The capital of British Columbia is Victoria, a medium-size town of about 350,000 some 60 miles (100km) southwest of Vancouver. Best known for its lush gardens and ornate architecture, the city is an easy day trip from Vancouver. Cruise to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 773 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well organized tour! Thoroughly enjoyed it. Did not have to worry about logistics.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the highlight of our trip which included an Alaskan cruise. Victoria and Butchart Gardens are so beautiful at this time of year and the bus tour was easy, pleasant and informative. It met all our expectations.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed the whole day. We probably would have preferred more time at the gardens and a little less in Victoria, but would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

No stress transfer. Pick up at hotel was on schedule, driver was polite and professional and ferry to Victoria was relaxing.

Doing what: Transfer Between Downtown Vancouver or Vancouver International Airport and Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Pick up was on time, driver was very informative on this tour. The town of Victoria was very nice and the Butchart Gardens was the highlight of the tour. Bring a warm sweater or jacket for the ferry ride to Victoria island from Vancouver.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well operated and guide was very cordial and informative. Pickup was on time and all activities came off smoothly. Would recommend to anyone who has a full day (we were gone for 13 hours) to see Victoria.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We traveled with friends on this trip to Victoria and back to Vancouver and were really impressed with our guide Gavin. He was personable, knowledgeable, humorous and very attentive. Gavin was instrumental in making this trip a five star rating. I must add that after the long day, we were dropped off at our hotel and when we got there, my wife found out that she had left her hat some place. About an hour later, there was a knock on our door ... Gavin had found the hat on the bus and returned it to us at the hotel. Well done and thanks.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had the best time on the tour. Our driver/guide Nick was awesome!! He knew lots about the area and it's history and was very good at keeping the day fun and enjoyable to all. The Gardens were beautiful and we had plenty of time to see it all and still enjoy some refreshments afterwards. My husband and I used the free time in Victoria to have a High Tea at the Empress Hotel, which was once in a life time experience. We would highly recommend it. We booked it ahead of time, which is always a good idea as it gets sold out .

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved this tour. It would have been nice to have 3 hours in the Butchart Gardens rather than only two as one of us has hip/knee problems and walks rather slow. But the Gardens were so beautiful. The drive around Victoria with the tour guide giving history was great. We learned a lot. The Inn at Laurel Point has a lovely view, and is a lovely place. The staff are so friendly and helpful. We were glad we stayed overnight because next day we had a horse and carriage ride, we walked through Chinatown, and we went through the Robert Bateman Museum which is a must see if you like wildlife. We were booked to take the float plane back to Vancouver, and somehow our driver forgot to pick us up at the Inn. But Haydee got on the phone, and within 30 minutes everything was straightened out; a cab picked us up, and free of charge took us to the place where the float planes leave, there we were already booked on the next flight and everyone was so cheerful and helpful about getting us on this floatplane. We loved the flight across; seeing where the people lived on the islands, and the trails going to their house, and their boats used for transportation. This is one awesome tour, and it was almost worth being forgotten just to find out how fast and seamlessly the problem can be sorted out. I already had a sincere apology on my iPad before I returned to my temporary home at White Rock. I would love to do this tour again.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 2-day Victoria Tour from Vancouver including Butchart Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were picked up on time and had a great bus driver who told us about all the areas we passed. Would definitely recommend this trip. It was a long day but well worth it.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I was hesitant to book this tour because of the price. It was well worth the money not having to worry about getting to the ferry, tickets for the ferry, getting to Victoria from the ferry, getting out to the gardens.etc. The driver/guide was fantastic! Don't try to do this on your own.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see Victoria and Butchart Gardens

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous trip, great weather and a really amazing tour guide - thanks Devon!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A most beautiful tour everything went so smoothly eg ferries pick ups etc. Loved Victoria and the Butchart Gardens were out if this world. A long day but well worth it.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message