Vancouver is a popular tourist destination on the west coast of Canada. The city is a multicultural metropolis and is know as one of the most livable cities in the world. It is full of things to keep any visitor entertained for days however the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 160 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We travelled a long way from Australia and our group of 4 had the most wonderful day. The float plane from Vancouver to Whistler was a fantastic experience (magnificent views) and landing in the heart of Whistler on its main lake was breathtaking. The train trip back to Vancouver was also fantastic - very informative and great service by all of the staff. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One of the greatest train ride I have been in many years as MY HUSBAND's FATHER was a Sr. Fuel
Inspector on the southern RAILWAYS from the 30's to the 70's in INDIA and have been on many a train rides , BUT THIS ONE WAS SOMETHING TO REMEMBER FOR A LIFE TIME..
My husband who is camera mad had a ball. thanks for the ride we love it with all the attention we go on the train . will do it again if we got another chance in life.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One of my favorite tour, the train trip up to Whistler, staff were amazing breakfast was very good, lot of information , spend time in Whistler then bus back to Vancouver, with stops on the way, the young guy who drove the bus kept us informed ,and was very entertaining, then we had the mystery stop which turned out to be a lookout where you can see the sights of Vancouver,what a great day, then back to hotel about 7 pm, great value tour well worth doing,

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everything worked out really well. Planetrip took 30 minutes. I had forgotten that do not like the slightest little bump, felt a bit sick, but really it was not bumpy - I am a sensitive human being. Whistler was nice to have seen. Very small, must have been over crowed during the Olympics. Bring a jacket - it was freezing cold the two first hours. Train trip home was nice and very well organised. Food was ok too.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed this trip a great deal. The train was excellent and the gondola ride to the top of Whistler was spectacular. We took a float plane back to Vancouver and my husband got to be the co-pilot for the trip. He was so excited. Thanks.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable trip. Anthony on the train was fantastic with all the guests, very friendly and knowledgable. Ray was so enthusiastic and welcoming and you could tell he loved his job. Wonderful trip with stunning scenery of a beautiful part of BC. Would recommend this trip to others.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Superb trip with different views up by train, back by minibus, and the 2 peak gondola trip exposed staggering vistas. I can highly recommend.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Beautiful scenery on way up to Whistler by train - even better on the way back. Our coach guide was terrific and told us not only about the scenery and wildlife, but also a lot of history. He was an excellent guide. Would definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The plane... (5 Stars) Probably the highlight of our vacation! (We did the plane in morning/train evening)... Professional operation, informative pilot, and great views from the plane (especially flying at 7300 ft over 6500 ft. mountain tops!) ... Best of all, I was invited to sit in the co-pilots seat which made the flight a special experience!
The Train (4-1/2 stars)... Overall, a better experience that I was expecting! Comfortable coaches, snacks, drink/salad on PM return. Really great views. Only minor negative, was that it was almost a 3-1/2 hr trip (the train only averaged 25-30 mph)
Whistler (3-1/2 stars)... OK. A few shops (they are all the same after a while), pretty good lunch on the patio (65 degrees/sunny!) Mostly just walked the main road and ended up waiting about 45 min for the eve bus to go back to train.
Viator (5 stars)... As usual, everything was WELL PACKAGED and PLANNED by Viator, and all at fair prices... Love these guys!

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip - The train ride was excellent. Our car attendant (Ken) was the best! The Floatplane trip back was beautiful. Worth the $.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Long train ride was comfortable with good food! The narrator was knowledgeable and friendly!
The shuttle ride back was a good sight-seeing trip itself!

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Thank you for asking, the Train Trip to Whistler, the Gondola to the Mountain Peaks and the Floatplane back to Vancouver has been one of the most memorable experiences we had on our trip so far!!! Taking of from Whistler, flying along Mountain Peaks and landing in Vancouver Harbour was a Lifetime Experience we were lucky to have. Rolf + Hanna from Sydney Australia

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our railroad conductor was awesome. Our overall tour guide from "land and sea" really made the trip memorable. Highly recommend the trip

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

Edmond Leung
Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nice sightseeing tour by Train Rail. Worth to join.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My husband and I absolutely loved this trip. It was comfortable, relaxing and exciting to see the rivers and fiords. We would love to do another train trip!

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message