The capital of British Columbia is Victoria, a medium-size town of about 350,000 some 60 miles (100km) southwest of Vancouver. Best known for its lush gardens and ornate architecture, the city is an easy day trip from Vancouver. Cruise to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 841 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a great trip from start to finish.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It is a, great waiting lounge at Vancouver, where we were offered coffee and croissants. The flight over to Victoria was lovely. I thought we had a little tour of Victoria included, but that did not materialise. Otherwise I would recommend the trip!

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

what a great tour!!

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely recommend this tour as great way to get to Victoria for the day from Vancouver. Saves hassles, tunnel traffic, fares/tolls and parking issues. Best tour of our entire trip! Our young lady driver/tour guide (Samantha) was very best we have encountered. Bright, articulate, funny and cooperative. She knew her history and facts plus the best ways to maximize our on-foot free time. Superb driver. Other guides may be good too, but we'd actively try to pre-coordinate having Samantha as tour lead again. Kudos also to Landsea Tours (Chelsea) for pre-tour coordinations.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Victoria and Butchart gardens lived up to their reputation it was a wonderful days excursion

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everything went well on this trip. Peter was an excellent guide. He was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Only downside of the trip was that we could only have 90 minutes in downtown Victoria.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent way to get from Vancouver airport to Victoria. Coach left on time from the airport. Beautiful scenery going on the ferry 1 and half hour ride. Able to walk around have a cup of coffee. The return journery was just as good all worth the hassle free worry . Thank you Pacific coaches

Doing what: Transfer Between Downtown Vancouver or Vancouver International Airport and Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

a day well spent. I would recommend this trip to anyone visiting Vancouver.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Excellent flight, smooth landing into Victoria. Return time was not as I had asked for and your agents must be clear regarding departure time of the bus and that of the ferry. There was total confusion at the bus station regarding which bus to take and a representative of your company should be on site at busy times. The ferry ride was smooth and comfortable.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Victoria... a step back in time, very picturesque and Butchart gardens are magnificent but, it was an exceptionally long day, one we probably wouldn't do again without an overnight stay.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Excellent one day tour of Vancouver Island. If you're vacation time is tight, and you're not sure about visiting the island, this tour is an excellent alternative, and cost effective. We were picked up and dropped off at the hotel, which was nice, since we did not have to walk somewhere and take the cab. The tour guide was funny and was not babbling too much! :) We had lots of free time, but not too much. It was the right ratio of touring and walking. I do recommend it.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour was very well managed and expertly guided. We enjoyed the day with one caveat. Our primary interst was Butchart. The tour allowed only 2 hours which was insufficient. At least 3 hours is necessary. Overall, however, your firm preformed as advertised and we would highly recommend you.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour. Picked up in an stretch Cadillac which was such a good ride. The wineries all had interesting wines some better than others and most of the staff at the wineries were very friendly. The high tea at the Butchart Gardens was very special and the Gardens were spectacular. The hotel in Victoria was very central and an easy walk to everything. We had to share a bathroom at the B and B in Salt Springs Island but otherwise the room was good and so was the breakfast. It was a good way to see the country side and our guide stopped at extra places for us.

Doing what: Private Tour: 3-Day Wine-Tasting Tour Through Victoria and the Gulf Islands

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was exactly as described. Although it was a long day with the 3 hour ferry rides, the time in downtown Vicoria was sufficient to see some of the sites and get something to eat. The gardens were beautiful and again the time was sufficient to get a good look around. Our guide "Christian was knowledgeable and friendly and provided a good bit of information as we were driving along the way. Money and time well spent

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

jason.1962
Singapore

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Enjoy the beautiful flowers in the different gardens at Butchart Gardens. However, the whale watching was kind of disappointing because the waiting was long and we only managed to catching only a few whales

Doing what: Best of Victoria Tour: Whale Watching, Butchart Gardens and Sunset Cruise from Vancouver

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message