The capital of British Columbia is Victoria, a medium-size town of about 350,000 some 60 miles (100km) southwest of Vancouver. Best known for its lush gardens and ornate architecture, the city is an easy day trip from Vancouver. Cruise to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 819 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well organized tour! Thoroughly enjoyed it. Did not have to worry about logistics.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the highlight of our trip which included an Alaskan cruise. Victoria and Butchart Gardens are so beautiful at this time of year and the bus tour was easy, pleasant and informative. It met all our expectations.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed the whole day. We probably would have preferred more time at the gardens and a little less in Victoria, but would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

No stress transfer. Pick up at hotel was on schedule, driver was polite and professional and ferry to Victoria was relaxing.

Doing what: Transfer Between Downtown Vancouver or Vancouver International Airport and Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Pick up was on time, driver was very informative on this tour. The town of Victoria was very nice and the Butchart Gardens was the highlight of the tour. Bring a warm sweater or jacket for the ferry ride to Victoria island from Vancouver.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great reminders of up coming tour.
Paul soon had everyone mixing,he gave a very comprehensive commentary as we travelled,made it clear about timings, gave good information about things to do on the island and generally made the trip an excellent day out. He was also a very good driver.
Would definitely reccommend this company.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well operated and guide was very cordial and informative. Pickup was on time and all activities came off smoothly. Would recommend to anyone who has a full day (we were gone for 13 hours) to see Victoria.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything ran smoothly and we had enough time to enjoy the city and gardens. Our tour guide, Sean, was excellent--very knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a brilliant day out to Vancouver Island. Loved Victoria just a pity the visit was so short. The Butchart Gardens were beautiful, if I did it again would like more time in Victoria and less at the gardens, having lunch at Victoria was also a mistake as it took up good site seeing time. Our guide for the day was absolutely fantastic, he actually made the day for all of us on the tour.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely delightful! Weather was perfect. Landsea guide, Graham was amazing: quite knowledgeable - sharing info that just isn't offered in printed literature; great sense of humor - made everyone comfortable; excellent driver, and extremely helpful in booking a tour for us the following day.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We traveled with friends on this trip to Victoria and back to Vancouver and were really impressed with our guide Gavin. He was personable, knowledgeable, humorous and very attentive. Gavin was instrumental in making this trip a five star rating. I must add that after the long day, we were dropped off at our hotel and when we got there, my wife found out that she had left her hat some place. About an hour later, there was a knock on our door ... Gavin had found the hat on the bus and returned it to us at the hotel. Well done and thanks.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had the best time on the tour. Our driver/guide Nick was awesome!! He knew lots about the area and it's history and was very good at keeping the day fun and enjoyable to all. The Gardens were beautiful and we had plenty of time to see it all and still enjoy some refreshments afterwards. My husband and I used the free time in Victoria to have a High Tea at the Empress Hotel, which was once in a life time experience. We would highly recommend it. We booked it ahead of time, which is always a good idea as it gets sold out .

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message