The capital of British Columbia is Victoria, a medium-size town of about 350,000 some 60 miles (100km) southwest of Vancouver. Best known for its lush gardens and ornate architecture, the city is an easy day trip from Vancouver. Cruise to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1038 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very well woth the money. No hassles figuring things out, just get on the bus and enjoy. Would do iit again in a heartbeat. Irvin was very good.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Gavin was our driver and kept things light and fun with his stories and information on our trip to Victoria and Butchart Gardens. Lots of knowledge. The weather co-operated and we had a wonderful time in this beautiful city. Lots of time for shopping and lunch. Then on to the gardens. Over two hours to view the fantastic flowers and walking trails. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Everything was very nice. The driver did a good job.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

It was a great trip. Luke was an amazing guide, very knowledgeable, and was entertaining us for hours with various information on history, geography, architecture and some detailed knowledge of some of the historical figures behind the architecture. The time in Victoria is only a few short hours, so to make good use of it, I suggest you buy a sandwich an walk about, rather than having a sit down lunch. We managed to walk around the streets, bay, went into Parliament for a quick free tour. Butchard Garden was beautiful: and there is enough time to explore the entire garden. Luke was so helpful and honored our specific request to be dropped off somewhere different from our pick up location.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Veronica was terrific. Flowers in Butchart Gardens were gorgeous.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We can't believe doing this trip any other way. Ryan our tour/driver was excellent. From the ease of picking us up to 13 hrs later returning us to our hotel/condo...exceptional. Worth every penny. Don't even think of doing this yourself if you're visiting. Thank you Ryan...you sir, are a Pro with heart.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic day. The crew are brilliant and very informative. We saw lots of whales on the trip out and on our return which was an added bonus. Victoria and Butchart Gardens are very beautiful places which made the day even more memorable.

Doing what: Best of Victoria Tour: Whale Watching, Butchart Gardens and Sunset Cruise from Vancouver

kamikazebugs
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Long day tour, about 14 hours. Our tour guide, Aubyn, is super cool. We didn't see much wild life during the ferry ride to Victoria. The Butchart Gardens is the best garden we've been, too.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide, Meagan, was fantastic and the trip was well planned and on time-

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Let me tell you, just getting to go on this tour was an adventure in itself. Knowing what I know now I would not book this through Viator but would instead go directly to Prince of Whales to book this tour. We arrived on Friday morning and planned to take this on Saturday morning, not being familiar with the area we decided to walk to the hotel mentioned in the brochure to see how long it would take us to get there from where we stayed. Glad we did. We had booked through Viator a good 4 months prior because we really wanted to do this tour, we even received daily reminders as the trip got closer that we need to remember our voucher. Yet we got to the place only to discover that Viator never made the reservations and the tour that day was full. This could've totally destroyed the Vancouver part of the trip as we were looking forward to the whale watching and seeing the gardens which was why we booked so far in advance. The staff of Prince of Whales was very apologetic and helpful and at least fortunately were able to get us on a boat the following day which still worked out okay for us. We saw a lot of Orcas and got some great pictures, the gardens were beautiful, my recommendation would be that as soon as you are done with the whales go directly to the gardens as there is a lot to see and you really won't want to miss it. The people on Prince of Whales were outstanding and showed us a great time. We ran into a problem at the end as the boat meant to take us back to Vancouver had mechanical problems and was too damaged to take us back, but the owner of the company came out to meet us and ensure us that he would take care of us. He got us on a bus which then got on the ferry to Vancouver. He even paid for all of us to have the dinner buffet on him for the trouble we had gone through. It is nice to see someone back up their company. Wish Viator would've have done that. Highly, highly recommend doing this tour.

Doing what: Best of Victoria Tour: Whale Watching, Butchart Gardens and Sunset Cruise from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an excellent introduction to Vancouver. The driver/guide was knowledgeable and interesting, and he even dropped us off at the airbnb rental where we were staying. The bus was comfortable.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful trip to Victoria and gardens. Long day so appreciated the pick up and drop off. Warwick our guide was very informative, entertaining and caring of each guest. So pleased we did this trip.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Long day, fun economical, beautiful, interesting and informative!! No way we could have accomplished all this on our own, plus we probably would have spent a lot more money!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour to Vancouver Island was wonderful. It was long 14 hours, but well worth it. Our guide. Meghan, was fantastic. She was knowledgeable, informative and very witty. Victoria is a city not to be missed. After being shown the city, we had time to browse around on our own, After that, we went to the Butchart Gardens. The flowers and various kinds of gardens were stunning. At the end of the tour, we were tired, but so happy that we had taken this tour.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thi was an excellent tour. Our guide was very informative, friendly nd thorough. we has always been very stiid with the tours we hve taken with Viator and this tour was in line withthe other we took..ll was very good!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour and tour guides were excellent. Would highly recommend it to anyone that is visiting Vancouver for the first time. Andy,Mike and Terry were some of the best tour guides I have ever had.

Doing what: British Columbia Super Saver: 5-Day Tour of Vancouver, Whistler and Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Nice to not have to worry about all the logistics getting to Victoria and back. Driver was friendly and very punctual.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great trip. The sea plane flight was fantastic.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guide was very good, everything was very well organized. Enjoyed the trip

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Richard C
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip to Victoria and the Butchart Gardens was outstanding. The tour guide was excellent. We really enjoyed our day. The weather was nice and the pick up and drop off at out hotel in Richmond were also good. Thanks for a great Tour.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

John L.
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly tour guide. Beautiful sights.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a wonderful garden with a spectacular array of plants and flowers, also loved the gift shopping.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was wonderful. The driver, Bjorn was personable and knowledgeable about the gardens and the island. The 10 tour was too long a day. We opted to not take the free time in Victoria City and take the 6 pm ferry back to Vancouver City. Perfect weather. great time. We will do it again when we get up this way.

Doing what: Best Private Tour: Victoria and Butchart Gardens from Vancouver

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message