There aren't too many cities in the world that offer Vancouver's combination of big-city lifestyle and outdoor fun in such cheek-by-jowl proximity. Ski in the morning, sail in the afternoon, and still make it back to town in time for a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 996 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If you're staying in Vancouver this is a great way to see Whistler and the sights on the way there and back.

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide was terrific! He was interesting, very informative, the tour provided a great overview of the city and it was just the right length.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was trip was well organised with prompt pick up at my hotel to transfer to the train. Scenery from the train was stunning and ably narrated by the hostess who was adept at multitasking also undertaking the waiting. The trip to the top of the mountains gave splendid views over Whistler. Return trip by coach was again first class with our knowledgeable guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This your was awesome. We got to see most of the highlights on the city, including much of Stamley Park.

Doing what: Vancouver Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour to Whistler from Vancouver , pick up / drop off from hotel , driver / guide (Frances) provided first class information on tour. Recommend

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a wonderful trip. Beautiful scenery, beautiful weather, great food, and super staff. The boat was comfortable with great views from any angle. The tour left on time and returned on time, Thanks for an awesome day.

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor and Indian Arm Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was really a good tour. I had forgotten it was 4 hours and panicked at first not knowing what we would do for 4 hours. However, it was great and time flew by. The guide was knowledgeable and able to navigate around the city well. We made a few stops and got to see a good representation of what Vancouver was all about.
I sat in the back and although bumpy, the seats were nice.

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Vancouver - Whistler train trip was fantastic. The scenery was beautiful and ever changing. The staff on the train were excellent and very knowledgeable. The tour was well organised with plenty of time to explore in Whistler. The return trip by mini coach showed a different aspect and there were plenty of stops for sightseeing and taking photos. The tour guide was great and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour operators were very experienced. Our driver, Khaled, was local to the area and was able to give us some interesting insights to cultural aspects of the area during the tour.
The drive from Vancouver to Whistler is bout two hours but this is interspersed with stops along the way. Fortunately, our guide had the nouse not to just jabber away, quite unlike many tour guides we've come across..
We were collected and returned to our hotel within minutes of the times stated on the day.

There's not a lot to do in Whistler village as it's designed for snow sports mainly we went during June but there is the large gondola lift and great walking/cycling available.

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Captain was great with my Grandson, it was the best part of the trip for him!!!

Doing what: Vancouver Harbor and Indian Arm Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Oh my gosh - this was the best tour ever. This was on my birthday, and all I wanted selfishly!! was to see bears, moose and have some snow...not too much to ask hey.
We went to Porteau Cove, Squamish Cultural Centre - these were lovely places, we visited Alexander Falls - magical with snow falling, saw a black bear beside the road on the way to Alexander Falls. Whistler Village even had some snow - you get to Whistler and are left to do your own thing and then return to the tour bus. We had only a small tour group which was good - I think only 5 or 7 people only in total. We also stopped at Shannon Falls on the way back it was too overcast on the way up so tour guide swapped it over. Tour guide sorry can't remember his name was really good, very knowledgable, and found us a bear!!!! Would highly recommend this tour - you may not get bears and snow but it is still a great tour. Thankyou

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If you want to see amazing scenery of this wonderful country well this tour is for you. We had a fine sunny day and the mountains and lakes were spectacular. We had time to enjoy Whistler and do the Peak to Peak Gondola ride. Our guide was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

tour delivered on my expectations...left me with enough to follow up in the future

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

Live5
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Outstanding experience. Vancouver is such a beautiful, historic city. Touring on a bicycle felt as if I was absorbing the city as well as seeing the city. The tour guide Nick was quite knowledgeable and witty. Nick pointed out several interesting things like:

- The statue of Girl in a Wetsuit and how it is uniquely different than Copenhagen's Mermaid.
- A building that is only 5 feet wide in Chinatown.
- Nick even has a name for one the tallest, old growth cedar trees in Stanley Park: Cedrick. He explained how he thinks this tree was overlooked when the tree felling occurred over 130 years ago: it has a unique feature that I won't spoil. You must see for yourself.

Lunch on Granville Island was amazing. I bought some fresh blueberries, pecorino toscano, double smoked salmon, and a blueberry scone, each from a different vendor. Then I sat on a comfortable bench with a good view of the water and Vancouver.

In summary, the tour was leisurely, informative, and fun. The people I rode with were friendly. The dedicated bicycle lanes were nice to ride in. Next time I go to Vancouver I want to do another bike tour, perhaps the brew pub tour.

Doing what: Vancouver Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour and a great way to see the city. Our guide was great. She was knowledgeable, but did not inundate us with a bunch of statistics. I would highly recommend this to anyone, especially if you have not been to Vancouver before.

Doing what: Vancouver Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

fantastic few hours with a great guide

Doing what: Vancouver Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What an exciting, thrilling 90 minutes. Dominic, the captain, is awesome. There was one issue...Viator apparently sent the wrong time to the company and booked me on an earlier trip. The trip I was actually booked for got sold out, so they had to move me to another time. Ugh!!! Of course--the company blames Viator for this. It was just an inconvenience, but definitely worth the wait. This tour is all inclusive of West Vancouver, it covers Coal Harbor, English Bay, the Burrard Inlet and more. If you are afraid of high speeds on the open water, I'd skip this one, but if you like adventure, history, knowledge and a few bumps over some waves, you will definitely love this ride of a lifetime!

Doing what: Vancouver Harbour Zodiac Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was fabulous. After contacting Viator, we learned that add-ons were available through Land/Sea Tours so we made a reservation to zip line while we were in Whistler. It would have been nice to have been contacted by the tour company prior to our trip to learn of the many add-on options... Such as horseback riding, off-road tours, bungee jumping just to name a few.

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the day. The train ride was great-very clean and comfortable and the train personnel were friendly and helpful. All went well!

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was one of our favorite things we did in Vancouver, and our favorite food tour ever! Our guide, Daniella, was awesome too.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Lunch Tour in Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guides were friendly and well versed in the local region. Would happily book another tour in future with confidence.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

great price and value

Doing what: Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My wife and I had a great time on this tour. It's a fantastic way to see Vancouver. Nick was very knowledgeable and made a great guide.

Doing what: Vancouver Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. Tour guide was very knowledgable and really wanted to please everyone. Went above and beyond.

Doing what: Private Tour: Whistler Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent food! we really enjoy it, the quality as well as quantity are great, we were full by the time we visit the last vendor.

Doing what: Vancouver Food Trucks Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message