Little over 40 years since the small logging town of Whistler started operating as a winter sports center it has become one of the most popular ski resorts in North America, crowned by its selection as host of the 2010 Winter Olympics.   But you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 651 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Just as I expected and more. Lovely scenery and exceptional service.

Served us a lite meal and drinks just like a steward on an airplane.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved the Whistler train ride up the gorge. We also had a life-time experience by running the bobsled on wheels at the Slide Center.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved the train trip.... Scenery was beautiful. Whistler was lovely. Bus ride back and it's photo stops were fun with great photo shots. Guide/driver was fabulous!

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see this region within a day. Thoroughly enjoyed.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the highlight of my 5 day Seattle Vancouver trip. Would love to do it again with family.

Viator did a great job!!! Loved every part.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This day was a highlight on our Canada experience. Whistler was beautiful and when the gondola got stuck for about fifteen minutes we were given a drink coupon for the restaurant at the top of the mountain. It wasn't necessary though because while we'd been in the gondola we got to see and take photos of a mother and baby bear. The visit to the cultural centre was well worth doing as was the side trip to the waterfall. Tour guide was excellent. All in all a great day.

Doing what: Best Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Best day ever! The train trip was extraordinary with magical scenery and excellent service. We spent much of it in the 100 year old restored car so we could enjoy the scenery better. The float plane back was exhilarating as we flew beside the snow capped mountains. What a spectacular day!

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour and tour guides were excellent. Would highly recommend it to anyone that is visiting Vancouver for the first time. Andy,Mike and Terry were some of the best tour guides I have ever had.

Doing what: British Columbia Super Saver: 5-Day Tour of Vancouver, Whistler and Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic day trip to Whistler with stunning scenery there and back. All personnel involved in the trip were helpful, knowledgeable and friendly throughout. This day trip ceases in 2015 so would recommend strongly that people participate whilst it is still available. The train is amazing with e cells t service.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was an amazing trip. The most beautiful scenic train ride I have even on. I strongly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good when time is of the essence !!

Doing what: Best Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day out, we were well looked after on the train and return bus trip, the scenery was wonderful. Whistler was enjoyable but very much geared up for young people.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour guide Aubyn, who remembered everyone's names and created a superb atmosphere and got everyone chatting. Whistler was nice, but such a shame there was a bike convention during our visit, which created a chaotic environment. The stops were great and the commentary, excellent.

Doing what: Best Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a wonderful trip, and if you like trains I'd recommend this trip instead of taking the highway. The views from the train are incomparable to the highway. However it leaves us less time in Whistler. Our guide was very nice too!

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a well organised and very enjoyable day trip. Our tour leader Katrina really knew her stuff and provided a very informative and entertaining commentary for the outward journey, quieter on the way back when, as she rightly observed, many of us were a bit sleepy! This was the first time my wife and I have ever done a coach trip, we usually hire a car on holiday and find our own way but this time couldn't be bothered. We're so glad as it meant we got taken straight to all the good bits without wasting time. It was particularly valuable having a tour leader who was local and so obviously proud of the city she comes from. I hope she enjoys her trip to London in the fall! Would highly recommend this trip, it was a great decision to take it.

Doing what: Best Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Nice train ride with wonderful service. I enjoyed the food and the commentary. The only reason I left off a star is because I was expecting to see more. After passing some nice backyards for the first fifteen minutes after leaving the station, mostly you just saw woods. A couple small waterfalls at the end tucked into the woods. They gave ten minutes of build-up to get your cameras ready, then some trickling water. I guess I was expecting mountains and bridges and elevated train tracks like you see in Alaska on the Skagway train. The ride was also quite short, about two hours - so I thought the ticket price was about double what it should be.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

Kay
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This is a fantastic day trip! Beautiful views both from the train on the ride up on the Rocky Mountaineer, and from the plane on the flight back. The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is that Viator re-booked several people to a flight that departed an hour earlier than originally planned, shortening the time in Whistler. If you want to take the Peak 2 Peak gondola and your time gets shortened by an hour, you could be rushing a little and won't get a chance to see much of Whistler itself.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

What an awesome trip. The train and staff were amazing and we treated so well, they were very helpful and always willing to help. Great scenery and looked after so very well

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was a very pleasant and scenic journey. The train onductor was very professional and accommodating. We enjoyed the trip thoroughly.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was great tour. I love Whistler and want to come back here.
Viator's service was very good, too.
Thanks.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a lovely trip ... I understand they're only going to be doing it for a few more weeks and it won't return next year ... taking a bus or driving would also be fun.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful time. Loved the train ride and you can't beat the scenery. It was unusually hot in Whistler, so we limited how much running around we did. Went to the cultural center which was very interesting--and we had a wonderful meal there in the cafe downstairs. Happened upon our guide and he said he would picked us up there instead of our having to walk back to the meeting spot in the heat. The bus ride back was nice, but the air conditioning in the vehicle could not keep up and we were very glad to get out of that bus when the tour was over. I would go again--just be prepared for a lot of walking in Whistler!!! And not enough time to do everything on your list, so be selective or stay overnight.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The scenic view on the train is not as good as expected along the way. However our guide Kelly from Land and Sea Tours was great and very informative and lively.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message