Little over 40 years since the small logging town of Whistler started operating as a winter sports center it has become one of the most popular ski resorts in North America, crowned by its selection as host of the 2010 Winter Olympics.   But you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 412 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

All tour guides were well informed and humorous that helped make the tour extremely interesting and enjoyable, a credit to Vancouver! If you want to ensure that you maximise your visit to Vancouver, then this tour package is a must.

Doing what: British Columbia Super Saver: 5-Day Tour of Vancouver, Whistler and Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I've already done. Just forgot to put stars.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Simply fabulous. The train ride and hospitality were superb. We took a jeep ride from Whistler up the ski slopes towards the top of the mountain and spotted a black bear, what a treat. Whistler itself is nothing special but the train trip, bus journey home, and bear spotting throughout the day made this a truly memorable day.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is fantastic! Our driver was very familiar with the area and provided many fun facts during the drive. Whistler is a beautiful place in the summer. A must see and do for everyone!

Doing what: Private Tour: Whistler Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The train ride was amazing, staff was very helpful. The guide did a great job of explaining all the significant sights on the way. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. The train journey on the Rocky Mountaineer was superb with fantastic scenery. Whistler was lovely and very interesting. Our bus journey back to Vancouver was equally good - more wonderful scenery and our driver/guide Lisa was very knowledgeable and entertaining.
Would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide "MIKE" is an excellent tour guide. courteous, professional, knowledgeable, entertaining with great inter-personal skills. any city or country would be extremely happy to have him represent them. His customer driven attitude and demeanor is extremely welcoming to a visitor or stranger.He clearly leaves his ego at the door when he boards his motor coach. there is a strong depiction of pride and love for what he does. his tours
are definitely a good value for the price paid and highly recommended

Doing what: Vancouver Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Whistler Day Trip

Usha
India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were a group of 9 for this private tour and our group was split in two. The 5 ladies had a stretch limo with Jose as our tour guide at our disposal and the 4 men got an suv with Chuck as their guide. It was a very nice and fun tour. We saw all the places of interest and scenic beauty. Everything was explained by our guides. We had a fantastic ride up in two gondolas!! including the Peak to Peak. Overall a great tour and an enjoyable day!

Doing what: Private Tour: Whistler Day Trip from Vancouver

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent trip, well worth the money. The trip to Whistler on the Rocky Mountaineer was great, very informative hostess and light breakfast was also good. Try to get on left hand side of train for best views. We didn't get to do the Peak to Peak in Whistler as the mountains were in cloud, so struggled to find much to do in Whistler for 6hrs, but walks around there are lovely. Floatplane trip back to Vancouver was great, really good pilot who explained a lot about the area. Our only grumble is with Viator as the arrangements were not very clear at all. The only information we had for the early morning meeting place was "Downtown Vancouver". Not very helpful and we had to call Viator the day before to get more info. We were put on hold for 25mins and eventually found out where pick-up was from, but we could have done without that extra hassle and stress on holiday. Not very well organised but a lovely trip

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. The guide was very helpful, booking an ATV tour for me before arrival. They provided many activity options including scenic airplane flights. After the ATV tour I still had plenty of time to explore Whistler village.

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were very pleased with our tour. It was everything advertised and more. Jack was our driver both days and he was both knowledgeable and entertaining. I would recommend that everyone take this tour and if you only have one day don't miss Whistler, it is absolutely gorgeous!

Doing what: Vancouver Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Whistler Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The day around Vancouver was good but the trip to whistler was fabulous. Randy was an excellent tour guide and he tried to please everyone. Very personable

Doing what: Vancouver Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Whistler Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best trip I have been on.Took the seaplane from Vancouver to Whistler awesome trip up the valley and then over the snowcovered moutains a wonderful trip,also flew over the waterfall.We had plenty to do in Whistler Peak to Peak gondola Blackcombe Mountain to Whistler Mountain and whistler hosted the 2010 Winter Olympics.Then at 1500 we boarded the Rockey Mountaineer back to Vancouver tremendous trip.
Altogeather a lovely trip

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

From the time we were picked up at our hotel, this trip was fantastic. The driver, Tim, was informative , funny, and able to answer any questions we had. Tim was very welcoming and introduced everyone as they joined the trip and also where each couple was from. The peak to peak was a very enjoyable highlight to the day. Tim went out of his on the way home to find us some brown bears and this made the trip even better.

Doing what: Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message