Burano is one of the islands in the Venice lagoon. It is famous for its colorful houses and lace-making. You can watch the skilled women working and see why it takes months to make even the smallest piece; each lace-maker specializes in a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3658 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

saisarobinson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I truly enjoyed this quaint tour on the beautiful islands. I had such a peaceful day marveling at the beauty each island had. Great tour!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

kirsty c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed this trip. I thought it was great value for money and everything on the day was well organised.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Andrea H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The meeting point and tour guide were easily located. She was lovely and knowledgeable.

This was another tour I was grateful allowed solo travellers to take part in. Murano was very interesting and it was cool to see the process of the glass blowing and hear some of the history behind it. It was interesting to note that although many stores in Venice claim to sell Murano glass, it was not real Murano glass. The factory's showroom was lovely - full of beautiful art albeit a little pricey. There are some other shops outside of the factory though that were even cheaper than in Venice, although I know it was not the Murano glass I was buying, I was still happy with purchases there.

Burano was an unexpected highlight. The houses were beautifully coloured and it was nice to meander through the less busy streets and enjoy the feel of Venice and see the scenery. There was a short, but interesting explanation about the dying art of Burano lace, which was more intricate and complex than I expected.

This was a nice way to spend the afternoon and see more than just the main cluster of islands that is Venice.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Marjanna G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The highlight of my trip to Italy was visiting the tiny island of Torcello at sunset.
This was a brilliant tour - not to be missed.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

DeAnne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed the tour guide and both tours!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Erika M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had such a good time on this tour. It was well worth the money!!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Janet Lynn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was great. We were so glad that we went.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Serena Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Monica was fun and really cared about the tour group. She went out of her way to make us comfortable and to entertain us. She even helped me with my Italian language lessons. She was fabulous! Would tour with her again!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

anne b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an amazing tour!!! The islands are beautiful, it was well organised, totally well worth a trip, excellent value for money - totally recommend it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Brylor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We found the guide very knowledgeable and she made the tour very interesting. We wouldn't hesitate to book another through viator. It was very good value for money.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Kristine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see three different islands and definitely recommend to all those new to Venice. Although one of the tourists decided to skip Torcello. Yes it doesn't have the lace or bead making but definitely gives you the experience of a more remote beautiful island.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Brian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well organised and just enough time at each Island.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

wmceache

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

excellent tour. just needed more time in Burano and Torcello

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Lizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great value - we went with a group of 9 and this was a fun day spent traveling to the little islands around Venice- it was well explained by the tour guides- we spent i believe 45 minutes at each island- Murano - we watched as a master glass blower created a vase and then a horse- so wonderful to see this work- Burano- the island with the brightly painted homes and the fantastic lace being made was delightful and then on to Torchello- quaint island that had a wonderful old church and a few little cafe's to sit and relax and enjoy the scenery

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Lesleyanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I met up with the guide at the Vittorio Emmanuel statue no problem and we took a boat with indoor and outdoor seating to Murano for a fascinating glass blowing demonstration. We got just under an hour to check out the town centre before we headed to Burano. We spent a few minutes hearing about the history of lace-making on the island and then had about an hour to check out the town. This was an unexpected treat and I think everyone in the group agreed. The coloured houses made for some great photos and there's nothing like walking those canals with a gelato.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Salvatore D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a great tour and the islands are a wonderful addition to your time in Venice. Alessandra was fantastic. do it but don't feel under any pressure to buy anything

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A outstanding trip, highly recommend it, consider Asking about extending time on Burano by returning with the afternoon boat if they have space available . The glass factory is amazing, be sure to ask to go upstairs to view the art glass pieces.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

SUSAN Z

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very enjoyable trip not expensive. Only downside was we would have like more time on the island of Burano as that was absolutely beautiful, and there did not seem much to do on Tocello. However all in all a very pleasant day.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Ajay P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great overview of the Islands, although time on each one goes quick!
Worth it though.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Binoy S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, loved the tour guide and the information provided. The places visited were awesome too. I just wish we had more time to spend at each location.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Binoy S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, wish I had more time at each location visited.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Kam Heng C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The two islands of Murano and Burano are well worth the visit. Half a day does not do it justice. The tour guide Christina hope I spelt her name correctly made the short time there special as not only was her commentary good, she gave good tips and answered all questions in an informative manner. Thumbs up for a great tour!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Erik L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This is a great tour for the money.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message