There aren't too many cities in the world that offer Vancouver's combination of big-city lifestyle and outdoor fun in such cheek-by-jowl proximity. Ski in the morning, sail in the afternoon, and still make it back to town in time for a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 839 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

En virkelig god tur med mange stop.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour with Vancouver Lookout Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent overview of the city. Tour Guide/Driver was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the city. Vancouver is a beautiful city. The tour made us want to come back and see more. Very concientious and safe driver.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Lunch Tour in Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was knowledgable and tried to give a realistic depiction of Vancouver together with his standup routine. Jeff, or "Nigel" as he likes to be called, missed his calling and should pursue a career in standup comedy.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This day trip was amazing and worth every cent. The train trip was fantastic and very informative the entire way to Whistler, made us want to plan a trip through the Rockies next. Whistler was stunning and we enjoyed looking around, the bus trip back was good with photo stops etc

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fantastic tour. Very obliging people enabled us to postpone for a day due to illness. The driver Tim was very informative and extremely friendly. We had a tour of Vancouver as well and he really made the trip entertaining and enjoyable. It was ideal for what we wanted and fitted so much into one day. Beautiful scenery and the free time at Whistler was ideal. A fantastic adventure that I wouldn't have missed.

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best. Great scenery, breakfast on the trip up, comentry along the way. whistler was great, very pretty and busy. We paid to do the Peak to Peak but at the top of the first Peak a thunder storm stopped the further trip. We were refunded the money we had paid for that which was unexpected and welcome. Driver, Jeff, was great too. Going to extremes to show us the best spots. Thanks Jeff. It's a must do.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip, great guide, great day. Taylor, our guide was exceptional, very knowledgeable, very kind and very professional. If you love Vancouver you will not want to leave Whistler. Thank you.

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, very good guide, knew the city very well. Stanley park is outstanding, the lookout tower provides an excellent view of the city with a fun outdoor elevator ride.

Doing what: Vancouver City Tour with Vancouver Lookout Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

overall it was a thrilling trip...very good guide and driver, nice companions.
maybe have one less stop diving spot on the way up so that we have more time at Whistler
also the hiccup with credit card machine meant all of us waiting for one transaction to be finalised before we could go home we were very tired by 7pm

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent guide. Not enough time go through China town. Nice overview of city.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Pros: Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable about the city he was born and raised in Vancouver, which helped!. The tour was a nice way to see the highlights, and we did go back to a couple places to spend more time there.

Cons: The tour was scheduled to start at 10AM, but when I confirmed the booking, I was told our hotel pick-up would be at 10. The pick-up was late and still needed to go to 2-3 more hotels. We then met up with other pick-ups for the final tour group, so the final departure was pretty late. We did get extra time at the end and drop-off was smooth, but it would make more sense to pick people up at 9-9:30.

Note: My husband and I are in our thirties. Most of the people on the tour were in their fifties/sixties. It wasn't a big deal, but it was funny when one of the employees commented that there were some young people on the tour that day.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

OK tour which was well run but late starting.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Too long drawn out and too expensive for the tiny samples of food

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Lunch Tour in Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I love the tour!!!! Sheldon was a great tour guide, this was my first time in Canada and I would recommend the tour if you are short on time and you want to see what Canada has to offer. The sights were fanatics.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time! The ride was fantastic - my goal was to get my husband to remember how much fun biking was so that he'd want to buy a bike - it worked!! Our guide was wonderful - the owner, Josh, was really friendly. No matter what your biking level is you'll have an awesome time :

Doing what: Vancouver Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was very informative. Well worth the money. Our guide Eric was very entertaining as well as knowledgeable.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour and guide.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The train wad very enjoyable with a pleasant staff with a very nice breakfast. The open air car provided amazing views.In addition the driver to Whistler was nice enough to arrange an additional tour fir us in Whistler. It was the seaplane tour of the area was amazing and made possible by our driver

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a wonderful day driving to Whistler from Vancouver. The views along the way were beautiful if you love mountains and ocean and waterfalls like we do. Snow covered mountains along the way, stopped at Shannon Falls which was a short walk from the parking lot. In Whistler, we took the Peak 2 Peak Gondola ride. How Amazing to span between Whistler Mountain and Blackcomb Mountain. Saw a black bear near the mountain bike trail on our way down. Walked around the lovely town of Whistler and had another closer black bear sighting on the way back. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting the area that wants to see some of the area around Vancouver. We had hotel pick up and drop off. Most convenient.

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Definitely worth the money if you are unfamiliar with the area.Guide was very knowledgeable.Seats were comfortable. Just wish we had more time assigned to spend at the different stops, such as the public market.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was excellent and the young man who was our guide, Irwin, did a fine job with one exception: He was extremely positive that there was NO Catholic church in Vancouver. As I'm a Catholic priest, I found that difficult to believe--and, indeed, there are two You might let Irwin know. The small group on the tour was quite amicable and Irwin was solicitous about getting me in and out of the van safely. All in all, it was an excellent tour and I'd advise anyone to take it. The totem poll exhibit in Stanley Park was boring to me, but may have interested some of the others.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A lovely day. The perfect length and the options were great also. Husband loved the zipline at Whistler.

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A very pleasant day, well organised and excellent scenery

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message