Vancouver is a popular tourist destination on the west coast of Canada. The city is a multicultural metropolis and is know as one of the most livable cities in the world. It is full of things to keep any visitor entertained for days however the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 204 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Everything from the staff on the train to the scenery was 1st. class.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a wonderful trip, and if you like trains I'd recommend this trip instead of taking the highway. The views from the train are incomparable to the highway. However it leaves us less time in Whistler. Our guide was very nice too!

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic day trip to Whistler with stunning scenery there and back. All personnel involved in the trip were helpful, knowledgeable and friendly throughout. This day trip ceases in 2015 so would recommend strongly that people participate whilst it is still available. The train is amazing with e cells t service.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day out, we were well looked after on the train and return bus trip, the scenery was wonderful. Whistler was enjoyable but very much geared up for young people.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was an amazing trip. The most beautiful scenic train ride I have even on. I strongly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Best day ever! The train trip was extraordinary with magical scenery and excellent service. We spent much of it in the 100 year old restored car so we could enjoy the scenery better. The float plane back was exhilarating as we flew beside the snow capped mountains. What a spectacular day!

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved the Whistler train ride up the gorge. We also had a life-time experience by running the bobsled on wheels at the Slide Center.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved the train trip.... Scenery was beautiful. Whistler was lovely. Bus ride back and it's photo stops were fun with great photo shots. Guide/driver was fabulous!

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent trip by train. Enjoyed our time in Whistler and even saw bears from the twin peaks gondola. The bus trip back to Vancouver was also great. Our driver was very knowledgable and went the extra mile for everyone.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the day. The train ride was great-very clean and comfortable and the train personnel were friendly and helpful. All went well!

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The scenic train ride to Whistler is breathtaking. The train slows down so you can take photos at the high points of the ride. Our hostess Joanne was attentive and welcoming and answered all questions. Whistler village is quite large with an upper and lower village. A busy street separates the two. Nice restaurants and a walking trail is nearby.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a MUST! If you go to beautiful Vancouver...you HAVE to take this trip. This is a LIFETIME BUCKET LIST EXPERIENCE! Checked off ours...what a ride...I do recommend taking the Seaplane up in the morning to Whistler...train ride return Orientation of the Sun. The professional staffs are great...all you need is your camera, memory space, and battery life! My motto that I tell my wife the camera nut click away, you can always delete!

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Vancouver - Whistler train trip was fantastic. The scenery was beautiful and ever changing. The staff on the train were excellent and very knowledgeable. The tour was well organised with plenty of time to explore in Whistler. The return trip by mini coach showed a different aspect and there were plenty of stops for sightseeing and taking photos. The tour guide was great and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The flight and train tour were amazing! Beautiful scenery! The train ride back was relaxing and the staff awesome! We would do this again.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Started the day of wonderful scenery with a fantastic train trip on the Rocky Mountaineer up to Whistler. Caught the gondola ride up to the top of the mountain where the views just got better. Then we were bussed to the float plane lake and once airborne, the views became spectacular. Doing the train first and the plane last gives you longer at Whistler. Beware of the closing time for the cable car and gondola rides. I am a nervous flyer, but the float plane flight was smooth and I was mesmerised by the views so I forgot my nervousness.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was trip was well organised with prompt pick up at my hotel to transfer to the train. Scenery from the train was stunning and ably narrated by the hostess who was adept at multitasking also undertaking the waiting. The trip to the top of the mountains gave splendid views over Whistler. Return trip by coach was again first class with our knowledgeable guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant views from both plane and train. Collected by coach and delivered back to hotel. Excellent

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Train was wonderful--scenery was spectacular floatplane was incredible--loved it!

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The train ride was awesome!! We had comfortable seats with great views and we were fed and access to an open sided car for great photos. We enjoyed walking around Whistler and had a great lunch ar The Brewhouse. Our driver, Gavin, gave great info about Whistler and was clear on when and where we needed to catch the bus to return to Vancouver.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing scenery throughout the day.
Train ride was comfortable, we ride a seaplane in Whistler with the most beautiful sights. Glaciers
The Olympic village was a cool area.
Really happy to see Shannon falls on the way home. So many photo spots throughout the day.
Very worth the money

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a WONDERFUL time! The train was comfortable and the service excellent. I would recommend this Train Rail Tour and Land and Sea Tours to everyone.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was the highlight of our trip. The views from the train were spectacular, try and get a seat on the left side better views. The service on the train was excellent and a pleasant light breakfast was served. The floatplane was fantastic - I sat with the pilot so got the best views ever! Highly recommend and was worth the money. Better to go by train first as you get a bit longer at Whistler, which is touristy but you must go on the Peak to Peak gondola - amazing.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Scenery is a must-see. The train ride was so beautiful and peaceful. Guides are knowledgeable, love where they are from and genuinely want to share it with everybody else.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent! The train ride was fantastic, they have breakfast and plenty of coffee and tea on the way (takes about 3 hours). There's an open air car that's awesome for pictures and has blankets in case it gets cold. We did a seaplane tour of the mountains (awesome) and the ride back was comfortable.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The train ride is the best we have been on yet. Beautiful scenery, comfortable seats, good food and a great steward in our car. We were car 2 on 6-11-12. He was so friendly and accommodating. Whistler is beautiful. Rode the peak to peak. Awesome views, a little snow. We would do this again. Loved it!!!

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message