The capital of British Columbia is Victoria, a medium-size town of about 350,000 some 60 miles (100km) southwest of Vancouver. Best known for its lush gardens and ornate architecture, the city is an easy day trip from Vancouver. Cruise to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 850 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a great trip from start to finish.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It is a, great waiting lounge at Vancouver, where we were offered coffee and croissants. The flight over to Victoria was lovely. I thought we had a little tour of Victoria included, but that did not materialise. Otherwise I would recommend the trip!

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

what a great tour!!

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely recommend this tour as great way to get to Victoria for the day from Vancouver. Saves hassles, tunnel traffic, fares/tolls and parking issues. Best tour of our entire trip! Our young lady driver/tour guide (Samantha) was very best we have encountered. Bright, articulate, funny and cooperative. She knew her history and facts plus the best ways to maximize our on-foot free time. Superb driver. Other guides may be good too, but we'd actively try to pre-coordinate having Samantha as tour lead again. Kudos also to Landsea Tours (Chelsea) for pre-tour coordinations.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Victoria and Butchart gardens lived up to their reputation it was a wonderful days excursion

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everything went well on this trip. Peter was an excellent guide. He was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Only downside of the trip was that we could only have 90 minutes in downtown Victoria.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent way to get from Vancouver airport to Victoria. Coach left on time from the airport. Beautiful scenery going on the ferry 1 and half hour ride. Able to walk around have a cup of coffee. The return journery was just as good all worth the hassle free worry . Thank you Pacific coaches

Doing what: Transfer Between Downtown Vancouver or Vancouver International Airport and Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour guide was great . Very well organized.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had 7 days in Vancouver prior to a cruise. The half day trip around Vancouver conducted by Rick was a great trip with interesting and informative descriptions of the sites. It gave us an insight into the places to visit in our spare time over the coming days. I would recommend this for your first day.
Our second day was to Whistler and this was an extremely interesting and enjoyable day with a great tour guide. The mountain bike competitions were on during our visit to it made it even more interesting. I would recommend the Gondola ride we took to Whistler Mountain, then the chairlift to the top. Although it was the end of summer there was still snow on the peak. On our return then took the Peak 2 Peak to Blackcomb mountain return with some great sights before returning to the village for a hot dog. Great day out and the highlight. The wildlife was interesting including the cheeky chipmunks and marmots.
Third day to Vancouver Island, Victoria and the Butchart Gardens. Another full wonderful day and experience with a great guide. Can't describe how great that the gardens were - you must see them.
Finally the last two days were fully utilized on the hop-on-off bus where we visited the sights, jumped off to do some shopping, and back on for more sights. We used the two days going around the circuit several times which permitted us to fit in the shopping as well. No issues at all if you are organized.
Finally we also did the Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain tour - another enjoyable tour.
I would recommend all of these tours if you have time.

Doing what: British Columbia Super Saver: 5-Day Tour of Vancouver, Whistler and Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everything went off without a hitch. Our guide was at the hotel exactly on time for pick-up. It was a beautiful day. Each activity, from the ferry crossing, to Victoria and on to Butchart Gardens was wonderful. We had plenty of free time at each place. Couldn't have asked for anything more.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a wonderful time. The Butchart Gardens were magnificent. Met some lovely people. Craigdarroch Castle was amazing. Everything was so well organised. Thank you.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 2-day Victoria Tour from Vancouver including Butchart Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour! Loved Victoria and Butchart Gardens. Our tour guide Lisa was very fun and knowledgeable. Especially enjoyed the gardens, so beautiful! If you are taking this tour please be prompt! We had one couple on our trip who were late at pick up, and also delayed us while leaving Butchard Gardens, Lisa had to go looking for them! This tour is timed perfectly to make the most of your time, but with a ferry to catch one late passenger can disrupt the whole day, so please be prompt and considerate both to your tour guide and also your fellow passengers!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed this trip very much. Liked to experience both the Ferry and the Seaplane!

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

a day well spent. I would recommend this trip to anyone visiting Vancouver.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message