There aren't too many cities in the world that offer Vancouver's combination of big-city lifestyle and outdoor fun in such cheek-by-jowl proximity. Ski in the morning, sail in the afternoon, and still make it back to town in time for a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1070 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Just as I expected and more. Lovely scenery and exceptional service.

Served us a lite meal and drinks just like a steward on an airplane.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An amazing experience and must do while in Vancouver. Incredible sights, sounds, and even a little sprinkle from Niagara Falls. Worth the cost and the short wait.

Doing what: Best FlyOver Canada Simulated Flight Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved the Whistler train ride up the gorge. We also had a life-time experience by running the bobsled on wheels at the Slide Center.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved the train trip.... Scenery was beautiful. Whistler was lovely. Bus ride back and it's photo stops were fun with great photo shots. Guide/driver was fabulous!

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to get a feel for the city

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see the city Amanda did a wonderful job!

Doing what: Vancouver Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I booked this tour and it took a while to confirm because the original date we requested wasn't available. I asked for an alternate date and received confirmation, not realizing a different date had been booked instead. I showed up a day earlier than the booking confirmation but the employees at the bike shop were very helpful and called Jeremy to see if he would be available to take us immediately, instead of the next day. We ate breakfast next door and 15 minutes later, he had arrived.

I have to say that this was one of THE best tours I've been on. Jeremy was very flexible, accommodating and patient. Because we were the only ones on tour, he was kind enough to let us take our time and look at things and take pictures at our pace. He's very knowledgeable on the sites we saw and taught us lots of cool things about Vancouver. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to tour Stanley Park on bicycle!

Doing what: Bike Tour of Downtown Vancouver and Stanley Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great time during this informative and enjoyable bike ride. It was a great way to enjoy the city.
Our tour guide was outstanding. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Vancouver Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour! Our guide was friendly, amusing, and very informative. Peter made sure we were comfortable and saw all we could. We definitely recommend this tour as a way to see this beautiful city and all it has to offer. Thank you!

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were a small group6 and our guide was very knowledgeable , despite his age 17! . He was giving very interesting facts and details and was able to answer our questions.
We walked for about 3 hour, 3 and 1/2...the weather was perfect as well.

If you have a whole morning free and want to walk, it is the perfect way to visit Vancouver!

Doing what: Best Vancouver City Walking Tour: Coal Harbour and Stanley Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What an amazing way to see the city! Our tour guide was great but really the amazing part was taking a circumferential tour of the city. Truly spectacular. Gave us a great lay of the land for the next few days we spent in Vancouver. Also fantastic to be able to take the bikes the rest of the day for only 10CAD more! what a deal. LOVE Cycle City.

Doing what: Vancouver Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This day was a highlight on our Canada experience. Whistler was beautiful and when the gondola got stuck for about fifteen minutes we were given a drink coupon for the restaurant at the top of the mountain. It wasn't necessary though because while we'd been in the gondola we got to see and take photos of a mother and baby bear. The visit to the cultural centre was well worth doing as was the side trip to the waterfall. Tour guide was excellent. All in all a great day.

Doing what: Best Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Our guide was excellent.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour and tour guides were excellent. Would highly recommend it to anyone that is visiting Vancouver for the first time. Andy,Mike and Terry were some of the best tour guides I have ever had.

Doing what: British Columbia Super Saver: 5-Day Tour of Vancouver, Whistler and Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had a fantastic bike tour of Vancouver with Effney, our great guide. Perfect 5 hour trip in the most bike-friendly city we have ever been in. Our family of 5, 3 kids ages 18,16, and 12 loved it. Very easy and safe biking the entire time. Beautiful views of Stanley Park, English Bay, Granville Island and all through the city. Our guide was very knowledgeable, easygoing, and attentive. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Vancouver Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I really enjoyed the tour. Kate was a good guide, the food was wonderful and the district is very interesting. Good blend of old, new and relevant info from Kate and I hope the restaurants all have much success. I love the story behind the H.A.V.E. Cafe! What an inspiring idea!

Doing what: Best Vancouver Railtown District Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent Overview

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our family really enjoyed this tour. We found the crew very accommodating, the boat clean and comfortable and the food very nice. This was an opportunity for our family to relax, hear about the area via occasional commentary from a crewmember and enjoy conversation as we roamed the boat during the cruise. We all felt this was good value for the price and we would do it again.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor and Indian Arm Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful experience. Our guide was friendly, engaging and very knowledgable about Vancouver .

Doing what: Vancouver Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour guide was great info

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very fun to try many of the food items available in this amazing Market.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Granville Island Market Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic day trip to Whistler with stunning scenery there and back. All personnel involved in the trip were helpful, knowledgeable and friendly throughout. This day trip ceases in 2015 so would recommend strongly that people participate whilst it is still available. The train is amazing with e cells t service.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and I enjoyed the tour immensely. Thanks.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The scenery was awesome! The lunch was very good, and the way the tables are setup allows for a lot of interaction with the other guests, which was a real plus. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor and Indian Arm Lunch Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message