The capital of British Columbia is Victoria, a medium-size town of about 350,000 some 60 miles (100km) southwest of Vancouver. Best known for its lush gardens and ornate architecture, the city is an easy day trip from Vancouver. Cruise to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 984 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Veronica was terrific. Flowers in Butchart Gardens were gorgeous.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We can't believe doing this trip any other way. Ryan our tour/driver was excellent. From the ease of picking us up to 13 hrs later returning us to our hotel/condo...exceptional. Worth every penny. Don't even think of doing this yourself if you're visiting. Thank you Ryan...you sir, are a Pro with heart.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic day. The crew are brilliant and very informative. We saw lots of whales on the trip out and on our return which was an added bonus. Victoria and Butchart Gardens are very beautiful places which made the day even more memorable.

Doing what: Best of Victoria Tour: Whale Watching, Butchart Gardens and Sunset Cruise from Vancouver

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This is a long day but well worth it. The ferry ride to Vancouver Island passes through the Gulf Islands - spectacular scenery! Make a reservation for tea at the Empress Hotel before you leave, you won't regret it. Walk along the waterfront, enjoy some shopping, then spend the rest of the afternoon soaking up the beauty of Butchart Gardens.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I only gave it 4 stars because I'm not a flower person However I'm sure that my wife will rate it higher. Our bus driver, Jeff was great. It's a long day but a good one.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour! Britta was a great guide.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The seaplane was really fun and beautiful, the bus/ferry/bus ride was almost 5 hours I will disclose that we were the very last ones to get dropped off at our hotel at the end of the day. We were advised to check in for the bus in Victoria at 3:15, but the bus didn't leave until 4. We arrived at the ferry dock almost 30 minutes early in their defense I believe the ferry itself was running late, then the ferry ride, bus ride back to Vancouver and drive around town dropping off people at their hotels. It was just too long and too much after spending 4 - 5 hours walking around Victoria.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Beautiful historic building for hotel, no air conditioning, famous tea and wiifii not included, garden was ok, loved the sea plane, lots of tourist type shopping, ferry ride was nice, but no whales seen.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 2-day Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour with Overnight at The Fairmont Empress

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

We found Luke to be a charming young man but we had great difficulty in hearing his commentary on the bus because he spoke so quickly and the sound echoed into the microphone. We were disappointed not to have more of a tour of Victoria but we loved the Buchart gardens and were very pleased to get there at 4.00 pm to avoid the crowds.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent! Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A well organised,informative and stress free tour. Our guide was very helpful and told us a lot about Vancouver Island.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent all around. The entire day was very well planned. The tour driver Irvin was very knowledgeable and had some good stories and jokes along the way.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An amazing tour. Bjorn showed us places we never would have seen if we had not been with him. The wonderful view from Beacon Hill was a good example of the above. His expertise and little insights made the trip to Butchart Gardens and Victoria a highlight of our time in Canada!

Doing what: Private Tour: Victoria and Butchart Gardens from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a wonderful day with a wonderful tour guide! Joel was thorough, humorous, and competent. Butchart Gardens was exceptional and shouldn't be missed. This tour was well worth the cost and is highly recommended!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Gardens amazing. Service by the local representative in Vancouver was excellent.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour and guide was very knowledgable

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing and the arrangements can be flexible in case of emergence. The staff is so helpful as well: being patient to reiterate the entire procedures and arrangements.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Khaid our tour guide was friendly and knowledgable. Great day overall, ample time to explore Victoria itself and the gardenings,

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Apart from a late pick-up this was a good tour with an excellent guide/driver. Enough time in Victoria and Butchart Gardens with plenty of information provided.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We did the 1-day tour from Vancouver to Vancouver Island Victoria and Butchart Garden. The bus was like new and our guide was simply fabulous. Montana, our guide, was prompt on time, efficient, a truly excellent driver, totally organized, and lots of fun. I'd say she's the best tour guide we've ever had anywhere. Our viator trip cost a few bucks more than one of those cheap Chinatown deals, but it was worth the difference many times over. Our only suggestion is to allow for 3 hours at Butchart rather than 2.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great driver and host, he provided us with really interesting information, really looked after us well. Great trip, would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our family of five had a great time on this tour last month. It was a fun, efficient, and hassle-free way to see Vancouver Island. Our guide, Brent, was extremely knowledgeable and patient.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide/driver for our tour was excellent. She was knowledgeable about Vancouver and Victoria.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Entire trip was excellent. Naturalist on board was very informative. We DID see whales as we were approaching Victoria. So majestic - so beautiful. Besides choppy seas of which we were forewarned it was an excellent trip. We will have to go back to the Butchart Gardens - too much to see - needed more time. The entire layout was well planned except for needing more time to see all the lovely locations. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Best of Victoria Tour: Whale Watching, Butchart Gardens and Sunset Cruise from Vancouver

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message