The capital of British Columbia is Victoria, a medium-size town of about 350,000 some 60 miles (100km) southwest of Vancouver. Best known for its lush gardens and ornate architecture, the city is an easy day trip from Vancouver. Cruise to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1128 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jana P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Nice trip, good value for money.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

excellent guide and great places to visit. The ferry trip across was a good experience

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Dorothy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour, great guide. Sadly it rained at Butchart Gardens, but they were still spectacular. Much enjoyed the day, though long, and would highly recommend it. D. Gilbert

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was an fantastic tour. We were on the last tour of the season and the weather was not co-operating but our captain and crew did an outstanding job. We did see multiple whales and got some great pictures. We would definitely do this tour again.

Doing what: Best of Victoria Tour: Whale Watching, Butchart Gardens and Sunset Cruise from Vancouver

Kirsten B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

I had a great day. Everything went as planned and staff along the way were friendly. A tip for future passengers - sit on the right hand side of the plane for great mountain views as you depart Vancouver.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

Craig A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour.
Steve was a fantastic tour guide! Does he ever run out of energy? He created a wonderful experience for us.
Thank you!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Carolin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was the successful final of my Vancouver experience. The bus pick-up and drop-off went very smoothly and our guide Richard was very nice knowledgable. The ferry trip was amazing but we were also lucky with the weather. Butchart Gardens were even in November a delight - the Sunken Garden is a must-see! Thanks for this very nice trip!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

dmorgancox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great day out, driver was very friendly, helpful and informative making the whole trip a really enjoyable day. Only point of note was our pickup time was a little delayed due to the fact that we were the last one's to be picked up and there had been a delay at a previous hotel, not the drivers fault and a.phone call to the office soon cleared up why we were waiting while other trips were leaving.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Edna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We only had one day to spend in Vancouver and this tour was perfect for us! The bus picked us up at our hotel and the tour and driver kept us entertained all day!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Eugene B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Butchart Gardens were beautiful ,especially for mid October. Victoria visit non exciting! Ferry ride was nice. Tour guide was very polite and helpful

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Mary L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

great tour leader and beautiful day.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

svlprice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Victoria is a must see in this part of the world but the ferry crossing and bus transfers take a long time from Vancouver on a day trip. The seaplane cuts this journey to just half an hour and in addition you get wonderful views of Vancouver, Victoria and the islands in-between.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

Dan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was perfect! Our guide was on time and very informative about all the areas we drove through and about the ferry. We will take Viator on other trips in the future. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Atul P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

guide was energetic and knowledgeable. We made it on the earlier ferry to Victoria saving us an hour so therefore more time on the island of Victoria. Highly recommend Busch gardens.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Frances G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was so much fun! Both Vancouver and Victoria are breathtaking locations!

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

Helen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

just a lovely day and made so much better with the driver we had who was fun and full of information

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Dorothy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide Kalhad was very entertaining and generously offered to push my friend, who had broken her ankle, around Butchart Gardens. We were very impressed Kalhad's knowledge of the area. It was a great tour and I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Linda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really enjoyed our tour guide.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Karen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Richard was a great tour director and was very informative, helpful, and nice. The tour was outstanding and the pacing was just right. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Vancouver with the desire to see Victoria.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Andreas I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Butchart Gardens was very good. The Tourguide was very excelent too !! OK Victoria it is ok, but not so the highlight at my Vancouver trip.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Ramiro R C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is a great way to to see flowers and fantastic views, take your time and smell the roses and all the other flowers

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Harold K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Take off a little bumpy due to the weather but apart from that it was a wonderful experience not to be missed.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message