Burano is one of the islands in the Venice lagoon. It is famous for its colorful houses and lace-making. You can watch the skilled women working and see why it takes months to make even the smallest piece; each lace-maker specializes in a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2903 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good and an interesting experience gave us the opportunity to see where we wanted to come back too for a longer stay, well worth the money and a friendly service.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved this tour, great little towns, beautifully painted houses and exquisite glass. It was a great day, loved every bit of it x

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

the tour and guide were excelent.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent choice to make. Loved these places.burrano being my Favourite.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nice demo on Murano.
Leaning tower on Burano and cute colorful buildings.
Wife could've spent all day shopping on either island.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Alex
Netherlands

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour was very punctual and very well organised. The boat had enough space and not overloaded. The guide was speaking through sound system which was quite loud. She was speaking in 4 languages including English with very strong Italian accent. The discription was very short and to the point probably since she had to say it in 4 languages. Expected more detailed explainations which made the trip a bit less informative and educative.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Really good tour. Could have stayed in Burano island a bit longer as there isn't much to see in Torcello. Thoroughly enjoyed it though.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very fun tour, however, Torcelli is boring. I wish we had more time at the other 2 islands but would recommend it

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide was very accommodating allowing us to disembark at Lido on our return to San Marco. We also appreciated being able to change our departure time. The islands provided us with a wonderful memory of the Venetian Lagoon.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

An interesting boat trip to the local islands near Venice. I enjoyed it. And I particularly enjoyed that it was kept strictly on time as I had a train to catch and didn't want for it to go over that advertised. The guide translated into 4 languages as we went, and spoke so fast that I couldn't pick up most of what she said. But the boat trip was very pleasant.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

On the Venetian waterfront we met our large boat for the tour to the islands of Murano, Burano and Torcello. The boat was comfortable but the number on the tour was much larger than I had anticipated, however it was nice. One downside was that the tour was advertised as being in English, which was provided, but all explanations were given in 4 languages. Thats fine, but hearing it over a boat loudspeaker was a little tiresome after a while. I also felt an all-English tour would have allowed for more thorough explanations.

At Murano we saw a glassblowing demonstration where an artisan made a small vase and a solid glass fish - very cool. Of course, we were then ushered into the gift shop, with anything from small trinkets for a couple of Euros to Murano glass chandeliers for several thousand Euros. The for the demo was VERY pricey compared to others.

Burano was next, a fishing island of about 2000 people. The town is also home to famous Burano lace, which we saw an aged Italian woman making in her shop, and then we toured the other shops of the island. The look of the island is neat with all of the different colored houses.Beware of the recommendations in Rick Steves book - they tended to be pricey. Some other shops with identical merchandise were much more reasonable.

Torcello was next, with lots of green space and native, undeveloped marshland and a very, very old church.

Its a 45 minute ride back to Venice. Overall good tour - I wish we had more time at each island - you couldnt really explore very much at all for fear the boat would leave without you! The tour is a quick taste but if you really want to explore and shop, or have lunch, you need at least 2-3 times as much time on the islands. As we werent too interested in anything but exploring, it was okay for us, but would have liked more time.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message