Towering mountains, lush greenery and water all over the place make Vancouver the crown jewel of the Pacific Northwest. The natural grandeur is stunning and is best seen on a cruise or seaplane tour of many bodies of water that surround the city and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 320 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Efficiently run, plentiful polite staff, excellent food! Much better evening than anticipated!

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A faultless, high quality trip, one that would enhance any visit to Vancouver, especially if you get to enjoy the wonderful sunset we experienced! The only downside was the buffet. Although the food was very good if, like ourselves, you don't push to the front, you could find yourself with a limited choice of food! Would certainly recommend.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was everything you promised, including brilliant weather. Followed a pod of killer whales for at least 40 minutes. Would highly recommend your tour.

Doing what: Best of Victoria Tour: Whale Watching, Butchart Gardens and Sunset Cruise from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a beautiful trip!! We had four senior citizen's with us. We requested to be seated somewhere for minimal walking, so it was perfect! by the entrance, by a window, by the food, by the restroom Food was delicious and view was great!! My dad really enjoyed the relaxing trip. The waterfall was such a special treat! Only complaint was that there was stairs for the restroom, but we were ok, just not sure for someone who can not walk stairs. But otherwise truly a wonderful worthwhile excursion.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor and Indian Arm Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful time. The naturalist was enthusiastic and extremely knowledgable. She made sure to spend time with every guest. The boat got close enough for photos but not so close that it interfered with the wildlife.

Doing what: Best of Victoria Tour: Whale Watching, Butchart Gardens and Sunset Cruise from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely brilliant in every way! As a first time Brit visitor to Canada this completed a wonderful trip and exceeded all my expectations!! From the knowledge of Karl our naturalist and the skill of John our skipper when locating the array of wildlife we saw...... to killer whales diving under our super-fast Zodiac ( JUST EXACTLY like the pics!)....this amazing experience is not to missed........I am carrying the memories still from weeks ago.....and smiling still at the wonderful pictures in my head( and on my I.pad!)

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

Frits L
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Extremely relaxing and scenic tour with a great lunch as well, highly recommended

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor and Indian Arm Lunch Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Sorry, but my daughter and I weren't really impressed with this cruise. Firstly, the seating arrangement was far too crowded and the fact that you had to go upstairs for the buffet wasn't exactly ideal. The food, too, was disappointing in that more or less every dish was cold. Furthermore, my daughter is vegetarian and was extremely disappointed with the lack of choices on offer. The cruise itself was very scenic with some spectacular views so in that respect we have no complaints whatsoever.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

IAIN M
Ireland

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

On a boat for 5 hours, freezing and wet. No toilet and unfortunately no sighting of whales. Also no offer of a refund from the tour operator.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was an excellent experience, well organised and informative, as well as successful. we saw a humpback whale, and two pods of Orcas!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It is a, great waiting lounge at Vancouver, where we were offered coffee and croissants. The flight over to Victoria was lovely. I thought we had a little tour of Victoria included, but that did not materialise. Otherwise I would recommend the trip!

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

what a great tour!!

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Whale Watching in "Vancouver" was wonderful! But first of all, I've to say that this tour does not depart from Vancouver. They leave from Steveston, Richmond which is about 25 minutes from downtown Vancoucer (by Canada Line). Once you arrive in Richmond you should take a bus to Steveston (about 10 Minutes) and you'll end up in a small, very cute fishing village called Steveston. It is right by the sea and a very interesting place (if you like the tv show "Once Upon A Time" which is filming there). Anyway the office is easy to find and once we registered we got our coats and boarding pass! We left from the harbour and I'm not sure exactly but I think the tour was 3 - 4h long. We cruised toward the island toward the open sea and watched the Orcas from a respectable distance though they sometimes swam close to our boat on its own. It's a little hard to tell where they might surface sometimes! The staff was really friendly and we got lots of information about the wildlife, the orcas and Vancouver and the surrounding area. We had the chance to watch Orcas in their natural habitat. We also watched them fishing for salmon which was great thing to watch!
I enjoyed it a lot and I'd always do it again!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a wonderful experience. The food and service we're excellent along with the trip around the harbor.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message