Insider's Guide to Vancouver

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

The capital of British Columbia is Victoria, a medium-size town of about 350,000 some 60 miles (100km) southwest of Vancouver. Best known for its lush gardens and ornate architecture, the city is an easy day trip from Vancouver. Cruise to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1198 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MICHELINE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was excellent in every way. Guide Brentwood was full of knowledge and information.
He covered historic as well as details on fauna, where to shop, eat, drink, etc...

Although it takes a long time to go back and forth, every turn was beautiful and the Butchart Gardens were Magic.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Rhana J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very long day - 14.5 hours from pickup to dropoff. Enjoyed Devon and her bubbly personality. Alloted time for the Gardens and walking Victoria was good. Good size group.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Evelyn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic experience on the sea plane. Lovely day in Victoria and return to Vancouver by ferry was very scenic. Everything ran very smoothly. I would highly recommend this trip despite the high cost.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

Jean M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We appreciated Brent being very clear about his expectations and necessity for compliance with time schedules which enabled us to meet ferry, etc. and enjoy our day as much as possible. Would have liked a bit more time at the Garden, but overall we enjoyed our day very much!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was terrific. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. Bucharest gardens where so beautiful and there were a lot of interesting things to see and do in Victoria. We highly recommend this tour! It's one you don't want to miss!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

annemaree54

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The seaplane was a great experience and made getting to Victoria quick and easy. Well organised, despite at first worrying about how the connections would work, everything went smoothly. A great way to get a taste of Victoria in one day!

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

Alan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Seaplane was superb lovely views. Well worth paying extra cad 10 for reserved seat to get window view. Victoria lovely place but would recommend an overnight stay to get gardens and all other views in. Ferry is a nearly 4 hours with coach to down down compared to 30 mins in plane.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wam was great and very knowledgable!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic Experience

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

Stephen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our driver Richard did a professional job and the trip was fabulous. You need to know it is a long day but well worth the effort. You cannot miss this trip.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

mmcadigan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide was very informative and pleasant. The gardens were spectacular. We had enough time to explore Victoria and have a nice lunch.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Ltaylor2112

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A not to miss Tour! Our Tour Guide was very informative and provided additional Vancouver and Victoria City information enroute. Loved, loved, loved this Tour! BC Ferry ride was great. We had plenty of time in Victoria to walk in town and lunch on the wharf prior to the Garden Tour. Do not forget a water bottle and snack for the Gardens during the summer.
Of personal concern We were to confirm our scheduled Tour time upon arrival in Vancouver. I sent an email with our Vancouver Hotel information 8 days prior since we were arriving by cruise ship from Alaska. During late evening Hotel check-in, we were told the Tour Company had already phoned and confirmed our scheduled departure time for the next day. What a relief....no worry....they were very accommodating and eliminated unnecessary worry. This is an excellant and easy way to plan travel tours. Loved this beautiful and well planned Tour.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Mauricio V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

D was our guide, she was fantastic. Very long day and she was always enthusiastic. She shared nice information and kept the crowd on time.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent day. Enough time in Victoria to see the city centre and waterfront. Butchart Gardens amazing. Francis, our guide, never stopped talking during the bus journeys, but he was full of interesting and useful information so it was great. Sea crossings were good, with plenty of food options, so take breakfast and evening meals on the boat to save time.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Roger L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Driver/ Guide Rob was excellent. He gave an excellent commentary and was very well informed.
Very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Peggy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Aubyn, was awesome. He was very knowledgeable and had a great personality. He told us about culture, history, and his recommendations on what to do and the best way to see things - a lot of little tips that were very helpful.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Peter G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The whole trip was a wonderful experience. Our guide, Tim, was a mine of useful information and kept us all entertained during the trip. One of the best guides we ever had.
The gardens were magnificent and Victoria a lovely city.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

bjmerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Be prepared for a very long day but a trip worth taking. Victoria a beautiful little town and Butchart Gardens stunning. Devon our guide was friendly and helpful. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel. Use the lounge on the ferry if you get chance, we didn't use it but heard good reports from other travellers on our tour.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

rlyuboz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Entertaining, informative, lots of fun.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Lokesh B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was very informed and communicated well. Arrangements were good. We had opted to stay back for one night at victoria and they booked us a great hotel. Also booked for us return by Float plane. Great experience..

Doing what: 2-Day Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour with Overnight at the Inn at Laurel Point

mohan Kundra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Driver Guide Rene was superb and adorable. just enjoyed the trip

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Desne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had an excellent trip -exilirating flight well worth it -would recommend

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

Teresa V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Went Monday, June 6th. The tour was amazing! Everything from the bus pick-up to the ride to the ferry, the ferry ride itself, Butchart gardens, and the ferry and ride back to the hotel went splendidly! Couldn't have asked for a better tour guide. He was the best. :

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Larisa Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

great tour, knowledgeable tour guide, everything was very efficiently organized, would recommend this tour to anyone. Had a great time! Thanks!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message