Towering mountains, lush greenery and water all over the place make Vancouver the crown jewel of the Pacific Northwest. The natural grandeur is stunning and is best seen on a cruise or seaplane tour of many bodies of water that surround the city and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 478 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a wonderful trip. Beautiful scenery, beautiful weather, great food, and super staff. The boat was comfortable with great views from any angle. The tour left on time and returned on time, Thanks for an awesome day.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor and Indian Arm Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommend this tour company. The captain goes out of his way to find the whales, and the wildlife guide will explain and answer any of your questions. Great trip!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good tour. The staff was excellent and very quick to serve us. The food was of very good quality.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

WORTH EVERY PENNY,WE SAW PODS OF KILLER WHALES AND TWO HUMPBACKS,

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Captain was great with my Grandson, it was the best part of the trip for him!!!

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor and Indian Arm Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing and the arrangements can be flexible in case of emergence. The staff is so helpful as well: being patient to reiterate the entire procedures and arrangements.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Looked forward to this trip and was not disappointed 4 hours saw seals, sea lions , porpoise , and orcas tour guide very informative would highly recommend

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great time, glad we went.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What an exciting, thrilling 90 minutes. Dominic, the captain, is awesome. There was one issue...Viator apparently sent the wrong time to the company and booked me on an earlier trip. The trip I was actually booked for got sold out, so they had to move me to another time. Ugh!!! Of course--the company blames Viator for this. It was just an inconvenience, but definitely worth the wait. This tour is all inclusive of West Vancouver, it covers Coal Harbor, English Bay, the Burrard Inlet and more. If you are afraid of high speeds on the open water, I'd skip this one, but if you like adventure, history, knowledge and a few bumps over some waves, you will definitely love this ride of a lifetime!

Doing what: Vancouver Harbour Zodiac Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great experience and definitely recommend it. Nice people, guide, Julian, knowledgeable and passionate about what he does.

Doing what: Howe Sound Sea Safari Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Entire trip was excellent. Naturalist on board was very informative. We DID see whales as we were approaching Victoria. So majestic - so beautiful. Besides choppy seas of which we were forewarned it was an excellent trip. We will have to go back to the Butchart Gardens - too much to see - needed more time. The entire layout was well planned except for needing more time to see all the lovely locations. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Best of Victoria Tour: Whale Watching, Butchart Gardens and Sunset Cruise from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic day, well run and organised. Spent an adequate amount of time observing the whales and their behaviours. Good information provided by our guide Joan.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I was completely shocked by how smooth and quiet the ride was! I thought the landing would be really rough and in fact it was much gentler than a traditional plane. We enjoyed everything about the ride in the seaplane. An important thing to point out is that we're quite short so the seats were perfectly fine for us but anybody over 5 '5'' will likely feel cramped. The seats are much smaller than airplanes and it's a very small cabin. If you don't mind the tight squeeze, I HIGHLY recommend this trip. Also, the airports are really nice and accommodating!

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was fab the pilot Zoly was great worth every penny give it a go!!

Doing what: Vancouver Seaplane Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A fun and exciting experience.

Doing what: Vancouver Seaplane Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was a really great experience. Although it was a issue with the resent smoke fires that happened before my arrival to Vancouver it was still worth the trip. The pilot was very nice and made the trip something I'll never forget. I would recommend it to anyone who would love to see a beautiful view of Vancouver by air. I'll definitely do it again.

Doing what: Vancouver Seaplane Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was our first ever seaplane ride, so very exciting. They said it would be 20 minutes which it certainly was, so do not skimp on the time. The only criticism I had was that as there are 3 seats abreast the person in the middle does not get as good views, especially if the person by the window does not give consideration to the person in the middle. Perhaps the tip here is to make sure you get on the plane first so that you get a window seat.
The flight is extensive for Vancouver and the pilot did some great turns so that we got some great views, both sides of the plane. We flew out to English bay, as well as right over Down Town Vancouver.
Worth doing.

Doing what: Vancouver Seaplane Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I wish we left at earlier and get some more time in Victoria. It's a place worth visiting.

Doing what: Best of Victoria Tour: Whale Watching, Butchart Gardens and Sunset Cruise from Vancouver

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The trip was good. The tickets were prepared as expected and transport was ready and waiting.Would recommend this trip, as it is not often that you fly by float plane.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Awesome way to see Vancouver

Doing what: Vancouver Harbour Zodiac Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was really great

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A bit snug as we had some very large travellers but a great experience all the same. I am glad I did the trip.

Doing what: Vancouver Seaplane Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was from Vancouver and really knew his information about all the sights. He was a great driver and really made me feel safe and secure. Even though it was a cloudy day and we had a little rain while out on the tour it was all good. I would defiantly recommend this tour, it was a great value.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbour Zodiac Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Every thing was great. We seen and did everything without being rushed good job will done

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Cruise was very nice. On the day we sailed there was a large group downstairs. We were also downstairs.
We did not have very good service as they concentrated on the large group.
Buf dinner was nice and the music was great. Wonderful serive at the end of the cruise as they ordered a cab for anyone who needed one.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message