• USD ($)
  • English
The capital of British Columbia is Victoria, a medium-size town of about 350,000 some 60 miles (100km) southwest of Vancouver. Best known for its lush gardens and ornate architecture, the city is an easy day trip from Vancouver. Cruise to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 636 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour was excellent! Warrick was our tour guide and he went out of his way to make our trip an event to remember. Thanks to the breathtaking beauty of Victoria and Warrick, who made our trip informative, entertaining and fun–our tour was a Vancourver trip highlight!

Kevin and Alex, Laguna Beach, CA

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

5 Stars. An excellent, well organised tour. Guide was excellent and kept us all informed. This is necessary as this trip comprises a few different locations at various times of the day. Even though it was early spring, the gardens were beautiful. Very creative use of design and colour. The visit to Victoria was most interesting - particularly the architecture. Very elegant.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful tour! A must when you visit Vancouver. Veronica, our tour guide, was delightful, right on time, very knowledgeable and interesting as she introduced us to this beautiful area. She clearly shows her pride in her native BC, and loves her job!
Also, Trevor was very nice and accommodating on the telephone when I called to make the reservation. Thanks to All!
Bala and PJ

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Bus was on schedule and easy to get to terminal. Drivers were helpful and knowledgable.

Doing what: Transfer Between Downtown Vancouver or Vancouver International Airport and Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour. Had a wonderful time in Victoria.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Richard L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

First time on a seaplane, and what a great experience! Cloudless blue sky, not a breath of wind and sitting next to the pilot - what's not to like? The journey from Vancouver to Victoria was about 40 minutes with superb clear-as-a-bell views over north and west Vancouver, Vancouver Island and the approach into Victoria harbour. I didn't realise that Victoria is the capital of British Colombia, but it is. After spending a few hours in the city, there was a 40 minutes coach drive to the BC Ferries terminal at Sydney, then a 90 minutes boat journey back to south Vancouver. An added bonus was seeing a pod of 6 'killer' whales pass by the ferry boat on the starboard side. This was a great trip and one I would highly recommend, although maybe I wouldn't have said that if the wind had been high or visibility not so good.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful trip! Our tour guide Taylor was a charmer. I would have liked a little more time in the gardens. I can see how there is only so much time. Great experience!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was exactly what we wanted and expected! The tour guide/bus driver (Warrick) was excellent and did MUCH MORE than expected!! Even though it was a 13-hour + day it went fast and was wonderful!! We would highly recommend this tour to anyone in Vancouver who is interested in visiting Victoria and the Butchart Gardens.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I was visiting a friend and decided to take the seaplane across to Victoria, spend the day there and then take the ferry and bus back to Vancouver. This was a splendid way to spend the day. Victoria is interesting, vibrant I would recommend a visit to anyone. Viator Tours were a great company to work with and I would recommend them for any tours to Victoria.

Doing what: Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Cheryl was an outstanding tour guide. Lots of good information about the area and extremely personable and knowledgable.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were very impressed with our day. The bus was on time for pick up at our hotel. The bus was very comfortable. Our tour guide was "the best". He was very knowledgable, spoke clearly, and had a sense of humor. He was visible in the gardens and offered to take pictures if us. He delivered us back to our hotel in A timely fashion. We would use your services again, and highly recommend them to others.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Dawn from Land Sea adventures was a great tour guide. Butchart Gardens was great!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had the most amazing visit to Butchart Gardens. It is truly beautiful. The tour was on time, picked us up right at our hotel, and we made it to the early fairly. Victoria is also beautiful and very walkable. If we had it to do over, we would have elected to go earlier to the Gardens rather than walking around Victoria, but we are flower people and enjoyed each and every blossom. We were given the choice to spend equal times at Victoria and at the Gardens, or go to the Gardens earlier. Past ratings advised that 2 hours was more than sufficient to see the Gardens and it is, but we loved the tranquility and beauty so much that we would have enjoyed more time. I can't say enough good things about the tour. What an outstanding, comfortable way to go. Thank you!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My friend and I were quite pleased with out excursion to Victoria and Butchart Gardens. It was a long day, but I don't think it could be shortened. The food and food service on the ferry were OK, not great, but adequate. Our driver was super.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Guide was great and gardens were unbelievable

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message