Insider's Guide to Vancouver

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

The capital of British Columbia is Victoria, a medium-size town of about 350,000 some 60 miles (100km) southwest of Vancouver. Best known for its lush gardens and ornate architecture, the city is an easy day trip from Vancouver. Cruise to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1148 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Amy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Very organized. Plenty of time at each stop. Bus driver/ guide was excellent.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Diane L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very informative. Gardens were beautiful.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Nadia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was one of the best days we had on our trip. I would do it again in a heartbeat! Kyle, our tour guide, was wonderful! Very knowledgable and friendly. Even my husband enjoyed the Butchart Gardens. It's well worth it!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Was very organized and well planned. We got to the Butchart when the crowds were small and we were able to see the greatness of the gardens. The tour guide was informative and a fun person.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

andromedaliz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour with the coorect time that allowed us to visit Victoria's Island and also the butchart gardens without rush. Excellent customer service and very well organized.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Douglas Q A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our driver was very friendly, and explained many background stories of the sights we were seeing. Very enjoyable, and long day.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Meryl Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Fabulous day, well worth the long hours. Our guide and driver, Rob, was fun and knowledgeable. Great day.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Dolores B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very nice trip especially to Butchart Gardens

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Gustavo L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very entertaining and informative.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour company was very organized. Knew exactly what they were doing, kept on time and had guides with fun personalities. Tour is a great way to see the sights on Vancouver Island without having to deal with the ferry and driving yourself. And, they give you just enough time to look around - not too little, or too much. All well worth it!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

cheryl

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It was a nice taste of Victoria and Butchart Gardens. We were delayed leaving Victoria due to other guests arriving late which shortened our time 15 minutes at the gardens but nothing the tour guide could do about that. Brian was a very enjoyable guide.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Salam A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The trip was well organized but the time we stayed in VIctoria was not enough

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Caitlin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I was traveling with three other friends and we all had a great time. We only wish we had more time in the gardens and downtown Victoria but it would be impossible with how much travelling time it took.
Our tour guide picked us up on time from our hotel in downtown Vancouver and quickly picked up the rest of the guests. The trip to Victoria and back were seamless and everything was very well organized. I would recommend this excursion to anyone I knew going to Vancouver.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Tatum B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Really enjoyee this tour. The seaplane flight was amazing with some great scenery. The ferry back provided a nice contrast but it is quite a long trip. Victoria is nice and the time on this trip is just enough to have a look round. I and #39;d recommend it.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

Liliana N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We were picked up and dropped up at the hotel. It is a very long day so I would suggest you bring snacks with you so you do not have to buy food all of the time. Thew views on the ferries, bus ride through Victoria and the Gardens are amazing. Very much worth it.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

larkar9

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amy, our guide/driver for the day was excellent! We were picked up promptly at our hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our day in a group of 19. The ferry ride was a lot of fun. Amy was very knowledgeable throughout our day of adventure and gave precise details of when/where to meet so that our group was on time and thus enjoyed everything instead of waiting on people. It was so fun to hear Amy tell the funny story of how she got locked in the luggage compartment of the bus during her first month on the job with Land and Sea--an example of how fun and "down to earth" our guide was. We would try Viator again based on this trip.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Jana P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Nice trip, good value for money.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

excellent guide and great places to visit. The ferry trip across was a good experience

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Dorothy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour, great guide. Sadly it rained at Butchart Gardens, but they were still spectacular. Much enjoyed the day, though long, and would highly recommend it. D. Gilbert

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was an fantastic tour. We were on the last tour of the season and the weather was not co-operating but our captain and crew did an outstanding job. We did see multiple whales and got some great pictures. We would definitely do this tour again.

Doing what: Best of Victoria Tour: Whale Watching, Butchart Gardens and Sunset Cruise from Vancouver

Kirsten B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

I had a great day. Everything went as planned and staff along the way were friendly. A tip for future passengers - sit on the right hand side of the plane for great mountain views as you depart Vancouver.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message