the train were spectacular, try and get a seat on the left side better views. The service on the train was excellent and a pleasant light breakfast was served. The floatplane was fantastic - I sat with the pilot so got the best views ever! Highly recommend and was worth the money. Better to go by train first as you get a bit longer at Whistler, which is touristy but you must go on the Peak to Peak gondola - amazing.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Scenery is a must-see. The train ride was so beautiful and peaceful. Guides are knowledgeable, love where they are from and genuinely want to share it with everybody else.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent! The train ride was fantastic, they have breakfast and plenty of coffee and tea on the way (takes about 3 hours). There's an open air car that's awesome for pictures and has blankets in case it gets cold. We did a seaplane tour of the mountains (awesome) and the ride back was comfortable.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The train ride is the best we have been on yet. Beautiful scenery, comfortable seats, good food and a great steward in our car. We were car 2 on 6-11-12. He was so friendly and accommodating. Whistler is beautiful. Rode the peak to peak. Awesome views, a little snow. We would do this again. Loved it!!!

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful day but feel that we should have been warned of the tremendous queues for the
Peak to Peak as it was the last skiing day when we bought the tickets from the RM hostess on the train.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A fantastic day. The train was spectacular staff great views stunning. The flight back over the snow capped mountains was wonderful.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

Gillian M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent day out. The Rocky Mountaineer was great. 3.5 hour journey so goes very slowly. Staff very knowledgeable and train slows for the best photo opportunities. Then to Whistler and some photo stops on way home by coach. If I hadn't already done a sea plane ride I think the seaplane home option would have been good.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the highlight of my holiday in Vancouver,from start to finish,from being picked up in the morning by our tour guide,the wonderful train journey,Whistler itself.
The journey home by bus,spectacular scenery and a warm wonderful,funny,informative and knowledgeable guide,I loved every minute of the tour and I would do it again,I would highly recommend it

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This day trip was amazing and worth every cent. The train trip was fantastic and very informative the entire way to Whistler, made us want to plan a trip through the Rockies next. Whistler was stunning and we enjoyed looking around, the bus trip back was good with photo stops etc

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A brilliant day out, worth every penny.
Some advice - be aware that the weather can effect the ability of the sea planes to fly, we were postponed by one day and ended up flying to and from whistler.
Also, do the gondola ride first and then hire bikes to follow some of the trails

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

Bas
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was the highlight of our trip. Saw mother and cub bears from the train and the float plane was awesome. Only snag was that the shuttle bus driver from the train told us that if the weather came in the flight may be cancelled and that he finished at 3pm. He omitted to tell us that if the flight was cancelled there would be someone there to meet us at 5.10pm to bus us back to Vancouver. This gave us a few anxious moments, but the information booth in Whistler gave us the facts.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The train wad very enjoyable with a pleasant staff with a very nice breakfast. The open air car provided amazing views.In addition the driver to Whistler was nice enough to arrange an additional tour fir us in Whistler. It was the seaplane tour of the area was amazing and made possible by our driver

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We travelled a long way from Australia and our group of 4 had the most wonderful day. The float plane from Vancouver to Whistler was a fantastic experience (magnificent views) and landing in the heart of Whistler on its main lake was breathtaking. The train trip back to Vancouver was also fantastic - very informative and great service by all of the staff. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One of the greatest train ride I have been in many years as MY HUSBAND's FATHER was a Sr. Fuel
Inspector on the southern RAILWAYS from the 30's to the 70's in INDIA and have been on many a train rides , BUT THIS ONE WAS SOMETHING TO REMEMBER FOR A LIFE TIME..
My husband who is camera mad had a ball. thanks for the ride we love it with all the attention we go on the train . will do it again if we got another chance in life.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One of my favorite tour, the train trip up to Whistler, staff were amazing breakfast was very good, lot of information , spend time in Whistler then bus back to Vancouver, with stops on the way, the young guy who drove the bus kept us informed ,and was very entertaining, then we had the mystery stop which turned out to be a lookout where you can see the sights of Vancouver,what a great day, then back to hotel about 7 pm, great value tour well worth doing,

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everything worked out really well. Planetrip took 30 minutes. I had forgotten that do not like the slightest little bump, felt a bit sick, but really it was not bumpy - I am a sensitive human being. Whistler was nice to have seen. Very small, must have been over crowed during the Olympics. Bring a jacket - it was freezing cold the two first hours. Train trip home was nice and very well organised. Food was ok too.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed this trip a great deal. The train was excellent and the gondola ride to the top of Whistler was spectacular. We took a float plane back to Vancouver and my husband got to be the co-pilot for the trip. He was so excited. Thanks.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable trip. Anthony on the train was fantastic with all the guests, very friendly and knowledgable. Ray was so enthusiastic and welcoming and you could tell he loved his job. Wonderful trip with stunning scenery of a beautiful part of BC. Would recommend this trip to others.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Superb trip with different views up by train, back by minibus, and the 2 peak gondola trip exposed staggering vistas. I can highly recommend.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message