Vancouver is a popular tourist destination on the west coast of Canada. The city is a multicultural metropolis and is know as one of the most livable cities in the world. It is full of things to keep any visitor entertained for days however the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 146 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Long train ride was comfortable with good food! The narrator was knowledgeable and friendly!
The shuttle ride back was a good sight-seeing trip itself!

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Thank you for asking, the Train Trip to Whistler, the Gondola to the Mountain Peaks and the Floatplane back to Vancouver has been one of the most memorable experiences we had on our trip so far!!! Taking of from Whistler, flying along Mountain Peaks and landing in Vancouver Harbour was a Lifetime Experience we were lucky to have. Rolf + Hanna from Sydney Australia

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our railroad conductor was awesome. Our overall tour guide from "land and sea" really made the trip memorable. Highly recommend the trip

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

Edmond Leung
Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nice sightseeing tour by Train Rail. Worth to join.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My husband and I absolutely loved this trip. It was comfortable, relaxing and exciting to see the rivers and fiords. We would love to do another train trip!

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

our flight to Whistler was ok and on time. A shuttle-bus brought us into Whistler-Center - good organisation.
Another shuttle-bus returned us later to the railway-station. The train had a delay for about 1,5 hours - but on the train, there was a very good service.
The whole tour was very good organized - it was a nice trip !! Thankyou
Eberhard Kunze

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was awesome!
Communication was spot on, pick up was on time, the tour guide was very knowledgable and polite.
The train was amazing, the views were picturesque and the breakfast on board was great!
The 4 hours at whistler was a little quick but you can only do so much in a day.
Great tour

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. The train journey on the Rocky Mountaineer was superb with fantastic scenery. Whistler was lovely and very interesting. Our bus journey back to Vancouver was equally good - more wonderful scenery and our driver/guide Lisa was very knowledgeable and entertaining.
Would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The train ride was amazing, staff was very helpful. The guide did a great job of explaining all the significant sights on the way. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Simply fabulous. The train ride and hospitality were superb. We took a jeep ride from Whistler up the ski slopes towards the top of the mountain and spotted a black bear, what a treat. Whistler itself is nothing special but the train trip, bus journey home, and bear spotting throughout the day made this a truly memorable day.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Flight superb, Peak to Peak Gondola not for those that fear heights.
Train trip slow but scenic.
Remember that flight is weather dependent. Not sure what happens if it is cancelled.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Whistler trip by train and returning by bus is AWESOME. Adding an extra hour is recommended to this tour. Rocky Mountaineer coach attendant are very much informative and are perfect guides. Sorry for not remembering our bus driver as well as guide but hats up to him too. This tour is worth visiting.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was well organized and comfortable. The views from both the train and the plane were spectacular. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Had a great time. Everything worked well. The local tour company operating the tour were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Thanks to our guide Greg. We thought that training it one way, and going back by bus to stop at some of the sights was a good way to go. Recommended.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

KAZ
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour is by no means cheap but it is well worth the money. We were picked up at our hotel and taken to the station. We had a light breakfast on the train while travelling through the beautiful countryside to Whistler. The commentary given by the guide on the train was excellent and so was the service. We had a few hours in Whistler and then back on the bus to Vancouver, stopping at the waterfalls on the way home. Our driver/ guide was great value and we had a very enjoyable drive back into Vancouver. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message