The arid plains surrounding the small town of Nazca are detailed with South America’s most enigmatic sight, the extraordinary Nazca Lines. Etched into more than 80km (50 miles) of rocky desert, and only properly appreciated from the air, the Nazca ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 902 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I had an amazing time on this tour. The sun came out and gave us a beautiful day amid the storms that preceded. Our tour guide Brent was amazing and knew a lot about every place went went, whether stopping or just passing through, down to the detail. I met a new friend on the bus. Just wish we had more time to enjoy some of the places. Definitely left me wanting more. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great! It was raining and being from the central coast of California we are not used to rain. Navigating the ferry and the rainy roads was better left to the Viatour guide/driver. He was excellent and also informative, accommodating and shared his good sense of humor. We enjoyed the tour of the beautiful Butchart Gardens and the charming city of Victoria albeit a quick look which means we will have to return. Thank you.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Outstanding tour spoilt by tour guide trying to catch an earlier ferry but ended up waiting at wharf for over an hour for the next ferry. Guide was ver you'd however very knowledgable and quite humorous.
A very long tour but woud highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Lovely garden. Enthusiatic guide who looked after us well. Special treat to see the seals at the harbour

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It is a good all in one trip

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Butchart Gardens are stunningly beautiful. The tour was very well organized with great communication on pick up timing and location.
The tour guide Graham was entertaining, informative and very helpful.
We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Gardens are beautiful. Tour was well run.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We found the Driver of the Coach punctual, very approachable and friendly and very good at describing the areas that we visited, in Vancouver and in Victoria.

The Coach was very comfortable and roomy and the awesome trip was all we expected and more. We were thrilled with the amazing Butchart Gardens and enjoyed the many other places which we saw in Victoria. Also, we were very lucky to have had a lovely hot sunny day and the Ferry crossing to Victoria was calm and very clear, for photographs.

Sorry, I do not know how to attach and send photos by email.

Many thanks to our capable, knowledgeable and helpful Driver.

Jen and Rod C.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an excellent time. Warick was our guide and he was fantastic. I would take any tour they have to offer with Warick as a guide he is that good.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brad,our guide was extremely knowledgable and helpful all day.His contribution to the excursion ensured it's
success.The gardens were as magnificent as we had been told and Victoria was beautiful.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was one of the best tours we've ever been on. Our guide, Lisa, was superb--she made the long day a lot of fun. We had enough free time at each stop to do our own thing; this is not always a feature of other tours. The ferry ride, the tour of Victoria, and the Butchart Gardens visit were wonderful experiences. We would recommend this tour to anyone planning to visit the Vancouver area, especially if they have Lisa as their guide.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved the tour! We were picked up at our hotel right on time. Our driver, Maryl, was absolutely terrific. She was fun and knowledgeable. We enjoyed the ferry ride, and really liked walking around Victoria. We had time for a nice lunch, shopping, and sitting by the waterfront. We loved Butchart Gardens. They were truly amazing. It was a long, full day but well worth it. We would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Graham did a fantastic job on our tour to and from Victoria. He was a mine a information, off beat and factual that related to the trip and kept his cool under duress. Another van side-swiped the mini bus and took out the mirror whilst we were legally parked, yet he managed to get everyone to the Gardens on time and still be able to effect temporary repairs and returned to collect us at the right time. Rene also did an admirable job of filling in for Graham when we transferred to his bus to get to the gardens - the remainder of the people arrived by taxi. You need plenty of people like them permanently, plus they deserve a pay raise or special bonus....!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a truly tremendous tour and well worth the money! The Gardens are simply quite stunning in the size and sheer variety of flowers, plants, etc. The city of Victoria is lovely and the people exceptionally friendly. A visit to the Empress Hotel proved equally impressive. Our Tour Guide Richard was extremely friendly and informative. I heartily recommend this outing! Well done!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message