Burano is one of the islands in the Venice lagoon. It is famous for its colorful houses and lace-making. You can watch the skilled women working and see why it takes months to make even the smallest piece; each lace-maker specializes in a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2833 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Adele
Colombia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lovely tour, well organized however if I had the option I wouldn't have gone to Torcello

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wow - this was only a cheap half-day tour but we thoroughly enjoyed it. The trip covers boat travel between the three islands and allows for 3/4 hour on each island. This was more than enough for us on Torcello and, given that we went in November so it was dark by the end of the tour, was sufficient at Murano and Burano. There is a guide who provides a commentary but it is almost impossible to hear her. This did not spoil our enjoyment of the tour however and we saw far more than we could have done on our own in half a day.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable tour. No problems at all. Worked out cheaper than buying on the day.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I would highly recommend this tour. I wouldn't of know these islands existed without this tour! Took my 7 yr old son and he also enjoyed it. The guide told us lots of information of the islands in the lagoon. We spent 45 minutes on each island stop. I think less time could be spent on Torcello and more time on the other 2 islands as there is nothing on Torcello apart from a decaying monastery.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour -places a must to go to when in venice

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great experience! I wish we had a little bit more time at each island. Definitely recommend this tour if you do not have a lot of time in Venice.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Definately worth booking. This trip is excellent for the price. Just be advised that when you get there outside the Royal Gardens to exchange your Viator Tour voucher at the ticket kiosk.. Instead of standing there for ages like I did waiting for a Viator rep to turn up ha-ha.
I only wish we had more time on Burano. It was so pretty and the small lace making shops were so lovely, I could have spent all day there. 15 - 20 mins should have been taken off from Torcello island, as there wasn't much to see or do there anyway.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really good value for money if you are short on time. Although the stops at each island are short it is enough time to see the main attractions.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really good tour, I was aprehensive incase the trip to the Murano was just going to be a sales tour but we did not feel pressurised to buy anything at all, we watched a short glass blowing display which was really good then had half an hour to wander round the area. Burano was really nice, colourful street and so quiet. Torcello was beautiful too. A really good half day out which I would recommend

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour is a good over-all view of what there is to see on these charming islands. However more time is needed to spend time looking at all the wonderful glass work done on Murano. Likewise, the darling village on Burano w/many shops needs more exploring time. While this tour is good for deciding where to spend more time, it itself does not provide that time. BUT, it IS worth the time and $ to get the "feel".

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The trip to the three islands was brilliant but preferred Murano the best.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a timely tour, the last of the season, with a nice guide. We had the opportunity to explore both islands after the visits to the glass making and the lace shop. Advice would be to go during the week as apparently on Saturday not all the glass factories are open and working. The glass blowing was interesting but it would have been better to see the 'piazza' demonstration, with a group blowing together. There was a hard sell afterwards, but everything was too dear for us to afford to buy anything, sadly. A good example was three modern, simple glass candle sticks which at Half Price were still just over a thousand pounds. The prices are so high and I was terrified that the items I liked would get broken back home, either by grandchildren or my domestic help. The lace demonstration consisted of watching a talented seamstress work on a small piece of lace. Again Burano lace is expensive, allegedly because of all the work that goes into it. The shop assistants tried very hard to get us to buy, maybe because there is a commission business in this for the tour operator or the guide. We understand Italian and the shookeeper said to the guide 'you will be eating potatoes and polenta tonight based on the pickings from this lot!' Altogether an interesting experience but choose a weekday and go with your pockets full of cash.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

For the commentary on route and the convenience of getting to all three islands without having to wait for public transport, I consider this trip good value for money.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message