Towering mountains, lush greenery and water all over the place make Vancouver the crown jewel of the Pacific Northwest. The natural grandeur is stunning and is best seen on a cruise or seaplane tour of many bodies of water that surround the city and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 285 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

i would highly recomend this company trip. the water in the morgning was to rough to go out, but they rebooked us for the aftenoon trip. our guide anna was very imformative through out the outing. she went around asking if nayone had questions and was very informed about whales as she was studying in this field. ouyr captain took us to spots were there were other sealife after seeing whales. we spent a good period of time with the whales always keeping our distance to respect the whales comfort zone. i would highly recomend this trip. mrs jean kathleen rioux hammond

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We saw whales after going out about 30-45 minutes. Suddenly there they were! Swimming, playing! Beautiful! We watched for about an hour. Our captain called to other ships to let them know we were seeing them, and they came too. I tho't it was nice that he shared that info. He went somewhat out of his way to show us another big male that was further away, and we watched him too. We saw sea lions, bald eagles, cormorants, seals. It was so enjoyable, it is a highlight.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Cruise was great and the food was very good. Only thing we didn't like was having to go upstairs to get our food and come down the stairs with your plate., We celebated our 40th anniversary that night and the music was very good. We even had the singer sing "our" favorite song. Very nice night.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had an almost perfect sunny day and the tour guide was very upbeat and showed he loved his work. He definitely knew his stuff. We saw 10 Transient Orcas which was great. Unfortunately they were quite a distance away so it was a little difficult to see them properly. We would still do this again. It is always a risk trying to see wild animals but worth it.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great experience! Good food. Good entertainment. Beautiful sites!

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I wish this tour either returned to Vancouver earlier to included more to do in Victoria. They have you there eight hours, but the whale watching is only three of that.

Doing what: Seaplane Flight to Victoria and Whale-Watching Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Enjoyable and relaxing evening. Commentary was a bit unimaginative. It was also a pity that we had to climb up and down stairs to replenish our plates from the buffet.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The seaplane flight was a great experience. It was a quick and scenic way to get to Victoria from Vancouver. The trip back however was long and tedious and we had to deal with being jostled around. There was a lot of confusion at the bus terminal with people pushing and shoving to get on a bus. Even though we were pre-booked, listed on the manifest and were at the front of the line the driver took people with tickets first and we were last getting on. If I was to do this again I would make sure I was on a private tour bus.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The dinner cruise was fantastic and exceeded all my expectations. The dinner was superb as well!

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My friend and thoroughly enjoyed the evening. The food was good and plentiful; the commentary was informative and only when they had anything to say; and the live entertainment was good too.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a must do. Go early so you can spend the day on Vancouver Island. What an experience watching the boats in and out of the harbour and even the whales as they come up for air. Landing on water is such an incredible experience thanks for arranging things for us well worth the money spent

Doing what: Seaplane Flight to Victoria and Whale-Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip was interesting in that they described the working industry along the way. Staff was very friendly. Good trip and reasonable.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor and Indian Arm Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic day out with amazing views of orca's

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Flying in a seaplane was the most amazing experience. We were very fortunate as it was a beautiful sunny calm day. My husband got to sit in the co-pilot's seat which was an added bonus. The trip back on the ferry was very pleasant. All in all we had a fabulous day.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message