Little over 40 years since the small logging town of Whistler started operating as a winter sports center it has become one of the most popular ski resorts in North America, crowned by its selection as host of the 2010 Winter Olympics.   But you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 370 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

gtfindley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What can I say other then great tour guide/bus driver Fabulous views and beautiful sunny weather
Thanks again Richard for a great day

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

pixy847

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Had a wonderful time - weather perfect!

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Jonathan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Nice bus, free wifi on bus, picked me up right outside of Fairmont Vancouver.

Doing what: Coach Transfer from Downtown Vancouver to Whistler Village

Agnes F

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We went on this trip on April 5 and 6, 2016 and we extremely enjoyed it. This is a very good tour if you have limitied time in Vancouver as the city sight seeing tour takes you to all the very popular tourist spots in Vancouver. Very informative and relaxing since you dont have to worry about driving or looking for a parking spot which is kinda hard to find if you are driving a car. The Whistler Trip was very entertaining as Jeff, our tour guide is very knowleageable of the area and explained the significance of almost everything we passed by. It's amazing how he knows the details of every small things and has answer to every question that we had. Whistler was a very nice place to visit and I hope to go back in summer to see the beauty of summer that this place has to offer. Whistler is a skier's paradise and I wish we could go back in the midst of winter when everthing is covered in snow. Definitely a must see and should be in everyone's bucket list.

Doing what: Vancouver Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Whistler Day Trip

Douglas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our bus was clean and comfortable. We left promptly on schedule, and arrived at Whistler ahead of schedule. The driver was professional and courteous.

Doing what: Coach Transfer from Vancouver International Airport to Whistler

Greg G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

well organised and on time and the bus driver very courteous

Doing what: Coach Transfer from Downtown Vancouver to Whistler Village

Rita O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Due to the fact that there were only 6 people on the tour we had some additional stops at Brandywine waterfalls,near Anvil island and on Cyprus mountain for a view at Vancouver at night.Our guide made sure we knew the layout of the village and where we were going to be picked up.He also suggested additional activities.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

BRIAN S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My wife and 28 year old step son had a terrific City of Vancouver tour with Erik of Guia Vancouver Tours.
Our City Tour gave us a very good overall view of the spectacularly beautiful City of Vancouver. Our tour included visiting Chinatown, Stanley Park, Granville Island, and Queen Elizabeth Park. Our guide, Erik, was engaging and quite knowledgeable. Erik made every effort to make us comfortable on this tour. His brand new comfortable spotlessly clean SUV whisked us through the various parts of the city. I highly recommend this City Tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Whistler Day Trip from Vancouver

Susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour with an excellent guide. Erik is friendly and knowledgeable. He went out of his way to make sure we had a great time. My husband and I love to travel and have used Viator multiple times and this trip totally exceeded our expectations. We truly enjoyed this trip and we highly recommend Erik Schmitz' services. He is also a good photographer so we have lots of pictures to remind us of this wonderful trip. We cannot wait to go back and would not hesitate use him as our tour guide again.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip from Vancouver to Whistler

John P D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Highly recommend the tour offered on Viator through Erick,Erick picked us up on time from our Vancouver Hotel in an immaculate, spacious vehicle. We had a wonderful day exploring Whistler and the sites on route to Whistler. Erick is full of energy and made it a fun day, self paced and shared so much local knowledge and made us feel like a VIP. Erick is passionate about his job, he is a great ambassador for Vancouver and recommend him to any traveller looking to explore Vancouver.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip from Vancouver to Whistler

Sophie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

excellent service. We arrived safely and on time. Bus was comfortable.

Doing what: Coach Transfer from Vancouver International Airport to Whistler

Judit V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Had a wonderful time, great tour

Doing what: Vancouver Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Whistler Day Trip

Arun Prasad K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Eric is a fantastic person to travel with. I enjoyed his wonderfull hospitality.
I strongly appreciate his tour to every one who looking for a trip in and around
Vancouver .

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip from Vancouver to Whistler

garf1108

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Great trip to Whistler - Brian was also a great guide with relevant information. Gave great recommendations on what to do and where to eat in Whistler. The Peak 2 Peak Gondola trip is a must but bit pricey,

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Norma P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Good tour, worth a visit.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Edward G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This tour was good and I would recommend it.You are on your own in whistler to do as you wish. There were many choices and we did the peak to peak. A great experience.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Jessica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour was fabulous! Staff and fellow travellers were all really lovely. After traveling from Australia the day before it was a long day however well worth it. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Sharon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Gordon was our tour guide and he made our tour very enjoyable. Very knowledgable and personable. We had a good time.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Jennifer P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I can't say enough about the staff at the local tour company. Jack was my Guide for the City Sightseeing Tour and Andy was my Guide for the Whistler Day Trip. They were awesome!

They are knowledgeable about the city/areas we visited they educated us on the history of each of the towns we visited or traveled through as well as brought us up to speed about current events of the towns, they are funny, they learned everyone's name in the tour group, they answered all questions we had, took photos for every member of our group at every stop. When it was all down, they dropped us back to our respective hotels.

I would have not learned as much as I did if I did this on my own. It was worthwhile investment!

Doing what: Vancouver Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Whistler Day Trip

Darren C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Although the weather wasn't the best it was a great day out. Our guide was full of knowledge and funny stories which made for an enjoyable time.

Doing what: Whistler Small-Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Vivian T. United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Whistler was interesting but the sights to and from Vancouver were magnificent. We often vacation in the mountains so viewing the mountains were beautiful at this time of year. The only thing that would have been better was if it snowed although, we new it was unlikely.

Doing what: Private Tour: Whistler Day Trip from Vancouver

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message