• USD ($)
  • English
Towering mountains, lush greenery and water all over the place make Vancouver the crown jewel of the Pacific Northwest. The natural grandeur is stunning and is best seen on a cruise or seaplane tour of many bodies of water that surround the city and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 235 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Richard L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

First time on a seaplane, and what a great experience! Cloudless blue sky, not a breath of wind and sitting next to the pilot - what's not to like? The journey from Vancouver to Victoria was about 40 minutes with superb clear-as-a-bell views over north and west Vancouver, Vancouver Island and the approach into Victoria harbour. I didn't realise that Victoria is the capital of British Colombia, but it is. After spending a few hours in the city, there was a 40 minutes coach drive to the BC Ferries terminal at Sydney, then a 90 minutes boat journey back to south Vancouver. An added bonus was seeing a pod of 6 'killer' whales pass by the ferry boat on the starboard side. This was a great trip and one I would highly recommend, although maybe I wouldn't have said that if the wind had been high or visibility not so good.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I was visiting a friend and decided to take the seaplane across to Victoria, spend the day there and then take the ferry and bus back to Vancouver. This was a splendid way to spend the day. Victoria is interesting, vibrant I would recommend a visit to anyone. Viator Tours were a great company to work with and I would recommend them for any tours to Victoria.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the hi-light of our stay in Vancouver. We had done a step-on, step-off tour of Vancouver earlier and this provided a great view of city harbor. The dinner was very good, the music was good and the servers were very polite and friendly. The only negative was our individual server was not too focused but not enough to not rate this cruise as outstanding.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent trip, very well organized. The combination of air and sea was perfect. Enjoyed having the freedom of returning on whichever ferry we wanted.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The on board staff where polite and friendly, the entertainment was great nice 2pce band music was just right for the setting. The was meal was presented well and a good variety . The boat was comfortable and the scenery what more can I say, My wife and I had a wonderful time and highly recommend this dinner/cruise to not only visitors but to locals as well.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I recommend it to everyone. It was wonderful. I would repeat with a heartbeat!

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

That was a great trip!! We had a great tour staff for the whale watching which was very knowledgeable and guided us very well. We saw Orcas, Mink Whales and Porpoises - we well spent day!

Doing what: Seaplane Flight to Victoria and Whale-Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great evening

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was great. The service and the food were all excellent

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Easy and very professional to get to a destination faster and have 360 degrees view. Enjoy it immensely.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

Ellie Marie
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The food was incredible, Service and entertainment was amazing and the views of Vancouver at night were spectacular.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great flight however I would return by air and not the ferry as it would give more time to explore the Island and town.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was great! Great views from the boat, excellent service and the food was much better than expected.

I would quite happily recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We were welcomed on board and shown to our table. We set off on time and were soon talking to the couples on either side of our table. Dinner was a buffet with a choice of salmon or beef, vegetables, salad, potatoes or rice and there was a choice of dessert. Coffee or tea was also served but this time there was table service. As night fell, the lights of the buildings around the harbour came on and it was amazing. We sailed around the harbour for about two wonderful hours much of this time we were out on deck. It was a beautiful evening which certainly helped but I would highly recommend this Harbor Sunset Cruise Dinner Cruise. The only down side, the Chef was a bit mean with his beef portions

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour was wonderful. Excellent customer service by the driver that picked me up. The guide on the tour was friendly and knowledgeable. I would suggest that the description of the tour include a recommendation of bringing one's own lunch.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message