Travelers to Washington DC could easily spend weeks exploring the many museums, monuments, parks and attractions showcased That being said, there are also an array of worthwhile day trips accessible from the city. To help you plan your quick jaunt ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 816 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Ryan was our tour guide,he was absolutely fantastic.His knowledge about the area and its history was extensive .He used poetry to convey some of the historic and indigenous aspects of the Vancouver and Whistler areas--very entertaining.The scenery on the way to Whistler was stunning.Ryan gave us enough time to explore the areas that we visited, we were never rushed.I would highly recommend this tour .

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tours of Vancouver and Whistler Mountain were more than we expected.
2 great tours for a very reasonable price. Tour guides were very knowledgeable
and courteous. Highly recommend these tours.

Doing what: Vancouver Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Whistler Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour to Whistler. Neila was friendly and extremely knowledgable and the car was very comfortable. The stops along the way were interesting with beautiful scenery and we felt under no pressure to hurry along. The journey was one of our favourite memories from our 4 week holiday.

Doing what: Private Tour: Whistler Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was well-organized and prompt. It provided a very comprehensive overview of the city. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and willing to answer additional questions. I would recommend this tour without reservation.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great Tour! Hit all the major points of interest in Vancouver. Highly Recommend.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Magnificent friendly tour guide got to see a few things on the way you must do the peak to peak gondola

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Another great day just to leant more about the city and get your bearings on things


Andrew and Natalie

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed it immensely. Would have liked to have had at least an hour at the Granville Island stop. But the narration, the other stops, the historical comments were interesting and helpful. Also, the tour followed a lot of the half marathon route that I had done the day before and I was able to view a lot of the sites passed and enjoy them.
Thank You

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very good tour that hit all of the right locations. Tour guide was great.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was really good :)

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was great. We enjoyed the tour of Vancouver very much but believe a 45 min. stop in a shopping area was a bit excessive (it was on an island but can't remember the name). We would have preferred to have seen and heard more of of old Vancouver than stroll by shops.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The tour guide picked us up at the hotel. He was a very nice young man. There were only 5 people on the tour all together, so it was a cozy, off season tour. The guide could have given us more information when we were off the bus, but he did a good job over all. He was very much on time, which was appreciated. I got a nice feel for Vancouver. Since the tour was pricey, it was nice that some ticket items were included: the Lookout Tower and the Conservatory in Queen Elizabeth's Park. We also had a nice time shopping in Granville Island.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

The tour guide seemed to be more interested in telling us about her personal life experiences than interesting facts and information about the city and country.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The guide was fabulous and we really enjoyed his expertise and friendly manner. Whistler is lovely and the scenery is spectacular!

Doing what: Private Tour: Whistler Day Trip from Vancouver

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message