Towering mountains, lush greenery and water all over the place make Vancouver the crown jewel of the Pacific Northwest. The natural grandeur is stunning and is best seen on a cruise or seaplane tour of many bodies of water that surround the city and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 300 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great cruise lovely, food great views, very peaceful a great expirence

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor and Indian Arm Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

i would highly recomend this company trip. the water in the morgning was to rough to go out, but they rebooked us for the aftenoon trip. our guide anna was very imformative through out the outing. she went around asking if nayone had questions and was very informed about whales as she was studying in this field. ouyr captain took us to spots were there were other sealife after seeing whales. we spent a good period of time with the whales always keeping our distance to respect the whales comfort zone. i would highly recomend this trip. mrs jean kathleen rioux hammond

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We saw whales after going out about 30-45 minutes. Suddenly there they were! Swimming, playing! Beautiful! We watched for about an hour. Our captain called to other ships to let them know we were seeing them, and they came too. I tho't it was nice that he shared that info. He went somewhat out of his way to show us another big male that was further away, and we watched him too. We saw sea lions, bald eagles, cormorants, seals. It was so enjoyable, it is a highlight.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful to see our children and be shown some wonderful amazing vitas and experience some challanges, and the culture of another country.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Whales playing tag with each other! We saw several pods of them on our way west to Victoria. This was a lovely day, combining whale watching with lunch in Victoria at the Fairmont Empress, then a bus trip to Butchart Gardens. Not enough time in either place to do them justice, but enough for a taste of their beauty. The boat trip home was uneventful. Weather was good, although a little hotter than usual. It was lovely at sea. The only downside was that the bus driver from Victoria to Butchart Gardens left us sitting on a hot bus without the AC for extended periods at each end, without telling us why. Several families tried to leave the bus on their own at the Gardens.

Doing what: Best of Victoria Tour: Whale Watching, Butchart Gardens and Sunset Cruise from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor and Indian Arm Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We truly enjoyed the dinner cruise. The food was excellent, service was good, clean washrooms. I appreciated the table arrangement in the dining room where each family or couple had their own table.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Went on this tour with my teenage sons and had a blast. The tour guide was excellent and the scenery was magnificent. An awesome way to experience part of the beauty of the area. My sons enjoyed getting wet on the ride and getting to see harbor seals were an added bonus to the tour. A great time !

Doing what: Howe Sound Sea Safari Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great value, great trip

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor and Indian Arm Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day trip and worth paying the extra to do the Vancouver to Victoria leg of the tour by seaplane. The views during take off and landing were amazing. The return leg of 3.5 hours may sound daunting, but a substantial part of this is on the ferry and weather permitting you will be able to enjoy more amazing views from on deck. Note, it is important that you contact the operator of your tour, as explained in your voucher, to get the times of your plane and bus bookings. These will not come from Viator.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Cruise was great and the food was very good. Only thing we didn't like was having to go upstairs to get our food and come down the stairs with your plate., We celebated our 40th anniversary that night and the music was very good. We even had the singer sing "our" favorite song. Very nice night.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was most enjoyable, saw enough whales to tick off our bucket list. The plane flight gave us fantastic views all the way to Vancouver Island and back. The guide on the boat was entertaining and very determined that we found whales. Thank you for a great day.

Doing what: Seaplane Flight to Victoria and Whale-Watching Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had an almost perfect sunny day and the tour guide was very upbeat and showed he loved his work. He definitely knew his stuff. We saw 10 Transient Orcas which was great. Unfortunately they were quite a distance away so it was a little difficult to see them properly. We would still do this again. It is always a risk trying to see wild animals but worth it.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message