Little over 40 years since the small logging town of Whistler started operating as a winter sports center it has become one of the most popular ski resorts in North America, crowned by its selection as host of the 2010 Winter Olympics.   But you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 589 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely a fantastic trip. The tour guide was excellent very knowledgeable and helpful. He went that extra mile to make sure everyone had the best time and a lot of memories of our trip to Whistler.

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour. Steve, our driver gave a good commentary, and looked after the group well. The hotel pickup was a bonus to the day.

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An amazing experience, with the definite wow factor. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole day and the organisation was fantastic. A trip to give you lifetime memories with some of the most amazing sights your eyes will ever see.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This day trip was amazing and worth every cent. The train trip was fantastic and very informative the entire way to Whistler, made us want to plan a trip through the Rockies next. Whistler was stunning and we enjoyed looking around, the bus trip back was good with photo stops etc

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely fantastic trip would not have missed it for the world. Everything was well organised. So glad we did it. Awesome

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic!
We highly recommend this tour.
First class service from begining to end..
Thank you.
Best,
The Santa Maria's

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fantastic tour. Very obliging people enabled us to postpone for a day due to illness. The driver Tim was very informative and extremely friendly. We had a tour of Vancouver as well and he really made the trip entertaining and enjoyable. It was ideal for what we wanted and fitted so much into one day. Beautiful scenery and the free time at Whistler was ideal. A fantastic adventure that I wouldn't have missed.

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best. Great scenery, breakfast on the trip up, comentry along the way. whistler was great, very pretty and busy. We paid to do the Peak to Peak but at the top of the first Peak a thunder storm stopped the further trip. We were refunded the money we had paid for that which was unexpected and welcome. Driver, Jeff, was great too. Going to extremes to show us the best spots. Thanks Jeff. It's a must do.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip, great guide, great day. Taylor, our guide was exceptional, very knowledgeable, very kind and very professional. If you love Vancouver you will not want to leave Whistler. Thank you.

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A fantastic day. The train was spectacular staff great views stunning. The flight back over the snow capped mountains was wonderful.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome tour really well organised loved it all

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent day trip from Vancouver. The driver was fun, informative and very knowledgeable. Interesting stops along the way to Whistler and plenty of time in Whistler to look around. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful day but feel that we should have been warned of the tremendous queues for the
Peak to Peak as it was the last skiing day when we bought the tickets from the RM hostess on the train.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent trip and the guide was very informed and very caring when one lady was not feeling well, he went out of his way to get her ginger ale to make her feel better. This was Avery enjoyable day.

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was well-informed, quite personable and made the tour an enjoyable experience. He had knowledge of the city and its history which gave us a unique perspective on Vancouver.

Doing what: Vancouver Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Whistler Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the highlight of my holiday in Vancouver,from start to finish,from being picked up in the morning by our tour guide,the wonderful train journey,Whistler itself.
The journey home by bus,spectacular scenery and a warm wonderful,funny,informative and knowledgeable guide,I loved every minute of the tour and I would do it again,I would highly recommend it

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great trip well worth doing more than any other trips

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

Gillian M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent day out. The Rocky Mountaineer was great. 3.5 hour journey so goes very slowly. Staff very knowledgeable and train slows for the best photo opportunities. Then to Whistler and some photo stops on way home by coach. If I hadn't already done a sea plane ride I think the seaplane home option would have been good.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent! The train ride was fantastic, they have breakfast and plenty of coffee and tea on the way (takes about 3 hours). There's an open air car that's awesome for pictures and has blankets in case it gets cold. We did a seaplane tour of the mountains (awesome) and the ride back was comfortable.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, we packed so much into one day. I liked the fact that we did quite a few stops on the way to Whistler as the scenery on the drive there is spectacular. It was also good to have plenty of free time in Whistler do our own thing. Our guide was friendly and knowledgable but also flexible to adapt the tour according to what we were interested in. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a WONDERFUL time! The train was comfortable and the service excellent. I would recommend this Train Rail Tour and Land and Sea Tours to everyone.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing scenery throughout the day.
Train ride was comfortable, we ride a seaplane in Whistler with the most beautiful sights. Glaciers
The Olympic village was a cool area.
Really happy to see Shannon falls on the way home. So many photo spots throughout the day.
Very worth the money

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The train ride was awesome!! We had comfortable seats with great views and we were fed and access to an open sided car for great photos. We enjoyed walking around Whistler and had a great lunch ar The Brewhouse. Our driver, Gavin, gave great info about Whistler and was clear on when and where we needed to catch the bus to return to Vancouver.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message