Insider's Guide to Vancouver

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

The capital of British Columbia is Victoria, a medium-size town of about 350,000 some 60 miles (100km) southwest of Vancouver. Best known for its lush gardens and ornate architecture, the city is an easy day trip from Vancouver. Cruise to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1137 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gustavo L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very entertaining and informative.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour company was very organized. Knew exactly what they were doing, kept on time and had guides with fun personalities. Tour is a great way to see the sights on Vancouver Island without having to deal with the ferry and driving yourself. And, they give you just enough time to look around - not too little, or too much. All well worth it!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

cheryl

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It was a nice taste of Victoria and Butchart Gardens. We were delayed leaving Victoria due to other guests arriving late which shortened our time 15 minutes at the gardens but nothing the tour guide could do about that. Brian was a very enjoyable guide.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Salam A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The trip was well organized but the time we stayed in VIctoria was not enough

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Caitlin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I was traveling with three other friends and we all had a great time. We only wish we had more time in the gardens and downtown Victoria but it would be impossible with how much travelling time it took.
Our tour guide picked us up on time from our hotel in downtown Vancouver and quickly picked up the rest of the guests. The trip to Victoria and back were seamless and everything was very well organized. I would recommend this excursion to anyone I knew going to Vancouver.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Tatum B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Really enjoyee this tour. The seaplane flight was amazing with some great scenery. The ferry back provided a nice contrast but it is quite a long trip. Victoria is nice and the time on this trip is just enough to have a look round. I and #39;d recommend it.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

Liliana N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We were picked up and dropped up at the hotel. It is a very long day so I would suggest you bring snacks with you so you do not have to buy food all of the time. Thew views on the ferries, bus ride through Victoria and the Gardens are amazing. Very much worth it.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

larkar9

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amy, our guide/driver for the day was excellent! We were picked up promptly at our hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our day in a group of 19. The ferry ride was a lot of fun. Amy was very knowledgeable throughout our day of adventure and gave precise details of when/where to meet so that our group was on time and thus enjoyed everything instead of waiting on people. It was so fun to hear Amy tell the funny story of how she got locked in the luggage compartment of the bus during her first month on the job with Land and Sea--an example of how fun and "down to earth" our guide was. We would try Viator again based on this trip.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Jana P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Nice trip, good value for money.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

excellent guide and great places to visit. The ferry trip across was a good experience

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Dorothy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour, great guide. Sadly it rained at Butchart Gardens, but they were still spectacular. Much enjoyed the day, though long, and would highly recommend it. D. Gilbert

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was an fantastic tour. We were on the last tour of the season and the weather was not co-operating but our captain and crew did an outstanding job. We did see multiple whales and got some great pictures. We would definitely do this tour again.

Doing what: Best of Victoria Tour: Whale Watching, Butchart Gardens and Sunset Cruise from Vancouver

Kirsten B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

I had a great day. Everything went as planned and staff along the way were friendly. A tip for future passengers - sit on the right hand side of the plane for great mountain views as you depart Vancouver.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

Craig A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour.
Steve was a fantastic tour guide! Does he ever run out of energy? He created a wonderful experience for us.
Thank you!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Carolin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was the successful final of my Vancouver experience. The bus pick-up and drop-off went very smoothly and our guide Richard was very nice knowledgable. The ferry trip was amazing but we were also lucky with the weather. Butchart Gardens were even in November a delight - the Sunken Garden is a must-see! Thanks for this very nice trip!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

dmorgancox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great day out, driver was very friendly, helpful and informative making the whole trip a really enjoyable day. Only point of note was our pickup time was a little delayed due to the fact that we were the last one's to be picked up and there had been a delay at a previous hotel, not the drivers fault and a.phone call to the office soon cleared up why we were waiting while other trips were leaving.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Edna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We only had one day to spend in Vancouver and this tour was perfect for us! The bus picked us up at our hotel and the tour and driver kept us entertained all day!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Eugene B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Butchart Gardens were beautiful ,especially for mid October. Victoria visit non exciting! Ferry ride was nice. Tour guide was very polite and helpful

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Mary L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

great tour leader and beautiful day.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

svlprice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Victoria is a must see in this part of the world but the ferry crossing and bus transfers take a long time from Vancouver on a day trip. The seaplane cuts this journey to just half an hour and in addition you get wonderful views of Vancouver, Victoria and the islands in-between.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

Dan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was perfect! Our guide was on time and very informative about all the areas we drove through and about the ferry. We will take Viator on other trips in the future. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Atul P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

guide was energetic and knowledgeable. We made it on the earlier ferry to Victoria saving us an hour so therefore more time on the island of Victoria. Highly recommend Busch gardens.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message