Towering mountains, lush greenery and water all over the place make Vancouver the crown jewel of the Pacific Northwest. The natural grandeur is stunning and is best seen on a cruise or seaplane tour of many bodies of water that surround the city and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 400 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We loved everything about our seaplane tour of Vancouver! Friendly pilot, smooth takeoff, excellent views of city, hills, and Howe Sound.... and the airlines made everything from parking to boarding so easy.

Doing what: Vancouver Seaplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great experience, good food, good live music. I recommend this tour to anyone visiting Vancouver.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely loved this whole experience. Everything ran very smoothly and even if we hadn't seen a whale, the zodiac boat ride was fantastic on it's own. Probably would have liked a little longer in Victoria even though we booked the earliest seaplane from Vancouver and the latest one available from Victoria.

Doing what: Seaplane Flight to Victoria and Whale-Watching Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great views, especially at dusk. The food was a buffet. I'm not normally a fan of buffet but this was good. The way tables were called to the buffet in order means thar there is no crush and there was plenty of food left over.
Good organisation and there was no problem for my wife's wheelchair.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

George T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

By far the only way to see Victoria in one day. The flight over was amazing. Victoria is a busseling city with lots to see. Although hard to get to, Butchart Gardens was worth the effort. 30 min bus ride each way and 2 hrs wandering this World class Canadian National Treasure was great.(extra cost

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very nice, relaxing, informative trip.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Great experience with Seaplane, Victoria is superb. On Ferry we had nice views, but trip back later on from ferry very bad organized. Had to go by taxi to Vancouver and the Hotel.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Overall the boat was good, and we did see one humpback whale, even though that was not on the chart for the month. So the trip was disappointing. We did see seals and sea lions. Also, due to the duration, we had expected more arrangements on snacks. The website did say snacks would be provided. Some more description that it was only an energy bar would have helped us prepare for it better by getting our own food.
But I should add that the staff was very helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone. I emailed them twice to change the date of my trip. They were ignored. I emailed them to ask what time they were picking me up from my hotel as indicated by my booking. They ignored that email as well. I range them and they told me that they didn't collect from my hotel. Thankfully they came to collect me in the end. The shuttle driver ignored me because he thought I didn't speak England as I'm Spanish. Then he was indulging in quite a xenophobic rethoric while conversing with the British tourists although he was clearly from foreign descent. We went on our trip and we didn't see any whales. They gave us a voucher to go again for free. I most likely won't ever go back to Vancouver. What a waste of time and money!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour around the city! The pilot was friendly and professional! Only advice would be to provide better directions on where to catch the plane. There are two parts of the convention center and it would be good if they specified which part of the convention center.

Doing what: Vancouver Seaplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The flight was fantastic, however we almost had to cancel due to confusion with the viator site. We booked a 10:30 tour and all over the confirmation email it stated 10:30 in bold writing, however when we arrived at 10:10 the flight had already left! The staff moved us luckily. needs to be clearer

Doing what: Vancouver Seaplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Don' miss this trip! Quick way to Vancouver Island to start day and scenic run back via coach/ferry. Driver did do drop off for those who wanted.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Vancouver Seaplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The most fun on my visit to Vancouver. Best way to see the city....excellent staff and service!!!!
will do it again on my next visit....

Doing what: Vancouver Seaplane Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Godd but a little short

Doing what: Vancouver Seaplane Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

We did the Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry tour in Dec 2014. The seaplane trip was exciting, although due to foggy weather some of the views were obscured. My only issue was that we were not properly informed of how late the bus gets back into Vancouver. I inquired as to how long the ferry ride took and was told 1.5 hours, however they didn't inform us of the bus ride to get to the ferry, and the bus ride to get back into Vancouver (got back at 7pm). Otherwise well worth it.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing experience loved every minute of it highly recommend

Doing what: Vancouver Seaplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Efficiently run, plentiful polite staff, excellent food! Much better evening than anticipated!

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed this trip. It was a birthday treat. We thought it would be over really quickly but did not feel like that at all.

Doing what: Vancouver Seaplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A faultless, high quality trip, one that would enhance any visit to Vancouver, especially if you get to enjoy the wonderful sunset we experienced! The only downside was the buffet. Although the food was very good if, like ourselves, you don't push to the front, you could find yourself with a limited choice of food! Would certainly recommend.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was everything you promised, including brilliant weather. Followed a pod of killer whales for at least 40 minutes. Would highly recommend your tour.

Doing what: Best of Victoria Tour: Whale Watching, Butchart Gardens and Sunset Cruise from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a beautiful trip!! We had four senior citizen's with us. We requested to be seated somewhere for minimal walking, so it was perfect! by the entrance, by a window, by the food, by the restroom Food was delicious and view was great!! My dad really enjoyed the relaxing trip. The waterfall was such a special treat! Only complaint was that there was stairs for the restroom, but we were ok, just not sure for someone who can not walk stairs. But otherwise truly a wonderful worthwhile excursion.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor and Indian Arm Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful time. The naturalist was enthusiastic and extremely knowledgable. She made sure to spend time with every guest. The boat got close enough for photos but not so close that it interfered with the wildlife.

Doing what: Best of Victoria Tour: Whale Watching, Butchart Gardens and Sunset Cruise from Vancouver

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message