• USD ($)
  • English
Little over 40 years since the small logging town of Whistler started operating as a winter sports center it has become one of the most popular ski resorts in North America, crowned by its selection as host of the 2010 Winter Olympics.   But you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 425 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

All tour guides were well informed and humorous that helped make the tour extremely interesting and enjoyable, a credit to Vancouver! If you want to ensure that you maximise your visit to Vancouver, then this tour package is a must.

Doing what: British Columbia Super Saver: 5-Day Tour of Vancouver, Whistler and Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I've already done. Just forgot to put stars.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Simply fabulous. The train ride and hospitality were superb. We took a jeep ride from Whistler up the ski slopes towards the top of the mountain and spotted a black bear, what a treat. Whistler itself is nothing special but the train trip, bus journey home, and bear spotting throughout the day made this a truly memorable day.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was punctual, personable, knowledgeable, entertaining. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Vancouver Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Whistler Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

All went well and convenient location in Vancouver. Beautiful bus.

Doing what: Coach Transfer from Downtown Vancouver to Whistler Village

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had a great time in Whistler. The weather was a little rainy, but our tour guide knew exactly where to take us from Vancouver to Whistler and back to make up for it. He knew all of the great sightseeing stops to make for some great photos. A very nice trip with a very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Whistler Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very organised tour from start to finish. Rocky mountaineer was excellent and float plane was an amazing experience. Good amount of free time in Whistler.

Doing what: Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is fantastic! Our driver was very familiar with the area and provided many fun facts during the drive. Whistler is a beautiful place in the summer. A must see and do for everyone!

Doing what: Private Tour: Whistler Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The train ride was amazing, staff was very helpful. The guide did a great job of explaining all the significant sights on the way. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. The train journey on the Rocky Mountaineer was superb with fantastic scenery. Whistler was lovely and very interesting. Our bus journey back to Vancouver was equally good - more wonderful scenery and our driver/guide Lisa was very knowledgeable and entertaining.
Would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I booked a private tour for 3 travellers. It was overcast on the day of the tour but we were greeted by a bubbly Neila whose energetic and bright demeanour shone right thru the clouds! The drive along the Sea to Sky Highway was a little marred by the weather but never the less we saw another version of the highway others may not have a chance to see. The weather cleared approaching Brandywine Falls and it was sunny as we walked to the falls. My party had not had to chance to view a waterfall from higher than the water drop before so this is definitely a sight to behold. We then proceeded to have our lunch and spend time in Whistler Village. Shannon Falls was next and it was indeed a majestic sight to behold! Walking to the falls, Neila took the time to explain how to tell the difference between Douglas Fir, Pine and Cedar trees. She also explained how the nursing trees came about along with some brief overview of the history and ecology of the surroundings. This trip was both enjoyable and educational. Neila was knowledgeable, patient and enthusiastic. I would definitely recommended this tour for everyone!

Doing what: Private Tour: Whistler Day Trip from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really friendly tour guides. Excellent services and beautiful scenic tour. Highly recommended!

Doing what: British Columbia Super Saver: 5-Day Tour of Vancouver, Whistler and Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really friendly tour guides. Excellent services and beautiful scenic tour. Highly recommended!

Doing what: British Columbia Super Saver: 5-Day Tour of Vancouver, Whistler and Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was awesome!
Communication was spot on, pick up was on time, the tour guide was very knowledgable and polite.
The train was amazing, the views were picturesque and the breakfast on board was great!
The 4 hours at whistler was a little quick but you can only do so much in a day.
Great tour

Doing what: Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide "MIKE" is an excellent tour guide. courteous, professional, knowledgeable, entertaining with great inter-personal skills. any city or country would be extremely happy to have him represent them. His customer driven attitude and demeanor is extremely welcoming to a visitor or stranger.He clearly leaves his ego at the door when he boards his motor coach. there is a strong depiction of pride and love for what he does. his tours
are definitely a good value for the price paid and highly recommended

Doing what: Vancouver Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Whistler Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message