Towering mountains, lush greenery and water all over the place make Vancouver the crown jewel of the Pacific Northwest. The natural grandeur is stunning and is best seen on a cruise or seaplane tour of many bodies of water that surround the city and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 532 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic day. The crew are brilliant and very informative. We saw lots of whales on the trip out and on our return which was an added bonus. Victoria and Butchart Gardens are very beautiful places which made the day even more memorable.

Doing what: Best of Victoria Tour: Whale Watching, Butchart Gardens and Sunset Cruise from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent cruise - lovely food and music with stunning views. I highly recommend this as a trip!

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

No better way to see Vancouver in its full glory but by seaplane

Doing what: Vancouver Seaplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very well organized, great food and great entertainment.. beautiful way to see Vancouver at sunset

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really e joyed our trip. It took a few hours to find the whales. It was well worth the wait. Amazing once in a lifetime experience. I would wholeheartedly recommend this tour. We made new friends on the boat and shared dinner a few nights later. Great staff who were friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Let me tell you, just getting to go on this tour was an adventure in itself. Knowing what I know now I would not book this through Viator but would instead go directly to Prince of Whales to book this tour. We arrived on Friday morning and planned to take this on Saturday morning, not being familiar with the area we decided to walk to the hotel mentioned in the brochure to see how long it would take us to get there from where we stayed. Glad we did. We had booked through Viator a good 4 months prior because we really wanted to do this tour, we even received daily reminders as the trip got closer that we need to remember our voucher. Yet we got to the place only to discover that Viator never made the reservations and the tour that day was full. This could've totally destroyed the Vancouver part of the trip as we were looking forward to the whale watching and seeing the gardens which was why we booked so far in advance. The staff of Prince of Whales was very apologetic and helpful and at least fortunately were able to get us on a boat the following day which still worked out okay for us. We saw a lot of Orcas and got some great pictures, the gardens were beautiful, my recommendation would be that as soon as you are done with the whales go directly to the gardens as there is a lot to see and you really won't want to miss it. The people on Prince of Whales were outstanding and showed us a great time. We ran into a problem at the end as the boat meant to take us back to Vancouver had mechanical problems and was too damaged to take us back, but the owner of the company came out to meet us and ensure us that he would take care of us. He got us on a bus which then got on the ferry to Vancouver. He even paid for all of us to have the dinner buffet on him for the trouble we had gone through. It is nice to see someone back up their company. Wish Viator would've have done that. Highly, highly recommend doing this tour.

Doing what: Best of Victoria Tour: Whale Watching, Butchart Gardens and Sunset Cruise from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had our 6 year old with us and went in the open cruise. Just that in itself was exhilarating, my son saying it was the best ride he's ever been on and giggled the whole way. Then seeing the beautiful Orcas was totally amazing. We also saw an eagle, some turkey vultures and some seals too.

Doing what: Best Seaplane Flight to Victoria and Whale-Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Definitely a must do!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The views were breathtaking...a most worthwhile experience.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Incredible experience....We were late getting to the plane but were able to take the next flight and meet our whale watch group on time. The whales were out and about and our guide Brad was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I would definitely use this site to book in the future.

Doing what: Best Seaplane Flight to Victoria and Whale-Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The seaplane trip was brilliant and comes fully recommended, We thoroughly enjoyed it. I hate flying but went the 'extra mile' and glad I did!

Doing what: Vancouver Seaplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very smoothly run. Our pilot was very personable and whitty. The flight seemed to last longer than 20 minutes and we were able to see a fair portion of the southern part of the island. I was not aware of how large an operation Harbor Air was. A good tour overall.

Doing what: Victoria Panorama Seaplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic trip, far exceeded our expectations, the captain really delivered the fun! I highly recommend this trip to anyone that loves being on the water and getting sea spray in your face, getting up close to seals, eagles,etc while learning many interesting facts about both the creature and human residents of Howe Sound. The trip was a highlight of our vacation, the best!

Doing what: Howe Sound Sea Safari Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great trip. The sea plane flight was fantastic.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were quite surprised at the quality of the buffet--something for everyone and the what we had was good. The cruise itself was a nice trip into English Bay with the city skyline and views of Stanley Park and the lighthouses.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our family really enjoyed this tour. We found the crew very accommodating, the boat clean and comfortable and the food very nice. This was an opportunity for our family to relax, hear about the area via occasional commentary from a crewmember and enjoy conversation as we roamed the boat during the cruise. We all felt this was good value for the price and we would do it again.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor and Indian Arm Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I highly recommend this tour for a few hours of relaxation, good food, friendly service and enjoyable music.
It is a great way to see the Vancouver shoreline and cityscape from a different point of view. The crew was very professional and welcoming.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The scenery was awesome! The lunch was very good, and the way the tables are setup allows for a lot of interaction with the other guests, which was a real plus. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor and Indian Arm Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. We did the 5pm tour on a Saturday and our captain was great. I learned so much about the history of Vancouver and we did a lot of cool turns at high speeds. Very fun!

Doing what: Best Vancouver Harbour Zodiac Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had an amazing adventure with an expert guide who knew all about the wildlife we saw. From the bald eagles, sea lions, seals and orcas our guide offered detailed explanation about everything. The captain maintained his appropriate distance from the whales while other whale watching boats chased or maintained less than an appropriate distance from them. Within 27 minutes the whales were in sight. Amazing. The captain and guide Rob and Ryan I think could not have been better. Would do it again.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Booking a trip worked very well. Everyone we met was professional and helpful. The flight out was amazing and the coach/ferry back fun. I highly recommend this as a way to see some of the island in a single day without breaking the bank on flying both ways.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommended !! Fantastic Well arranged

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

There are few words to portray just how amazing this experience was. As there were 3 of us doing this trip, my cousin got to sit in the cockpit with our pilot - he was speechless when we got back on dry land! The views were out of this world. So easy to book and find on the day - staff so lovely, helpful and organised. Thank you so much for a trip we will never forget.

Doing what: Vancouver Seaplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved it - all went seamlessly , just make sure you contact Harbour air early and carry a photo ID ...

But overall 5 Star, would recommend to anyone who wants to go whale watching and if you do get the chance grab the co-pilots seat often offered to passengers on full flights

Doing what: Best Seaplane Flight to Victoria and Whale-Watching Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message