Towering mountains, lush greenery and water all over the place make Vancouver the crown jewel of the Pacific Northwest. The natural grandeur is stunning and is best seen on a cruise or seaplane tour of many bodies of water that surround the city and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 307 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was an excellent experience, well organised and informative, as well as successful. we saw a humpback whale, and two pods of Orcas!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It is a, great waiting lounge at Vancouver, where we were offered coffee and croissants. The flight over to Victoria was lovely. I thought we had a little tour of Victoria included, but that did not materialise. Otherwise I would recommend the trip!

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

what a great tour!!

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Whale Watching in "Vancouver" was wonderful! But first of all, I've to say that this tour does not depart from Vancouver. They leave from Steveston, Richmond which is about 25 minutes from downtown Vancoucer (by Canada Line). Once you arrive in Richmond you should take a bus to Steveston (about 10 Minutes) and you'll end up in a small, very cute fishing village called Steveston. It is right by the sea and a very interesting place (if you like the tv show "Once Upon A Time" which is filming there). Anyway the office is easy to find and once we registered we got our coats and boarding pass! We left from the harbour and I'm not sure exactly but I think the tour was 3 - 4h long. We cruised toward the island toward the open sea and watched the Orcas from a respectable distance though they sometimes swam close to our boat on its own. It's a little hard to tell where they might surface sometimes! The staff was really friendly and we got lots of information about the wildlife, the orcas and Vancouver and the surrounding area. We had the chance to watch Orcas in their natural habitat. We also watched them fishing for salmon which was great thing to watch!
I enjoyed it a lot and I'd always do it again!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a wonderful experience. The food and service we're excellent along with the trip around the harbor.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed this trip very much. Liked to experience both the Ferry and the Seaplane!

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was one of the best excursions that we have ever done. I was lucky enough to be asked by the pilot to sit in the co-pilot seat which was awesome. When we landed we got the boat from Victoria and saw many Whales. A truly wonderful experience that my wife and I will never forget.

Doing what: Seaplane Flight to Victoria and Whale-Watching Cruise

Eugene G
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved it staff were great weather played nice would do the trip again

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I bought this trip as a birthday present for my boyfriend to do our holiday, i'm really glad i chose this one! The area where you pick up the boat is absolutely stunning, i got some great photos of all the boats on the water surrounded by mountains. On the boat we were taken to our reserved table and tucked into the yummy buffet food after about an hour. Shortly after we ate we saw the most amazing sunset across the water and took lots more photos! We finished with a choice of desserts and enjoyed the view of the city. Really glad we did this tour! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Excellent flight, smooth landing into Victoria. Return time was not as I had asked for and your agents must be clear regarding departure time of the bus and that of the ferry. There was total confusion at the bus station regarding which bus to take and a representative of your company should be on site at busy times. The ferry ride was smooth and comfortable.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The perfect evening complete with sunset and beautiful skies. The food was great. Seeing Vancouver from the water with all the lights was a spectacular sight. A must do!!!

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Was not told the details to pick up the bus ride to the ferry. Had to take a cab to the ferry where we were told that we would have to pay to get on the ferry even though the tickets were included in the package. Called Viatour and was told that they would not credit the ferry tickets and that it was just too bad that we missed the bus. I felt that this was outrageous particularly since the bus and the driver were on the ferry. I paid a hefty premium for this tour and was frankly shocked at how poorly run ir was.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great cruise lovely, food great views, very peaceful a great expirence

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor and Indian Arm Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

i would highly recomend this company trip. the water in the morgning was to rough to go out, but they rebooked us for the aftenoon trip. our guide anna was very imformative through out the outing. she went around asking if nayone had questions and was very informed about whales as she was studying in this field. ouyr captain took us to spots were there were other sealife after seeing whales. we spent a good period of time with the whales always keeping our distance to respect the whales comfort zone. i would highly recomend this trip. mrs jean kathleen rioux hammond

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We saw whales after going out about 30-45 minutes. Suddenly there they were! Swimming, playing! Beautiful! We watched for about an hour. Our captain called to other ships to let them know we were seeing them, and they came too. I tho't it was nice that he shared that info. He went somewhat out of his way to show us another big male that was further away, and we watched him too. We saw sea lions, bald eagles, cormorants, seals. It was so enjoyable, it is a highlight.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message