The capital of British Columbia is Victoria, a medium-size town of about 350,000 some 60 miles (100km) southwest of Vancouver. Best known for its lush gardens and ornate architecture, the city is an easy day trip from Vancouver. Cruise to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 907 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

My whole family truly enjoyed Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus. The guide was amazing, friendly, informative, punctual and funny! He was losing his voice but still did a fantastic job! His driving was excellent and he was on point with his timing. Wished we toured Butchart Gardens when it was in full bloom, but still amazing!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Everything is good except Pacific Coach Line have rude and unfriendly employees in Victoria Down Town Bus Terminal.

Doing what: Transfer Between Downtown Vancouver or Vancouver International Airport and Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was great. We where picked up promptly at our hotel. Rene, our driver was fantastic. He took us on a short tour of Vancover on our way to the ferry. The Buchart Gardens where beautiful. The ferry ride was cool. Rene provided us with all kinds of info. He made us all feel comfortable with each other. I was amazed that he could remember all of our names. It was the best part of our vacation in Vancover.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Thankyou for an Excellent Tour. Well planned, A wonderful Travel Experience. I would certainly recommend this Tour.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

No fuss way to get to Vancouver downtown form Victoria

Doing what: Transfer Between Downtown Vancouver or Vancouver International Airport and Victoria

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

We did the Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry tour in Dec 2014. The seaplane trip was exciting, although due to foggy weather some of the views were obscured. My only issue was that we were not properly informed of how late the bus gets back into Vancouver. I inquired as to how long the ferry ride took and was told 1.5 hours, however they didn't inform us of the bus ride to get to the ferry, and the bus ride to get back into Vancouver (got back at 7pm). Otherwise well worth it.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I had an amazing time on this tour. The sun came out and gave us a beautiful day amid the storms that preceded. Our tour guide Brent was amazing and knew a lot about every place went went, whether stopping or just passing through, down to the detail. I met a new friend on the bus. Just wish we had more time to enjoy some of the places. Definitely left me wanting more. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great! It was raining and being from the central coast of California we are not used to rain. Navigating the ferry and the rainy roads was better left to the Viatour guide/driver. He was excellent and also informative, accommodating and shared his good sense of humor. We enjoyed the tour of the beautiful Butchart Gardens and the charming city of Victoria albeit a quick look which means we will have to return. Thank you.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a good package tour to enjoy major places in BC. Above all Butchart Garden was a great surprise...I had though it might be boring to go there in winter, but not at all...illumination in the garden was really beautiful and it made the garden look like a wonderland!

Doing what: British Columbia Super Saver: 5-Day Tour of Vancouver, Whistler and Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thought the tour was an exceptional value. Guide was very knowledgeable, shared incredible detail on all parts of the trip, and was careful to give specific easily understood instructions about important issues; i.e., details about the ferry and how to relocate the bus when it was time to board, etc. The city of Victoria and Butchart Gardens speak for themselves--simply spectacular beauty. We chose this tour because it offered a packaged single day opportunity to experience Victoria during a longer stay in Vancouver. We were well pleased in every aspect.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Outstanding tour spoilt by tour guide trying to catch an earlier ferry but ended up waiting at wharf for over an hour for the next ferry. Guide was ver you'd however very knowledgable and quite humorous.
A very long tour but woud highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Lovely garden. Enthusiatic guide who looked after us well. Special treat to see the seals at the harbour

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It is a good all in one trip

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message