Insider's Guide to Vancouver

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Towering mountains, lush greenery and water all over the place make Vancouver the crown jewel of the Pacific Northwest. The natural grandeur is stunning and is best seen on a cruise or seaplane tour of many bodies of water that surround the city and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 681 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Seung Yong H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Probably my best experience in VC!
It was a very pleasant and memorable flight.

Doing what: Vancouver Seaplane Tour

Evelyn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic experience on the sea plane. Lovely day in Victoria and return to Vancouver by ferry was very scenic. Everything ran very smoothly. I would highly recommend this trip despite the high cost.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

annemaree54

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The seaplane was a great experience and made getting to Victoria quick and easy. Well organised, despite at first worrying about how the connections would work, everything went smoothly. A great way to get a taste of Victoria in one day!

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

donald w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

great views of vancouver. excellent food. very friendly staff

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

Smilinda8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was wonderful. Boat is comfortable, and has several levels, so seating was easy. I have mobility limitations so host sat me at an entry level table, which made it easy for me. It would have been easy even for a wheelchair to be seated on the entry level deck. Ship has bathrooms, down a few stairs, so easy to get to them. Lunch was delicious. All staff were friendly, informative and seemed to really like their jobs!

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor and Indian Arm Lunch Cruise

ayledramos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I'm giving this tour a 5 star rating, because of the effort and the dedication of the staff, right from the beginning. We took the shuttle option. The shuttle was right on time, just remember to confirm with the company. Our Shuttle driver, Trevor, was fun and kept us awake with trivia questions. Did not know that the location of this place is just in front of the Set of 'Storybrook' of the TV Show Once Upon a Time. This was a super plus for me, being a huge fan of the show. This tour was so well organized. They offer jackets, should you need it. The vessel was super clean and comfortable, with huge windows. They give you a granola bar, and all the bottled water you wish. We got to see sea lions, and bald eagles. This was the frustrating part: We did not see Orcas in this journey. The staff did their best to find them, and we understood that this is not their fault. At first we did not get to see any whales at all, and we were heading back to base and they were going to hand us a rain-check voucher that did not expire. I was so frustrated, because its very likely that I was not visiting Vancouver for a long time. But then, out of NOWHERE, the vessel made a U-Turn. They received information that they saw Humpbacks Whales. Yay!! We saw two, and followed them for around 45 minutes. We saw them really close. We were in our journey for about 5-6 hours. The ride itself is fun. So, A for the staff!!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

Alan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Seaplane was superb lovely views. Well worth paying extra cad 10 for reserved seat to get window view. Victoria lovely place but would recommend an overnight stay to get gardens and all other views in. Ferry is a nearly 4 hours with coach to down down compared to 30 mins in plane.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

Alan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great company and got to see a mother and baby whale breaching water together. Recommend bridge camera or better to get the shots in

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic Experience

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

mistya4395

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a lovely tour, with a delicious dinner buffet and entertainment.The weather was great, glad I made the decision to take this tour. Definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

Judith M E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a very enjoyable paddleboat harbor cruise. The weather was perfect, the food was delicious, the boat crew were friendly and the harbor has some very nice views and spectacular boats, yachts, and floating houses. Altogether, a very nice event. I would recommend this for anyone visiting Vancouver, Canada

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

Margaret K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lovely experience.Beautiful sunset.Good meal.Met really nice people.Service very good.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

jasper s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

throughably enjoyable, g,reat evening food great ,staff brilliant excellent way to end holiday

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

carole v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

wonderful experience,awesome vieuws

Doing what: Vancouver Seaplane Tour

mike_marble

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This plane ride was an awesome experience!

Doing what: Vancouver Seaplane Tour

al49 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I great trip would recommend to anybody. Very well run, good food and exc. service, lovely scenery.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor and Indian Arm Lunch Cruise

Prabadaran P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a must-do! Even as a resident of Vancouver, I never tried this and decided to take this ride with visiting folks from Singapore. It is worth the price, with a capable and warm pilot. I can never get enough of the beauty that is Canada, and from up in the air, looking at the mountain ranges, it was breathtaking. So if you are all about the view and scenery, if nature in all its beauty and glory brings tears to yours eyes, this is for you!

Doing what: Vancouver Seaplane Tour

Desne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had an excellent trip -exilirating flight well worth it -would recommend

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

Gemma B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

Gemma B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

Ioi Kuan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We saw two different types of whales, the humpback and the killer whale, the tour guide was friendly and told us a lot about whales and also the area. Very nice experience!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

Ian N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic view of Vancouver

Seaplane was a Bucket list job for us and it delivered big style

Doing what: Vancouver Seaplane Tour

Emma J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this tour -- was a fun ride and we had a great captain who told us all about the area as we went. They provide super warm suits so that no one was cold, even on a grey day. A really terrific way to see the area -- I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbour Zodiac Sightseeing Cruise

julesdcohn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everything was as advertised. The narration throughout the trip provided all kinds of information about what we were seeing, the Port of Vancouver, Indian Arm and other general tidbits. The food was good and plentiful. Of course I did not expect gourmet dining. Besides the narrator, the captain was more than willing to explain about the river, currents, navigating past other vessels and the operation of the boat. Very enjoyable four hours.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor and Indian Arm Lunch Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message