Towering mountains, lush greenery and water all over the place make Vancouver the crown jewel of the Pacific Northwest. The natural grandeur is stunning and is best seen on a cruise or seaplane tour of many bodies of water that surround the city and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 622 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

fxshroud

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Food was incredibly good, well worth the price. The boat itself is nice, and the vibe is very casual with a hint of class.

The boat will keep you out of the rain, which is pretty important if you want to watch the fireworks. Great view from the bay, very romantic.

Doing what: New Year's Eve Dinner Cruise through Vancouver Harbor

Barbara Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The evening was awesome even though it rained most of the evening. The views around the bay were spectacular as we cruised around all evening. The staff on the boat were friendly and attentive all evening. We had a lovely young girl that looked after us all night, she was helpful, friendly and a great bubbly personality, so Thank you Allysandra! The evening was so much fun with music and dancing, great wine and excellent food. A wonderful pre Christmas evening so far away from home!

Doing what: Vancouver Holiday Dinner and Carols Cruise

Jana P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Nice trip, good value for money.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

Frauke Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A beautiful evening with very good food, good music and a nice surrounding.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was an fantastic tour. We were on the last tour of the season and the weather was not co-operating but our captain and crew did an outstanding job. We did see multiple whales and got some great pictures. We would definitely do this tour again.

Doing what: Best of Victoria Tour: Whale Watching, Butchart Gardens and Sunset Cruise from Vancouver

Andrew J C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Stunning! Saw a multitude of wild life, including a hump-back whale and several pods of killer whale. The highlight of our trip to Canada and not to be missed.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

Kirsten B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

I had a great day. Everything went as planned and staff along the way were friendly. A tip for future passengers - sit on the right hand side of the plane for great mountain views as you depart Vancouver.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

Tracy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Vancouver Whale Watch is an amazing tour group! Highly recommend them to anyone. Very friendly and knowledgeable! Could not have asked for a more exceptional experience. We saw many whales! And they made sure everyone had a chance to get some amazing pictures!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

Doris T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Beautiful to see Vancouver by water. Food was good, right amount if time on boat. Definitely recommend this if you are traveling to Vancouver

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

Raymond B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Brilliant, saw Vancouver from a totally different perspective. Well worth the money

Doing what: Vancouver Seaplane Tour

Victoria T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A very well organised, well run trip. The whales were incredible. We spent a couple of hours watching them. The company is very professional, they were very knowledgeable and I would have no hesitation in recommending this excursion - must-do!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

Richard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were a group of 10 and were seated together. This made for a lovely cruise. The food was delicious and the staff worked diligently in serving us. We would recommend this cruise to others.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

Alicia F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I loved this tour! I went at the the end of October and didn and #39;t get a chance to see too much, but they were great and gave us our passes back so we could come again for free. No lies about the guarantees there! Would definitely go with them again many times. :)

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

Pierre R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The crew was great and very engaging. The ride covered a lot of area and the captain opened up the boat and did some entertaining driving. Be prepared to get a little wet. Well worth it.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbour Zodiac Sightseeing Cruise

Miroslav S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was a great experience, something to remember.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

svlprice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Victoria is a must see in this part of the world but the ferry crossing and bus transfers take a long time from Vancouver on a day trip. The seaplane cuts this journey to just half an hour and in addition you get wonderful views of Vancouver, Victoria and the islands in-between.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

Katiemo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The seaplane tour was amazing! The pilot was really friendly and the views of the city and surrounding alpine lakes were beautiful. This is a must do while visiting Vancouver.

Doing what: Vancouver Seaplane Tour

V I W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a serene 4 hour trip. We saw sea lions and an American bald eagle, visited many of the coves in the harbour. The weather was fantastic and only added to the experience. Food was good too - a choice of either salmon or chicken with a salad accompaniment. Can definitely recommend.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor and Indian Arm Lunch Cruise

Ron B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Just what we expected. A short ridge over the city. No better perspective that this. A new experience, taking off and landing on the water. Great experience. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Vancouver Seaplane Tour

Kristin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful experience, what a great way to see the Vancouver area!

Doing what: Vancouver Seaplane Tour

Andrew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Well organised. I liked prebooked tables. Food very acceptable, booze reasonably priced. We were very lucky with the weather.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

William R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amazing tour to see the whales. We saw two pods of orcas and a humpback whale. The boat was very comfortable and the guide was awesome. Glad we brought our lunch because we were out for 6 hours. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

Robert T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding in every way. Views and crew were GREAT!!!

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

Stephan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The trip was just perfect! The shuttle was perfectly in time, the driver Levi was sooo nice and gave us a little complimentary sightseeing tour on the way from Vancouver to Steveston.
The trip with the boat took 6 hours, we saw orcas, humpback whales, sea lions, seals, eagles and everything promised.
The included snack is a granola bar, that was really a little snack.
But all in all it was just amazing!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

Frances G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was so much fun! Both Vancouver and Victoria are breathtaking locations!

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message