There aren't too many cities in the world that offer Vancouver's combination of big-city lifestyle and outdoor fun in such cheek-by-jowl proximity. Ski in the morning, sail in the afternoon, and still make it back to town in time for a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 716 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Was a great tour well worth the money. Our guide was Ryan and he fantastic, he could answer every question that was thrown his way.

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed visiting Vancouver, since we only had a short stay it was exactly what we needed. Thanks for giving us a great tour.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour and the tour guide were excellent. We enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Hop on hop off bus was fun. We received great information from our tour/bus driver. We also transferred buses along the way and did the Stanley Park tour which was fabulous! Our Whistler trip was pretty much private, just one other couple, so we really had an intimate experience. The driver was fantastic, and knowledgeable. Additionally in Whistler we choose to take advantage and go up the mountain over to the other side all was amazing and scenic. My favorite was standing on the Olympic podium (in the gold centre spot) up on top of Whistler taking a picture with me and my daughter. Great experience!

Doing what: Vancouver Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Whistler Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had an absolute blast, very knowledgable tour guide and was a great experience. The food was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Lunch Tour in Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our driver greg was very informative about our trip up to Whistler. Day was cool to start with and by the time we reached Whistler the sun had come out. He gave us a map with all details and info about were the bus would be at 4pm for our return journey back to Vancouver. We had 5 hour in Whistler so we went up the Gondola 25 minutes each way . Had lunch at the self serve resturant with a view to die for. The rest of our time we came down and explored the town. The was excellent and we were brought back to our hotel were we were picked up in the morning. Big thankyou for such a lovely day

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Gail F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely loved this tour and would highly recommend it. If I went back to Canada I would do this tour again. Whistler is a quaint little ski village with lots to do and see. Definitely need the time to spend there and would probably consider staying there the night next time. The views are amazing - it was not that cold as we went in summer, however, there was still ice in some patches.

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Gail F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I would recommend to this tour at the start of your trip to see everything Vancouver has to offer. Loved Stanley Park - really need a whole day there as it is so big! The totem poles were good to see and gave you a taste of the history behind the poles. Lions Gate bridge reminds you of a smaller Golden Gate Bridge in San Francisco. Granville Island is a bustling little village packed to the brim of people. Finding something to eat (you stop for lunch here) is a task as the food court is packed full. Quaint little shops dotted around the place make for good shopping. The look out at the Harbour Centre is fantastic - great views and we could see for miles - even Mount Baker in Washington! We went back to the look out just on dark as the ticket entry allowed you to go back on the same day - the lights of Vancouver were so pretty. We loved Vancouver and would highly recommend any traveller to spend some time there.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had 7 days in Vancouver prior to a cruise. The half day trip around Vancouver conducted by Rick was a great trip with interesting and informative descriptions of the sites. It gave us an insight into the places to visit in our spare time over the coming days. I would recommend this for your first day.
Our second day was to Whistler and this was an extremely interesting and enjoyable day with a great tour guide. The mountain bike competitions were on during our visit to it made it even more interesting. I would recommend the Gondola ride we took to Whistler Mountain, then the chairlift to the top. Although it was the end of summer there was still snow on the peak. On our return then took the Peak 2 Peak to Blackcomb mountain return with some great sights before returning to the village for a hot dog. Great day out and the highlight. The wildlife was interesting including the cheeky chipmunks and marmots.
Third day to Vancouver Island, Victoria and the Butchart Gardens. Another full wonderful day and experience with a great guide. Can't describe how great that the gardens were - you must see them.
Finally the last two days were fully utilized on the hop-on-off bus where we visited the sights, jumped off to do some shopping, and back on for more sights. We used the two days going around the circuit several times which permitted us to fit in the shopping as well. No issues at all if you are organized.
Finally we also did the Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain tour - another enjoyable tour.
I would recommend all of these tours if you have time.

Doing what: British Columbia Super Saver: 5-Day Tour of Vancouver, Whistler and Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We only had an afternoon in Vancouver and had never visited before so we decided to take this tour and get a feel for the city. This tour was wonderful. Hit all of the hotspots and our guide was knowledgable, conversational, and entertaining. Based on this tour we would love to come back and spend more time.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our Trip was AMAZING!! We loved Whistler, but also so enjoyed the trip to and from! Our guide was wonderful, knowledgeable, so outgoing and made our trip even more FUN! My teenage boys actually said they missed her when we returned home a few days later! I would recommend the day trip to Whistler again and again!!!! Our memories will last a lifetime :)

Doing what: Private Tour: Whistler Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good points of view - and a driver, who knows nearly everything!! We loved it!!!

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Beautiful City, and tremendously your guide with an awesome personality. Warrick, thank you from my wife and myself, for an amazing welcome to Vancouver this tour being the 1st day to our beautiful city and province.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide was from the area and very good at driving, talking and telling good stories. It was a great day trip!

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Such a great tour! Our guide, Lisa was lovely and very knowledgable about food and Vancouver in general. We were a group of 10 and visited 5 trucks all within a short distance of each other. our tastings included hoisin chicken wrap, grilled cheese sandwich, pulled pork poutine, cod and salmon salad and fish tacos (my fave). We had the most amazing weather which was a bonus! So glad we did this tour, highly recommend!

Doing what: Vancouver Food Trucks Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message