The capital of British Columbia is Victoria, a medium-size town of about 350,000 some 60 miles (100km) southwest of Vancouver. Best known for its lush gardens and ornate architecture, the city is an easy day trip from Vancouver. Cruise to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 936 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent! Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A well organised,informative and stress free tour. Our guide was very helpful and told us a lot about Vancouver Island.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent all around. The entire day was very well planned. The tour driver Irvin was very knowledgeable and had some good stories and jokes along the way.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An amazing tour. Bjorn showed us places we never would have seen if we had not been with him. The wonderful view from Beacon Hill was a good example of the above. His expertise and little insights made the trip to Butchart Gardens and Victoria a highlight of our time in Canada!

Doing what: Private Tour: Victoria and Butchart Gardens from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a wonderful day with a wonderful tour guide! Joel was thorough, humorous, and competent. Butchart Gardens was exceptional and shouldn't be missed. This tour was well worth the cost and is highly recommended!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Gardens amazing. Service by the local representative in Vancouver was excellent.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Khaid our tour guide was friendly and knowledgable. Great day overall, ample time to explore Victoria itself and the gardenings,

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide was great! Ferry ride was relaxing. A bit too much time in Victoria with not much to do...the gardens were spectacular.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Our driver Sheldon was terrific and the Butchart Garden is well worth seeing. Victoria is a beautiful city to see.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Brent was very welcoming, friendly and accommodating. Very well organised, ran smoothly and didn't have to worry about a thing! The gardens are a must see while on Vancouver Island - I've never seen anything like it! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was well planned, scheduled and organized.
The guide, Sheldon, was really helpful, attentious and made the difference in the tour.
The bus was new, comfortable and provided a good trip overall.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Big day but well worth it. Pickup was on time, briefings were thorough and accurate, commentary was appropriate. Well done.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My sister and I took this tour while staying in Vancouver for a few days, It was amazing! Our tour guide Bret made this trip unforgettable. He was very knowledgeable and kind and made us feel comfortable at all times. If you are in Vancouver, I highly recommend you to take this trip, and if you're going with Bret, you'll be in the best hands.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great time good tour director, saw a lot of Victoria and Butchart Gardens would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best we have ever taken. Our
Guide/Driver Gavin was great. Really one of the best. Highly recommend this tour especially if you can get Gavin.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was fantastic. The plane ride was so fun and views were to die for. The staff were all very professional and the flight was on time and the take off and landings were better than any land flights I have taken. Victoria is a beautiful city to explore and the ferry ride back was long but great.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Bob and I thoroughly enjoyed the day trip to Victoria and Butchart Gardens. The driver/guide Rob was extremely polite, helpful and ensured that the whole day ran smoothly. Rob is an exceptional guide and a real asset to your tour company. I would definitely recommend your company to anyone wanting to take a tour out of Vancouver. regards
Hazel Mulcahy and Bob Davis

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a great way to see Victoria and Butchart Gardens. We thoroughly enjoyed the narration provided by our guide Steve. The tour is long, 13 hours so you need to be prepared for that. For my wife and I we would prefer a little less time in Victoria and more time at Butchart.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I really loved this tour. Especially we have had an excellent guide. Our guide Ryan Mr. Downey has organized this tour the best possible. Very good timeline, I didnt need to stand up too early and I was back to hotel at dinner time.
After following many tours on travel, I really much appreciate our guide. We note that the young man loves his job and we feel his passion to history and culture. He has planned everything in details, has given us interesting information about B.C. but we still have had enough time for ourselves. I could visit China Town and the centre of Victoria by myself what I really prefer. As well time for me alone in Burchard Garden and on cruise anyway, it was an excellent tour with a lot of freedom. As well our guide is very humorous. Yes, most of them must be but Ryan has his natural way. Finally the tour was interesting, well organized with sufficient cultural information and not stressful. Very good tour.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An amazing experience. A must do if visiting Vancouver.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip! Love the Butchart Gardens!!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day and our driver, Tegan, was a delight. She gave us good information and made it a fun trip. Our first time booking with Viator and would not hesitate to do it again.

Sue Bridge

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Ron S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best way to get to Victoria and gives you more time to explore, Only 40 minuites to get there but 2½ hours to get back. Nice cruise through the islands with chance to see Orcas.
Victoria is very English without all the rush of Vancouver. No skyscrapers or roadside billboards,just clean and tidy. A must vist town.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message