The capital of British Columbia is Victoria, a medium-size town of about 350,000 some 60 miles (100km) southwest of Vancouver. Best known for its lush gardens and ornate architecture, the city is an easy day trip from Vancouver. Cruise to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 895 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We found the Driver of the Coach punctual, very approachable and friendly and very good at describing the areas that we visited, in Vancouver and in Victoria.

The Coach was very comfortable and roomy and the awesome trip was all we expected and more. We were thrilled with the amazing Butchart Gardens and enjoyed the many other places which we saw in Victoria. Also, we were very lucky to have had a lovely hot sunny day and the Ferry crossing to Victoria was calm and very clear, for photographs.

Sorry, I do not know how to attach and send photos by email.

Many thanks to our capable, knowledgeable and helpful Driver.

Jen and Rod C.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an excellent time. Warick was our guide and he was fantastic. I would take any tour they have to offer with Warick as a guide he is that good.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brad,our guide was extremely knowledgable and helpful all day.His contribution to the excursion ensured it's
success.The gardens were as magnificent as we had been told and Victoria was beautiful.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was one of the best tours we've ever been on. Our guide, Lisa, was superb--she made the long day a lot of fun. We had enough free time at each stop to do our own thing; this is not always a feature of other tours. The ferry ride, the tour of Victoria, and the Butchart Gardens visit were wonderful experiences. We would recommend this tour to anyone planning to visit the Vancouver area, especially if they have Lisa as their guide.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved the tour! We were picked up at our hotel right on time. Our driver, Maryl, was absolutely terrific. She was fun and knowledgeable. We enjoyed the ferry ride, and really liked walking around Victoria. We had time for a nice lunch, shopping, and sitting by the waterfront. We loved Butchart Gardens. They were truly amazing. It was a long, full day but well worth it. We would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Graham did a fantastic job on our tour to and from Victoria. He was a mine a information, off beat and factual that related to the trip and kept his cool under duress. Another van side-swiped the mini bus and took out the mirror whilst we were legally parked, yet he managed to get everyone to the Gardens on time and still be able to effect temporary repairs and returned to collect us at the right time. Rene also did an admirable job of filling in for Graham when we transferred to his bus to get to the gardens - the remainder of the people arrived by taxi. You need plenty of people like them permanently, plus they deserve a pay raise or special bonus....!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a truly tremendous tour and well worth the money! The Gardens are simply quite stunning in the size and sheer variety of flowers, plants, etc. The city of Victoria is lovely and the people exceptionally friendly. A visit to the Empress Hotel proved equally impressive. Our Tour Guide Richard was extremely friendly and informative. I heartily recommend this outing! Well done!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Long day, but worth every minute. Well organized, excellent guide. I would recommend that the guide tell his clients about the IMAX shows in the Museum. Your clients are ussually not very young and some are hampered in movement and would rather enjoy a spectacular show, than walk around the whole morning in town. Still, an excellent trip

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the bus tour Victoria and Butchart Garden tour. The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was everything you promised, including brilliant weather. Followed a pod of killer whales for at least 40 minutes. Would highly recommend your tour.

Doing what: Best of Victoria Tour: Whale Watching, Butchart Gardens and Sunset Cruise from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely spectacular. The one day tour could not possibly be enough to see all Victoria has to offer. A lovely drive to catch the ferry to Vancouver Island. Mike, our guide, was brilliant giving us non stop information and history of the area without ever sounding dry or tedious! Saw seals and a whale from the ferry. We had a good 2hrs at Butchart Gardens then on to Victoria. Accommodation at Laurel Point was centrally located and comfortable. Flew out of Victoria Harbour at 6pm next day on a twin engine float plane. Smooth flight. Highly recommended!

Doing what: 2-Day Victoria Tour from Vancouver including Butchart Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour! Our tour guide was great and shared lots of information with us. I definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour, starting with afriendly, informative tour guide, Mike. He guided us from the ferry to Buchart Gardens in the sunshine, and dropped us at our comfortable hotel.
We had time during the next day to look round Victoria and themagnificent BC Museum before an unforgettable float plane ride back to Vancouver.
Everything had gone smoothly until then, but we were then met by the shuttle who refused to take us back to our hotel, and rather than be abandoned in an underground carpark, we had to agree to be dropped at the taxi rank. What a pity tnat the final stage should be so disappointing.

Doing what: 2-Day Victoria Tour from Vancouver including Butchart Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A superb day with lively guide. Everything was as described in the overview and the Buchart Gardens were perfect. The guide drove us through some First Nation villages which were a bonus. Make sure you have fresh fish for your lunch in Victoria!!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message