Vancouver is a popular tourist destination on the west coast of Canada. The city is a multicultural metropolis and is know as one of the most livable cities in the world. It is full of things to keep any visitor entertained for days however the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 187 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent trip by train. Enjoyed our time in Whistler and even saw bears from the twin peaks gondola. The bus trip back to Vancouver was also great. Our driver was very knowledgable and went the extra mile for everyone.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the day. The train ride was great-very clean and comfortable and the train personnel were friendly and helpful. All went well!

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The scenic train ride to Whistler is breathtaking. The train slows down so you can take photos at the high points of the ride. Our hostess Joanne was attentive and welcoming and answered all questions. Whistler village is quite large with an upper and lower village. A busy street separates the two. Nice restaurants and a walking trail is nearby.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a MUST! If you go to beautiful Vancouver...you HAVE to take this trip. This is a LIFETIME BUCKET LIST EXPERIENCE! Checked off ours...what a ride...I do recommend taking the Seaplane up in the morning to Whistler...train ride return Orientation of the Sun. The professional staffs are great...all you need is your camera, memory space, and battery life! My motto that I tell my wife the camera nut click away, you can always delete!

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Vancouver - Whistler train trip was fantastic. The scenery was beautiful and ever changing. The staff on the train were excellent and very knowledgeable. The tour was well organised with plenty of time to explore in Whistler. The return trip by mini coach showed a different aspect and there were plenty of stops for sightseeing and taking photos. The tour guide was great and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The flight and train tour were amazing! Beautiful scenery! The train ride back was relaxing and the staff awesome! We would do this again.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Started the day of wonderful scenery with a fantastic train trip on the Rocky Mountaineer up to Whistler. Caught the gondola ride up to the top of the mountain where the views just got better. Then we were bussed to the float plane lake and once airborne, the views became spectacular. Doing the train first and the plane last gives you longer at Whistler. Beware of the closing time for the cable car and gondola rides. I am a nervous flyer, but the float plane flight was smooth and I was mesmerised by the views so I forgot my nervousness.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was trip was well organised with prompt pick up at my hotel to transfer to the train. Scenery from the train was stunning and ably narrated by the hostess who was adept at multitasking also undertaking the waiting. The trip to the top of the mountains gave splendid views over Whistler. Return trip by coach was again first class with our knowledgeable guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant views from both plane and train. Collected by coach and delivered back to hotel. Excellent

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Train was wonderful--scenery was spectacular floatplane was incredible--loved it!

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The train ride was awesome!! We had comfortable seats with great views and we were fed and access to an open sided car for great photos. We enjoyed walking around Whistler and had a great lunch ar The Brewhouse. Our driver, Gavin, gave great info about Whistler and was clear on when and where we needed to catch the bus to return to Vancouver.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing scenery throughout the day.
Train ride was comfortable, we ride a seaplane in Whistler with the most beautiful sights. Glaciers
The Olympic village was a cool area.
Really happy to see Shannon falls on the way home. So many photo spots throughout the day.
Very worth the money

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a WONDERFUL time! The train was comfortable and the service excellent. I would recommend this Train Rail Tour and Land and Sea Tours to everyone.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was the highlight of our trip. The views from the train were spectacular, try and get a seat on the left side better views. The service on the train was excellent and a pleasant light breakfast was served. The floatplane was fantastic - I sat with the pilot so got the best views ever! Highly recommend and was worth the money. Better to go by train first as you get a bit longer at Whistler, which is touristy but you must go on the Peak to Peak gondola - amazing.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Scenery is a must-see. The train ride was so beautiful and peaceful. Guides are knowledgeable, love where they are from and genuinely want to share it with everybody else.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent! The train ride was fantastic, they have breakfast and plenty of coffee and tea on the way (takes about 3 hours). There's an open air car that's awesome for pictures and has blankets in case it gets cold. We did a seaplane tour of the mountains (awesome) and the ride back was comfortable.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The train ride is the best we have been on yet. Beautiful scenery, comfortable seats, good food and a great steward in our car. We were car 2 on 6-11-12. He was so friendly and accommodating. Whistler is beautiful. Rode the peak to peak. Awesome views, a little snow. We would do this again. Loved it!!!

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful day but feel that we should have been warned of the tremendous queues for the
Peak to Peak as it was the last skiing day when we bought the tickets from the RM hostess on the train.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A fantastic day. The train was spectacular staff great views stunning. The flight back over the snow capped mountains was wonderful.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

Gillian M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent day out. The Rocky Mountaineer was great. 3.5 hour journey so goes very slowly. Staff very knowledgeable and train slows for the best photo opportunities. Then to Whistler and some photo stops on way home by coach. If I hadn't already done a sea plane ride I think the seaplane home option would have been good.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the highlight of my holiday in Vancouver,from start to finish,from being picked up in the morning by our tour guide,the wonderful train journey,Whistler itself.
The journey home by bus,spectacular scenery and a warm wonderful,funny,informative and knowledgeable guide,I loved every minute of the tour and I would do it again,I would highly recommend it

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This day trip was amazing and worth every cent. The train trip was fantastic and very informative the entire way to Whistler, made us want to plan a trip through the Rockies next. Whistler was stunning and we enjoyed looking around, the bus trip back was good with photo stops etc

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A brilliant day out, worth every penny.
Some advice - be aware that the weather can effect the ability of the sea planes to fly, we were postponed by one day and ended up flying to and from whistler.
Also, do the gondola ride first and then hire bikes to follow some of the trails

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

Bas
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was the highlight of our trip. Saw mother and cub bears from the train and the float plane was awesome. Only snag was that the shuttle bus driver from the train told us that if the weather came in the flight may be cancelled and that he finished at 3pm. He omitted to tell us that if the flight was cancelled there would be someone there to meet us at 5.10pm to bus us back to Vancouver. This gave us a few anxious moments, but the information booth in Whistler gave us the facts.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The train wad very enjoyable with a pleasant staff with a very nice breakfast. The open air car provided amazing views.In addition the driver to Whistler was nice enough to arrange an additional tour fir us in Whistler. It was the seaplane tour of the area was amazing and made possible by our driver

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message