Burano is one of the islands in the Venice lagoon. It is famous for its colorful houses and lace-making. You can watch the skilled women working and see why it takes months to make even the smallest piece; each lace-maker specializes in a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3697 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

J S B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very knowledgeable guide and 2 lovely islands to visit.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well worth booking. The glass factory on Murano is really neat. The artists are so incredibly talented and seeing glass blown in the traditional way is very impressive. Burano is absolutely beautiful. With a much more laid back feel than Venice and the candy coloured fisherman's houses, this was my favorite island of the three. Torcello doesn't have a lot on it other than the ancient church. However, it is a nice quiet break from the mainland. The inside of the church is gorgeous, but there are separate entrance fees for the church interior, the bell tower, and the museum so I only did the church interior.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

MARY O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

fantastic tour well worth visiting the islands very interesting and a great way to see around Venice

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Nadine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Lovely 2.5 hour cruise despite rainy weather in the beginning. Murano glass is beautiful but expensive. The houses in Burano were pretty colorful to look at. Lovely Torcello is rich in historical churches and artifacts. Too bad there was no time to try out the Ristorante Villa 600. Maybe next time!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jacki L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved this day trip! Our tour guide, Christina, was so friendly and informative. She gave us info about each island during our boat ride over, and was helpful in recommending how we spend our time on each island. She was also helpful in telling us how to easily spot the fakes Murano-style glass from China, machine-stitched lace vs. hand stitched

The Murano glass blowing demonstration was great, the shop owner very friendly. The prices were high, since the factory you visit is one of only 3 genuine Murano glass factories, but we weren't pressured to buy. After touring the showroom we decided to shop in town, where we found very reasonable prices from another glass artist who told us about his process of making each piece. You only get an hour and a half on each island the first half hour being the demonstrations/shop tour I could have easily spent a few hours on each island. Got some great souvenirs!

The Burano demonstration was very interesting--it's incredible to hear how much time and effort goes into each piece of lace! The highlight of Burano was walking through the town and seeing the brightly colored buildings--very picturesque!

A very relaxed day, wonderful guide and great shopping. Wish I could have stayed all day!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

henry f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic trip we will return and spend more time on Torcello it was so relaxing.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Carolyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip - our tour guide kept us on track to visit all three islands and get back to St Mark's Square on time! Great glass blowing tour - truly masters of glass!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Chelsea D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We loved this tour and would recommend it. The glass-blowing in particular was a favourite with our children. Our guide was lovely and very informative.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

ManiAnne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour just the time at Murano was very short.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Steven G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Really enjoyed the tour. The Murano glass is beautiful, and the islands are both very quaint. The tour guide was very informative and interesting.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A thoroughly enjoyable day with 2 guides who both spoke English well and knew their subjects. The tour of the glass blowing factory and watching the master glass blower in action was superb but if you want to buy anything, then take your credit card! The glass is not cheap but it is beautiful. I bought a horse for my mum's 86th birthday and she thinks it is beautiful which it is! If you have any doubts about going, then GO!!!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Yuko S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour for the tourists with limited time.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jbwestmo

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very nice tour with interesting scenic and commentary, great guide.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Gert A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We had been to Venice several times before, but had never been to the islands. So glad we did. It was well organized and made you want to go back, especially see more of Burano

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

maryna South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was an amazing experience even tough it was cold...Wish we could spend more time in the Glass blowing factories on Murano. Torcello was a waste of time as far as I am concerned as there was absolutely nothing to see but the church...we did not have time to stop for a coffee at some of the small places on Torcello.
But all being said it was only a half day so It is recommended .

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

trooper9

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Was lovely to get a chance to see the 3 lovely islands.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Frances Mary p

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

not much time in each place to look round

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Endre D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour is excelent, the guide is very good. But: we can't hear the guide when we is in the cabin speekers are very quiet, only if we go out to the open deck.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

paddy41

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Excellent guide, could do with a little longer at each stop but great value for money.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Nicole C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

These islands were awesome to see! The glass blowing part was cool, just really short, then they show you around the showroom for shopping. Try to look around the island if you can. Also, the woman making lace in Burano was cool, yet it was only one lady sitting in a chair and you stare at her for a few minutes, then you shop. Try to look around the island/relax at a cafe if you can. Tour guide was awesome, yet the boat was a little too relaxing and most people were napping along the way.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Michael M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Murano and Burano were fantastic.
We saw a great glass blowing demonstration on Murano and Burano had beautiful houses and streets to roam. The leaning clock tower slants more than the tower of Pisa was cool as well.

Torcello was OK. There was an old church and that was about it. The place looked deserted.

I would recommend doing a tour that includes just Murano and Burano.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Sara L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Burano was amazing but the Murano tour of the glass factory was okay.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Cheryl C

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Seeing the glass blowing on Murano Island was very interesting, we din't see any lace making on Burano Island but there were other interesting shops etc to look at.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Samuel L

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Wouldn't exactly call it a 'Tour'. Boat was loud so extremely hard to hear guide. She also only spoke when we were on the boat, so there was no information once we were on the three islands.

I would recommend as a great, easy and quick way to see all three islands. Relatively inexpensive.

Murano visit was the most disappointing as me and my partner were looking forward to this since we booked Venice...10minute demo followed by a 35minute browse in the expensive shop.

Still, a cheap morning out and plenty of great photo opportunities.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message