Insider's Guide to Vancouver

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

There aren't too many cities in the world that offer Vancouver's combination of big-city lifestyle and outdoor fun in such cheek-by-jowl proximity. Ski in the morning, sail in the afternoon, and still make it back to town in time for a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 992 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Emiliya Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was awesome. Greg was amazing. Learned so much about the city. Greg was as entertaining as he was knowledgable. It was a blast. Wish we spent more time on Granville island but otherwise it was absolutely perfect.

Doing what: Vancouver Highlights Bike Tour

Blefson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a great way for an overview of the city. We saw the most important parts and ended at the Lookout Tower where we could see almost all of our trip within the city. Our guide Juan was fine and he knows his city. Being picked up and dropped off at our hotel was very nice. Going to Granville in this way saves a headache in looking for parking.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Lindsay A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Both the shuttle driver and tour guide were brilliant, very friendly and knowledgeable. Really enjoyed the tour, included great stops and terrific staff!

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Marie-France R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Paolo is a wonderful guide who knows very well Vancouver and has interesting facts that makes this journey fantastik! thank to him!!!

Doing what: Vancouver Highlights Bike Tour

Gary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, enjoyed the food and the city history Lisa Martin provided. She was a great host and fun to be with.

Doing what: Vancouver Food Trucks Tour

Cherise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I literally stepped off my flight, got on a train, and headed straight for this Cruise. Having it begin in the afternoon was very convenient, and there was still lots of sun out to really enjoy the views of the harbor. I certainly recommend this tour, just be sure that you are honest with yourself about your physical capabilities or limitations---there is a lot of rough-riding on the waves. You get a great view of the harbor and the guide/driver will share interesting historical tidbits about Vancouver.

Also, know that you are in good hands. Our boat came across another with a man who had jumped off of the Lions Gate bridge, and our driver Ian, quickly sprang into action----alerting and getting the Coast Guard over, so this gentleman was transported to the hospital.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbour Zodiac Sightseeing Cruise

Adrienne A New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The sea was a mill pond. It was a great day. I enjoyed the trip.
The staff was great.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor and Indian Arm Lunch Cruise

Boyd D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour of the city and Stanley Park.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Rebecca J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loren was so delightful. She was animated, kind and very knowledgeable. This was my first trip to Vancouver, and she made it a delightful experience. Have scheduled a tour in Seattle as well through Viator.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our driver was young, and doing his first year as bus driver. He was very considerate and helpful to me as I have trouble getting up and down steps. The tour was very informative, and we saw lots of beautiful sights. Enjoyed the time in Grandville, and browsing through the Farmer's Market. Sights from the sky tower were fabulous.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

gtfindley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What can I say other then great tour guide/bus driver Fabulous views and beautiful sunny weather
Thanks again Richard for a great day

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Brigitte W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

very good tour.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

pixy847

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Had a wonderful time - weather perfect!

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Silvin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good, a must when in Vancouver. Great location and food

Doing what: Small-Group Granville Island Market Tour

Jane A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good experience, tour guide Andy knew his stuff re the tasting offered. Tasting size very generous!
Watch out for the doughnuts they are delicious...

Doing what: Small-Group Granville Island Market Tour

Agnes F

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We went on this trip on April 5 and 6, 2016 and we extremely enjoyed it. This is a very good tour if you have limitied time in Vancouver as the city sight seeing tour takes you to all the very popular tourist spots in Vancouver. Very informative and relaxing since you dont have to worry about driving or looking for a parking spot which is kinda hard to find if you are driving a car. The Whistler Trip was very entertaining as Jeff, our tour guide is very knowleageable of the area and explained the significance of almost everything we passed by. It's amazing how he knows the details of every small things and has answer to every question that we had. Whistler was a very nice place to visit and I hope to go back in summer to see the beauty of summer that this place has to offer. Whistler is a skier's paradise and I wish we could go back in the midst of winter when everthing is covered in snow. Definitely a must see and should be in everyone's bucket list.

Doing what: Vancouver Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Whistler Day Trip

Kerri F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A beautiful location, with great service, accommodation, food and activities.

Doing what: 4-Day Northern Lights Tour in Whitehorse from Vancouver

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fetched us on time and we had perfect weather so we thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour with Vancouver Lookout Admission

Janet M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and it was very in depth for the length of time we had. The tour guide also helped us pick out a restaurant for dinner.

Doing what: Small-Group Granville Island Market Tour

Judy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour with a very knowledgable guide who was fun and full of great tips. Loved the places we stopped at. The only thing that I would have changed was being able to stand in front of each of the storefronts but understood that with the crowds it made it difficult.

Doing what: Small-Group Granville Island Market Tour

Barbara Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a great guide, a young English gentleman, whose name escapes me. He drove us around and showed us so many sights. It wasn't the best of days but he still managed to make it memorable. We even got to see a squirrel and a raccoon which I thought was absolutely amazing! He took us through areas that we would not have seen otherwise. He also shared some other tourist destinations which were awesome! So thank you! And we will use Viator again when travelling as it made planning a whole lot easier!!

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

abel c

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

We booked a food tour through Viator. After we booked and paid before we left home, we showed up at the appointed time. One of the chefs finally took pity on us and called the food tour company. They said they had not gotten the tour reservations. Since it was too late to schedule something for that day, they offered us a replacement tour the next morning for no additional charge.
The tour was great, but I will probably never attempt to book another tour through Viator

Doing what: Vancouver Railtown District Food Tour

Rita O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Due to the fact that there were only 6 people on the tour we had some additional stops at Brandywine waterfalls,near Anvil island and on Cyprus mountain for a view at Vancouver at night.Our guide made sure we knew the layout of the village and where we were going to be picked up.He also suggested additional activities.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

BRIAN S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My wife and 28 year old step son had a terrific City of Vancouver tour with Erik of Guia Vancouver Tours.
Our City Tour gave us a very good overall view of the spectacularly beautiful City of Vancouver. Our tour included visiting Chinatown, Stanley Park, Granville Island, and Queen Elizabeth Park. Our guide, Erik, was engaging and quite knowledgeable. Erik made every effort to make us comfortable on this tour. His brand new comfortable spotlessly clean SUV whisked us through the various parts of the city. I highly recommend this City Tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Whistler Day Trip from Vancouver

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message