Towering mountains, lush greenery and water all over the place make Vancouver the crown jewel of the Pacific Northwest. The natural grandeur is stunning and is best seen on a cruise or seaplane tour of many bodies of water that surround the city and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 312 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was an excellent experience, well organised and informative, as well as successful. we saw a humpback whale, and two pods of Orcas!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It is a, great waiting lounge at Vancouver, where we were offered coffee and croissants. The flight over to Victoria was lovely. I thought we had a little tour of Victoria included, but that did not materialise. Otherwise I would recommend the trip!

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

what a great tour!!

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Whale Watching in "Vancouver" was wonderful! But first of all, I've to say that this tour does not depart from Vancouver. They leave from Steveston, Richmond which is about 25 minutes from downtown Vancoucer (by Canada Line). Once you arrive in Richmond you should take a bus to Steveston (about 10 Minutes) and you'll end up in a small, very cute fishing village called Steveston. It is right by the sea and a very interesting place (if you like the tv show "Once Upon A Time" which is filming there). Anyway the office is easy to find and once we registered we got our coats and boarding pass! We left from the harbour and I'm not sure exactly but I think the tour was 3 - 4h long. We cruised toward the island toward the open sea and watched the Orcas from a respectable distance though they sometimes swam close to our boat on its own. It's a little hard to tell where they might surface sometimes! The staff was really friendly and we got lots of information about the wildlife, the orcas and Vancouver and the surrounding area. We had the chance to watch Orcas in their natural habitat. We also watched them fishing for salmon which was great thing to watch!
I enjoyed it a lot and I'd always do it again!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a wonderful experience. The food and service we're excellent along with the trip around the harbor.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was one of the best excursions that we have ever done. I was lucky enough to be asked by the pilot to sit in the co-pilot seat which was awesome. When we landed we got the boat from Victoria and saw many Whales. A truly wonderful experience that my wife and I will never forget.

Doing what: Seaplane Flight to Victoria and Whale-Watching Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Excellent flight, smooth landing into Victoria. Return time was not as I had asked for and your agents must be clear regarding departure time of the bus and that of the ferry. There was total confusion at the bus station regarding which bus to take and a representative of your company should be on site at busy times. The ferry ride was smooth and comfortable.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The perfect evening complete with sunset and beautiful skies. The food was great. Seeing Vancouver from the water with all the lights was a spectacular sight. A must do!!!

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

jason.1962
Singapore

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Enjoy the beautiful flowers in the different gardens at Butchart Gardens. However, the whale watching was kind of disappointing because the waiting was long and we only managed to catching only a few whales

Doing what: Best of Victoria Tour: Whale Watching, Butchart Gardens and Sunset Cruise from Vancouver

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Trip tries to do too much in one long day and and apart from the visit to the gardens, fails to do anything well. We spent 7 hours on the boat and saw a couple of bald headed eagles and some seals on the way out and had a 10 minute chance encounter with a small pod of Orcas in the way back. The boat is OK but the seating is just benches and some padded cushions. Not ideal for sitting on for such a long time. Couldn't wait for the journey home to end. It's billed as a cruise, but in reality you're pushing 30 knots at time to get back before dark. The boat has a single toilet and a small 'tuck' shop selling sweets, crisps, snack biscuits and tea/coffee.
We had no time to look round Victoria once we'd had a sandwich otherwise the visit to Butchart Gardens would have would have been too short. We had the best part of three hours at the gardens, which is about right for a gentle meander though and fit in a tea stop.

My advice would be to split the activities. Do whaling for most of one day and spend another in Victoria and at the Butchart Gardens. You can organise this yourself and go by ferry.

Doing what: Best of Victoria Tour: Whale Watching, Butchart Gardens and Sunset Cruise from Vancouver

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Was not told the details to pick up the bus ride to the ferry. Had to take a cab to the ferry where we were told that we would have to pay to get on the ferry even though the tickets were included in the package. Called Viatour and was told that they would not credit the ferry tickets and that it was just too bad that we missed the bus. I felt that this was outrageous particularly since the bus and the driver were on the ferry. I paid a hefty premium for this tour and was frankly shocked at how poorly run ir was.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great cruise lovely, food great views, very peaceful a great expirence

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor and Indian Arm Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

i would highly recomend this company trip. the water in the morgning was to rough to go out, but they rebooked us for the aftenoon trip. our guide anna was very imformative through out the outing. she went around asking if nayone had questions and was very informed about whales as she was studying in this field. ouyr captain took us to spots were there were other sealife after seeing whales. we spent a good period of time with the whales always keeping our distance to respect the whales comfort zone. i would highly recomend this trip. mrs jean kathleen rioux hammond

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We saw whales after going out about 30-45 minutes. Suddenly there they were! Swimming, playing! Beautiful! We watched for about an hour. Our captain called to other ships to let them know we were seeing them, and they came too. I tho't it was nice that he shared that info. He went somewhat out of his way to show us another big male that was further away, and we watched him too. We saw sea lions, bald eagles, cormorants, seals. It was so enjoyable, it is a highlight.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message