Little over 40 years since the small logging town of Whistler started operating as a winter sports center it has become one of the most popular ski resorts in North America, crowned by its selection as host of the 2010 Winter Olympics.   But you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 520 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Ryan was our tour guide,he was absolutely fantastic.His knowledge about the area and its history was extensive .He used poetry to convey some of the historic and indigenous aspects of the Vancouver and Whistler areas--very entertaining.The scenery on the way to Whistler was stunning.Ryan gave us enough time to explore the areas that we visited, we were never rushed.I would highly recommend this tour .

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tours of Vancouver and Whistler Mountain were more than we expected.
2 great tours for a very reasonable price. Tour guides were very knowledgeable
and courteous. Highly recommend these tours.

Doing what: Vancouver Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Whistler Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour to Whistler. Neila was friendly and extremely knowledgable and the car was very comfortable. The stops along the way were interesting with beautiful scenery and we felt under no pressure to hurry along. The journey was one of our favourite memories from our 4 week holiday.

Doing what: Private Tour: Whistler Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We travelled a long way from Australia and our group of 4 had the most wonderful day. The float plane from Vancouver to Whistler was a fantastic experience (magnificent views) and landing in the heart of Whistler on its main lake was breathtaking. The train trip back to Vancouver was also fantastic - very informative and great service by all of the staff. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Magnificent friendly tour guide got to see a few things on the way you must do the peak to peak gondola

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was really good :)

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The guide was fabulous and we really enjoyed his expertise and friendly manner. Whistler is lovely and the scenery is spectacular!

Doing what: Private Tour: Whistler Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Despite the rain, we enjoyed this trip, possibly due to the enthusiasm and friendliness of the tour guide (Ryan) who was very knowledgeable. We went out of season so not everything was on offer in Whistler itself but the other stops on the tour more than made up for it. Pleased to see some good vegetarian options in the Whistler restaurants as well. We did get a little lost at one point as the village is a bit of a maze, but found our way out and up to the First Nation's museum (can't recall the name) which was really good - there are many lessons to be learned there.

All-in-all, worth the time and expense. Landsea Tours are efficient and even called us to remind us of our pick up time at the hotel the day before. Without a car, we would not have bothered if a hotel pick up had not been available so watch out for this if booking with other operators.

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour company was totally awesome. it was a small group of 5 of us and the driver was well educated and took us on a couple unscheduled side tours which were nice extras. We did the ziplining extra which was a thrill. Scenery was awesome even though it was just prior to prime ski season.

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a marvelous, very experienced tour guide who gave us lots of insight about interesting sites, history, and First Nations. We had plenty of photo stops and rest stops. He was a careful driver also. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this tour. There were 4 of us and the Cadillac provided was clean, comfortable and roomy. Steve was our guide, he was very pleasant and knowledgeable and made our trip very memorable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Whistler Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great day trip to whistler well worth the money

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Trip was amazing BUT nearly didn't get there as Viator made an error I. The booking so the float plane was full. Lots of phone calls and Harbour air (see plane company) got me a seat on the return trip. Lesson, check, check and double check. Highly recommend!!!!!!!

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Mr. Jose Vargas was great. He made the trip enjoyable and informative.

Doing what: Private Tour: Whistler Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One of my favorite tour, the train trip up to Whistler, staff were amazing breakfast was very good, lot of information , spend time in Whistler then bus back to Vancouver, with stops on the way, the young guy who drove the bus kept us informed ,and was very entertaining, then we had the mystery stop which turned out to be a lookout where you can see the sights of Vancouver,what a great day, then back to hotel about 7 pm, great value tour well worth doing,

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message